Military Review

The massacre in Kesab: al-Qaeda militants brutally massacred Armenians-Christians

13
The massacre in Kesab: al-Qaeda militants brutally massacred Armenians-Christians



Syrian government forces deployed anti-aircraft missile systems near the border with Turkey. Their task is to intercept aircraft if they violate the airspace of the Arab Republic. Relations between the two countries once again aggravated after the massacre in the Syrian city of Kessab. Several dozen Armenian Christians who lived there were brutally murdered by al-Qaeda militants. Moreover, the extremists penetrated into Syria from the Turkish territory.

The video of the mass execution of Armenians exaggerated in the media and social networks is not authentic. This was stated by the mayor of the Syrian city of Kessab - Vazgen Chaparyan. In an interview with the Armenian news portal News.am, the head of the city called the video a fake. But he confirmed that for several days the events in Kesab are unfolding in a tragic scenario.

Turkey, bypassing international laws and obligations, first fired on Syrian border areas, and then opened the way for extremists fighting against Syrian government forces. Al-Qaeda militants attacked the frontier Kesab, inhabited mainly by Armenians. Reported 80 dead. Latakia had to evacuate around 700 Armenian families. According to the mayor, a few days ago only a few dozen people remained in the city - mostly elderly people who could not move on their own.

“My parents and relatives were evacuated to Latakia because of the Turkish attack on Kessab,” said Astghik Ashekyan, a resident of Kesab, a student at the American University of Armenia. “I hope the Syrian army will be able to clear the city of Islamists, and Armenian families will return to their homes.” The Kesab Armenians in Latakia lack basic things: they left their houses in a hurry, without taking any clothes or documents. Now they are trying to help employees of the Red Crescent and the Syrian government.

Immediately after the tragic events, the parliamentary delegation of Armenia left for the Arab Republic. The deputies met with refugees in Latakia and tried to assess the humanitarian situation, find out how to help the Syrian Armenians. The same issues were discussed at a meeting with Syrian President Bashar Assad.

“The primary task of our visit is to show our compatriots that we are near,” said Samvel Farmanyan, deputy of the National Assembly of the Republic of Armenia. “To tell them that Armenians around the world are empathizing and ready to share the evils that have afflicted them. he lives - in Kesab, the United States or Russia - this is the pain of the whole nation. "

The Syrian military are fighting with terrorists for Kessab. But they are moving extremely slowly to cause the least damage to the city. This damage has already acquired a catastrophic scale. The Armenian parliamentarians compared what was seen on the scene with the 1915 genocide of the year.

“We condemn any manifestations of terrorism, the violation of the rights of national minorities is not acceptable,” said Samvel Farmanyan, deputy of the National Assembly of the Republic of Armenia. “This is the case when the world community is obliged to speak out and take all measures to protect the civilian population. We are primarily talking about Armenians, but we must not forget that people of all nationalities are suffering there. "

Residents of Kessab had to leave him already three times. The Turks attacked him in 1909 and 1913. The blackest page in stories cities - 1915 year. As a result of the genocide in the Ottoman Empire, half a million Armenians were killed. More than five thousand are residents of Kessab. Turkey refuses to recognize the genocide to this day.

In the XXI century, history repeats itself. And now users of social networks all over the world speak out in defense of the city residents. The campaign "Save Kesab" started on Twitter and Instagram. American film star of Armenian origin Kim Kardashian in his microblog calls for preventing a recurrence of the genocide. Her example was followed by Travis Barker, a punk band Blink 182 drummer, who, according to him, has many Armenian friends.
Author:
Originator:
http://www.vesti.ru/doc.html?id=1431909
13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Igor39
    Igor39 April 1 2014 07: 07
    +14
    Turkey crap, crap and will crap. In Crimea, Wahhabis also try to rock with Turkish help. Note for those who travel to Turkey to rest and carry money there, sponsoring these demons.
    1. cozy
      cozy April 1 2014 09: 15
      +4
      They also buy real estate there, supporting their development projects.
  2. Andrey Yuryevich
    Andrey Yuryevich April 1 2014 07: 09
    +4
    and what will the states mumble about this? are the Armenians themselves to blame? provoked poor militants?
  3. mamont5
    mamont5 April 1 2014 07: 09
    +4
    Turkey's behavior is not clear. They deny the Armenian genocide in 1915 with all their might, but in fact are promoting its recurrence today. Why is this? The genocide of 1915 is understandable, then in this way Turkey (Germany's ally), losing in World War I, removed the "Armenian question". No Armenians - no separation of the lands inhabited by Armenians. But now why?
    1. cozy
      cozy April 1 2014 09: 12
      +3
      Everything is elementary - loot!
      Now it is a conspiracy with Saudi Arabia to destroy Syria, put the puppet government with the help of the United States and build an oil / gas pipeline from the SA to Europe, thereby killing Russian supplies. Turkey subsequently earns on oil / gas transit.
  4. Same lech
    Same lech April 1 2014 07: 15
    +5
    I saw a video posted by militants killing people there ... broken skulls, fountains of blood, piles of corpses ... this can not be compared with any horror movie.

    I didn’t think that we would live to see such a Middle Ages again .... it feels as if in hell the servants of the devil experience infinite pleasure depriving the LIFE of PEOPLE.

    How to stop this bacchanalia of DEATH?
    Only by force of arms ... unfortunately there is common sense and calls for PEACE .... USELESS ... the devil in the form of militants, mercenary killers has descended to the land of SYRIA and is administering its bloody court.
  5. sv68
    sv68 April 1 2014 07: 25
    +2
    Syria is fighting harder and harder with all the scum, there are few militants and the Turks have decided to spoil the dogs. I can wish Asad-Pee all this scum and the people will love you even more
  6. Siberian19
    Siberian19 April 1 2014 07: 45
    +3
    the eerie truth of militant atrocities in kesab! it is not clear why there is not even an attempt to resist?
    1. Sledgehammer
      Sledgehammer April 1 2014 10: 03
      +3
      it is not clear why there is not even an attempt to resist?

      A strange question, they probably had families and relatives,
      so that they would be infuriated with them. Yes, and that they
      could do ((
      1. Hairy Siberian
        Hairy Siberian April 1 2014 15: 42
        +1
        Quote: Sledgehammer
        Kesab atrocities! it is not clear why there is not even an attempt to resist?

        The video shows the killing of captured Syrians.
        This article has a rebuttal:
        The video of the mass execution of Armenians exaggerated in the media and social networks is not authentic. This was stated by the mayor of the Syrian city of Kessab - Vazgen Chaparyan. In an interview with the Armenian news portal News.am, the head of the city called the video a fake. But he confirmed that for several days the events in Kesab are unfolding in a tragic scenario.

        However, during the invasion of Kesab, about 80 Armenians, including children, were killed by militants from Turkey.
  7. Kodar 75
    Kodar 75 April 1 2014 07: 49
    +5
    The true face of the Turkish Republic:
    1. Hairy Siberian
      Hairy Siberian April 1 2014 15: 17
      +1
      Those with ketmen are Uzbeks.
  8. Wiruz
    Wiruz April 1 2014 08: 15
    +6
    Well, where is the UN? Say that the Christian Armenians themselves are to blame?
    Sorry for them ...
  9. Sledgehammer
    Sledgehammer April 1 2014 10: 12
    +2
    In such places it is necessary to create a people's militia, of course they will not be able to stop the army,
    but this could not have happened. People need to give out weapons and teach them how to use them,
    since the state is not able to protect them.
  10. surveyor
    surveyor April 1 2014 11: 26
    +3
    just awful.
  11. kelevra
    kelevra April 1 2014 14: 15
    +4
    The Ki Turks even without hesitation sponsor militants and thereby supporting their methods of terror! You send the Turks to hell with their resorts, I'll go to the Crimea!

Резня в Кесабе: боевики "Аль-Каиды" жестоко расправились с армянами-христианами

Резня в Кесабе: боевики "Аль-Каиды" жестоко расправились с армянами-христианами


Правительственные войска Сирии разместили у границы с Турцией зенитно-ракетные комплексы. Их задача — перехватывать воздушные суда, если они нарушат воздушное пространство Арабской Республики. Отношения между двумя странами в очередной раз обострились после резни в сирийском городе Кесаб. Несколько десятков армян-христиан, которые проживали там, были жестоко убиты боевиками "Аль-Каиды". Причем экстремисты проникли в Сирию именно с турецкой территории.

Муссируемая в СМИ и соцсетях видеозапись массовой казни армян не является подлинной. Об этом заявил мэр сирийского города Кесаба – Вазген Чапарян. В интервью армянскому новостному порталу News.am глава города назвал ролик фальшивкой. Но он подтвердил, что уже несколько дней события в Кесабе разворачиваются по трагическому сценарию.


Турция в обход международных законов и обязательств сначала обстреляла сирийские приграничные территории, а затем открыла дорогу экстремистам, воюющим против правительственных войск Сирии. Боевики "Аль-Каиды" напали на приграничный Кесаб, населенный в основном армянами. Сообщается о 80 погибших. В Латакию пришлось эвакуировать около 700 армянских семей. По словам мэра, несколько дней назад в городе оставались всего несколько десятков человек — в основном пожилые люди, которые не могли передвигаться самостоятельно.

"Мои родители и родственники эвакуировались в Латакию из-за нападения турков на Кесаб, — говоирт Астхик Ашекян, жительница Кесаба, студентка американского университета Армении. — Надеюсь, сирийская армия сможет очистить город от исламистов, и армянские семьи вернуться в свои дома". Кесабским армянам в Латакии не хватает элементарных вещей: дома покидали в спешке, не взяв ни одежды, ни документов. Сейчас им пытаются помочь сотрудники Красного полумесяца и правительство Сирии.

Сразу после трагических событий в Арабскую Республику отправилась парламентская делегация Армении. Депутаты встретились в Латакии с беженцами и попытались оценить гуманитарную ситуацию, выяснить, чем можно помочь сирийским армянам. Эти же вопросы обсуждали на встрече с президентом Сирии Башаром Асадом.

"Первоочередная задача нашего визита – показать нашим соотечественникам, что мы рядом, — отмечает Самвел Фарманян, депутат Национального собрания Республики Армения. — Передать им, что армяне всего мира сопереживают и готовы разделить обрушившиеся на них беды. Проблема любого армянина независимо от того, где он проживает – в Кесабе, США или России – это боль всего народа".

Сирийские военные ведут с террористами бои за Кесаб. Но они продвигаются крайне медленно, чтобы причинить городу наименьший ущерб. Этот ущерб уже приобрел катастрофические масштабы. Увиденное на месте событий армянские парламентарии сравнили с геноцидом 1915 года.

"Мы осуждаем любые проявления терроризма, не приемлем попрание прав национальных меньшинств, — говорит Самвел Фарманян, депутат Национального собрания Республики Армения. — Это тот случай, когда мировое сообщество обязано высказаться и предпринять все меры по защите мирного населения. Мы в первую очередь говорим об армянах, но нельзя забывать, что там страдают люди всех национальностей".

Жители Кесаба вынужденно покидали его уже трижды. Турки нападали на него в 1909 и 1913 годах. Самая черная страница в истории города – 1915 год. В результате геноцида в Османской империи погибли полтора миллиона армян. Больше пяти тысяч – жители Кесаба. Турция отказывается признать геноцид по сей день.

В XXI веке история повторяется. И теперь в защиту жителей города высказываются пользователи соцсетей по всему миру. Акция "Спасти Кесаб" стартовала в Twitter и Instagram. Американская кинозвезда армянского происхождения Ким Кардашьян в своем микроблоге призывает не допустить повторения геноцида. Ее примеру последовал барабанщик панк-группы "Блинк 182" Трэвис Баркер, у которого, по его словам, много друзей-армян.
Автор: Елена Копылова
Первоисточник: http://www.vesti.ru/doc.html?id=1431909


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 13
  1. Игорь39 1 апреля 2014 07:07
    Турция гадила,гадит и будет гадить.В Крыму тоже пытаются вахабитов раскачивать с турецкой помощью.Заметка для тех кто ездит в Турцию отдыхать и везет туда деньги,спонсируя этих демонов.
    1. c-o-s-y 1 апреля 2014 09:15
      Еще и недвижимость там покупают, поддерживая их девелоперские проекты.
      c-o-s-y
  2. андрей юрьевич 1 апреля 2014 07:09
    и что промямлят штаты по этому поводу? армяне сами виноваты ? спровоцировали бедных боевиков?
  3. mamont5 1 апреля 2014 07:09
    Непонятно поведение Турции. Они изо всех сил отрицают геноцид армян в 1915 году, но фактически содействуют его повторению сегодня. Зачем это? Понятен геноцид 1915 года, тогда таким путем Турция (союзник Германии) проигрывая в 1 мировой войне, сняла "армянский вопрос". Нет армян - нет отделения земель, населенных армянами. Но сейчас то зачем?
    1. c-o-s-y 1 апреля 2014 09:12
      Всё элементарно - бабло!
      Сейчас это сговор с Саудовской Аравией, чтобы развалить Сирию, поставить с помощью США марионеточное правительство и построить нефтепровод/газопровод из СА в Европу, тем самым убив поставки России. Турция впоследствии заработает на транзите нефти/газа.
      c-o-s-y
  4. Тот же ЛЕХА 1 апреля 2014 07:15
    Видел я видео выложенное боевиками убивавщими людей там ...пробитые черепа ,фонтаны крови ,кучи трупов ... это не сравнишь ни с каким фильмом ужасов .

    Не думал что мы снова доживем до такого средневековья....такое ощущение будто там в аду слуги дьявола испытЫвают беспредельное наслаждение лишая ЖИЗНИ ЛЮДЕЙ.

    Как остановить эту вакханалию СМЕРТИ?
    Только силой оружия ...к сожалению тут здравый смысл и призывы к МИРУ .... БЕСПОЛЕЗНЫ...дьявол в образе боевиков ,наемников-убийц спустился на землю СИРИИ и вершит свой кровавый суд.
  5. sv68 1 апреля 2014 07:25
    сирии всё туднее боротся со всем сбродом-мало боевиков так ещё и турки собаки решили подгадить.одного могу пожелать асаду-мочи всю эту мразь и народ тебя ещё сильнее любить будет
  6. сибиряк19 1 апреля 2014 07:45
    жуткая правда зверств боевиков в кесабе! непонятно только почему нет даже попытки сопротивления?
    1. Sledgehammer 1 апреля 2014 10:03
      непонятно только почему нет даже попытки сопротивления?

      Странный вопрос , у них наверняка семьи были и родственники ,
      чтобы тогда с ними сделали взбешенные убл..ки ? Да и что они
      могли сделать((
      Sledgehammer
      1. Волосатый сибиряк 1 апреля 2014 15:42
        Цитата: Sledgehammer
        зверств боевиков в кесабе! непонятно только почему нет даже попытки сопротивления?

        На видео - убийство пленных сирийцев.
        В данной статье есть опровержение:
        Муссируемая в СМИ и соцсетях видеозапись массовой казни армян не является подлинной. Об этом заявил мэр сирийского города Кесаба – Вазген Чапарян. В интервью армянскому новостному порталу News.am глава города назвал ролик фальшивкой. Но он подтвердил, что уже несколько дней события в Кесабе разворачиваются по трагическому сценарию.

        Однако при вторжении в Кесаб, боевиков из Турции около 80-ти армян погибло в т.ч дети.
  7. Кодар75 1 апреля 2014 07:49
    Истинное лицо Турецкой руспублики :
    Кодар75
    1. Волосатый сибиряк 1 апреля 2014 15:17
      Те, что с кетменями это узбеки.
  8. Wiruz 1 апреля 2014 08:15
    Ну и где ООН? Скажете что армяне-христиане сами виноваты?
    Жалко их...
  9. Sledgehammer 1 апреля 2014 10:12
    В таких местах надо создавать народное ополчение , армию остановить конечно не смогут,
    но подобное могло бы не случится. Людям нужно раздать оружие и научить им пользоваться ,
    раз государство не способно их защитить.
    Sledgehammer
  10. осмотрщик 1 апреля 2014 11:26
    просто ужас.
  11. kelevra 1 апреля 2014 14:15
    Турки ки,даже без стеснения спонсируют боевиков и тем самым поддерживая их методы террора!Пошли вы турки к хренам со своими курортами,я в Крым поеду!
    kelevra

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня