Military Review

Smith & Wesson 929 Performance Center Jerry Miculek Signature Model

15



Sometimes even geniuses need help. In each field of activity, including the production of firearms weapons, technicians need advice from professional users, which will satisfy all their needs.

This is the path taken by one of the best weapon development laboratories on the planet - Performance Center Smith & Wesson - whose specialists turned to the legendary champion Jerry Mikulek for advice. They were working on a model with a long barrel - an 8 round 9mm revolver for competitive shooting.

The fruit of this joint collaboration is the Smith & Wesson 929 Performance Center "Jerry Miculek Signature Model" revolver - "the model signed by Jerry Mikulek." It was presented this year during the IWA & OutdoorClassics exhibition, which took place in Nuremberg.



The Smith & Wesson 929 Performance Center revolver uses 9x19mm Parabellum cartridges. Its total length is 311 mm and the barrel length is 165 mm. To reduce the weight of the revolver, a stainless steel frame is used, as well as a titanium alloy from which the drum is made.

Features of the new Smith & Wesson 929 include a removable expansion joint, glass bead blasting, chrome trigger dip adjuster, mock clip cutout drum, synthetic grip cheeks and Jerry Mikulek signature.
It is also worth noting that this revolver is equipped with mechanisms that were manually tuned to the Performance Center wizard. This provides it with unique descent characteristics in single and double action modes.
Originator:
http://www.all4shooters.com
15 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. avt
    avt 20 March 2014 09: 01
    +4
    Smith and Wesson .... and immediately - Western, cowboys. laughing And the Colt "Python" praised by the cinema. No, the revolver is of course a legendary weapon, but as a civilian weapon, well, if without collectible show-off, in general good .However, here is this Amer fashion for 6-inch trunks named after Clint Eastwood request It is clear that at the dawn of the transition from disposable cavalry pistols to revolvers, it was justified. And now? Well, I don’t know, it’s rather like some kind of impotent reproductive complex - even if the barrel is more authentic and thicker.
    1. abdrah
      abdrah 21 March 2014 04: 00
      0
      Here is a sample of a 5-inch barrel in various designs, I would take it for the money with pleasure in personal possession - new, clean, legal. You can buy an analogue "TT" from us for this budget, but it's not a fact that 10 people won't hang on it, since pre-war times ..

      http://www.cabelas.com/product/Springfield-Armory174-1911-Semiautomatic-Pistols/

      706561.uts?Ntk=AllProducts&searchPath=%2Fcatalog%2Fsearch%2F%3FN%3D10004884%26Ne

      %3D10004884%26Ntk%3DAllProducts%26Ntt%3Dsmith%2B%2526%2Bwessen%26Ntx%3Dmode%252B

      matchallpartial%26WTz_l%3DHeader%253BSearch-All%2BProducts%26WTz_st%3DSearchRefi

      nements%26form_state%3DsearchForm%26search%3Dsmith%2B%2526%2Bwessen%26searchType

      ByFilter%3DAllProducts%26x%3D19%26y%3D9&Ntt=smith+%26+wessen&WTz_l=Header%3BSear

      ch-All + Products
      1. abdrah
        abdrah 21 March 2014 04: 36
        0
        I attached the curve, correcting it -

        http://www.cabelas.com/product/Springfield-Armory174-1911-Semiautomatic-20%20Pis
        tols / 706561.uts? WTz_l = Header% 3BSearch-All + Products
  2. il2.chewie
    il2.chewie 20 March 2014 11: 05
    +4
    Quote: avt
    Smith and Wesson .... and immediately - Western, cowboys. laughing And the Colt "Python" praised by the cinema. No, the revolver is of course a legendary weapon, but as a civilian weapon, well, if without collectible show-off, in general good .However, here is this Amer fashion for 6-inch trunks named after Clint Eastwood request It is clear that at the dawn of the transition from disposable cavalry pistols to revolvers, it was justified. And now? Well, I don’t know, it’s rather like some kind of impotent reproductive complex - even if the barrel is more authentic and thicker.

    C'mon, what is the difference between our moneybags buying huge cars for themselves? The status is the same. For me, a big trunk is better than a huge stitch with a brainless silicone doll in the front seat
  3. inkass_98
    inkass_98 20 March 2014 11: 29
    +3
    Quote: avt
    However, here is this Amer fashion on 6 inch trunks named after Clint Eastwood

    Tradition, however. Moreover, the competition machine, as the scripture says. I thought it was only with us that they were perverted with revolvers, fitting them for firing PM cartridges, no, we are not the only ones. What the hell? After all, there is the widest range of revolving ammunition in the United States, why was there such garbage?
    1. abdrah
      abdrah 21 March 2014 04: 08
      0
      "I thought that it was only here that they were perverted with revolvers, adapting them for firing PM cartridges."

      - Isn't it easier, so as not to look for cartridges for makar (strict accounting), to convert it to a "construction" cartridge and pellet? the availability of ammunition is awesome, the penetrating ability is very good. enough ..
      1. Sour
        Sour 21 March 2014 15: 05
        0
        Quote: abdrah
        "I thought that it was only here that they were perverted with revolvers, adapting them for firing PM cartridges."

        In Israel, a revolver was produced for a pistol flangeless cartridge "9 mm Para", and maybe it is still being produced. Due to the lack of flanges in the liners, it has a peculiar drum design.
  4. Cruorvult
    Cruorvult 20 March 2014 12: 08
    +3
    Yeah, with a fine barrel .357 or .45 magnum, and so nonsense turns IMHO
  5. stoqn477
    stoqn477 20 March 2014 12: 51
    0
    Revolver with eight 9 mm Parabellum! What's the point? Large, heavy, and with a small amount of ammunition. Any sane gun hits him in terms of weight, size and quantity of ammunition.
    1. bazilio
      bazilio 20 March 2014 16: 53
      +2
      Quote: stoqn477
      Any sane gun hits him in terms of weight, size and quantity of ammunition.

      Yes, but that’s another matter. This revolver is primarily a commercial project, and then a sports one.
    2. bazilio
      bazilio 20 March 2014 16: 53
      0
      Quote: stoqn477
      Any sane gun hits him in terms of weight, size and quantity of ammunition.

      Yes, but that’s another matter. This revolver is primarily a commercial project, and then a sports one.
    3. allexx83
      allexx83 21 March 2014 00: 10
      +1
      When you just like it, the voice of reason is silent in a rag. For children from 18 to 80, such a toy is unrivaled))))))))))
  6. Kapitan Oleg
    Kapitan Oleg 20 March 2014 13: 10
    +1
    It looks beautiful and impressive.
  7. Mister X
    Mister X 20 March 2014 13: 33
    +2
    A short video about the topic from the official S&W channel

  8. Ilya Mikhalych
    Ilya Mikhalych 20 March 2014 15: 05
    +2
    The article is similar to a brochure, but still put + for the brutality of the device. A good revolver: a capacious drum for a common cartridge, adjustment of the descent, BUT it hurts too much and probably heavy, more suitable for cinema. With such a trunk, only some Bruce Willis will meteorites from the Earth to drive away.
  9. stalkerscc
    stalkerscc 20 March 2014 21: 58
    0
    It looks certainly beautiful. But from a practical point of view, it is "Not there and not syudy" request
  10. Artyom
    Artyom 21 March 2014 00: 03
    +1
    typical civilian weapons for home storage and shooting at a shooting club shooting range. It is not very suitable for wearing, or rather it is very unsuitable, except for a cowboy costume. In short, show off alone, not practical, but oh ... very cool bully
  11. allexx83
    allexx83 21 March 2014 00: 14
    0
    The article is not very informative. The barrel is beautiful and eight-loaded, which is a lot for a 9 mm caliber. Most likely, the choice of "Parabellum" is due to the presence of "match" cartridges in this particular caliber. I wonder how much such a machine costs? As a "prior" I suppose)))))))
  12. Viktor.N.Aleksandrov.
    Viktor.N.Aleksandrov. 21 March 2014 00: 50
    +1
    The revolver frame is clearly designed for a different, longer, drum and, accordingly, for others, namely revolver, not pistol cartridges. Indeed, such a beast, but under 45!
  13. Cotosaurus
    Cotosaurus 21 March 2014 21: 35
    0
    the trunk is beautiful but not practical.

Smith & Wesson 929 Performance Center Jerry Miculek Signature Model

Smith & Wesson 929 Performance Center Jerry Miculek Signature Model


Иногда помощь необходима даже гениям. В каждой сфере деятельности, в числе которых и производство огнестрельного оружия, техникам необходим совет от профессиональных пользователей, который позволит удовлетворить все их потребности.

По такому пути пошла одна из лучших лабораторий по разработке оружия на планете - Performance Center Smith & Wesson – специалисты которой обратились за советом к легендарному чемпиону Джерри Микулеку. Они работали над моделью с удлиненным стволом – 8-зарядным 9мм револьвером для соревновательной стрельбы.


Плодом совместного сотрудничества стал револьвер Smith & Wesson 929 Performance Center "Jerry Miculek Signature Model" – «модель, подписанная Джерри Микулеком». Ее презентовали в этом году в ходе выставки «IWA & OutdoorClassics», которая прошла в Нюрнберге.

Smith & Wesson 929 Performance Center Jerry Miculek Signature Model


Револьвер Smith & Wesson 929 Performance Center использует патроны калибра 9x19мм Parabellum. Его общая длина составляет 311 мм, а длина ствола – 165 мм. Для снижения веса револьвера использована рамка из нержавеющей стали, а также титановый сплав, из которого изготовлен барабан.

Среди характерных черт нового Smith & Wesson 929: съемный компенсатор, дробеструйная обработка при помощи стеклянных шариков, регулятор провала хромированного спускового крючка, барабан с вырезами для мунклипов, синтетические щечки на рукоятке и подпись Джерри Микулека.
Стоит также отметить, что этот револьвер оснащен механизмами, которые вручную тюнинговали мастера Performance Center. Это обеспечивает его уникальными характеристиками спуска в режимах одинарного и двойного действия.
Первоисточник: http://www.all4shooters.com


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 15
  1. avt 20 марта 2014 09:01
    Смит и Вессон ....и сразу - вестерн , ковбои . laughing А еще воспетый кинематографом Кольт ,,Питон".Не , револьвер конечно легендарное оружие , а как гражданское оружие , ну если без коллекционных понтов, вообще good .Однако вот эта амерская мода на 6дюймовые стволы им Клинта Иствуда request Понятно что на заре перехода от одноразовых кавалерийских пистолетов к револьверам , это было оправдано.А сейчас?Ну не знаю , скорее это похоже на какой то половой комплекс импотента - пусть мол хоть ствол подлинней и потолще будет.
    avt
    1. abdrah 21 марта 2014 04:00
      Вот образец 5 дюймового ствола в различном исполнении, принял бы его за эти деньги с удовольствием в личное владение- новый,чистый,легальный. У нас можно купить за этот бюджет аналог - "ТТ", но не факт что на нём не будет висеть человек 10, с довоенных времен ещё..

      http://www.cabelas.com/product/Springfield-Armory174-1911-Semiautomatic-Pistols/

      706561.uts?Ntk=AllProducts&searchPath=%2Fcatalog%2Fsearch%2F%3FN%3D10004884%26Ne

      %3D10004884%26Ntk%3DAllProducts%26Ntt%3Dsmith%2B%2526%2Bwessen%26Ntx%3Dmode%252B

      matchallpartial%26WTz_l%3DHeader%253BSearch-All%2BProducts%26WTz_st%3DSearchRefi

      nements%26form_state%3DsearchForm%26search%3Dsmith%2B%2526%2Bwessen%26searchType

      ByFilter%3DAllProducts%26x%3D19%26y%3D9&Ntt=smith+%26+wessen&WTz_l=Header%3BSear

      ch-All+Products
      1. abdrah 21 марта 2014 04:36
        Cсылку кривую приделал, поправляю -

        http://www.cabelas.com/product/Springfield-Armory174-1911-Semiautomatic-20%20Pis
        tols/706561.uts?WTz_l=Header%3BSearch-All+Products
  2. il2.chewie 20 марта 2014 11:05
    Цитата: avt
    Смит и Вессон ....и сразу - вестерн , ковбои . laughing А еще воспетый кинематографом Кольт ,,Питон".Не , револьвер конечно легендарное оружие , а как гражданское оружие , ну если без коллекционных понтов, вообще good .Однако вот эта амерская мода на 6дюймовые стволы им Клинта Иствуда request Понятно что на заре перехода от одноразовых кавалерийских пистолетов к револьверам , это было оправдано.А сейчас?Ну не знаю , скорее это похоже на какой то половой комплекс импотента - пусть мол хоть ствол подлинней и потолще будет.

    Да ладно, а чем тогда отличаются наши толстосумы покупающие себе огромные машины? Статус же. По мне так лучше большой ствол, чем огромная тачила с безмозглой силиконовой куклой на переднем сиденье
  3. inkass_98 20 марта 2014 11:29
    Цитата: avt
    Однако вот эта амерская мода на 6дюймовые стволы им Клинта Иствуда

    Традиция, однако. Тем более, что машинка для соревнований, как сказано в писании. Я думал, что это только у нас извращались с револьверами, приспосабливая их для стрельбы патронами ПМ, нет, не мы одни такие. А нахрена? Есть ведь широчайшая номенклатура револьверных боеприпасов в Штатах, для чего было заниматьсятакой фигней?
    1. abdrah 21 марта 2014 04:08
      " Я думал, что это только у нас извращались с револьверами, приспосабливая их для стрельбы патронами ПМ"

      - А не проще ли чтобы не искать патроны на макар(учёт строгий) переделать на "строительный" патрон и дробину ? доступность боеприпасов офигенная, пробивная способность- оч. достаточная..
      1. Кислый 21 марта 2014 15:05
        Цитата: abdrah
        " Я думал, что это только у нас извращались с револьверами, приспосабливая их для стрельбы патронами ПМ"

        В Израиле выпускался револьвер под пистолетный бесфланцевый патрон "9 мм Пара", а может и сейчас выпускается. Из-за отсутствия фланцев у гильз он имеет своеобразную конструкцию барабана.
  4. CruorVult 20 марта 2014 12:08
    Угу, с тким стволом .357 или .45 магнум, а так бред получается ИМХО
  5. stoqn477 20 марта 2014 12:51
    Револьвер с восемью 9 мм Парабеллум!Какой в ​​этом смысл? Большой, тяжелый, и с небольшим количеством боеприпасов. Любой здравомыслящий пистолет бьет его по массе, размерам и количеству боеприпасов.
    1. bazilio 20 марта 2014 16:53
      Цитата: stoqn477
      Любой здравомыслящий пистолет бьет его по массе, размерам и количеству боеприпасов.

      Да, но тут другое дело. Этот револьвер в первую очередь коммерческий проект, а потом уже спортивный.
    2. bazilio 20 марта 2014 16:53
      Цитата: stoqn477
      Любой здравомыслящий пистолет бьет его по массе, размерам и количеству боеприпасов.

      Да, но тут другое дело. Этот револьвер в первую очередь коммерческий проект, а потом уже спортивный.
    3. allexx83 21 марта 2014 00:10
      Когда просто нравится, голос разума молчит в тряпочку. Для детей от 18 до 80 такая игрушка вне конкуренции)))))))))
  6. Kapitan Oleg 20 марта 2014 13:10
    Выглядит красиво и внушительно
    Kapitan Oleg
  7. Mister X 20 марта 2014 13:33
    Небольшое видео в тему с официального канала S&W

  8. Илья Михалыч 20 марта 2014 15:05
    Статья похожа на рекламный проспект , но всё равно поставлю + за брутальность аппарата . Хороший револьвер : вместительный барабан под распространённый патрон , регулировка спуска , НО больно уж он огромный и наверняка тяжёлый , больше подходит для кино . С таким стволом только какой-нибудь Брюс Уилис будет метеориты от Земли отгонять .
  9. stalkerscc 20 марта 2014 21:58
    Выглядит безусловно красиво.Но с практической точки зрения он "И не туды и не сюды" request
    stalkerscc
  10. Артём 21 марта 2014 00:03
    типичное гражданское оружие для хранения дома и стрельбы на стрельбище стрелкового клуба. Для ношения не очень, а точнее очень не подходит, разве что для ковбойского костюма. Короче понты одни, не практично но о...чень круто bully
  11. allexx83 21 марта 2014 00:14
    Статья малоинформативна. Ствол красив и восьмизаряден, что для калибра 9 мм немало. Скорее всего, выбор "парабеллум" обусловлен наличием "матчевых" патронов именно в этом калибре. Интересно, сколько стоит такая машинка? Как "приора" небось)))))))
  12. Viktor.N.Aleksandrov. 21 марта 2014 00:50
    Рамка револьвера явно рассчитана под другой, более длинный, барабан и, соответственно, под другие,именно револьверные, а не пистолетные патроны.Действительно такого бы зверя, да под 45!
  13. Котозавр 21 марта 2014 21:35
    ствол красивый но не практичный.
    Котозавр

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня