Military Review

Museum of the submarine fleet opens in Severomorsk

10
Museum of the submarine fleet opens in Severomorsk

Grand Opening of the Underwater Museum fleet, made from the legendary submarine K-21, will be held in Severomorsk on Wednesday.


The boat will return to the "museum system" after a large-scale repair, carried out for the first time in the last 30 years. Repair began in April last year, reported RIA News in the museum. “A lot was done. It was necessary not only to put in order the appearance of the submarine, but the main thing - to strengthen its hull - there was a threat that the stern section could break,” explained in the museum.

The lightweight body of the submarine was completely cleaned of paints and varnishes and covered with fiberglass, not subject to corrosion and does not require further painting. Part of the hull below the waterline is painted with a special epoxy ice-breaker paint. The space between the lightweight and durable hulls is flooded with concrete to maximize the hull of the boat.

The opening of the K-21 will take place on the day of the submariner. According to representatives of the museum, the ceremony will be attended by the command of the Northern Fleet, builders, fleet veterans.

K-21 - diesel-electric torpedo submarine, was laid in 1937 in Leningrad. During the war years, K-21 carried out 12 military campaigns and six mined productions; she was counted 17 sunk fascist transports and warships. In 1982-1983 installed in Severomorsk as a memorial. The exposition of the ship-museum is dedicated to stories K-21 and submarine combat operations of the Northern Fleet during World War II.
Originator:
http://topwar.ru/
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Wedmak
    Wedmak 19 March 2014 08: 47
    +6
    Well now add Shark there too. Why cut such a unique ship? The metal seems to be enough.
  2. mirag2
    mirag2 19 March 2014 08: 47
    0
    A museum?
    Excellent. Today a film was announced on RTR at 23.50: "The Secret of the Three Oceans" - about the boat trip from the North to the Pacific Fleet (or vice versa?).
  3. domokl
    domokl 19 March 2014 08: 57
    +3
    The submariners ... Sorry, I somehow forgot about your holiday !!! Congratulations on behalf of all of us! God and the Navy give you all the best and most reliable! Happiness, health and ... so that the number of dives always matches the number of dives surfacing !!!! drinks
    1. annodomene
      annodomene 19 March 2014 09: 02
      +6
      Thanks for the congratulation!
      1. domokl
        domokl 19 March 2014 09: 08
        -1
        Once upon a time a couple of months ago I was a tourist on a boat in Vdadik ... Horror ... It’s better to ride in the mountains with a gun ... wink Then they even handed us the signs For a long trip (they gave it to the demobilization sailors). Therefore, I know ... Just diving is already a feat!
  4. pv1005
    pv1005 19 March 2014 09: 02
    0
    They will open it, but only residents of ZATO Severomosk can visit it. The rest, alas, the passage to Severomorsk is closed, however, the security zone. So there will be no mass visit, as well as to the SF aviation museum in Safonovo. Oh, so sorry.
  5. propolsky
    propolsky 19 March 2014 09: 16
    +1
    The memory of the exploits and lives of fathers and grandfathers is the right and necessary job.
  6. Mikola-78
    Mikola-78 19 March 2014 09: 29
    +1
    Happy holiday!
  7. Kapitänleutnant
    Kapitänleutnant 19 March 2014 09: 54
    +2
    All submariners happy holiday !!!
  8. mamont5
    mamont5 19 March 2014 10: 57
    +1
    It's great!

Музей подводного флота откроется в Североморске

Музей подводного флота откроется в Североморске

Торжественное открытие музея подводного флота, сделанного из легендарной подлодки К-21, состоится в Североморске в среду.

Лодка вернется в "музейный строй" после масштабного ремонта, проведенного впервые за последние 30 лет. Ремонт начался в апреле прошлого года, сообщили РИА Новости в музее. "Очень многое было сделано. Необходимо было не только привести в порядок внешний вид подлодки, но главное — укрепить ее корпус — существовала угроза, что кормовой отсек мог разломиться", — пояснили в музее.

Легкий корпус подводной лодки был полностью очищен от лакокрасочных материалов и покрыт стеклопластиком, не подверженным коррозии и не требующим в дальнейшем покраски. Часть корпуса ниже ватерлинии окрашена специальной эпоксидной ледокольной краской. Пространство между легким и прочным корпусами залито гидробетоном, чтобы максимально укрепить корпус лодки.


Открытие К-21 состоится в день моряка-подводника. По информации представителей музея, в церемонии примут участие командование Северным флотом, строители, ветераны флота.

К-21 — дизель-электрическая торпедная подводная лодка, была заложена в 1937 году в Ленинграде. В годы войны К-21 совершила 12 боевых походов и шесть минных постановок, ей было засчитано 17 потопленных фашистских транспортов и боевых кораблей. В 1982-1983 годах установлена в Североморске в качестве мемориала. Экспозиция корабля-музея посвящена истории К-21 и боевым действиям подводных лодок Северного флота в годы Второй мировой войны.
Первоисточник:
http://topwar.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

10 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Wedmak Офлайн
    Wedmak 19 марта 2014 08:47
    +6
    Ну вот теперь добавьте туда еще и Акулу. Зачем резать такой уникальный корабль? Металла вроде хватает.
  2. mirag2 Офлайн
    mirag2 19 марта 2014 08:47
    0
    Музей?
    Отлично.Сегодня анонсировали фильм по РТР в 23.50: "Тайна трех океанов"-о походе лодок с Северного на Тихоок.флот(или наоборот?).
  3. domokl Офлайн
    domokl 19 марта 2014 08:57
    +3
    Ребята-подводники...Уж извините,что как то забыли о вашем празднике!!!Поздравляю от имени всех нас!Дай вам Бог и Флот всего самого лучшего и надежного!Счастья,здоровья и ...чтобы количество погружений всегда совпадало с количеством всплытий!!!! drinks
    1. annodomene Офлайн
      annodomene 19 марта 2014 09:02
      +6
      Спасибо за поздравление!
      1. domokl Офлайн
        domokl 19 марта 2014 09:08
        -1
        Когда то давно давно пару месяцев был туристом на лодке во Вдадике...Ужас...Лучше по горам скакать с автоматом... wink Потом даже знаки нам вручили За дальний поход (отдали дембелям -матросам).Потому и знаю...Просто погружение уже подвиг!
  4. pv1005 Офлайн
    pv1005 19 марта 2014 09:02
    0
    Открыть то его откроют но вот посещать смогут только жители ЗАТО Северомоска. Остальным увы проезд в Североморск закрыт, режимная зона однако. Так что массового посещения небудет, также как и в музей авиации СФ что в Сафоново. А очень жаль.
  5. propolsky Офлайн
    propolsky 19 марта 2014 09:16
    +1
    Память о подвигах и жизни отцов и дедов - правильная и нужная работа.
  6. Mikola-78 Офлайн
    Mikola-78 19 марта 2014 09:29
    +1
    C праздником!
  7. Kapitänleutnant Офлайн
    Kapitänleutnant 19 марта 2014 09:54
    +2
    Всех моряков-подводников с праздником!!!
  8. mamont5 Онлайн
    mamont5 19 марта 2014 10:57
    +1
    Это здорово!