Military Review

Britain will support the "Successor"

16
Britain will support the "Successor"

The British government will allocate 300 million pounds ($ 498 million) for the restructuring of the shipyard defense company BAE Systems. According to Defense News, modernization is necessary for the construction of the newest atomic strategic submarines of the Successor type (the Successor submarine. - RP).


About the financing of the eight-year reconstruction program from the state budget, said on the eve of the British Defense Secretary Philip Hammond during a visit to the shipbuilding enterprise in Barrow-in-Furness.

“The next generation of nuclear deterrence submarines to be built at Barrow will be the largest and newest submarines in the service of the Royal Navy fleet. Work on creating infrastructure for £ 300 million will not only give work to 6000 highly qualified specialists, but will also create hundreds of additional jobs for builders, ”the Construction Enquirer quoted him as saying.

The statement was made against the background of the decision of BAE Systems to spend 200 million pounds ($ 332 million) on the integration and development of its military shipyards in the Scottish Clyde River region, voiced several weeks earlier. At these plants before 2020, the construction of the latest 26 GCS (Global Combat Ship) type multifunctional warships should start.

The company in Barrow today is the only shipyard in Britain that produces nuclear submarines (NPS). If successfully launched, it will be able to launch the release of Successor submarines in September 2016. They will replace the four strategic submarines of the Vanguard type (“Lead Link”), which are carriers of Trident ballistic missiles (“Trident”).

The submarine fleet renewal program is designed for the 2028 year - it has become the subject of intense debate in the coalition government between conservatives and their junior partners from the party of liberal democrats. Conservatives advocate the gradual replacement of each old submarine, while their opponents say that the “cold war” is over, and fleet sizes can be reduced, writes Reuters.

Since 2011, the government has spent £ 10,000 million ($ 730 billion) million for the Successor program, including £ 1,2 million ($ 350 million) under contracts with BAE Systems, Rolls-Royce and Babcock. It is expected that up to 582 will be spent up to £ 2016 billion ($ 3 billion), and the total cost of the program can reach £ 4,98 billion ($ 20 billion). As the British Defense Ministry reported in February, the update and support of the entire British submarine fleet over the next decade will cost £ 33 billion ($ 38 billion). The construction of one nuclear submarine of the Astute type, which is considered the most modern type of submarine in the British Navy, costs approximately £ 63 billion ($ 1 billion).

Multi-purpose submarines of various classes remain an important component of the naval forces of developed countries, told Andrei Frolov, editor-in-chief of Arms Export magazine, told Russian Planet.

“They are actively built by the Americans, the British, and we, and the Chinese. New players are trying to enter the market: India, Brazil, which has a joint project with the French. Multipurpose nuclear submarines can be used not only as a deterrent, but also in local conflicts, for the landing of special forces, ”he explained.

The submarines of the Borey project are considered the newest strategic submarines in service with the Russian Navy. According to Frolov, in 2007, their cost was estimated at 23 billion rubles, in reality, one submarine of this class with ammunition costs no less than 60 — 80 billion rubles.

“Two boats were handed over to the fleet (the Borey series. - RP), two more are at different stages and must lay the fifth during the year, eight are envisaged. There is a modernization of several BDRM "Dolphin" - now it is the basis of the naval component of the strategic nuclear forces of Russia, they must be part of the fleet until the middle of 2020. In the Far East, three XNUMBDRs are preserved, which apparently serve their time, ”the expert described the state of affairs with strategic submarines.
Author:
Originator:
http://rusplt.ru/
16 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Rblipetsk
    Rblipetsk 17 March 2014 12: 14
    +3
    Yes and no. we don’t need to drown ...
  2. Arberes
    Arberes 17 March 2014 12: 19
    +11
    Was there a recent article here that boats would soon become ineffective due to developing sonar technologies? Personally, I have no doubt that nuclear submarines will be a trump card in the hands of all the countries possessing them for a very long time to come!
    The next couple of decades, bet should be placed on them, darlings!
  3. FunkschNNX
    FunkschNNX 17 March 2014 12: 19
    +5
    And we need to develop and build up. Submarines are our everything. I don't remember who said: "There are only two types of warships - submarines and targets for them."
    1. alex80
      alex80 17 March 2014 13: 02
      +5
      Quote: Фкенщь13
      And we need to develop and build up. Submarines are our everything. I don't remember who said: "There are only two types of warships - submarines and targets for them."

      Here is another confirmation of this
  4. mountain
    mountain 17 March 2014 12: 31
    +1
    Well, what can you say, build while there is such an opportunity.
  5. Al_lexx
    Al_lexx 17 March 2014 12: 33
    +2
    The picture is beautiful.
    1. lelikas
      lelikas 17 March 2014 12: 51
      0
      Quote: Al_lexx
      The picture is beautiful.

      Only with designers they still have trouble ...
    2. The comment was deleted.
    3. RND
      RND 17 March 2014 14: 02
      +1
      Quote: Al_lexx
      The picture is beautiful.

      To their beauty, we would add:
    4. avg
      avg 17 March 2014 15: 19
      0
      Quote: Al_lexx
      The picture is beautiful.

      Well, at least kill, but it looks like a coat hanger under a jacket.
  6. Lone gunman
    Lone gunman 17 March 2014 12: 36
    0
    ... but in England there is nothing our case ???
    1. Russ69
      Russ69 17 March 2014 13: 00
      +2
      Quote: Lone gunman
      .and in England there is nothing our case ???

      Oligarchs and "victims of the regime" to the fig. Are you hinting that they need to be protected ...?
  7. bulvas
    bulvas 17 March 2014 12: 54
    +2
    BAE is already starting to receive dividends from investments in Maidan ...

    These are of course trifles, here we listen to what in America they will begin to allocate for defense. And then, after all, these Russians can arrange a referendum in Alaska ...

    Beautiful taxpayer divorce, you can’t say anything
  8. The comment was deleted.
  9. The comment was deleted.
  10. The comment was deleted.
  11. The comment was deleted.
  12. chainik8080
    chainik8080 17 March 2014 13: 41
    +1
    Quote: Lone gunman
    ... but in England there is nothing our case ???

    There are oligarchs ;-)
    1. clidon
      clidon 17 March 2014 20: 27
      0
      There are still accounts, there are kids of officials.
  13. Fiero
    Fiero 17 March 2014 14: 06
    0
    Sharks must not be cut!
  14. diff
    diff 17 March 2014 14: 10
    0
    Suppose that in England Russian flags are hung out on every house in one night, in the morning England will wallow in its own environmental disaster (i.e., shit). After that, it will work ... I will not need anyone in FIG. laughing

Британия поддержит «Преемника»

Британия поддержит «Преемника»

Британское правительство выделит 300 млн фунтов ($498 млн) на перестройку судоверфи оборонной компании BAE Systems. Как пишет Defense News, модернизация необходима для строительства новейших атомных стратегических подлодок типа Successor (АПЛ «Преемник». — РП).

О финансировании восьмилетней программы реконструкции из госбюджета заявил накануне министр обороны Великобритании Филипп Хэммонд во время посещения судостроительного предприятия в Барроу-ин-Фернесс.


«Следующее поколение подлодок ядерного сдерживания, которые будут построены в Барроу, станут крупнейшими и новейшими подводными кораблями на службе Королевского военно-морского флота. Работы по созданию инфраструктуры на £300 млн не только даст работу 6000 высококвалифицированным специалистам, но и создаст сотни дополнительных рабочих мест для строителей», — цитирует его Construction Enquirer.

Заявление прозвучало на фоне решения BAE Systems потратить 200 млн фунтов ($332 млн) на объединение и развитие своих военных судостроительных заводов в районе шотландской реки Клайд, озвученного несколькими неделями ранее. На этих заводах до 2020 года должно стартовать строительство новейших многофункциональных боевых кораблей класса type 26 GCS (Global Combat Ship).

Предприятие в Барроу на сегодня единственная судоверфь в Британии, выпускающая атомные подводные лодки (АПЛ). В случае успешного начала модернизации, она сможет приступить к выпуску подлодок Successor в сентябре 2016 года. Они заменят четыре стратегических АПЛ типа Vanguard («Ведущее звено»), которые являются носителями баллистических ракет Trident («Трезубец»).

Программа обновления подводного флота рассчитана до 2028 года — она стала предметом напряженных дебатов в коалиционном правительстве между консерваторами и их младшими партнерами из партии либеральных демократов. Консерваторы отстаивают необходимость постепенной замены каждой старой АПЛ, в то время как их оппоненты говорят, что «холодная война» завершена, и размеры флота можно уменьшить, пишет Reuters.

С 2011 года правительство потратило на программу Successor £730 ($1,2 млрд) млн, включая £350 млн ($582 млн) в рамках контрактов с компаниями BAE Systems, Rolls-Royce and Babcock. Ожидается, что до 2016 года будет потрачено до £3 млрд ($4,98 млрд), а общая стоимость программы может достигнуть £20 млрд ($33 млрд). Как сообщало в феврале британское Минобороны, обновление и поддержка всего британского подводного флота в течение следующей декады обойдется в £38 млрд ($63 млрд). Строительство одной атомной подлодки типа Astute, считающиеся наиболее современным видом субмарин в британских ВМС, обходится приблизительно в £1 млрд ($1,7 млрд).

Многоцелевые АПЛ разных классов остаются важной компонентой ВМС развитых стран, рассказал «Русской планете» главный редактор журнала «Экспорт вооружений» Андрей Фролов.

«Их активно строят и американцы, и англичане, и мы и китайцы. На рынок пытаются зайти новые игроки: Индия, Бразилия, у которой есть совместный проект с французами. Многоцелевые АПЛ могут быть использованы не только как силы сдерживания, но и в локальных конфликтах, для высадки сил спецназначения», — пояснил он.

Новейшими АПЛ стратегического назначения на вооружении ВМС России считаются субмарины проекта «Борей». По словам Фролова, в 2007 году их стоимость оценивалась в 23 млрд рублей, в реальности одна АПЛ этого класса с боекомплектом обходится не менее чем в 60—80 млрд рублей.

«Флоту передано две лодки (серии "Борей". — РП), на разных этапах находятся еще две и должны в течении года заложить пятую, предусмотрено восемь. Идет модернизация нескольких БДРМ "Дельфин" — сейчас это основа морской компоненты стратегических ядерных сил России, они должны быть в составе флота до середины 2020 годов. На Дальнем Востоке сохраняются три 667БДР, которые видимо, дослуживают свой срок», — описал положение дел со стратегическими АПЛ эксперт.
Автор:
Алексей Аликин
Первоисточник:
http://rusplt.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

16 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти