Military Review

The Greek Navy will adopt three Tip-214 class submarines in the 2015 year

9
The Greek Navy will adopt three Tip-214 class submarines in the 2015 year

The Greek Navy will adopt three non-nuclear Type-214 class submarines and one modernized Type-209 / 1200 class submarines, said Greek Defense Minister Dimitris Avramopoulos.


Four submarines, the construction of which has been completed, are currently in storage at the Hellenic Shipyards plant in Scaramanga and will be handed over to the country's navy, which will perform minor modifications and conduct sea trials in Souda Bay (Crete Island) before being put into service.

According to the January Defense Weekly, the cost of this procedure is estimated to be 75,5 million euros (105 million dollars), which are already allocated in the budget of the Navy. It is planned that NAPL will be part of fleet in 2015 year.

A detailed briefing on the costs of the introduction of naval nuclear submarines in the Greek Navy will be held on March 20 in the Parliamentary Committee on Defense and Foreign Affairs.

The contract, worth about 1,26 billion, provides for the construction of three Tip-214 submarines for the Greek Navy with an AIP air-independent power plant under the Archimedes program was signed by the Hellenic Shipyards National Company in February 2000. According to its terms, the first naval base was to be built at the shipyard Hovaldsvorka-Deutsche Werft (HDW) in Kiel, and the next two submarines - under a German license in Greece. The contract included an option for the construction of the fourth NPS, implemented in the summer of 2002, simultaneously with the signing of an agreement with HDW to equip three previously purchased Navy of Greece TEPL Type-209 air-independent power plant (the program Neptune-2).

In November, the 2006 of the year, after evaluating the results of the tests, the Greek Navy refused to accept the German-made Papanicolis naval submarine. As a result of almost 5 years of negotiations in December of 2010, the Greek government accepted this NNL. Despite the problems with the first submarine, the construction of the following submarines Pipinos (121), Matrozos (122) and Katsonis (123) for the Greek Navy at the Hellenic Shipyards shipyard continued. The program "Neptune-2" was canceled after the delivery of the first modernized submarine "Oceanos" (118) by the Greek Navy at the end of 2010.

Currently, the construction of two more Type-214 submarines, which was planned instead of upgrading two Type-209 / 1200 class submarines, remains under question. Given the difficult financial situation, the implementation of this project is unlikely.
Originator:
http://www.armstrade.org/
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Unknown
    Unknown 19 March 2014 12: 13
    +4
    HOW? FOR WHAT MONEY? THERE IS THE SAME CRISIS !! request
    1. SkiF_RnD
      SkiF_RnD 19 March 2014 12: 16
      +1
      This crisis is called "colonial government".
    2. Defender
      Defender 19 March 2014 12: 22
      0
      For whom the crisis, and for whom business. To whom the war, and to whom the mother is dear. The main thing for our "partners" is that their military factories do not stand. beat off the money invested. And all sorts of crises, embargoes and revolutions only play into their hands ...
    3. Lord of the Sith
      Lord of the Sith 19 March 2014 14: 24
      +1
      I explain - Germany allocated a loan, German products are purchased for this loan. Profit!
    4. clidon
      clidon 19 March 2014 19: 02
      0
      We also have a crisis, but we are allocating trillions for the army, Sochi and Crimea.
  2. alex-s
    alex-s 19 March 2014 12: 14
    +1
    Have the Greeks grandmother appeared?
  3. Ptah
    Ptah 19 March 2014 12: 27
    0
    The Germans do not have a U-214 project. Maybe it is adapted t.s. on the foreign market and in terms of its performance characteristics is inferior to pr. U-212, was not interested.
    But "Where is the money, Zin ..." (C). Maybe the Germans decided not to give the Greeks cash (all the same professional festival), but to give it "in kind" ... request

    But after all, they also sold their antediluvian pr. 206 to the Colombian drug lords.
    1. Bober
      Bober 19 March 2014 18: 45
      +2
      206, a pair of clown shoes
    2. Bober
      Bober 19 March 2014 18: 45
      0
      206, a pair of clown shoes

ВМС Греции примут на вооружение три подводные лодки класса «Тип-214» в 2015 году

ВМС Греции примут на вооружение три подводные лодки класса «Тип-214» в 2015 году

ВМС Греция примут на вооружение три неатомные подводные лодки класса «Тип-214» и одну модернизированную НАПЛ класса «Тип-209/1200», заявил министр обороны Греции Димитрис Аврамопулос.

Четыре подлодки, строительство которых завершено, в настоящее время находятся на хранении на предприятии «Хелленик шипъярдс» в Скараманге и будут переданы ВМС страны, которые выполнят небольшие модификации и проведут морские испытания в Суда-Бей (остров Крит) перед принятием на вооружение.

Как сообщает «Джейнс дифенс уикли», стоимость данной процедуры, по оценке, составит 75,5 млн евро (105 млн дол), которые уже выделены в бюджете ВМС. Планируется, что НАПЛ войдут в состав флота в 2015 году.


Детальный брифинг по затратам на введение НАПЛ в состав ВМС Греции будет проведен 20 марта в парламентском Комитете по обороне и иностранным делам.

Контракт стоимостью около 1,26 млрд дол, предусматривающий строительство для ВМС Греции трех подводных лодок «Тип-214» с воздухонезависимой энергетической установкой AIP в рамках программы «Архимед» было подписан МО Греции с национальной компанией «Хелленик шипъярдс» в феврале 2000 года. Согласно его условиям, первая НАПЛ должна была строиться на верфи «Ховальдсверке-Дойче Верфт» (HDW) в Киле, а две следующие подлодки – по немецкой лицензии в Греции. Контракт включал опцион на строительство четвертой НАПЛ, реализованный летом 2002 года одновременно с подписанием с HDW соглашения на оснащение трех ранее приобретенных ВМС Греции ДЭПЛ «Тип-209» воздухонезависимой силовой установкой (программа «Нептун-2»).

В ноябре 2006 года после оценки результатов испытаний греческие ВМС отказались принять изготовленную в Германии головную НАПЛ «Папаниколис». В результате продолжавшихся почти 5 лет переговоров в декабре 2010 года греческое правительство приняло эту НАПЛ. Несмотря на проблемы с первой подлодкой, строительство следующих НАПЛ «Пипинос» (121), «Матрозос» (122) и «Катсонис» (123) для ВМС Греции на верфи «Хелленик шипъярдс» было продолжено. Программа «Нептун-2» была аннулирована после поставки ВМС Греции первой модернизированной подлодки «Океанос» (118) в конце 2010 года.

На текущий момент под вопросом остается строительство еще двух подлодок «Тип-214», которая была запланирована вместо модернизации двух НАПЛ класса «Тип-209/1200». С учетом тяжелого финансового положения, реализация данного проекта маловероятна.
Первоисточник: http://www.armstrade.org/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 9
  1. Неизвестный 19 марта 2014 12:13
    КАК?НА КАКИЕ ДЕНЬГИ? У НИХ ЖЕ КРИЗИС!! request
    Неизвестный
    1. SkiF_RnD 19 марта 2014 12:16
      Этот кризис называется "колониальное правительство".
    2. Защитник 19 марта 2014 12:22
      Для кого кризис, а для кого бизнес. Кому война, а кому мать родна. Нашим "партнёрам" главное нужно что бы их военные заводы не стояли т.е. отбивали вложенные деньги. И всякие кризисы, эмбарго и революции им только на руку...
    3. Владыка Ситх 19 марта 2014 14:24
      Объясняю - Германия выделила кредит, на этот кредит закупается немецая продукция. Профит!
    4. clidon 19 марта 2014 19:02
      У нас тоже кризис, но триллионы на армию, Сочи и Крым выделяем.
  2. alex-s 19 марта 2014 12:14
    У греков бабки появились?
  3. Ptah 19 марта 2014 12:27
    Проекта U-214 у немцев-то нет. Может он и адаптирован т.с. на внешний рынок и по своим ТТХ уступает пр. U-212, не интересовался.
    А вот "Откуда деньги, Зин..."(С). Может немцы решили не даваь грекам кэш (всё равно профестивалят), а выдать "натурой"... request

    Но ведь они и свои допотопные пр. 206 ПРОДАВАЛИ колумбийским наркобаронам.
    1. Bober 19 марта 2014 18:45
      206, пара башмаков клоуна
    2. Bober 19 марта 2014 18:45
      206, пара башмаков клоуна

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня