Military Review

The launch of the Dragon spacecraft is postponed indefinitely

11
The launch of the Dragon spacecraft is postponed indefinitely

The launch of the American spacecraft "Dragon" (Dragon SpaceX) is again postponed. The "truck" was supposed to go to the International Space Station (ISS) 30 in March, but the date was rescheduled, but the new one was not named.


SpaceX representatives told 27 in March that the decision was made because of problems with the ground equipment. Specifically, with a radar station, which is part of the system for controlling the launch of space and combat missiles on the East Coast. According to ITAR-TASS, there was a fire, which damaged the equipment. When exactly the fire was not specified.

Dragon was supposed to go to the ISS 16 March, but then the start was postponed to the end of the month in order to conduct an additional inspection of the ship. It is not yet known how long it will take specialists to restore the station. Some experts believe that the damage is serious, and it can take about 45 days to repair.

The breakdown of the radar also caused the United Launch Alliance, a joint venture of American corporations Boeing and Lockheed Martin, to postpone the scheduled launch of the Atlas-5 rocket. She was supposed to bring into space a secret satellite of the National Intelligence Agency. The launch of Atlas-5 will now take place no earlier than April 10.

As for Dragon, it is to deliver more than two tons of food, basic necessities and materials for scientific experiments to the crew of the orbital complex. The launch will be carried out using the Falcon 9 launch vehicle from the US Air Force base, located near the spaceport on Cape Canaveral, Florida.

When he returns to Earth, he will bring tons of cargo from the 1,5 station, including the results of scientific experiments and equipment. The only reusable cargo ship in the world should dive in the Pacific Ocean near the California Peninsula.

In 2012-13, Dragon made docking twice with the ISS and, by agreement between the US space agency and SpaceX, will go to it another 10 time. The contract is estimated at 1,6 billion dollars. NASA also uses the Cygnus spacecraft, built by Orbital Sciences Corporation, to deliver cargo to the station.

Based on the cargo version of Dragon, a manned spacecraft is already being developed, which will be able to deliver crews to the station. In November, 2013, the NASA management announced the start of accepting applications from private companies for the creation of such a device. It is planned that he will make his first flight in 2017 year, after which the US space agency expects to refuse Roscosmos services on the use of the "Unions" for traveling American astronauts on the ISS.
Originator:
http://www.vesti.ru/
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. omsbon
    omsbon 28 March 2014 11: 52
    +4
    It is planned that it will make its first flight in 2017, after which the US space agency expects to abandon the services of Roscosmos for the use of Soyuz for the travel of American astronauts to the ISS.


    Maybe it's better to refuse now, in light of the "sanctions".
    1. lelikas
      lelikas 28 March 2014 12: 03
      +5
      Quote: omsbon
      Maybe it's better to refuse now, in light of the "sanctions".

      No need to refuse, you need to raise the price tag!
      1. Bkmz
        Bkmz 28 March 2014 12: 36
        +1
        I agree, to put the price in the green lard and the weight quota, 1 kg overweight of $ 1000 on top.
      2. inkass_98
        inkass_98 28 March 2014 13: 05
        +2
        Quote: lelikas
        No need to refuse, you need to raise the price tag!

        That's right, you need to throw the coefficient - as a fee for compensation for damage caused by sanctions.
  2. Gagarin
    Gagarin 28 March 2014 12: 04
    0
    Takeoff is delayed, they are waiting from Russia for deliveries of those parts that were put on the Challenger.
    1. Nayhas
      Nayhas 28 March 2014 12: 39
      -1
      Quote: Gagarin
      Takeoff is delayed, they are waiting from Russia for deliveries of those parts that were put on the Challenger.

      For you, death is a topic for jokes?
      1. spech
        spech 28 March 2014 13: 30
        +1
        Who said WOW?
      2. Papakiko
        Papakiko 28 March 2014 16: 00
        -1
        Quote: Nayhas
        For you, death is a topic for jokes?

        Everything that "sworn friends" has collapses-falls-is destroyed makes us stronger!
        And the more they die after the hail, the less they will care about us.
        No matter how it sounds.
  3. velikoros-xnumx
    velikoros-xnumx 28 March 2014 12: 32
    +3
    postponed the scheduled launch of the Atlas-5 rocket. She was supposed to launch a classified satellite of the US National Intelligence Agency into space.

    Why silence on our part. Let them correct me if I am mistaken, but one of the conditions for the delivery of the RD-180 engines produced by Energomash (1st stage Atlas-5) in the USA was the condition for using this engine only for civil launches.
    1. The comment was deleted.
    2. John McCain
      John McCain 28 March 2014 12: 59
      -6
      In general, yes ... But the fact is that after a close acquaintance with the Yankees, after a close acquaintance with the Yankees, only the name remained - rd 180. For after "emigration" over the hill, the engine changes not only the continent, the country and fatherland, but also the lion's share of its own insides (upon arrival, each copy undergoes a deep modernization with the replacement of many parts with its own). It's like replacing the suspension, engine and on-board equipment in Lada Kalina with a similar one from Mercedes, it seems that it looks like Lada anyway ... but in fact ...
      1. inkass_98
        inkass_98 28 March 2014 13: 14
        +2
        Quote: John McCain
        it seems like Lada is still looking ... but in fact ...

        Your nickname is original ...
        But I'm not talking about that - if our "partners" (and your fellow countrymen) could replace the lion's share of engine giblets, they would make them themselves, since there is a production license. However, they don't do it for some reason. The most important thing is the offal. And in your opinion, the most important thing is that the body remained from the Lada. hi
        And in the photo is not your plane burning, which the aircraft carrier turned into trash? laughing
        1. Alex 241
          Alex 241 28 March 2014 13: 32
          0
          No, not him. He was flying the A-4 Skyhawk at that time.
      2. sv68
        sv68 28 March 2014 14: 36
        0
        Excuse me, are you kidding or fighting off?
  4. andrey682006
    andrey682006 28 March 2014 14: 00
    0
    Quote: Nayhas
    Quote: Gagarin
    Takeoff is delayed, they are waiting from Russia for deliveries of those parts that were put on the Challenger.

    For you, death is a topic for jokes?

    And who died?
  5. Kolyan 2
    Kolyan 2 28 March 2014 14: 00
    0
    Quote: Nayhas
    Quote: Gagarin
    Takeoff is delayed, they are waiting from Russia for deliveries of those parts that were put on the Challenger.

    For you, death is a topic for jokes?

    Watching whose people. Theirs for me, yes, the topic. And you can kiss them in opu and ride with them and others (friends) hi
  6. Riperbahn
    Riperbahn 28 March 2014 14: 19
    0
    They will sit on the ground without our engines. Obama said sanctions, then sanctions !!!

Запуск космического корабля Dragon откладывается на неопределенный срок

Запуск космического корабля Dragon откладывается на неопределенный срок

Запуск американского космического корабля "Дрэгон" (Dragon SpaceX) вновь откладывается. "Грузовик" должен был отправиться к Международной космической станции (МКС) 30 марта, но дату вновь перенесли, а новую не назвали.

Представители компании SpaceX сообщили 27 марта, что такое решение было принято из-за проблем с наземным оборудованием. Конкретно – с радиолокационной станцией, входящей в систему по контролю за запуском космических и боевых ракет на Восточном побережье. По информации ИТАР-ТАСС, там произошел пожар, который и повредил оборудование. Когда конкретно было возгорание не уточняется.

Dragon должен был отправиться к МКС 16 марта, но тогда старт перенесли на конец месяца, дабы провести дополнительную проверку корабля. Пока неизвестно, сколько времени потребуется специалистам для восстановления работоспособности станции. Некоторые специалисты полагают, что поломка серьезная, и на ее устранение может уйти порядка 45 дней.


Поломка радиолокационной станции также привела к тому, что компания United Launch Alliance — совместное предприятие американских корпораций Boeing и Lockheed Martin — отложила намеченный запуск ракеты "Атлас-5". Она должна была вывести в космос засекреченный спутник Национального управления разведки США. Старт "Атлас-5" теперь состоится не ранее 10 апреля.

Что касается Dragon, ему предстоит доставить экипажу орбитального комплекса более двух тонн продовольствия, предметов первой необходимости и материалов для научных экспериментов. Запуск будет осуществлен с помощью ракеты-носителя Falcon 9 с базы ВВС США, расположенной рядом с космодромом на мысе Канаверал (штат Флорида).

При возвращении на Землю он привезет со станции 1,5 тонны грузов, в том числе результаты научных экспериментов и оборудование. Единственный в мире грузовой корабль многоразового использования должен приводниться в Тихом океане в районе Калифорнийского полуострова.

В 2012-13 годах Dragon дважды совершал стыковку с МКС и по соглашению между космическим ведомством США и компанией SpaceX отправится к ней еще 10 раз. Контракт оценивается в 1,6 миллиарда долларов. Для доставки грузов на станцию NASA также использует космический корабль Cygnus, построенный компанией Orbital Sciences Corporation.

На основе грузовой версии Dragon уже ведется разработка пилотируемого корабля, который сможет доставлять на станцию экипажи. В ноябре 2013 года руководство NASA объявило о начале приема заявок от частных компаний на создание такого аппарата. Планируется, что он совершит свой первый полет в 2017 году, после чего космическое ведомство США рассчитывает отказаться от услуг Роскосмоса по использованию "Союзов" для путешествий американских астронавтов на МКС.
Первоисточник: http://www.vesti.ru/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Видео в тему

Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 11
  1. omsbon 28 марта 2014 11:52
    Планируется, что он совершит свой первый полет в 2017 году, после чего космическое ведомство США рассчитывает отказаться от услуг Роскосмоса по использованию "Союзов" для путешествий американских астронавтов на МКС.


    Может лучше сейчас отказаться, в свете "санкций".
    1. леликас 28 марта 2014 12:03
      Цитата: omsbon
      Может лучше сейчас отказаться, в свете "санкций".

      Не надо отказываться-надо ценник повышать !
      1. Bkmz 28 марта 2014 12:36
        Согласен, поставить цену в лярд зеленых и квоту на вес, 1 кг перевеса 1000$ сверху.
      2. inkass_98 28 марта 2014 13:05
        Цитата: леликас
        Не надо отказываться-надо ценник повышать !

        Правильно, надо коэффициент накинуть - в качестве сбора для компенсаций за ущерб, нанесенный санкциями.
  2. Gagarin 28 марта 2014 12:04
    Взлет задерживается, ждут из России поставок тех деталей что на Челленджер ставили.
    Gagarin
    1. Nayhas 28 марта 2014 12:39
      Цитата: Gagarin
      Взлет задерживается, ждут из России поставок тех деталей что на Челленджер ставили.

      Для вас гибель людей тема для хохмы?
      1. spech 28 марта 2014 13:30
        Кто сказал ВАУ ?
      2. Папакико 28 марта 2014 16:00
        Цитата: Nayhas
        Для вас гибель людей тема для хохмы?

        Всё, что у "заклятых друзей" рушится-валится-уничтожается делает нас сильнее!
        И чем больше их будет дохнуть за окияном тем меньше им будет дел до нас.
        Как бы это не звучало.
  3. velikoros-88 28 марта 2014 12:32
    отложила намеченный запуск ракеты "Атлас-5". Она должна была вывести в космос засекреченный спутник Национального управления разведки США.

    Почему тишина с нашей стороны. Пусть меня поправят если ошибаюсь, но одним из условий поставки двигателей РД-180 производства "Энергомаш"(1-я ступень Атлас-5) в США было условие использования данного двигателя только для гражданских пусков.
    1. Комментарий был удален.
    2. John McCain 28 марта 2014 12:59
      В общем да... Но дело в том что от изначального двигателя рд 180 после близкого знакомства с Янки, осталось по большему счету, собственно только название - рд 180. Ибо после "эмиграции" за бугор двигатель, меняет не только кнтинент, страну и отечество, но и львиную долю собственных внутренностей (по прилету каждый экземпляр проходит глубокую модернизацию с заменой многих деталей на свои). Это примерно как в Ладе Калине заменить подвеску, двигатель и бортовое оборудование на аналогичное от Мерседеса, вроде с виду все равно Лада... а на самом деле...
      John McCain
      1. inkass_98 28 марта 2014 13:14
        Цитата: John McCain
        вроде с виду все равно Лада... а на самом деле...

        Ник у Вас оригинальный...
        Но я не об этом - если бы наши "партнеры" (и Ваши земляки) могли бы заменить львиную долю потрохов двигателя, они бы сами их и делали, благо лицензия на производство есть. Однако не делают отчего-то. Самое главное как раз потроха А по Вашему мнению самое главное, что кузов остался от Лады. hi
        А на фотке не Ваш самолет горит, который авианосец в хлам превратил? laughing
        1. алекс 241 28 марта 2014 13:32
          Нет,не его.Он в то время на А-4 Скайхок летал.
          алекс 241
      2. sv68 28 марта 2014 14:36
        извините вы бhедите или выёживаетесь?
  4. andrey682006 28 марта 2014 14:00
    Цитата: Nayhas
    Цитата: Gagarin
    Взлет задерживается, ждут из России поставок тех деталей что на Челленджер ставили.

    Для вас гибель людей тема для хохмы?

    А кто погиб?
  5. Колян 2 28 марта 2014 14:00
    Цитата: Nayhas
    Цитата: Gagarin
    Взлет задерживается, ждут из России поставок тех деталей что на Челленджер ставили.

    Для вас гибель людей тема для хохмы?

    Смотря чьих людей. Их для меня да, тема. А Вы можете их в о.п.у поцеловать и поскакать с ними и другими(друзьями) hi
  6. Riperbahn 28 марта 2014 14:19
    Будут сидеть на земле без наших двигателей. Обама сказал - санкции, значит - санкции !!!

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня