Military Review

Gaddafi accepted African Union peace plan

2
The Libyan regime agreed to a crisis management plan proposed by the African Union (AU). This was announced on Sunday by South African President Jacob Zuma on behalf of the AU in Tripoli.

“The delegation of (Muammar) Gaddafi adopted the road map proposed by the AU. The details will be clarified in the Union’s communiqué,” he stressed, without specifying when the statement would be published.

According to Zuma, he is forced to return to his homeland, but the rest of the AU Committee on Libya, which includes presidents of South Africa, Mauritania, the Republic of the Congo and the head of the Uganda Foreign Ministry, will continue to work in Tripoli and today will go to Benghazi, where the headquarters of the rebels so as to convince them to fold weapon. Earlier, members of the opposition Libyan National Transitional Council stated that they would not stop armed resistance until Gaddafi resigned.

On Saturday, following a meeting in the capital of Mauritania, Nouakchott, the members of the AU Commission recommended that the parties taking part in the hostilities in Libya "establish political dialogue and interaction" and establish a "transitional period" in the country in order to hold elections to "democratic institutions public administration ", as well as a number of political reforms. According to the AU, the proposed action plan was developed taking into account "respect for the national unity and territorial integrity of the Jamahiriya and responds to the legitimate aspirations of the Libyan people," ITAR-TASS reports.

Earlier it was reported that Gaddafi has his own plan to resolve the conflict, he proposes to the Libyans, including the opposition, the reform of the basic law of the country in order to bury the ax of war. Gaddafi’s Green Book is going to be replaced by a very real constitution with rights and freedoms. Since the rebels, in their own words, are fighting for "democratic values." Representatives of the colonel say that with the adoption of this document it will become clear who really wants to change life in the country, and who "is focused only on oil and on self-enrichment." So far there are no details about what is supposed to be prescribed in the constitution, and what role its authors assign directly to Muammar Gaddafi.
Originator:
http://www.vesti.ru
2 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. datur
    datur April 11 2011 14: 29
    0
    well done Gaddafi circled everyone around the finger !!!
  2. turnip
    turnip April 11 2011 17: 21
    0
    Yes, you can love him or not love, but smart son of a bitch

Каддафи принял мирный план Африканского союза

Каддафи принял мирный план Африканского союзаЛивийский режим согласился на план урегулирования кризиса, предложенный Африканским союзом (АС). Об этом заявил в воскресенье находящийся по поручению АС в Триполи президент ЮАР Джейкоб Зума.

"Делегация (Муаммара) Каддафи приняла "дорожную карту", предложенную АС. Детали ее будут уточнены в коммюнике Союза", - подчеркнул он, не указав, когда будет опубликовано заявление.

По словам Зумы, он вынужден вернуться на родину, однако остальные члены Комитета АС по Ливии, в который входят президенты ЮАР, Мавритании, Республики Конго и глава МИД Уганды, продолжат работу в Триполи и сегодня направятся в Бенгази, где находится штаб-квартира повстанцев, с тем, чтобы убедить их сложить оружие. Ранее члены оппозиционного Переходного национального совета Ливии заявляли, что не прекратят вооруженное сопротивление до тех пор, пока Каддафи не уйдет в отставку.


В субботу по итогам встречи в столице Мавритании, Нуакшоте, члены Комиссии АС рекомендовали сторонам, принимающим участие в боевых действиях в Ливии, "наладить политический диалог и взаимодействие" и установить в стране "переходный период" с тем, чтобы провести выборы в "демократические институты госуправления", а также ряд политических реформ. По мнению АС, предлагаемый план действий выработан с учетом "уважения национального единства и территориальной целостности Джамахирии и отвечает законным устремлениям ливийского народа", передает ИТАР-ТАСС.

Ранее сообщалось, что у Каддафи есть собственный план урегулирования конфликта, он предлагает ливийцам, в том числе и оппозиционерам, реформу основного закона страны, дабы зарыть топор войны. "Зелёную книгу" Каддафи собираются заменить на самую настоящую конституцию с правами и свободами. Раз уж повстанцы, по их собственным словам, борются за "демократические ценности". Представители полковника говорят, что с принятием этого документа станет понятно, кто действительно хочет изменить жизнь в стране, а кто "нацелен только на нефть и на самообогащение". Пока нет никаких подробностей о том, что предполагается прописать в конституции, и какую роль её авторы отводят непосредственно Муаммару Каддафи.
Первоисточник: http://www.vesti.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 2
  1. datur 11 апреля 2011 14:29
    молодец КАДДАФИ обвел всех вокруг пальца!!!
  2. репа 11 апреля 2011 17:21
    Да можно его любить или не любить,но шустрый сукин сын
    репа

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня