Military Review

Revolver system Lefoche

5



Spike six-shot self-cocking revolver, caliber 7mm, total length weapons 184 mm., Barrel length 87 mm. Revolver made in France, the manufacturer firm Eugene Lefoshe. Year of manufacture is approximately 1850 — 1860 year.



The frame of the revolver is open, at the base it has large buttock plates of a semi-circular drum. In the right back plate there is a cut-out of a segmented form in which a hinged door is installed, equipped with a spring-loaded latch for loading and removing shells. Loading and extraction of the sleeves from the drum chamber takes place alternately. The drum has a cylindrical shape without dolov, has six chambers. Chambers of the drums have cuts on the breech side to accommodate the cartridge studs. In the back of the drum there are protruding teeth for fixing the drum during rotation.

Revolver system Lefoche




In front of the frame there is a tide-stand that is fastened to the frame with a screw at the bottom. The axis of the drum passes through the tide rack.



The core of the extractor is located to the right of the axis of the drum in the protruding part of the tide-rack. The extractor has a flat round head, fixed with a spring-loaded flat bracket, located in the longitudinal groove in the needle of the extractor.



The barrel of the revolver is steel, round shape, the breech of the octahedral. The barrel bore is 4 rifled. The front sight is flat, wide with a ball in the upper part. The fly is attached to the trunk connection "dovetail".



The trigger is open, the spoke is missing, the drummer is flat. The trigger is curved, foldable, the hinge is the axis of the screw.
The handle is a wooden lacquered cheeks, figure shaped, connected by a screw. In the upper part of the handle there is a protrusion, the lower part is slightly expanded. Frame revolver and drum engraved pattern in the form of floral ornament. On the surface of the revolver there are markings and marks characteristic of the company Evgeny Lefoshe (son of the famous inventor of the hairpin cartridge Kazimir Lefoshe): on the side of the breech to the right is an image of a pistol with a folded barrel, under which there is a monogram “LF” and the serial number, based on Trigger the inscription "... PARIS ...".

Originator:
http://historypistols.ru
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. mirag2
    mirag2 19 March 2014 07: 42
    +3
    So this is what a "hairpin" Lefoshe looks like!
    Thank you.
  2. avt
    avt 19 March 2014 09: 09
    +2
    Elegant Lefoshe toys, but the cartridge request and left them as such.
    1. anip
      anip 19 March 2014 12: 56
      +3
      Yes, for a revolver such cartridges, even with all their shortcomings, would now be rolled.
      ..
      And this revolver is just a work of art. THING!!!
  3. Vasia kruger
    Vasia kruger 19 March 2014 09: 24
    +2
    Beautiful revolver, thanks for the article.
  4. rostov-dad
    rostov-dad 19 March 2014 22: 54
    +1
    a beautiful weapon, cool photos, the author plus, but the hairpin cartridges in the revolver are not quite the right thing, there were times when a gun came out of his pocket a shot and often could not do without wounding the shooter himself, and the cartridge pin caught on a fold of clothes was the reason for this, the same thing happened when the weapon fell, the gun manufacturers of course tried to get rid of this minus (made special protrusions behind the drum), but it didn’t help much, so when they started making new cartridges (with central and side capsules) ignition) then everything changed, the revolver became a much safer and more convenient during charge (did not have to look for the pin notch when installing the cartridge into the drum) in this period, a lot of revolvers were converted to the usual patrons, because revolvers Lefoshe really works of art.
  5. Alex
    Alex 6 July 2014 19: 07
    +2
    A beautiful and elegant thing is, without a doubt, the decoration of any collection. I wonder what the fate of this and other hairpin weapons?
    Thanks to the author, I received a genuine aesthetic pleasure.

Военное обозрение

Револьвер системы Лефоше

5



Шпилечный шестизарядный самовзводный револьвер, калибра 7мм, общая длина оружия 184 мм., ствола длиной 87 мм. Револьвер производства Франции, производитель фирма Евгения Лефоше. Год выпуска ориентировочно 1850—1860 год.



Рамка револьвера открытая, в основании имеет большие затыльники барабана полукруглой формы. В правом затыльнике имеется вырез сегментной формы, в котором установлена шарнирная дверца, снабженная подпружиненной защелкой для заряжания и извлечении гильз. Заряжание и извлечение гильз из камор барабана происходит поочередно. Барабан цилиндрической формы без долов, имеет шесть камор. Каморы барабаны имеют вырезы со стороны казенной части для размещения шпилек патронов. В задней части барабана имеются выступающие зубцы для фиксации барабана при вращении.

Револьвер системы Лефоше




В передней части рамки имеется прилив-стойка, которая скреплена с рамкой винтом в нижней части. Ось барабана проходит через прилив стойку.



Стержень экстрактора, располагается справа от оси барабана в выступающей части прилив-стойки. Экстрактор имеет плоскую круглую головку, зафиксирован подпружиненной плоской скобой, расположенной в продольном пазу в спице экстрактора.



Ствол револьвера стальной, круглой формы, казённая часть восьмигранная. Канал ствола имеет 4 нареза. Мушка плоская, широкая с шариком в верхней части. Мушка крепится к стволу соединением «ласточкин хвост».



Курок открытый, спица курка отсутствует, ударник плоский. Спусковой крючок изогнутый, складной, шарниром является ось винта.
Рукоять представляет собой деревянные лакированные щечки, фигурной формы, соединенные винтом. В верхней части рукояти имеется выступ, нижняя часть слегка расширена. Рамка револьвера и барабан гравированы рисунком в виде растительного орнамента. На поверхности револьвера имеются маркировочные обозначения и клейма, характерные для предприятия Евгения Лефоше (сына знаменитого изобретателя шпилечного патрона Казимира Лефоше): на боковой грани казенной части ствола справа изображение пистолета с откинутым стволом, под которым имеется монограмма «LF» и заводской номер, на основании спускового крючка надпись «…PARIS…».

Первоисточник:
http://historypistols.ru
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. mirag2
    mirag2 19 марта 2014 07:42
    +3
    Так вот как выглядит "шпилечный" Лефоше!
    Благодарю.
  2. avt
    avt 19 марта 2014 09:09
    +2
    Изящные игрушки Лефоше ,но патрон request таковыми их и оставил.
    1. anip
      anip 19 марта 2014 12:56
      +3
      Да для револьвера такие патроны, даже и со всеми их недостатками, и сейчас бы покатили.
      ..
      А револьвер этот - просто произведение искусства. ВЕЩЬ!!!
  3. Vasia Kruger
    Vasia Kruger 19 марта 2014 09:24
    +2
    Красивый револьвер, спасибо за статью.
  4. ростов-папа
    ростов-папа 19 марта 2014 22:54
    +1
    красивое оружие ,классные фото , автору плюс , но шпилечные патроны в револьвере не совсем уместная вещь , бывали случаи , когда доставая револьвер из кармана происходил выстрел и часто не обходилось без ранения самого стрелка , а причиной тому была шпилька патрона зацепившаяся за складку одежды , то же самое происходило при падении оружия , производители оружия конечно старались избавиться от этого минуса (делали специальные выступы за барабаном)но это мало помогало , вот когда начали делать новые патроны (с капсюлями центрального и бокового воспламенения ) тогда всё изменилось , револьвер стал на много безопасней и удобней при перезарядке (не надо было искать вырез под шпильку при установке патрона в барабан) в этот период очень много револьверов было переделано под обычные патроны , ведь револьверы лефоше действительно произведения искусства .
  5. Алекс
    Алекс 6 июля 2014 19:07
    +2
    Красивая и элегантная вещь, без сомнения, украшение любой коллекции. Интересно, какова судьба этого и другого шпилечного оружия?
    Спасибо автору, получил подлинное эстетическое наслаждение.