Military Review

UHAC amphibious amphibious project (USA)

21
Since the end of the eighties, the US Marine Corps has been using airborne assault boats of the LCAC type. These boats are designed to transport personnel, equipment and weapons from amphibious ships to the coast. With a maximum displacement of up to 185 tonnes, LCAC boats can take 54 tons of cargo on board. If necessary, the capacity of the boat can be increased to 68 tons due to the deterioration of other characteristics. The size of the LCAC boat deck allows you to carry various equipment and weapons, as well as soldiers with equipment. For example, an amphibious assault boat of this type can transport up to 12 HMMWV vehicles or one main tank M1A Abrams.



Amphibious air cushion boats type LCAC


The characteristics of the existing landing craft are quite high, but in the future, the US Marine Corps wants to get a new equipment of a similar purpose. Currently, the amphibious vehicle being developed as part of the UHAC program (Ultra Heavy-lift Amphibious Connector) is considered as a substitute for LCAC boats. It is expected that the original ideas on which this program is based will lead to a significant increase in the capacity of the marines.

The UHAC program is currently in the testing phase of an experimental vehicle. Specialists of the Marine Corps Battle Laboratory built a prototype amphibian, which is about half the size of the designed amphibious assault vehicle. Now the prototype is being tested in the Philippines. During the test "races" on the water, engineers collect the necessary information about the work of various components and assemblies. As part of the tests, it is supposed to establish all the positive and negative aspects of the proposed ideas, as well as their prospects for use in practice.

The UHAC experimental amphibian has a length of the order of 12 meters and a total height of about 5 meters. The authors of the project considered that, with such dimensions, the prototype would be able to fully carry out the tasks assigned to it and assist in collecting the necessary data. In the future, it is planned to build prototypes of amphibious landing-landing craft, the dimensions of which will be approximately equal to the size of LCAC boats.

Amphibian UHAC is a tracked vehicle of original design. All the main units of the machine are located inside the box body. In the front part of the cabin is provided with all the necessary equipment. Large caterpillars are located on the sides of the amphibious vehicle hull. In their design, several interesting ideas are applied, which should provide the car with high characteristics when traveling both by water and by land.

The original tracked propulsion of amphibians of the UHAC family is proposed to be carried out on the basis of existing schemes using new ideas. Caterpillars amphibious amphibians should have a large width, which reduces the load on the surface. The ground pressure of the existing prototype does not exceed 2 pounds per square inch (about 140 g per square centimeter). Such low pressure allows the prototype to move on surfaces of various types, including sand and marshland.

To increase the buoyancy and the water movement characteristics, the caterpillars of the UHAC amphibian prototype are equipped with special blocks of porous material that perform the functions of tracks. Such tracks, despite a more complex structure compared to conventional systems, perform several functions and therefore are optimal for use on amphibious amphibious assault vehicles.



As shown by tests of the prototype amphibian UHAC, the tracks of the new design allow it to literally go on the water. To date, a speed of the order of 20 nodes (37 km / h) has been reached in such “races”. Apparently, this is not the limit and the original propulsion unit in the future will allow to develop high speeds. For comparison, full-load LCAC hovercraft can accelerate to 40 nodes (74 km / h), and their maximum speed exceeds 70 nodes (130 km / h). The experimental UHAC machine is still losing to speedboat serial boats in speed, but surpasses them in all terrain. So, if necessary, tracked amphibious can climb on the wall height up to 3 meters.

The architecture of amphibians, developed under the UHAC program, allows you to achieve high levels of capacity. According to published information, a similar machine the length of a LCAC boat can carry up to 200 tons of cargo. Already there are the first images of such landing-landing craft, while representing a computer drawing. The amphibian depicted in the figure strongly resembles the existing prototype, although it has several major differences. First of all, the absence of a separate serving crew cabin is noticeable. It is proposed to perform in the form of felling in the upper front of the hull. Under the cabin should be located ramp for disembarking people and equipment. At the rear of the case should be the second ramp. As follows from the figure, an additional volume for the payload can be placed at the sides of the hull, inside the tracks.

The amphibious assault amphibious UHAC can transport up to 180-200 tons of payload at a speed of at least 20-25 nodes over a distance of more than 200 kilometers. With the appearance of such a landing craft, the United States Marine Corps will be able to quickly transfer and land amphibious assault forces. Despite the large payload, amphibians UHAC are unlikely to be able to force out the LCAC boats in the military, which will be used in parallel with them. The advantage of hovercraft in speed is such that a complete rejection of them does not make sense.

The 2014 year is scheduled for advanced testing of an experimental amphibious vehicle. By the end of the year, the UHAC prototype should show its capabilities again, as well as complete a number of special tasks. According to reports, the prototype amphibian will participate in the exercises RIMPAC 2014. After additional testing, the authors of the project will continue to develop a new amphibious assault vehicle.



While the UHAC project is at the stage of testing an experimental machine, but already now there is some data on the timing of its completion. A full-scale amphibious UHAC, capable of carrying people and equipment on board, should appear by the end of this decade. If it suits the customers, adoption will take place in the early twenties. In the meantime, the specialists of the Marine Corps Combat Laboratory study the work of the various systems of the prototype machine and check the prospects of the proposed ideas.


On the materials of the sites:
http://seapowermagazine.org/
http://blogs.militarytimes.com/
http://guns.com/
http://navy.mil/
Author:
21 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. avt
    avt 12 March 2014 08: 51
    +11
    Hm! wassat Or maybe it was easier to bungle an amphibious, paddle steamer? I even know what to call it - "Sevryuga".
    1. Mister X
      Mister X 12 March 2014 16: 02
      +4
      Quote: avt
      Or maybe it was easier to amphibious, wheeled steamer to bungle?

      And I thought that only I have such a wild imagination.
      These tests are still at the initial stage and resemble interpretations of old ideas in a new way: using modern technology.

      We planned this:



      [center] But so far it turns out like this:

    2. Andriuha077
      Andriuha077 12 March 2014 16: 39
      +1
      More in the essence of the issue:
      http://topwar.ru/19211-arkticheskiy-vezdehod-arktos-transportnoe-sredstvo-grazhd
      anskogo-i-voennogo-naznacheniya.html
      http://alternathistory.org.ua/kanadskiy-vezdekhod-korabl-arktos-potushit-pozhar-
      v-pustyne-i-na-plyazhakh-antarktiki
      At 1984, WOCL demonstrated the capabilities of a manned model to coastguards and the oil industry from the United States and Canada.
    3. The comment was deleted.
  2. cobalt
    cobalt 12 March 2014 09: 07
    +2
    It is interesting how this colossus + 37 km / h will be gluttonous in fuel with or without load. If the speed is low, this vessel will be a good target.
  3. inkass_98
    inkass_98 12 March 2014 10: 10
    +3
    Quote: cobalt
    If the speed is low, this vessel will be a good target.

    She will be a good target for anyone, painfully slow. And what a fountain of spray behind it will be in full swing! By the way, if one of the movers is damaged, what will be the fate of this self-runaway boat?
    The development itself is interesting, the prospects are controversial. As a civilian vehicle, it could be more useful than in the US ILC.
  4. lelikas
    lelikas 12 March 2014 10: 30
    0
    Funny device, but it seems to me, as soon as a tank hits it, everything will end ....
  5. Avenich
    Avenich 12 March 2014 10: 30
    0
    Not well, this is some kind of nonsense, but not like a landing boat. The last century smells. This building will gobble up fuel, it will make noise like a hundred BDK, it will turn at best on the spot, the wear of the float-trucks for one call from the sea to the shore. Of course, quiet weather is chosen for landing operations, but what about sea?
  6. sinukvl
    sinukvl 12 March 2014 11: 34
    +2
    Looking at the project of this miracle of American engineering, I just want to say, Marasmus is getting stronger! This is from the same opera.
    1. Grifan
      Grifan 12 March 2014 15: 02
      +1
      discard the name of this device please)
      1. luiswoo
        luiswoo 12 March 2014 20: 08
        +2
        In the photo, the LeTourneau TC-497 wheeled train, a child of paranoia of the American military department of the 1950's, was invented in case the Soviet atomic bombs destroy the US rail network. Payload 400 tons. Dimensions: 173 m in length, cab - 9 m in height, 54 wheels.


        http://masterok.livejournal.com/891476.html
  7. TAMERLAN 7
    TAMERLAN 7 12 March 2014 11: 40
    +4
    He reminded me of something from Star Wars 3 wassat

  8. Gagarin
    Gagarin 12 March 2014 11: 42
    +2
    The Americans have recently cut one floating MIRACLE stealth technology, it is only useful in the James Bond movie.
    Probably the new 007 series is about to be shot.
  9. Asan Ata
    Asan Ata 12 March 2014 11: 51
    0
    I wonder how much money was spent on this nonsense? The more such projects in the States, the better. In general, you read about American remake, and you are amazed how much childish enthusiasm they have.
  10. Siberia 9444
    Siberia 9444 12 March 2014 12: 39
    +1
    Full bullshit! lol
  11. wanderer_032
    wanderer_032 12 March 2014 15: 06
    +1
    I wish good luck to American engineers in that their car was adopted in the arsenal as it is in the photo, and the hovercraft were written off and cut into scrap metal. good
  12. tchoni
    tchoni 12 March 2014 17: 57
    0
    Interesting. Than their usual landing barge or BDK do not suit. Like they want to arrange a landing on completely impassable beaches? so experience shows that if at a water cutoff byak, then it is no better.
    1. Nayhas
      Nayhas 12 March 2014 22: 49
      +3
      Quote: tchoni
      Interesting. Than their usual landing barge or BDK do not suit. Like they want to arrange a landing on completely impassable beaches? so experience shows that if at a water cutoff byak, then it is no better.

      In any case, this will expand the possibilities for landing. Suitable beaches are far from always found, the coast can be stony with boulders sticking out for two meters, the VTOL can’t pass, the landing barge all the more. Even if you land troops from helicopters on such a shore, you will need to provide it somehow.
      PS: landing under enemy fire (Iwo Jima, Omaha, etc.) is an extreme, for such machines are needed in order to land where the enemy is not waiting for you, where he has no means of counteracting the sea landing.
  13. schizophrenic
    schizophrenic 12 March 2014 22: 31
    +1
    What do you insult the Americans so much, let them develop a miracle-fish-whale, we will see how they use it. A negative result is the same result. laughing
  14. poquello
    poquello 12 March 2014 23: 35
    +1
    http://gunmagazine.com.ua/index.php?id=312
    nda, damn it, the flight of restless engineering is endless or a bad head does not give rest to hands
  15. Odessa tramp
    Odessa tramp 13 March 2014 06: 47
    +1
    And in my opinion - just cut the budget.
    No fish, no meat, some kind of dregs.
  16. Peacemaker
    Peacemaker 13 March 2014 12: 23
    0
    Poor paratroopers need to reap in cloaks and with umbrellas, constantly scooping up water from this trough so as not to drown from spray ...
  17. Peacemaker
    Peacemaker 13 March 2014 12: 25
    0
    And on the shore, everyone is preparing for the long-awaited meeting, since this floating fountain is impossible to notice.
  18. silver169
    silver169 16 March 2014 05: 03
    +1
    More such meaningless projects. The sooner America will end!

Проект десантной амфибии UHAC (США)

С конца восьмидесятых годов Корпус морской пехоты США использует десантные катера на воздушной подушке типа LCAC. Эти катера предназначаются для перевозки личного состава, техники и вооружений с десантных кораблей на берег. При максимальном водоизмещении до 185 тонн катера LCAC могут брать на борт 54 тонны груза. При необходимости грузоподъемность катера может быть доведена до 68 тонн за счет ухудшения других характеристик. Размеры палубы катера LCAC позволяют перевозить различную технику и вооружения, а также солдат со снаряжением. К примеру, десантный катер этого типа может перевозить до 12 автомобилей HMMWV или один основной танк M1A Abrams.

Проект десантной амфибии UHAC (США)
Десантные катера на воздушной подушке типа LCAC


Характеристики существующих десантных катеров достаточно высоки, однако в будущем Корпус морской пехоты США желает получить новую технику аналогичного назначения. В настоящее время в качестве замены для катеров LCAC рассматривается амфибийное транспортное средство, разрабатываемое в рамках программы UHAC (Ultra Heavy-lift Amphibious Connector – «Сверхгрузоподъемное амфибийное транспортное средство»). Ожидается, что оригинальные идеи, на которых строится эта программа, приведут к значительному росту потенциала морской пехоты.


В настоящее время программа UHAC находится на стадии испытания экспериментального транспортного средства. Специалисты Боевой лаборатории Корпуса морской пехоты построили прототип амфибии, который по своим размерам примерно вдвое меньше проектируемой десантной машины. Сейчас прототип проходит испытания на Филиппинах. В ходе тестовых «заездов» по воде инженеры собирают необходимую информацию о работе различных узлов и агрегатов. В рамках испытаний предполагается установить все положительные и отрицательные стороны предложенных идей, а также их перспективы для использования на практике.

Экспериментальная амфибия UHAC имеет длину порядка 12 метров и общую высоту около 5 метров. Авторы проекта посчитали, что при таких габаритах прототип сможет полноценно выполнить возложенные на него задачи и помочь в сборе необходимых данных. В дальнейшем предполагается построить опытные образцы амфибийного десантно-высадочного средства, габариты которого будут примерно равны размерам катеров LCAC.

Амфибия UHAC представляет собой гусеничное транспортное средство оригинальной конструкции. Все основные агрегаты машины располагаются внутри коробчатого корпуса. В передней его части предусмотрена кабина экипажа со всем необходимым оборудованием. На бортах корпуса амфибийной машины расположены крупные гусеницы. В их конструкции применены несколько интересных идей, которые и должны обеспечить машине высокие характеристики при передвижении как по воде, так и по суше.

Оригинальный гусеничный движитель амфибий семейства UHAC предлагается выполнять на основе существующих схем с применением новых идей. Гусеницы десантных амфибий должны иметь большую ширину, снижающую нагрузку на поверхность. Удельное давление на грунт существующего прототипа не превышает 2 фунтов на квадратный дюйм (около 140 г на квадратный сантиметр). Столь низкое давление позволяет прототипу передвигаться по поверхностям различных типов, в том числе по песку и болотистой местности.

Для повышения плавучести и характеристик передвижения по воде гусеницы прототипа амфибии UHAC оснащены специальными блоками из пористого материала, выполняющими функции траков. Такие гусеницы, несмотря на более сложную конструкцию в сравнении с привычными системами, выполняют несколько функций и поэтому оптимальны для применения на амфибийных десантно-высадочных транспортных средствах.

Проект десантной амфибии UHAC (США)


Как показывают испытания прототипа амфибии UHAC, гусеницы новой конструкции позволяют ему буквально ехать по воде. К настоящему времени в подобных «заездах» достигнута скорость порядка 20 узлов (37 км/ч). По-видимому, это не предел и оригинальный движитель в будущем позволит развивать большие скорости. Для сравнения, катера на воздушной подушке типа LCAC с полной нагрузкой могут разгоняться до 40 узлов (74 км/ч), а их максимальная скорость превышает 70 узлов (130 км/ч). Экспериментальная машина UHAC пока проигрывает серийным десантным катерам в скорости движения, однако превосходит их по проходимости. Так, при необходимости гусеничная амфибия может забраться на стенку высотой до 3 метров.

Архитектура амфибий, разрабатываемых в рамках программы UHAC, позволяет достичь высоких показателей грузоподъемности. Согласно опубликованной информации, подобная машина длиной с катер LCAC сможет перевозить до 200 тонн груза. Уже имеются первые изображения подобного десантно-высадочного средства, пока представляющие собой компьютерный рисунок. Изображенная на рисунке амфибия сильно напоминает существующий прототип, хотя и имеет несколько крупных отличий. В первую очередь заметно отсутствие отдельной выступающей кабины экипажа. Ее предлагается выполнить в виде рубки в верхней передней части корпуса. Под рубкой должна располагаться аппарель для высадки людей и техники. В задней части корпуса должна находиться вторая аппарель. Как следует из рисунка, у бортов корпуса, внутри гусениц, может быть размещен дополнительный объем для полезной нагрузки.

Десантная амфибия UHAC в готовом к принятию на вооружение виде сможет перевозить до 180-200 тонн полезной нагрузки со скоростью не менее 20-25 узлов на дальность более 200 километров. С появлением подобного десантно-высадочного средства Корпус морской пехоты США сможет быстрее осуществлять переброску и высадку морских десантов. Несмотря на большую грузоподъемность, амфибии UHAC вряд ли смогут вытеснить имеющиеся в войсках катера LCAC, из-за чего будут использоваться параллельно с ними. Преимущество катеров на воздушной подушке в скорости таково, что полный отказ от них не имеет смысла.

На 2014 год запланированы расширенные испытания экспериментальной амфибийной машины. До конца года прототип UHAC должен вновь показать свои возможности, а также выполнить ряд особых задач. По имеющимся данным, прототип десантно-высадочной амфибии примет участие в учениях RIMPAC 2014. После проведения дополнительных испытаний авторы проекта продолжат разработку новой десантной машины.

Проект десантной амфибии UHAC (США)


Пока проект UHAC находится на стадии испытаний экспериментальной машины, но уже сейчас имеются некоторые данные о сроках его завершения. Полномасштабная амфибия UHAC, способная брать на борт людей и технику, должна появиться к концу текущего десятилетия. Если она устроит заказчиков, принятие на вооружение состоится в начале двадцатых годов. Пока же специалисты Боевой лаборатории Корпуса морской пехоты изучают работу различных систем машины-прототипа и проверяют перспективы предложенных идей.


По материалам сайтов:
http://seapowermagazine.org/
http://blogs.militarytimes.com/
http://guns.com/
http://navy.mil/
Автор: Рябов Кирилл


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 21
  1. avt 12 марта 2014 08:51
    Мда ! wassat А может проще было амфибийный , колесный пароход сварганить ? Я даже знаю как назвать - ,,Севрюга".
    avt
    1. Mister X 12 марта 2014 16:02
      Цитата: avt
      А может проще было амфибийный, колесный пароход сварганить ?

      А я-то думал что только у меня такое буйное воображение.
      Эти испытания находятся пока что на начальном этапе и напоминают интерпретации старых идей на новый лад: с использованием современных технологий.

      Планировали так:



      [center]Но пока получается так:

    2. Andriuha077 12 марта 2014 16:39
      Подробнее в суть вопроса:
      http://topwar.ru/19211-arkticheskiy-vezdehod-arktos-transportnoe-sredstvo-grazhd
      anskogo-i-voennogo-naznacheniya.html
      http://alternathistory.org.ua/kanadskiy-vezdekhod-korabl-arktos-potushit-pozhar-
      v-pustyne-i-na-plyazhakh-antarktiki
      В 1984 WOCL продемонстрировала возможности пилотируемой модели представителям береговой охраны и нефтяной промышленности из Соединенных Штатов и Канады.
    3. Комментарий был удален.
  2. кобальт 12 марта 2014 09:07
    Интересно, насколько будет прожорлива по топливу эта махина + 37 км/в час это с нагрузкой или без нее. Если скорость будет маленькой, эта посудина станет хорошей мишенью.
  3. inkass_98 12 марта 2014 10:10
    Цитата: кобальт
    Если скорость будет маленькой, эта посудина станет хорошей мишенью.

    Она по любому будет хорошей мишенью, больно неповоротлива. А какой фонтан брызг за ней будет на полном ходу! Кстати, при повреждении одного из движителей, какова будет судьба данной самобеглой лодки?
    Сама по себе разработка интересна, перспективы спорные. Как гражданское средство передвижения она могла бы более пригодиться, чем в КМП США.
  4. леликас 12 марта 2014 10:30
    Забавный девайс , но сдается мне ,как только на него заедет танк , все и закончится....
  5. Авенич 12 марта 2014 10:30
    Не ну это уже бред какой-то, но не как не десантный катер. Позапрошлым веком попахивает. Жрать горючки это сооружение будет немеряно, производить шума как сто БДК, поворачивать будет в лучшем случае на месте, износ поплавков-траков на один заход с моря на берег. Конечно, для десантных операций выбирают тихую погоду, но как насчет мористости?
  6. sinukvl 12 марта 2014 11:34
    Смотря на проект этого чуда американской инженерной мысли так и хочется сказать-Маразм крепчает! Это из той же оперы.
    1. Grifan 12 марта 2014 15:02
      скиньте название сего девайса пжалста)
      1. luiswoo 12 марта 2014 20:08
        На фото, колёсный поезд LeTourneau TC-497, дитя паранойи американского военного ведомства 1950-х годов, придуманное на тот случай, если советские атомные бомбы разрушат железнодорожную сеть США. Полезная нагрузка 400 тонн. Размеры: 173 м в длину, кабина – 9 м в высоту, 54 колеса.


        http://masterok.livejournal.com/891476.html
  7. TAMERLAN 7 12 марта 2014 11:40
    Он мне кое-что напомнил из звездных войн 3 wassat

  8. Gagarin 12 марта 2014 11:42
    Американцы недавно уже порезали одно плавающее ЧУДО стелс технологий, оно только в фильме про Джеймса Бонда и пригодилось.
    Наверное новую серию 007 собираются снимать.
    Gagarin
  9. Асан Ата 12 марта 2014 11:51
    Интересно, сколько на эту чушь потрачено денег? Чем больше в Штатах таких проектов, тем лучше. Вообще, читаешь про американские новоделы, и поражаешься, сколько у них детского энтуазизма.
    Асан Ата
  10. Siberia 9444 12 марта 2014 12:39
    Полная херня! lol
  11. странник_032 12 марта 2014 15:06
    Желаю удачи американским инженерам в том,чтобы их машину приняли на вооружении в том виде как она есть на фото,а катера на воздушной подушке списали и порезали на металлолом. good
    странник_032
  12. tchoni 12 марта 2014 17:57
    Интересно. Чем их обычная десантная баржа или БДК не устраивают. Типа хотят наладить высадку на совсем непроходимых пляжах? так опыт показывает что если у среза воды бяка то и дальше не лучше.
    1. Nayhas 12 марта 2014 22:49
      Цитата: tchoni
      Интересно. Чем их обычная десантная баржа или БДК не устраивают. Типа хотят наладить высадку на совсем непроходимых пляжах? так опыт показывает что если у среза воды бяка то и дальше не лучше.

      В любом случае это расширит возможности по десантированию. Далеко не всегда найдутся подходящие пляжи, берег может быть каменистым с валунами торчащими на два метра, СВВП не пройдёт, десантная баржа тем более. Даже если высадить десант с вертолётов на такой берег как то нужно будет его обеспечивать.
      П.С: высадка под огнём противника (Иводзима, Омаха и т.д.) это крайность, для того такие машины и нужны дабы высадиться там, где враг тебя не ждёт, где у него нет средств противодействия морскому десанту.
  13. шизофреник 12 марта 2014 22:31
    Что вы так американцев обижаете, пускай разрабатывают чюдо-юдо-рыбу-кит, мы посмотрим как они его использовать будут.Отрицательный результат тот же результат. laughing
  14. poquello 12 марта 2014 23:35
    http://gunmagazine.com.ua/index.php?id=312
    нда, блин, полёт неугомонной инженерной мысли нескончаем или дурная голова рукам покоя не даёт
  15. одесский босяк 13 марта 2014 06:47
    А по моему - просто распил бюджета.
    Ни рыба, ни мясо, какая-то муть.
    одесский босяк
  16. Миротворец 13 марта 2014 12:23
    Бедным десантникам нужно ежать в плащах и с зонтиками, постоянно вычерпывая воду из сего корыта, чтоб не утопнуть от брызг...
  17. Миротворец 13 марта 2014 12:25
    А на бергу все готовятся к долгожданной встрече, так как этот плавучий фонтан незаметить невозможно.
  18. silver169 16 марта 2014 05:03
    Побольше бы таких бессмысленных проектов. Тем скорее америке конец придет!

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня