Military Review

Future plans for the development of the Japanese Air Force

7
Due to the fact that Japan considers the situation in its surrounding region "tense", there are plans to strengthen its capabilities in the field of reconnaissance, command and control, which will make it possible to react to the attacks of remote islands, strengthen the missile defense system and the ability to conduct combined operations.


The development of a mid-term defense plan (Mid-Term Defense Plan, MTDP) was largely influenced by recent tensions with the PRC. Since 2010, they have deteriorated significantly, mainly due to Chinese claims on the Senkaku Islands.

Future plans for the development of the Japanese Air Force

Estimated image of the F-35A fighter of the Japanese Air Force


As the territorial contradictions escalated, the Japanese Air Force found themselves in the frontal zone. Japanese self-defense forces began to fly more often to intercept air targets. 2003 to 2013 the number of alarm trips increased threefold from 158 to 567. The number of Russian aircraft doubled from 124 to 248, but the most significant increase was in the detection of Chinese military aircraft - from two to 306.
In response to the rising tensions, the MTDP will make significant changes to the Self-Defense Forces. Japan will increase military spending by 5% over five years to a total of 247 billion. In Japan, the number of fighter squadrons will increase from 12 to 13, and the number of aircraft in them from 260 to 280. The number of ground-based radars will also increase, and existing radars will be upgraded. The control system of AWACS aircraft will be improved, and their number will also grow. Japan also acquires its first reconnaissance UAV.

At the same time, the Self-Defense Forces are redeploying some units from Japan to the southern flank, including the Ryuku Islands and the disputed Senkaku Islands. The Naha airbase in Okinawa is becoming a key element of the new Japanese strategy. Japanese F-15J fighters and P-3С Orion sea patrol aircraft fly daily over the East China Sea.

The number of fighters based on Naha will be doubled from 20 to 40 aircraft. The X-NUMX hikotai in the F-204J fighter jets, which is currently stationed in Naha, will add a second squadron on the same aircraft - the 15 hikotai. A mixed squadron of AWACS aircraft (E-305C and E-2) will be deployed at Naha airbase on an ongoing basis, with the E-767С aircraft already present there on a rotational basis.

Key element in reinforcing fighter aviation will become F-35A fighters. Japan will purchase 28 such aircraft within five years, as provided by MTDP, and then another 14 units will follow. The Japanese company IHI will produce 17 different engine components, and Mitsubishi Electric will produce various components for the aircraft radar, including signal receivers. Mitsubishi Heavy Industries will be responsible for the final assembly of the aircraft. The first Japanese F-35A should be based at the Mizawa Air Base. It has been reported that Japan is considering the purchase of a second batch of these aircraft, which will possibly include F-35B short take-off and landing aircraft, for deployment on remote islands or even on new helicopter carriers such as Izumo or existing ones such as Hyuga.

In addition, existing aircraft will be upgraded: in 2014, upgrades will undergo 12 F-15J fighters, the cost of which is 12,5 million dollars for each aircraft. The modernization program will affect the onboard EW complex, an infrared optical-electronic tracking system. Interestingly, the F-15J pilots will also receive night-vision goggles, although the planes are not supposed to be used as strike aircraft.

The Japanese-made F-2 fighter fleet also goes through a deep modernization program, which includes the installation of a more powerful radar with AFAR J / APG-2, as well as the inclusion of the ability to use the new AAM-4B air-to-air missiles. Having an active GOS with AFAR, the AAM-4В rocket replaces American-made AIM-120 AMRAAM missiles. Each upgraded F-2 can carry up to four AAM-4В missiles. For use as an attack aircraft, the F-2 will be refined to allow the use of JDAM guided bombs, the 2014 budget provides for the installation of an aiming container on one F-2. At the same time, ground forces will receive their first laser designators for target illumination for the F-2.

The AWACS fleet will be modernized and reorganized. The four existing E-767 aircraft will receive upgraded electronic equipment and on-board computers, which is provided for by the 2013 budget. The number of ground-based radar divisions on Japanese territory will increase to 767. Existing ground-based radars will be upgraded at an accelerated pace, and the stations at Miyakojima and Takahatayama will be re-equipped. These works are also funded by the 13 budget. Both early warning radars can view the waters of the East China Sea, and even capture the territory of mainland China.
In order to expand intelligence capabilities, Japan plans to purchase three Northrop Grumman RG-4 Global Hawk UAVs. The first one should be purchased in 2015, it will be based on the Mizawa airbase, from where it can control the DPRK nuclear program.

Within five years, the Japanese Navy will purchase four Kawasaki P-1 naval patrol aircraft, which will bring the total number of aircraft of this type in service to six. P-1 is a national development, designed to replace the aircraft P-3С Orion. It is equipped with high bypass turbojet engines, fiber optic control systems, as well as a modern information processing and communication system. Unlike the American P-8 Poseidon, the magnetometer will be saved on the P-1. Ultimately, 70 P-1 will be purchased. The existing fleet of Japanese aircraft P-3С will pass through a program of extending the resource for keeping aircraft in battle formation.

The Navy will also increase the number of helicopters. Taking into account the growth of the “deck space” with the introduction of helicopter-carrying destroyers of the Hyuga and Izumo types into sra, the need arose for PLO helicopters. Four SH-60K Seahawk helicopters will be procured, and the existing SH-60J helicopters will be extended.
Finally, the Japanese ground forces will purchase Bell Boeing V-17 Osprey 22 convertible planes. The Japanese army creates amphibious forces along the lines of the US Marine Corps, and Osprey will be responsible for tactical transportation, which will allow for the reinforcement of remote Japanese garrisons on the islands without creating runways. Osprey has already demonstrated its compatibility with multi-purpose amphibious assault ships of the Osumi type and helicopter-carrying destroyers of the Hyuga type. The first copies will be purchased in April 2014, and deliveries will stretch over five years.

The new Japanese defense plan seems to be not so much focused on mass, as on point actions. Instead of simply increasing the Self-Defense Forces, the plan envisages the relocation of squadrons to key positions, like the islands of Ryuko, away from quiet places. Self-defense forces are increasing the capabilities of their air force and create the basis for the purchase of fifth-generation fighter jets. According to the author, this defense plan is a balanced response to the growing tensions in Northeast Asia.
Originator:
http://bmpd.livejournal.com/776336.html
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Bongo
    Bongo 19 March 2014 08: 24
    +5
    Already today, the capabilities of the Japanese Air Force are superior to ours in the Far Eastern region, it is time to draw conclusions and take measures to rectify the situation!
    1. Nayhas
      Nayhas 19 March 2014 08: 46
      +4
      Quote: Bongo
      Already today, the Japanese Air Force's capabilities surpass ours in the Far Eastern region

      The Japanese Air Force has virtually no strike aircraft. F-15J and Mitsubishi F-2 which form the basis of the Air Force are pure fighter interceptors. Therefore, if you do not attack Japan, then you should not pay special attention to them.
      1. kplayer
        kplayer 19 March 2014 15: 01
        0
        The Mitsubishi F-2 fighter bomber, replacing the F-1, is a typical tactical fighter.
        Quote: Bongo
        Already today, the capabilities of the Japanese Air Force are superior to ours in the Far Eastern region, it is time to draw conclusions and take measures to rectify the situation!

        Than the Air Force and it is preferable to the ground forces (the presence of SBR) that they can be easily relocated to the desired region, you only need to work out these issues during the exercises, pilots should know the theater of operations for the possible use of aviation, contain serious air force groups in all possible threatening directions in advance, stupidity.
      2. The comment was deleted.
  2. Bongo
    Bongo 19 March 2014 12: 08
    +1
    Quote: Nayhas
    The Japanese Air Force has virtually no strike aircraft.

    But they are on the decks of aircraft carriers that are based on a permanent basis in Yokohama and at numerous air bases in Japan and Korea. In the event of a conflict in this region, there is no doubt which side they will speak on.
    1. supertiger21
      supertiger21 19 March 2014 17: 44
      -2
      Quote: Bongo
      But they are on the decks of aircraft carriers

      Quote: Bongo
      In the event of a conflict in this region, there is no doubt on whose side they will speak.


      We will have something to answer to the Hornets. Therefore, a regiment of Su-35S fighters will be created in the Far East.
    2. DAYMAN
      DAYMAN 21 March 2014 17: 27
      0
      sorry in the picture the coordinates are old .... would have thrown a couple of bricks from 20000 meters bully
  3. Bongo
    Bongo 20 March 2014 06: 18
    +1
    Quote: supertiger21
    We will have something to answer to the Hornets. Therefore, a regiment of Su-35С fighters will be created in the Far East

    In 1: 1? Yes, and I do not need to talk about Su-35, not everything is as good with them as they say on the 1 channel, as well as with the Su-27СМ. I live in Komsomolsk where they are produced, so I have information.
  4. kplayer
    kplayer 20 March 2014 16: 10
    +2
    Quote: supertiger21
    We will have something to answer to the Hornets. Therefore, a regiment of Su-35S fighters will be created in the Far East.

    Among the possible competitors in the East, our Su-35S lacks precisely the F-15 of the American, Japanese and South Korean air forces, as well as the Chinese Su-27.
    It is not even worth comparing the multifunctional Sukhoi, which is more of an air superiority fighter, with the Hornet fighter-bomber (a fighter-attack aircraft in the Navy), it is not even close in weight and speed characteristics with the Sushka. , even with the increased size, weight and payload in the E and F Super Hornet. Among the Hornets permanently based in the region, there is one squadron in Marine Aviation (F / A-18D Strike Twin), Iwakuni Air Base, South Japan.
    1. supertiger21
      supertiger21 22 March 2014 15: 24
      +1
      Well, I didn’t say that the Su-35 and F / A-18 were correctly compared. It’s just that Bongo mentioned the Aircraft Carrier, whose aircraft we should have an answer to.

Перспективные планы по развитию ВВС Японии

В связи с тем, что Япония считает обстановку в окружающем ее регионе «напряженной», имеются планы по усилению своих возможностей в области разведки, наблюдения управления, что позволит реагировать на атаки удаленных островов, укреплению системы ПРО и возможностей по проведению комбинированных операций.

На разработку среднесрочного плана в области обороны (Mid-Term Defense Plan, MTDP) в значительной степени повлияла недавняя напряженность в отношениях с КНР. С 2010 г. они значительно ухудшились, в основном из-за китайских претензий на острова Сенкаку.

Перспективные планы по развитию ВВС Японии

Предполагаемое изображение истребителя F-35A ВВС Японии



Поскольку территориальные противоречия обострились, ВВС Японии оказались в прифронтовой зоне. Японские силы самообороны зачительно чаще стали вылетать на перехват воздушных целей. С 2003 по 2013 гг. число вылетов по тревоге увеличились в три раза с 158 до 567. Число российских самолетов увеличилось вдвое со 124 до 248, но самый значительный рост имел место в отношении обнаружения китайских военных самолетов – с двух до 306.
В качестве ответной меры на рост напряженности, MTDP внесет значительные изменения в Силы самообороны. Япония увеличит военные расходы на 5% в течение пяти лет до общей суммы в 247 млрд долл. В Японии число истребительных эскадрилий увеличится с 12 до 13, а число самолетов в них с 260 до 280. Число наземных РЛС также увеличится, а существующие радары будут модернизированы. Система управления самолетами ДРЛОУ будет усовершенствована, а число их также вырастет. Япония также приобретает свой первый разведывательный БЛА.

В то же время Силы самообороны передислоцируют некоторые подразделения с территории Японии на южный фланг, включая острова Рюку и спорные острова Сенкаку. Авиабаза Наха на Окинаве становится ключевым элементом новой японской стратегии. Японские истребители F-15J и морские патрульные самолеты Р-3С Orion совершают ежедневные полеты над Восточно-Китайским морем.

Число истребителей, базирующихся на Наха будет удвоено с 20 до 40 самолетов. К 204 хикотаю на истребителях F-15J, который в настоящее время дислоцируется в Наха, добавится вторая эскадрилья на таких же самолетах – 305 хикотай. На авиабазе Наха на постоянной основе будет размещена смешанная эскадрилья самолетов ДРЛОУ (E-2C и E-767), причем самолеты Е-2С уже присутствуют там на ротационной основе.

Ключевым элементом в усилении истребительной авиации станут истребители F-35A. Япония закупит 28 таких самолетов в течение пяти лет, что предусмотрено MTDP, а затем за ними последуют еще 14 единиц. Японская компания IHI будет производить 17 различных элементов двигателя, а компания Mitsubishi Electric будет выпускать различные комплектующие для РЛС самолета, включая приемники сигнала. Концерн Mitsubishi Heavy Industries будет отвечать за окончательную сборку самолетов. Первые японские F-35A должны базироваться на авиабазе Мизава. Сообщалось, что Япония рассматривает возможность закупки второй партии этих самолетов, которая возможно будет включать самолеты короткого взлета и посадки F-35B, для базирования на отдаленных островах или даже на новых вертолетоносцах типа Izumo или имеющихся типа Hyuga.

Кроме того имеющиеся на вооружении самолеты будут модернизированы: в 2014 г. модернизации подвергнутся 12 истребителей F-15J, стоимость которой составляет 12,5 млн долл. на каждый самолет. Программа модернизации затронет бортовой комплекс РЭБ, инфракрасную систему оптико-электронного сопровождения. Интересно, что пилоты F-15J получат также очки ночного видения, хотя самолеты не предполагается использовать в роли ударных самолетов.

Парк истребителей японского производства F-2 также проходит через программу глубокой модернизации, которая включает установку более мощной РЛС с АФАР J/APG-2, а также включение возможности применять новые ракеты «воздух-воздух» AAM-4B. Имея активную ГСН с АФАР ракета ААМ-4В заменяет ракеты американского производства AIM-120 AMRAAM. Каждый модернизированный F-2 сможет нести до четырех ракет ААМ-4В. Для использования в качестве ударного самолета F-2 будет доработан с целью возможности применения управляемых бомб JDAM, бюджетом 2014 г. предусмотрена установка прицельного контейнера на один F-2. В то же время сухопутные войска получат свои первые лазерные целеуказатели для подсветки целей для F-2.

Парк самолетов ДРЛОУ будет модернизировано и реорганизован. Четыре имеющихся самолета Е-767 получат модернизированное электронное оборудование и бортовые компьютеры, что предусмотрено бюджетом 2013 г. Группа самолетов ДРЛОУ, состоящая из четырех самолетов Е-767 и 13 Е-2С будет состоять не из двух, а трех эскадрилий. Число дивизионов наземных РЛС на японской территории увеличится до 28. Имеющиеся сухопутные РЛС будут модернизированы в ускоренном темпе, а станции в Мийякодзима и Такахатаяма будут переоборудованы. Эти работы также финансируются бюджетом 2013 г. Обе РЛС дальнего обнаружения могут просматривать акваторию Восточно-Китайского моря, и даже захватывать территорию материкового Китая.
С целью расширения возможностей разведки, Япония планирует закупить три БЛА Northrop Grumman RG-4 Global Hawk. Первый должен быть закуплен в 2015 г., он будет базироваться на авиабазе Мизава, откуда он сможет контролировать ядерную программу КНДР.

Японские ВМС в течение пяти лет закупят четыре морских патрульных самолета Kawasaki Р-1, что доведет общее число самолетов этого типа в боевом составе до шести. Р-1 представляет собой национальную разработку, призванную заменить самолет P-3С Orion. Он оснащен турбореактивными двигателями с высокой степенью двухконтурности, волоконно-оптические системы управления, а также современная система обработки информации и связи. В отличие от американского самолета P-8 Poseidon на Р-1 будет сохранен магнитомер. В конечном итоге будет закуплено 70 Р-1. Существующий парк японских самолетов Р-3С пройдет через программу продления ресурса для сохранения самолетов в боевом строю.

ВМС также увеличат число вертолетов. С учетом роста «палубного пространства» с вводом в срой вертолетонесущих эсминцев типов Hyuga и Izumo возникла потребность в вертолетах ПЛО. Будет закуплено четыре вертолета SH-60K Seahawk, а существующим вертолетам SH-60J будет продлен ресурс.
Наконец японские сухопутные войска закупят 17 конвертопланов Bell Boeing V-22 Osprey. Японская армия создает амфибийные силы по образцу Корпуса морской пехоты США, и Osprey будет отвечать за тактические перевозки, что позволит усиливать удаленные японские гарнизоны на островах без создания взлетно-посадочных полос. Osprey уже продемонстрировал свою совместимость с универсальными десантными кораблями типа Osumi и вертолетонесущими эсминцами типа Hyuga. Первые экземпляры будут закуплены в апреле 2014 г., а поставки растянутся на пять лет.

Новый японский оборонный план представляется не столько ориентированным на массовые, сколько на точечные действия. Вместо просто увеличения Сил самообороны, планом предусмотрено перебазирование эскадрилий на ключевые позиции, подобные островам Рюко, вдали от тихих местечек. Силы самообороны наращивают возможности своих ВВС и создают основу для закупки истребителей пятого поколения. По мнению автора, данный оборонный план представляет собой взвешенный ответ на растущее напряжение в Северо-восточной Азии.
Первоисточник: http://bmpd.livejournal.com/776336.html


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 7
  1. Bongo 19 марта 2014 08:24
    Уже сегодня возможности ВВС Японии превосходят наши в дальневосточном регионе, пора делать выводы и принимать меры для исправления ситуации!
    1. Nayhas 19 марта 2014 08:46
      Цитата: Bongo
      Уже сегодня возможности ВВС Японии превосходят наши в дальневосточном регионе

      В составе ВВС Японии практически нет ударных самолётов. F-15J и Mitsubishi F-2 что составляют основу ВВС чистые истребители-перехватчики. Поэтому если не нападать на Японию, то не стоит особо на них обращать внимание.
      1. kplayer 19 марта 2014 15:01
        Истребитель-бомбардировщик Mitsubishi F-2, заменивший F-1, типичный тактический истребитель.
        Цитата: Bongo
        Уже сегодня возможности ВВС Японии превосходят наши в дальневосточном регионе, пора делать выводы и принимать меры для исправления ситуации!

        Чем ВВС и предпочтительнее сухопутных войск (наличие СБР), что их можно легко перебазировать в нужный регион, надо лишь отрабатывать эти вопросы во время учений, пилоты должны знать ТВД возможного использования авиации, заранее содержать серьёзные группировки ВВС на всех возможных угрожающих направлениях, глупость.
      2. Комментарий был удален.
  2. Bongo 19 марта 2014 12:08
    Цитата: Nayhas
    В составе ВВС Японии практически нет ударных самолётов.

    Зато они есть на палубах авианосцев которые базируются на постоянной основе в Йокогаме и на многочисленных авиабазах в Японии и Корее.В случае конфликта в этом регионе, не приходится сомневаться на чьей стороне они выступят.
    1. supertiger21 19 марта 2014 17:44
      Цитата: Bongo
      Зато они есть на палубах авианосцев

      Цитата: Bongo
      В случае конфликта в этом регионе, не приходится сомневаться на чьей стороне они выступят.


      На Хорнеты у нас будет чем ответить.Поэтому на дальнем востоке будет создан полк истребителей Су-35С.
    2. DAYMAN 21 марта 2014 17:27
      жалко на картинке координаты старые....сбросили бы пару кирпичей с 20000 метров bully
  3. Bongo 20 марта 2014 06:18
    Цитата: supertiger21
    На Хорнеты у нас будет чем ответить.Поэтому на дальнем востоке будет создан полк истребителей Су-35С

    В сотношении 1:1? Да и не надо мне про Су-35 рассказывать, не всё с ними так благостно как говорят по 1 каналу, как впрочем и с Су-27СМ. Живу в Комсомольске где их производят, так что информацией владею.
  4. kplayer 20 марта 2014 16:10
    Цитата: supertiger21
    На Хорнеты у нас будет чем ответить.Поэтому на дальнем востоке будет создан полк истребителей Су-35С.

    Среди возможных конкурентов на Д. Востоке нашему Су-35С хватает именно F-15 американских, японских и южнокорейских ВВС, а также китайских Су-27.
    Даже не стоит сравнивать многофункциональный "Сухой", который в большей степени истребитель завоевания превосходства в воздухе, с истребителем-бомбардировщиком "Хорнет" (истребитель-штурмовик в ВМС), он и близко не стоит по весовым и скоростным хар-кам с "Сушкой", даже с учётом увеличения размеров, веса и боевой нагрузки в модификациях E и F "Супер Хорнет". Среди постоянно базирующихся в регионе "Хорнетов" есть одна эскадрилья в авиации МП (F/A-18D ударная "спарка"), авиабаза Ивакуни, Юг Японии.
    1. supertiger21 22 марта 2014 15:24
      Ну я-то и не утверждал,что Су-35 и F/A-18 корректно сравнивать.Просто Bongo упомянул об Авианосце,чьим самолетам у нас должен быть ответ.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня