Military Review

Marchenko "Alpha"

11
Anti-terror warriors are like guardian angels of the Russian land. Often we do not notice the war on terror that the special forces soldiers are doing day after day and they do everything so that this war and its consequences do not touch us. These are heroes who, protecting us, are able, without thinking, to give their lives.


And Russia remembers examples of such victims: Budennovsk, Beslan, Dagestan, Chechnya ... All those places that left a bloody trail of terror in stories our country.

One of these heroes is Major Marchenko, an officer of the anti-terror special unit Alpha. Mikhail Petrovich was born in the Ukrainian village of Voitovtsy, Lipovetsky District. When he was seven years old, the mother, Vera Efimovna, moved with her son to the suburban village of Sverdlovsk and assigned him to a local school.

From his youth, Mikhail dreamed of serving the Motherland and prepared himself with daily workloads: he constantly trained with dumbbells, stuffed his backpack with stones and, with this weight, ran around the park in the morning.

In 1993, Mikhail Marchenko graduated from the famous Ryazan Airborne School named after V. F. Margelov, which was awarded the Order of Suvorov last year. The release amounted to three hundred people and only three of this number of children after long trials and careful selection fell into Group “A”.

As Vera Efimovna says: “Misha always wanted to get ... somewhere high, but I did not allow. But after the army, he himself entered the landing school, and then, already in 1993, at Alpha. Being in this squad is his dream. ”

During his service, Mikhail Marchenko repeatedly participated in complex operational-combat operations and, as part of his department, went on business trips to the North Caucasus six times.

"FOR THE CLAMB BATTERED"

1995 year ... Budennovsk ... terrorist attack that claimed many lives of our compatriots. In the book “Alpha” is my fate. ”Hero of the Soviet Union Gennady Zaitsev writes:“ Not a single special forces of the world encountered such an extremely difficult and difficult situation: hundreds of hostages in a limited space, directional mines and gas cylinders. Moreover, I draw your attention to the fact that the explosives were installed with such a devilish calculation that at the right moment the main building collapsed overnight, burying as many people as possible under the rubble. Absolutely the same handwriting we have in Dubrovka. For them, human life is nothing. ”

In this operation, "alfovtsy" lost three employees: Dmitry Burdyaev, Dmitry Ryabinkin and Vladimir Solovov. But the special forces did the impossible: despite the numerical superiority of the bandits and their combat equipment, the Alpha fighters managed to save many lives and neutralize the terrorists.

In the city of the Holy Cross, Major Marchenko was in the balance from death, as were all members of Group A who were there. During the storming of the hospital in Budennovsk, when one of the Alpha commanders shouted to him to cover him with fire, Mikhail moved out from behind the shelter and, sitting on one knee, shot the ammunition store and all the ammunition he had. His camouflage after the special operation, where he was wounded in the leg, was hit by bullets and shrapnel.

“For Budennovsk, Mikhail Marchenko was awarded the medal“ For Courage ”. When he returned, he did not tell his wife where the marks on his body had come from. "Yes, I," he says, "caught hold of an iron pillar." Details Elena learned quite by chance from Commander Marchenko, ”writes Mikhail Petrovich’s daughter, Natalya, in her essay“ Exploration in Combat, ”dedicated to her father.

EXPLORATION BY FIGHT

According to the stories of Vera Efimovna, Mikhail Marchenko began to often go to church after being accepted into Group “A”.

"Alpha" is one of the few special forces where a clear religious position has been formed. The idea of ​​Orthodoxy was first introduced by Anatoly Savelyev, the Hero of Russia, using a personal example. Colonel Sergei Polyakov, his successor as chief of staff of Alpha (now the vice-president of the International Association of Veterans of the Alpha anti-terror unit), made it a tradition. On the basis of Group “A” there is even a prayer room in which many employees pray before going on business trips.

Mikhail Marchenko also prayed ... And the last time he went to the temple of the city of Losino-Petrovsky, located near the village of Sverdlovsk.

And then there was Chechnya again. On a sunny day of February 12, 2002, two Alpha officers and two operatives from the FSB Directorate for the Krasnoyarsk Territory were tasked to conduct reconnaissance in the village of Stariye Atagi, which at that time was a stronghold of Wahhabis.

Intelligence ended in battle, the group was ambushed. The first, having assessed the situation, Mikhail Marchenko jumped out of the car. Opening fire from a machine gun, he managed to kill two "spirits". Then he tried to hide behind a fence in the courtyard of a nearby house, but the iron gate was locked ...

Already then the gangsters, throwing the bodies of the dead in Atagi, will put on the chest of Mikhail Petrovich an icon that was with him ...

"FROM OTHER HE CANNOT REACH"

In 2010, the Sverdlovsk school, which the anti-terror hero graduated from, was given his name.

Our students are proud to study in the “Alpha” school and honor the memory of Mikhail Petrovich Marchenko, trying to be equal to their hero. February 12 - on the Day of Memory of Mikhail Petrovich - Alfa veterans and his colleagues, friends and current employees of the 5 department of the Department “A” come to us annually.

This year was also held a solemn meeting in memory of Major Marchenko. It was a friendly meeting, a warm conversation between the students of the school and the officers of Group "A". Despite their serious, responsible and dangerous service, which requires extreme concentration, they are very cheerful and bright people.

Colonel Polyakov in his speech said a lot of important words, spoke about the feat of Major Marchenko. And he could not help but touch on the theme of the 25 anniversary of the withdrawal of Soviet troops from Afghanistan, as he himself was a participant in that war.

Marchenko "Alpha"

In 1993, Mikhail Marchenko graduated from the famous Ryazan Airborne School named after VF Margelov


Father Oleg Girba, the senior priest of the Znamenskaya church in our village, Sverdlovsk, who also fought in Afghanistan, served a memorial service at the tomb of Mikhail Marchenko after the event.

Andrei Kharitonov, a colleague and friend of Mikhail Petrovich, recalled his comrade in the following way: “Mikhail was a simple guy, while he stood out for his diligence, purposefulness, responsiveness and was always ready to help. He could not do otherwise, he heroically accepted the battle with the superior forces of the enemy, along with Major Boris Borisovich Kurdibansky. ”

Also, every year in the Sverdlovsk school, military and sports competitions “Come on, guys!” Are held for the cup of M. P. Marchenko. Students of the 9-11 classes take part in them, and Alpha employees judge and monitor the correctness of the assignments. This year the event was attended by Vera Marchenko, who solemnly opened the game.

The guys competed in drill, strength exercises, speed and endurance. For them, these competitions are always held as a holiday, despite the need to get together and show themselves.

The Sverdlovsk school honors the memory of its hero, and now also lives under the unofficial “Alpha” motto: “Benefit, Honor and Glory”, thereby instilling love for the Motherland, patriotism to his students. And may the memory of the major of Group “A”, Mikhail Petrovich Marchenko, always live in our hearts.
Author:
Originator:
http://www.specnaz.ru/articles/209/20/1981.htm
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Yuri Sev Caucasus
    Yuri Sev Caucasus 29 March 2014 09: 44
    +9
    In our life, oddly enough, these simple, responsive guys are becoming role models!
  2. parus2nik
    parus2nik 29 March 2014 11: 11
    +7
    While we are alive, we will remember ..
  3. mark7
    mark7 29 March 2014 11: 47
    +7
    Good article, an example for youth
    1. Campo731
      Campo731 8 November 2014 11: 38
      0
      Yeahhhh wink I saw the Ministry of Internal Affairs in the Sakhalin Region.
      Permanent night patrols of 6 people each
  4. wulf66
    wulf66 29 March 2014 12: 18
    +5
    Eternal memory, land rest in peace.
    1. cosmos111
      cosmos111 29 March 2014 13: 23
      +2
      Quote: wulf66
      Eternal memory, land rest in peace.


      not in vain, they gave their lives for their homeland!!!!
      look, what effective special forces in Russia !!!
      that proved without a single shot in the Crimea ((((
      there weren’t those dead, there wasn’t this victory !!!!
  5. shatu
    shatu 29 March 2014 12: 25
    +4
    Everlasting memory!

    Pando creatures will also answer for Marchenko, and for Budenovsk, and much more, for which their ears stick out!
  6. konn
    konn 29 March 2014 16: 17
    0
    Eternal memory, and the kingdom of heaven.
  7. papa_ryadom24
    papa_ryadom24 29 March 2014 21: 50
    +1
    And then there was Chechnya again. On a sunny day of February 12, 2002, two Alpha officers and two operatives from the FSB Directorate for the Krasnoyarsk Territory were tasked to conduct reconnaissance in the village of Stariye Atagi, which at that time was a stronghold of Wahhabis.

    Intelligence ended in battle, the group was ambushed. The first, having assessed the situation, Mikhail Marchenko jumped out of the car. Opening fire from a machine gun, he managed to kill two "spirits". Then he tried to hide behind a fence in the courtyard of a nearby house, but the iron gate was locked ...

    In V. Mironov's book "The Hunt for the Sheikh", if I am not mistaken, it was exactly about Mikhail Marchenko ??
    1. Ugrumiy
      Ugrumiy 30 March 2014 16: 35
      0
      It is about him that all the heroes of the book are really real. The names of Marchenko and his colleague Kurdibansky are listed on the memorial plaque by the eternal flame in the FSB of Russia in the Chechen Republic, but for some reason there are no opera heroes of the book who died with the Alfovites on it.
  8. Campo731
    Campo731 8 November 2014 11: 39
    0
    Who knows how old Alpha is ?!

Марченко «Альфы»

Воины антитеррора — как ангелы-хранители Русской земли. Часто мы не замечаем той войны с террором, которую изо дня в день ведут бойцы спецназа и делают всё, чтобы эта война и её последствия нас не коснулись. Это герои, которые защищая нас, способны, не задумываясь, отдать свои жизни.

И Россия помнит примеры таких жертв: Будённовск, Беслан, Дагестан, Чечня… Все те места, которые оставили кровавый след террора в истории нашей страны.

Одним из таких героев является майор Марченко — офицер спецподразделения антитеррора «Альфа». Родился Михаил Петрович в украинском селе Войтовцы Липовецкого района. Когда ему было семь лет, мама, Вера Ефимовна, переехала вместе с сыном в подмосковный посёлок Свердловский и определила его в местную школу.


С юности Михаил мечтал служить Родине и готовил себя ежедневными нагрузками: постоянно тренировался с гантелями, набивал рюкзак камнями и вместе с этой тяжестью по утрам бегал по парку.

В 1993 году Михаил Марченко окончил знаменитое Рязанское воздушно-десантное училище имени В. Ф. Маргелова, которое в прошлом году было удостоено ордена Суворова. Выпуск составил триста человек и только трое из этого числа ребят после долгих испытаний и тщательного отбора попали в Группу «А».

Как говорит Вера Ефимовна: «Миша всегда хотел попасть… куда-то высоко, а я не разрешала. Но после армии он сам поступил в десантное училище, ну а потом, уже в 1993 году, в «Альфу». Оказаться в этом отряде — его мечта».

За время службы Михаил Марченко неоднократно участвовал в сложных оперативно-боевых операциях и в составе своего отдела шесть раз выезжал в командировки на Северный Кавказ.

«ЗА СКОБУ ЗАЦЕПИЛСЯ»

1995 год… Будённовск…Теракт, унёсший множество жизней наших соотечественников. В книге «Альфа» — моя судьба» Герой Советского Союза Геннадий Зайцев пишет: «Ни один спецназ мира не сталкивался с такой исключительно сложной и тяжёлой ситуацией: сотни заложников в ограниченном пространстве, мины направленного действия и баллоны с газом. Причём, обращаю внимание, что взрывчатка была установлена с таким дьявольским расчётом, чтобы в нужный момент главный корпус обрушился в одночасье, похоронив под обломками как можно больше людей. Абсолютно тот же почерк мы имеем и на Дубровке. Для них жизнь человека — ничто».

В этой операции «альфовцы» потеряли трёх сотрудников: Дмитрия Бурдяева, Дмитрия Рябинкина и Владимира Соловова. Но спецназ сделал невозможное: несмотря на численное превосходство бандитов и их боевую оснащённость, бойцам «Альфы» удалось спасти многие жизни и обезвредить террористов.

В городе Святого Креста майор Марченко был на волоске от смерти, как и все находившиеся там сотрудники Группы «А». Во время штурма больницы в Будённовске, когда один из командиров «Альфы» крикнул ему, чтобы тот прикрыл его огнем, Михаил выдвинулся из-за укрытия и, присев на колено, отстрелял магазин патронов и весь имевшийся у него боезапас. Его камуфляж после той спецоперации, где он получил ранение в ногу, был посечён пулями и осколками.

«За Будённовск Михаил Марченко был награждён медалью «За отвагу». Вернувшись, не сказал жене, откуда отметины на теле. «Да я, — говорит, — за железный столб зацепился». Подробности Елена узнала совершенно случайно от командира Марченко», — пишет дочь Михаила Петровича Наталья в своем очерке «Разведка боем», посвящённом отцу.

РАЗВЕДКА БОЕМ

По рассказам Веры Ефимовны, Михаил Марченко начал часто ходить в церковь после зачисления в Группу «А».

«Альфа» — это одно из немногих спецподразделений, где сформирована чёткая религиозная позиция. Идею православия сначала на личном примере внёс Герой России Анатолий Савельев. Полковник Сергей Поляков, его преемник на посту начальника штаба «Альфы» (ныне вице-президент Международной Ассоциации ветеранов подразделения антитеррора «Альфа»), сделал из неё традицию. На базе Группы «А» есть даже молельная комната, в которой многие сотрудники молятся перед отправлением в командировки.

Молился и Михаил Марченко… А в последний раз он зашёл в храм города Лосино-Петровского, расположенного недалеко от посёлка Свердловский.

А потом была снова Чечня. Солнечным днем 12 февраля 2002 года двум офицерам «Альфы» и двум оперативникам из УФСБ по Красноярскому краю была поставлена задача: провести рекогносцировку в селе Старые Атаги, являвшимся на тот момент оплотом ваххабитов.

Разведка завершилась боем, группа попала в засаду. Первым, оценив ситуацию, выскочил из машины Михаил Марченко. Открыв огонь из автомата, он успел убить двух «духов». Затем попытался укрыться за забором во дворе рядом стоявшего дома, но железная калитка оказалась заперта…

Уже потом бандиты, подбрасывая в Атагах тела убитых, положат на грудь Михаила Петровича иконку, которая была при нем…

«ПО-ДРУГОМУ ОН ПОСТУПИТЬ НЕ МОГ»

В 2010 году Свердловской школе, которую закончил герой антитеррора, присвоили его имя.

Наши ученики гордятся тем, что учатся в «альфовской» школе и чтут память Михаила Петровича Марченко, стараясь равняться на своего героя. 12 февраля — в День Памяти Михаила Петровича — к нам ежегодно приезжают ветераны «Альфы» и его сослуживцы, друзья и действующие сотрудники 5-го отдела Управления «А».

В этом году также было проведено торжественное собрание памяти майора Марченко. Это была дружественная встреча, тёплый разговор между учениками школы и офицерами Группы «А». Несмотря на свою серьёзную, ответственную и опасную службу, требующую предельной сосредоточенности, это очень жизнерадостные и светлые люди.

Полковник Поляков в своём выступлении сказал немало важных слов, рассказал о подвиге майора Марченко. А также он не мог не коснуться темы 25-летия вывода советских войск из Афганистана, так как сам был участником той войны.

Марченко «Альфы»

В 1993 году Михаил Марченко окончил знаменитое Рязанское воздушно-десантное училище имени В. Ф. Маргелова


Отец Олег Гирба — настоятель Знаменской церкви нашего посёлка Свердловский, тоже воевавший в Афганистане, после мероприятия отслужил панихиду на могиле Михаила Марченко.

Андрей Харитонов, сослуживец и друг Михаила Петровича, так вспоминал своего товарища: «Михаил был простым парнем, при этом он выделялся своим трудолюбием, целенаправленностью, отзывчивостью и всегда готов был прийти на помощь. По-другому он поступить не мог, геройски принял бой с превосходящими силами противника, вместе с майором Борисом Борисовичем Курдибанским».

Также каждый год в Свердловской школе проходят военно-спортивные соревнования «А ну-ка, парни!» на кубок М. П. Марченко. В них принимают участие ученики 9-11 классов, а судят и наблюдают за правильностью выполнения заданий сотрудники «Альфы». В этом году на мероприятии присутствовала Вера Ефимовна Марченко, которая торжественно открыла игру.

Ребята соревновались в строевой подготовке, силовых упражнениях, на быстроту и выносливость. Для них эти соревнования всегда проходят как праздник, несмотря на необходимость собраться и показать себя.

Свердловская школа чтит память о своём герое, и теперь тоже живёт под неофициальным «альфовским» девизом: «Польза, честь и слава», прививая тем самым любовь к Родине, патриотизм своим ученикам. И пусть память о майоре Группы «А» Михаиле Петровиче Марченко всегда будет жить в наших сердцах.
Автор: Полина СЕРГЕЕВА
Первоисточник: http://www.specnaz.ru/articles/209/20/1981.htm


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 11
  1. Юрий Сев кавказ 29 марта 2014 09:44
    В нашей жизни как ни странно вот такие простые отзывчивые парни и становятся примером подражания!
  2. parus2nik 29 марта 2014 11:11
    Пока мы живы,будем помнить..
    parus2nik
  3. mark7 29 марта 2014 11:47
    Хорошая статья,пример для молодежи
    1. Campo731 8 ноября 2014 11:38
      Даааааа wink Я видел МВД по Сахалинской области.
      Постоянные ночные патрули по 6 человек каждый
      Campo731
  4. wulf66 29 марта 2014 12:18
    Вечная память, земля пухом.
    1. cosmos111 29 марта 2014 13:23
      Цитата: wulf66
      Вечная память, земля пухом.


      они не зря ,отдали свои жизни за Родину!!!!
      посмотрите, какой эффективный спецназ у России!!!
      что доказали, без единого выстрела в Крыму((((
      не было,этих погибших,не было этой победы!!!!
  5. shatu 29 марта 2014 12:25
    Вечная память!

    Пuндосские твари еще ответят и за Марченко, и за Буденовск и за многое другое, за чем торчат их уши!
    shatu
  6. Konn 29 марта 2014 16:17
    Вечная память, и царствие небесное.
  7. papa_ryadom24 29 марта 2014 21:50
    А потом была снова Чечня. Солнечным днем 12 февраля 2002 года двум офицерам «Альфы» и двум оперативникам из УФСБ по Красноярскому краю была поставлена задача: провести рекогносцировку в селе Старые Атаги, являвшимся на тот момент оплотом ваххабитов.

    Разведка завершилась боем, группа попала в засаду. Первым, оценив ситуацию, выскочил из машины Михаил Марченко. Открыв огонь из автомата, он успел убить двух «духов». Затем попытался укрыться за забором во дворе рядом стоявшего дома, но железная калитка оказалась заперта…

    В книге В.Миронова "Охота на шейха", если не ошибаюсь, речь шла именно о Михаиле Марченко??
    papa_ryadom24
    1. Ugrumiy 30 марта 2014 16:35
      Именно о нем, все герои книги действительно реальны. Имена Марченко и его сослуживца Курдибанского занесены на мемориальную доску у вечного огня в УФСБ России по Чеченской Республике, а вот оперов-героев книги, погибших вместе с альфовцами, на ней почему-то нет.
  8. Campo731 8 ноября 2014 11:39
    Кто знает, сколько лет Альфе?!
    Campo731

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня