Military Review

Wargaming launches its own magazine

1
The article is posted on the rights of information cooperation.


The main topics of the publication will be people, games and история

11 March 2014 - Wargaming has announced the launch of its own online magazine Let's Battle, the first issue of which can be downloaded for free now. The electronic edition tells about the games of the company, their creators and military history, inspiring the developers of Wargaming.

“Glossy magazines with well-chosen articles are as popular as, and sometimes even ahead of, short articles on news sites, - says Alexander Shilyaev, director for global operation of metagames and service applications at Wargaming. “Let's Battle combines the quality of printed periodicals and the interactive capabilities of tablets, allowing us to fully, accessible and interesting to talk about how the company lives.”

In Let's Battle you can read exclusive interviews with developers and producers of Wargaming; learn about the latest updates and plans for the development of your favorite project from game designers; explore interactive game guides, immerse yourself in the atmosphere of legendary military battles, and learn about the latest online and offline events organized by the company.

In the first issue of Let's Battle:

interactive guides for playing on mediums tanks and on urban maps;
material on the tactics of the conduct of aircraft combat;
exclusive information about the military strategy of World of Warships;
reviews of the new World of Tanks functionality and the line of Japanese tanks;
World of Tanks news: Xbox 360 Edition
an illustrated story about the key battles of the Second World War - the Battle of Kursk and the Battle of the Mariana Islands;
interview with one of the creators of the World of Tanks project, Peter Bityukov.
The magazine is available on Android and iOS devices.

You can learn how the idea of ​​creating Let's Battle arose from the official blog of Wargaming.

# # #

About Wargaming

Wargaming is one of the world's largest publishers and developers in the free-to-play MMO market. The company was founded in 1998, and during that time managed to turn from a group of enthusiasts into an international corporation with 2800 employees worldwide and has released more 15 games.

Wargaming is currently working on a military series of MMO games dedicated to tank, air and sea battles of the mid-20th century. The company's flagship project, tank action World of Tanks, managed to win many awards from leading gaming publications and become one of the most successful MMO projects. Air Force World of Warplanes overcame the mark of four and a half million registrations before the release, started successfully and is rapidly gaining popularity. The release of the third in a series of World of Warships project dedicated to warships is scheduled for 2014 year.

In June, 2012, Wargaming announced Wargaming.net service, which will become the center of a new gaming universe, uniting all MMO-projects of the company on www.wargaming.net.

Details on the website: www.wargaming.com






1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. tankovod
    tankovod 12 March 2014 12: 36
    0
    Who are they doing it for? Most of the tank players are adult uncles with beer bellies, at most, who go to Odnoklassniki, and a schoolboy who doesn't read anything in principle, only if teachers or parents force them to.
    The last paragraph pleased, just got out of lack of money and oblivion, and pathos is enough for 10 companies

Wargaming запускает собственный журнал

Статья размещена на правах информационного сотрудничеств

Основными темами издания станут люди, игры и история

11 марта 2014 — Компания Wargaming сообщила о запуске собственного интерактивного журнала Let’s Battle, первый выпуск которого можно скачать бесплатно уже сейчас. Электронное издание рассказывает об играх компании, их создателях и военной истории, вдохновляющей разработчиков Wargaming


«Глянцевые журналы с хорошо подобранными статьями не уступают, а порой и опережают по популярности короткие заметки на новостных сайтах, — говорит директор по глобальному оперированию метаигр и сервисных приложений Wargaming Александр Шиляев. — Let’s Battle сочетает в себе качество печатной периодики и интерактивные возможности планшетов, позволяя нам максимально полно, доступно и интересно рассказывать о том, чем живет компания».

В Let’s Battle можно будет прочесть эксклюзивные интервью с разработчиками и продюсерами Wargaming; узнать о последних новинках и планах по развитию любимого проекта от гейм-дизайнеров; изучить интерактивные руководства по играм, погрузиться в атмосферу легендарных военных сражений, а также узнать о последних онлайн- и оффлайн-ивентах, организованных компанией.

В первом выпуске Let’s Battle:

интерактивные руководства по игре на средних танках и на картах городского типа;
материал по тактике ведения самолетного боя;
эксклюзивная информация о военной стратегии World of Warships;
обзоры нового функционала World of Tanks и линейки японских танков;
новости о World of Tanks: Xbox 360 Edition;
иллюстрированный рассказ о ключевых сражениях Второй мировой войны — Курской битве и битве при Марианских островах;
интервью с одним из создателей проекта World of Tanks Петром Битюковым.
Журнал доступен на Android и iOS-устройствах.

Узнать о том, как возникла идея создания Let’s Battle, можно из официального блога Wargaming.

###

О компании Wargaming

Wargaming — один из крупнейших мировых издателей и разработчиков на рынке free-to-play MMO. Компания была основана в 1998 году и за это время успела из группы энтузиастов превратиться в международную корпорацию, насчитывающую 2800 сотрудников по всему миру и выпустившую более 15 игр.

В настоящее время Wargaming работает над военной серией MMO-игр, посвященной танковым, воздушным и морским сражениям середины XX века. Флагманский проект компании, танковый экшен World of Tanks, успел завоевать множество наград от ведущих игровых изданий и стать одним из самых успешных ММО-проектов. Военно-воздушный World of Warplanes преодолел отметку в четыре с половиной миллиона регистраций еще до выхода в релиз, успешно стартовал и стремительно набирает популярность. Выход третьего в серии проекта World of Warships, посвященного военным кораблям, намечен на 2014 год.

В июне 2012 года Wargaming анонсировала сервис Wargaming.net, который станет центром новой игровой вселенной, объединяющей все ММО-проекты компании на портале www.wargaming.net.

Подробнее на сайте: www.wargaming.com

Wargaming запускает собственный журнал
Wargaming запускает собственный журнал
Wargaming запускает собственный журнал
Wargaming запускает собственный журнал
Wargaming запускает собственный журнал
Wargaming запускает собственный журнал


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 1
  1. tankovod 12 марта 2014 12:36
    Для кого они делают это ? Большинство игроков танков - это взрослые дяди с пивными животами, максимум, заходящие в "Одноклассники", и школота, которая ничего не читает в принципе, только если учителя или родители заставят.
    Последний абзац порадовал, только-только из безденежья и забвения чуть вылезли, а пафоса уже на 10 компаний хватит

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня