Military Review

Buckle - Luis Marcus Pistol

23
Buckle - Luis Marcus Pistol



Louis Marquis, who designed the shooting buckle, was captured during the First World War, where he got the idea to make a pistol built into the belt buckle. In 30-40, civilian designer Louis Marcus modifies the buckle mechanisms, and in 1942, he proposes the use of this buckle-gun by SS officers as disguised weapons.
In the 1943 year, after a personal meeting with Reichsfuhrer Himmler, Marcus received permission to issue the first trial batch. The belt weapon was called the “belt buckle-gun of the Academy of the Armed Forces of the SS” (“SS-Waffenakademie Koppelschlo? Pistole”). A trial batch of weapons was released at the start of 1944 at the Assmann Brothers Bicycle Factory in Leibniz.





The pistol buckle was produced in two versions: double-barreled model with 7,65 caliber (7,65 ACP chambered for 17 x 32 mm) and 5,6 caliber 5,6 xRN model for four-barrel caliber ignition cartridge.





The shooting buckle was made of steel, its parts were assembled with screws. The surface of the “SS-Waffenakademie Koppelschlo? Pistole” was covered with burnished, the Nazi symbol in the form of an eagle, which sits on a swastika, was attached to the top cover.









The buckle pistol had markings on the surfaces in the form of the text “Louis Marquis, W. Elderfield”, digital designation of the serial number and caliber of the weapon, as well as the “DRP” stamp (“Deutsche Reich Patent”), the test stamp and the SS troop symbol in the form of two lightning. The SS-Waffenakademie Koppelschlo? Pistole buckle was worn on an ordinary officer's belt, despite the fact that it was significantly different in size from an ordinary officer's buckle.







The pin in the upper part of the buckle body end was fixed with a folding buckle cover. The barrel units of the weapon were made in the form of a single piece with two smoothly drilled channels of barrels with chamber hollows drilled parallel to each other by two (caliber 7.65 mm) or four (5,6 mm). The barrel unit was attached pivotally to the right side of the buckle case and was fixed in the folded state with the help of special hooks with two latches with levers.



To bring the pistol buckle into a combat position, it was necessary to press the two buttons located on the left side of the buckle - they opened the fastener of the top cover and turned the blocks of the barrels into the combat position. At the same time, for the double-barreled model, the lid was folded down, and for the four-barreled model up. Blocks of trunks were deployed in a firing position (perpendicular to the buckle body) horizontally disposed springs that worked on pushers and figured cams.



After turning the barrels, the capsules of the cartridges were installed opposite the impactors embedded in the hull. Each barrel bore had a separate drummer and a release button (button). The release buttons - the keys were placed on the left side, the shooting could be carried out as a volley by pressing all the buttons simultaneously, and alternately. For reloading it was necessary to remove the liner from the chamber, for example with a ramrod, and after that insert new cartridges into the breech.



Soon after the release of the first pilot batch of pistol buckles, the Assmann brothers' company was seriously affected by the bombing. aviation allies. I have not seen any information on the use of SS-Waffenakademie Koppelschlo? Pistole buckles in sabotage or in combat in literature. Unfortunately, there is also no exact information on the number of shooting buckles issued, according to literature in M. Zomber’s private collection there is a gun buckle under number 158, and in the collection of G. Pearson under number 155. I met information on one of the forums that According to the widow of designer Luis Marcus, no more than a dozen shooting buckles were collected.
Originator:
http://historypistols.ru/
23 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. ilya_82
    ilya_82 18 March 2014 08: 00
    +18
    Interesting and not about Ukraine wink
  2. Rambiaka
    Rambiaka 18 March 2014 08: 17
    +4
    Stylish stuff! What can not be said about practicality.
    1. avt
      avt 18 March 2014 09: 12
      +1
      Quote: Rambiaka
      Stylish stuff! What can not be said about practicality.

      Yes, a cool distortion.
      1. The comment was deleted.
      2. Aryan
        Aryan 19 March 2014 10: 36
        +1
        in 1944, metal was spent on such a tsatsk
        and on the other hand less than mp40 hit the eastern front
        and the mazes of this gunsmith were busy from creating
        really something useful for the Third Reich good
        then many German eggheads made all kinds of hen
        just not mobilization on the eastern front
  3. ramsi
    ramsi 18 March 2014 08: 23
    +6
    a shooting buckle, of course, is great, but a shooting handle is somehow more practical
    1. GRusl
      GRusl 18 March 2014 08: 28
      +1
      I had occasion to shoot from a homemade such pen. Also know is not very convenient, and there is only one cartridge.
  4. AX
    AX 18 March 2014 08: 48
    +1
    TTX can be added?
  5. Kovrovsky
    Kovrovsky 18 March 2014 09: 00
    +1
    The SS-Waffenakademie Koppelschlo? Pistole buckle was worn on a regular officer belt, although it was significantly different in size from a regular officer belt.

    She did not look like an officer at all; she was round.
  6. vomag
    vomag 18 March 2014 09: 59
    +3
    Yeah, rarity in the factory case (you won’t find such a thing on the cop) recourse
  7. kirgudu
    kirgudu 18 March 2014 10: 19
    +11
    The main thing is that the eggs of the shooter should not be healed. ;)
  8. Astrey
    Astrey 18 March 2014 12: 02
    +2
    Quote: kirgudu
    The main thing is that the eggs of the shooter should not be healed. ;)


    Tin! SS men are well-aimed eggs! Today’s perverts are a direct indication of action. Instructive article.
  9. Brandashmg
    Brandashmg 18 March 2014 12: 44
    +3
    Cool product. But its meaning is not clear. - when captured, the belt will be taken away, and the service weapon should not be used in captivity, and not all kinds of perversions.
  10. datur
    datur 18 March 2014 12: 58
    0
    MDA, these are super-agents to me (all of us have seen enough American comics) !!! bully drinks
  11. Pass
    Pass 18 March 2014 14: 41
    0
    Shooting from this prodigy would look very funny.
  12. orsker
    orsker 18 March 2014 16: 22
    +8
    Reminded "From Dusk Till Dawn"
    1. allexx83
      allexx83 19 March 2014 00: 06
      0
      I saw the title - I also remembered.))))
    2. Obscurantism
      Obscurantism 20 March 2014 19: 06
      0
      More in the machete 3 was
  13. kav669
    kav669 18 March 2014 19: 15
    +2
    prisoners still take away belts, but in close combat it’s not convenient
  14. Mikhail3
    Mikhail3 18 March 2014 21: 45
    +1
    Ah ah !! What a toy! Damn, this thing is absolutely meaningless, but any person who is prone to technology, his hands will be combed out uncontrollably. It’s worth a little play - you pay for it any money. I want to ...
  15. here and there
    here and there 18 March 2014 21: 53
    +1
    good to shoot yourself)
  16. Ostwind
    Ostwind 18 March 2014 21: 57
    +1
    and I liked in "blind man's buff" how Tyson (Dyuzhev) from pistols in his sleeves herachit
  17. Ilya Mikhalych
    Ilya Mikhalych 18 March 2014 22: 02
    +3
    Weapons for Freudian Nazis. Yarosh, Yatsenyuk, Muzychko, etc. such a trunk is useful to subhuman smile
  18. Lib13
    Lib13 3 July 2014 14: 18
    0
    Complete fantasy. There has never been such a buckle-gun. I don’t know where the author took this material, but no offense, it’s fantasy remake on the popular topic of ss. There have never been such stigmas about which the author writes. Pryagu lining - also complete nonsense - one forage ss arr. 1936, the second - an eagle from a summer tunic for the Wehrmacht (and here are not even originals, but rough copies). And touching on the "pistol" itself - how would the issue of "recoil" be solved then? Well, you need to know the elementary history and materiel ... And not to produce fairy tales.
    From SW.

Военное обозрение

Пряжка — пистолет Луиса Маркуса

23
Пряжка — пистолет Луиса Маркуса



Луис Маркус (Louis Marquis), которым была разработана стреляющая пряжка, попал в плен во время Первой Мировой войны, где ему пришла мысль изготовить пистолет, встроенный в поясную пряжку. В 30-40 годах гражданский конструктор Луис Маркус дорабатывает механизмы пряжки и в 1942 году он предлагает использование данной пряжки-пистолета офицерами СС в качестве замаскированного оружия.
В 1943 году после личной встречи с рейхсфюрером Гиммлером, Маркус получает разрешение на выпуск первой пробной партии. Поясное оружие получило наименование «поясная пряжка-пистолет академии вооружённых сил СС» («SS-Waffenakademie Koppelschlo?pistole»). Пробная партия оружия была выпущена в начале 1944 года на велосипедном заводе братьев Ассманн в городе Лейбнице.





Пряжка-пистолет выпускалась в двух модификациях: двуствольная модель калибром 7,65 (под патрон 7,65 х 17 мм — .32 ACP) и модель калибром 5,6 (патрон кольцевого воспламенения 5,6 х 15 мм — .22 LR), имевшая четыре ствола.





Стреляющая пряжка изготавливалась из стали, ее детали собирались на винтах. Поверхность «SS-Waffenakademie Koppelschlo?pistole» покрывалась воронением, на верхней крышки крепился нацистский символ в виде орла, который восседает на свастике.









Пряжка-пистолет имела на поверхностях маркировочные обозначения в виде текста «Louis Marquis, W. Elderfield», цифрового обозначения порядкового номера и калибра оружия, а так же клейма «D.R.P.» («Deutsche Reich Patent»), испытательного клейма и символа войск SS в виде двух молний. Пряжка «SS-Waffenakademie Koppelschlo?pistole» носилась на обычном офицерском ремне, несмотря на то, что существенно отличалась по размерам от обычной офицерской пряжки.







Штырек в верхней части торца корпуса пряжки фиксировал откидывающуюся крышку пряжки. Ствольные блоки оружия были изготовлены в виде единой детали с просверленными параллельно друг другу двумя (калибра 7.65 мм) или четырьмя (5,6 мм) гладкими каналами стволов с патронниками. Ствольный блок закреплялся шарнирно в правой части корпуса пряжки и был зафиксирован в сложенном состоянии с помощью специальных крючков двумя защелками с рычагами.



Чтобы привести пряжку-пистолет в боевое положение, необходимо было нажать на размещенные с левой стороны пряжки две кнопки – они открывали застежку верхней крышки и разворачивали блоки стволов в боевое положение. При этом у двухствольной модели крышка откидывалась вниз, а у четырехствольной модели вверх. Блоки стволов разворачивали в боевое положение (перпендикулярно корпусу пряжки) горизонтально расположенные пружины, которые воздействовали на толкатели и фигурные кулачки.



После разворота стволов капсюли патронов устанавливались напротив ударников, встроенных в корпус. На каждый канал ствола приходился отдельный ударник и спусковая клавиша (кнопка). Спусковые кнопки – клавиши помещались с левой стороны, стрельбу можно было вести как залпом, нажав все кнопки одновременно, так и поочередно. Для перезарядки необходимо было извлечь гильзы из патронников (например шомполом) и после этого вставить в казенную часть новые патроны.



Вскоре после выпуска первой опытной партии пряжек-пистолетов, предприятие братьев Ассманн серьезно пострадало от бомбового удара авиации союзников. Сведений об применении пряжек «SS-Waffenakademie Koppelschlo?pistole» в диверсиях или в боевых действиях в литературе я не встречал. К сожалению так же нет точных сведений о количестве выпущенных стреляющих пряжек, согласно литературных источников в частной коллекции М. Зомбера есть пряжка-пистолет под номером 158, а в коллекции Г. Пирсона под номером 155. На одном из форумов встречал информацию о том, что согласно словам вдовы конструктора Луиса Маркуса всего было собрано не более десятка стреляющих пряжек.
Первоисточник:
http://historypistols.ru/
23 комментария
Объявление

Нашим проектам требуются авторы в новостной и аналитический отделы. Требования к соискателям: грамотность, ответственность, работоспособность, неиссякаемая творческая энергия, опыт в копирайтинге или журналистике, умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Работа оплачивается. Обращаться: editor@topcor.ru

Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. ilya_82
    ilya_82 18 марта 2014 08:00 Новый
    +18
    Интересно и не про Украину wink
  2. Rambiaka
    Rambiaka 18 марта 2014 08:17 Новый
    +4
    Стильные штуки! Чего не скажешь о практичности.
    1. avt
      avt 18 марта 2014 09:12 Новый
      +1
      Цитата: Rambiaka
      Стильные штуки! Чего не скажешь о практичности.

      Да,прикольное извращение.
      1. Комментарий был удален.
      2. Ариец
        Ариец 19 марта 2014 10:36 Новый
        +1
        в 1944м на такую цацку метал тратили
        а с другой стороны меньше мп40 на восточный фронт попало
        и мазги этого оружейника были заняты от создания
        действитеельно чего-то полезного для третево рейха good
        тогда многие немецкие яйцеголовые всякую хню мастерили
        лишь бы не мобилизизация на восточный фронт
  3. ramsi
    ramsi 18 марта 2014 08:23 Новый
    +6
    стреляющая пряжка, конечно, здорово, но стреляющая ручка как-то практичней
    1. GRusl
      GRusl 18 марта 2014 08:28 Новый
      +1
      Доводилось мне стрелять из самодельной такой ручки. Тоже знайте не особо удобно, да и патрон всего один.
  4. ТОПОР
    ТОПОР 18 марта 2014 08:48 Новый
    +1
    ТТХ можно добавить?
  5. Kovrovsky
    Kovrovsky 18 марта 2014 09:00 Новый
    +1
    Пряжка «SS-Waffenakademie Koppelschlo?pistole» носилась на обычном офицерском ремне, несмотря на то, что существенно отличалась по размерам от обычной офицерской пряжки.

    На офицерскую она совсем не похожа, та была круглая.
  6. vomag
    vomag 18 марта 2014 09:59 Новый
    +3
    Даааа раритет и в заводском футляре(такого на копе не найти) recourse
  7. kirgudu
    kirgudu 18 марта 2014 10:19 Новый
    +11
    Главное чтобы яйца самому стрелку не отхерачило. ;)
  8. Astrey
    Astrey 18 марта 2014 12:02 Новый
    +2
    Цитата: kirgudu
    Главное чтобы яйца самому стрелку не отхерачило. ;)


    Жесть! Эсэсовцы - меткие яйца! Нынешним извращенцам - прямо таки указание к действию. Поучительная статья.
  9. Brandashmg
    Brandashmg 18 марта 2014 12:44 Новый
    +3
    Изделие прикольное. Но смысл его не понятен. - при попадание в плен ремень заберут, а не в плену табельное оружие использовать нужно, а не извращения всякие.
  10. datur
    datur 18 марта 2014 12:58 Новый
    0
    МДА , эти мне уж суперагенты(прям все нафиг насмотрелись америкоских комиксов)!!! bully drinks
  11. Passer
    Passer 18 марта 2014 14:41 Новый
    0
    Стрельба из данной вундервафли смотрелась бы очень забавно.
  12. orsker
    orsker 18 марта 2014 16:22 Новый
    +8
    Напомнило "От заката до рассвета"
    1. allexx83
      allexx83 19 марта 2014 00:06 Новый
      0
      Увидел заголовок - тоже вспомнилось.))))
    2. Мракобес_Мрак_
      Мракобес_Мрак_ 20 марта 2014 19:06 Новый
      0
      Ещё в мачете 3 было
  13. kav669
    kav669 18 марта 2014 19:15 Новый
    +2
    у пленных все равно ремни отбирают,а в ближнем бою не удобно
  14. михаил3
    михаил3 18 марта 2014 21:45 Новый
    +1
    А а а!! Какая игрушка! Блин, штука абсолютно бессмысленная, но у любого человека, склонного к технике, руки зачешутся просто неудержимо. Стоит хоть чуть поиграться - заплатишь за нее любые деньги. Хочуууу...
  15. тут-там
    тут-там 18 марта 2014 21:53 Новый
    +1
    хороша чтобы застрелиться)
  16. OstWind
    OstWind 18 марта 2014 21:57 Новый
    +1
    а мне в "жмурках нравилось как Тайсон (Дюжев) из пистолетов в рукавах херачит
  17. Илья Михалыч
    Илья Михалыч 18 марта 2014 22:02 Новый
    +3
    Оружие для закомплексованных по Фрейду нацистов . Ярошу, Яценюку, Музычько и пр. недочеловекам такой ствол пригодится smile
  18. Lib13
    Lib13 3 июля 2014 14:18 Новый
    0
    Полная фантазия. Не существовало никогда такой пряжки-пистолета. Я не знаю, где автор взял этот материал, но без обид, это фантазийный новодел на популярную тему сс. Не было никогда таких клейм, о которых автор пишет. Накладки на прягу - тоже полный бред - одна фуражечная сс обр. 1936 г., вторая - орел с летнего кителя для вермахта (причем тут даже не оригиналы, а грубые копии). И касаясь самого "пистолета" - как бы был тогда решен вопрос с "отдачей"? Ну, элементарную историю и матчасть надо знать... И не плодить сказки.
    С ув.