Military Review

Chiappa X-Caliber

13



Following the unveiling of the Little Badger 22 caliber single-barreled rifle last year, Armi Chiappa has returned to the long-barreled survival rifle segment with a model that reflects the idea of ​​versatility and originality. She was shown in Las Vegas at the SHOT Show and in Nuremberg at IWA & OutdoorClassics 2014.

X-Caliber is a combined carbine that is easy to carry due to easy and quick folding. Because of its technical characteristics, for example, in Italy it can only be used in sports, but where it is not prohibited by law, this karabiner can be used as a hunting rifle. weapons.

In the production of the combined rifle Chiappa X-Caliber used steel and aluminum. In the butt there is a polypropylene insert for ammunition. With its design, the carbine resembles the M6 rifles, which were the weapon for the survival of American military pilots after World War II. Under the steel box is a large lever that opens the barrel for loading and charging the drummer. For shots from two vertical barrels, two independent triggers are used.



The rifled carbine barrel is designed for factory Long Rifle 22 cartridges of caliber, the smooth barrel for Magnum 12 cartridges of caliber with a 76 mm chamber. Included with the weapon comes eight different metal trunks, the length of which is 8 inches. They are inserted into the breech bore tipping guns 12-th caliber. This kit was invented by American Tim Ralston. In consequence, he transferred the rights to his invention to Chiappa.

The X-Caliber combo carbine easily converts to a range of different calibers, including .380 ACP, .357 Magnum, 9mm, .38 Special, .44 Remington Magnum, .40 Smith & Wesson, .45 ACP, .45 Long Colt as well as .410 and 20 smoothbore calibers.
Originator:
http://www.all4shooters.com/
13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Volodya Sibiryak
    Volodya Sibiryak 21 March 2014 08: 49
    +4
    A very interesting sample, barrel inserts significantly increase the range of ammunition used. Izh-56 "Belka" was remembered from domestic analogues.
    1. The comment was deleted.
    2. The comment was deleted.
  2. avt
    avt 21 March 2014 09: 21
    +9
    Cool sample of course. But I am always amazed by the fact that under the slogan "weapon of survival" they make some pretentious or openly castrated samples of weapons. What kind of weapon tolerance, as with a "humane" traumatic. It would be better to write frankly - weapons for specific storage and transportation conditions.
    1. fennekRUS
      fennekRUS 21 March 2014 21: 50
      +1
      Among its "colleagues" (Survival Rifles), this combi - almost normal ruzhby. Well, a little less than 6 pounds is also a plus. In general, the collective farm is creepy laughing
      On nashenskaya IZH-18, wrap a set of inserts with electrical tape, cut the trunk and lighten the butt, at least it will come out no worse, and at least more convenient good
  3. stalkerscc
    stalkerscc 21 March 2014 10: 10
    0
    Prikolnenky such a carabiner))))
  4. fktrcfylhn61
    fktrcfylhn61 21 March 2014 10: 16
    +3
    If not for rifled trunks, then as partisan manufacture!
  5. Field
    Field 21 March 2014 10: 27
    +1
    "The X-Caliber combo carbine easily converts to a range of different calibers, including .380 ACP, .357 Magnum, 9mm, .38 Special, .44 Remington Magnum, .40 Smith & Wesson, .45 ACP, .45 Long Colt, as well as .410 and 20 smoothbore calibers. "
    This moment makes it interesting.
    1. the47th
      the47th 21 March 2014 16: 11
      +3
      What prevents the insert from being inserted into a conventional double-barreled gun? Never mind. And this trunk is useless. Most likely, its production costs a penny, and it is sold to "gun lovers" ten times more expensive.
  6. Mikhail3
    Mikhail3 21 March 2014 13: 54
    +7
    Quote: avt
    Cool sample of course. But I am always amazed by the fact that under the slogan "weapon of survival" they make some pretentious or openly castrated samples of weapons. What kind of weapon tolerance, as with a "humane" traumatic. It would be better to write frankly - weapons for specific storage and transportation conditions.

    Well, why, everything seems to be pretty logical. In the conditions of Hollywood "survival" - that is, all these films about the apocalypse in picturesque rags, it is logical to assume that survivors will come across a wide variety of calibers. So all the crumbs take on some meaning.
    Real survival is the survival of collectives, quite significant and having access to stockpiles of serious weapons. Serious thinking begins from here ... completely uninteresting to all these builders of bunkers and collectors of rations.
    But the weapon ... the normal weapon was purchased many years ago. But the itch didn’t go away! The game only dresses up to reality, but it is still a game. And if so, more and more new toys are required. Only, due to the specifics, for each amusement some kind of explanation is required, which allows the survivor to remain in his eyes a serious, worried future man, and not a boredom kid.
    Children...
  7. Ilya Mikhalych
    Ilya Mikhalych 21 March 2014 16: 20
    +2
    Ugh you, and at first I thought it was a modern hard drive with a Henry bracket. Apparently, the author of this barrel was carried away by DayZ (a game like this about zombie apocalypse) and decided to create an ideal anti-zombie weapon, such as 12 gauge against zombie people, and .22LR against zombie cats and zombie pigeons wassat
  8. uzer 13
    uzer 13 21 March 2014 19: 49
    +3
    You don’t immediately understand for what purposes this gun was designed. It’s called a survival weapon for disguise, if you didn’t mean survival in a modern urbanized society. For a gun it’s typical: to reduce the cost and simplify the design (in the extreme case, it’s not a pity to throw it away). condition about 55 cm., hidden wearing under clothes is possible. From transport to a fighting position it is transferred without loss of time. A large set of interchangeable barrels, what cartridges are there, shoot them. In general, wow gun. Customer contingent is easy to imagine.
    1. fennekRUS
      fennekRUS 21 March 2014 21: 57
      +2
      uzer 13 It is called a weapon of survival for camouflage-Rather for "prototyping". But you are right, the contingent of buyers is easily visible (couch "rembs" and zombie hunters ")
  9. Massik
    Massik 21 March 2014 20: 01
    +5
    Immediately got a negative attitude due to the 3 planks of picatinny rail. On a watershed barrel ?! This squeak of fashion should probably be screwed on everything that is in a row, from a ballpoint pen to a punch ....
  10. alex-cn
    alex-cn 22 March 2014 07: 31
    0
    However, such guns have their own niche. The gun of survival of the American astronauts, similar in design, took root among the peoples of North America. More than once in conversations with tourists going on long and wild hikes and rafting, the question arose of a very light and durable gun, so as to scare the bear and shoot the bird if it squeezes ...
  11. Sam22
    Sam22 24 March 2014 16: 09
    0
    Most likely it will not work for survival, since the dimensions do not allow it. Even when folded, it looks a bit large. In this case (if you include this product in the survival kit), you should sacrifice something else (food, items to maintain body heat, dishes, etc.). If you take it with you and sacrifice something, it is not a fact that game will come to you by itself. And to run after her and waste her strength - is it worth it? You can scare away the beast with PM. IMHO

Chiappa X-Caliber

Chiappa X-Caliber


После презентации одноствольного карабина Little Badger 22 калибра, прошедшей в прошлом году, компания Armi Chiappa возвратилась в сегмент длинноствольных ружей «для выживания» с моделью, отражающей идеи универсальности и оригинальности. Ее показали в Лас-Вегасе на выставке SHOT Show и в Нюрнберге на IWA & OutdoorClassics 2014.

X-Caliber – это комбинированный карабин, который удобно переносить благодаря легкому и быстрому складыванию. Из-за своих технических характеристик, к примеру, в Италии его можно использовать только на спортивных состязаниях, но там, где это не запрещено законом, этот карабин может использоваться в качестве охотничьего оружия.


При производстве комбинированного карабина Chiappa X-Caliber используется сталь и алюминий. В прикладе есть полипропиленовая вставка для боеприпасов. Своим дизайном карабин напоминает винтовки М6, которые были оружием для выживания американских военных летчиков после Второй мировой войны. Под стальной коробкой находится большой рычаг, который открывает ствол для заряжания и взвода ударника. Для выстрелов из двух вертикальных стволов используются два независимых спусковых крючка.

Chiappa X-Caliber


Нарезной ствол карабина предназначен для заводских патронов Long Rifle 22 калибра, гладкий ствол для патронов Magnum 12-го калибра с 76 мм патронником. В комплекте с оружием поставляется восемь различных металлических вкладных стволиков, длина которых 8 дюймов. Их вставляют в казенную часть ствола переломных ружей 12-го калибра. Данный набор изобрел американец Тим Ралстон. В последствие он передал права на свое изобретение компании Chiappa.

Комбинированный карабин X-Caliber легко преобразуется в целую гамму разных калибров, в числе которых .380 AСP, .357 Magnum, 9 мм, .38 Special, .44 Remington Magnum, .40 Smith & Wesson, .45 АСР, .45 Long Colt, а также .410 и 20 гладкоствольные калибры.
Первоисточник: http://www.all4shooters.com/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 13
  1. Володя Сибиряк 21 марта 2014 08:49
    Очень интересный образец, вкладыши для ствола значительно увеличивают номенклатуру используемых боеприпасов. Из отечественных аналогов вспомнился Иж-56"Белка".
    Володя Сибиряк
    1. Комментарий был удален.
    2. Комментарий был удален.
  2. avt 21 марта 2014 09:21
    Прикольный конечно образец .Но меня всегда удивляет тот факт ,что под лозунгом ,,оружие выживания" делают каие то вычурные или откровенно кастрированные образцы оружия .Какая то толерастия оружейная , как с ,,гуманным" травматическим .Лучше бы писали откровенно - оружие под специфические условия хранения и перевозки .
    avt
    1. fennekRUS 21 марта 2014 21:50
      Среди своих "коллег"(Survival Rifles),эта комби - почти нормальный ружбай. ну и вес чуть меньше 6 фунтов-тоже плюсом. А вообще-колхоз жуткий laughing
      На нашенскую иж-18 набор вкладышей примотать изолентой, обрезать ствол и облегчить приклад-как минимум не хуже выйдет , и как минимум -удобнее good
  3. stalkerscc 21 марта 2014 10:10
    Прикольненький такой карабинчик))))
    stalkerscc
  4. fktrcfylhn61 21 марта 2014 10:16
    Если бы не нарезные стволы, то как партизанского изготовления!
  5. Поле 21 марта 2014 10:27
    "Комбинированный карабин X-Caliber легко преобразуется в целую гамму разных калибров, в числе которых .380 AСP, .357 Magnum, 9 мм, .38 Special, .44 Remington Magnum, .40 Smith & Wesson, .45 АСР, .45 Long Colt, а также .410 и 20 гладкоствольные калибры."
    Вот именно этот момент делает его интересным
    Поле
    1. the47th 21 марта 2014 16:11
      Что мешает вставить вкладыш в обычную двустволку? Да ничего. А этот ствол бесполезен. Скорее всего, его производство стоит копейки, а впаривается он "оружейным любителям" раз в десять дороже.
  6. михаил3 21 марта 2014 13:54
    Цитата: avt
    Прикольный конечно образец .Но меня всегда удивляет тот факт ,что под лозунгом ,,оружие выживания" делают каие то вычурные или откровенно кастрированные образцы оружия .Какая то толерастия оружейная , как с ,,гуманным" травматическим .Лучше бы писали откровенно - оружие под специфические условия хранения и перевозки .

    Ну почему же, все вроде как довольно логично. В условиях голливудского "выживания" - то есть всех этих фильмов про апокалипсис в живописных лохмотьях, логично предположить, что патроны выживале станут попадаться самых разнообразных калибров. Так что все вытребеньки приобретают некий смысл.
    Реальное выживание - выживание коллективов, причем довольно значительных и имеющих доступ к запасам серьезного оружия. Отсюда начинается серьезное мышление... напрочь не интересное всем этим строителям бункеров и собирателям пайков.
    А вот оружие... нормальное оружие закуплено много лет назад. Но зуд то не прошел! Игра только рядится под реальность, но она все таки игра. А раз так - требуются все новые и новые игрушки. Только, благодаря специфике, к каждой забавке требуется некое обьяснение, позволяющее выживале оставаться в своих глазах серьезным, озабоченным будущим человеком, а не забавляющимся со скуки пацаном.
    Дети...
  7. Илья Михалыч 21 марта 2014 16:20
    Тьфу ты , а я сначала подумал что это модерн винчестера со скобой генри . Видимо , автор данного ствола увлёкся DayZ(игра такая про зомби-апокалипсис) и решил создать идеальное оружие-антизомби , типа 12-ый калибр против зомби-людей , а .22LR против зомби-кошек и зомби-голубей wassat
  8. uzer 13 21 марта 2014 19:49
    Сразу и не сообразишь,для каких целей это ружье проектировалось.Оружием выживания оно называется для маскировки,если не имелось ввиду выживание в современном урбанизированном обществе.Для ружья характерно:максимальное удешевление и упрощение конструкции(в крайнем случае не жалко выбросить).Длина в сложенном состоянии около 55см.,возможно скрытое ношение под одеждой.Из транспортного в боевое положение переводится без потери времени.Большой набор сменных стволов-какие патроны найдутся,теми и стреляй.В общем,ничего себе ружьецо.Контингент покупателей нетрудно представить.
    1. fennekRUS 21 марта 2014 21:57
      uzer 13 Оружием выживания оно называется для маскировки-Скорее для "макетингу". Но вы правы, контингент покупателей - легко просматривается( диванные "рембы" и зомби-хантеры")
  9. Marssik 21 марта 2014 20:01
    Сразу получило негативное отношение из-за 3х планок пикатинни. На переломном то стволе?! Этот писк моды надо наверное и на все бытовое подряд наворачивать ,от шариковой ручки до перфоратора....
  10. алекс-сп 22 марта 2014 07:31
    Тем не менее, такие ружья имеют свою нишу. Ружье выживания американских космонавтов, похожее по конструкции, прижилось у народов севера америки. Не раз в разговорах с туристами, ходящими в дальние и дикиеи походы и сплавы вставал вопрос об очень легком и прочном ружьишке, чтоб и медведя напугать, и птицу стрелять, ежли прижмет...
  11. Sam22 24 марта 2014 16:09
    Для выживания скорее всего не подойдет, так как габариты не позволяют. Даже в сложенном состоянии крупновато выглядит. В данном случае(если включать сие изделие в в набор для выживания)следует жертвовать чем-то другим (еда, предметы для поддержания тепла организма, посуда и т.д.). Если взять его с собой и пожертвовать чем-то, то не факт, что дичь придет к тебе сама. А бегать за ней и тратить силы - смысл? Отпугнуть зверя можно и ПМ-ом. ИМХО
    Sam22

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня