Military Review

China - Vietnam - Japan - South Korea: the war of school textbooks

12
China - Vietnam - Japan - South Korea: the war of school textbooks



The recent aggravation of the territorial disputes between China and Vietnam in the South China Sea and with Japan in the East China Sea, as well as Japan and South Korea in the Sea of ​​Japan led to shifts in the cultural and ideological sphere of these four countries.

Without ideology and propaganda, not a single war was waged in the world; and after it ends, parties to a conflict usually state its interpretation in textbooks on storiesdesigned to direct the younger generation to the “right” direction of the ideologues, depending on the circumstances. With the folding of new political conditions, another ideological shift takes place, which is immediately reflected in a fresh batch of revised school textbooks. This time, the next generation's worldview was taken up with the same intensity in China, Japan, South Korea and Vietnam.

The first initiative to revise school textbooks was announced by Japan in December 2013, tired of fighting for islands with Russia, South Korea and China. Education Minister Hakubun Simomura then stated that “the main problem in education in the country is low self-esteem among young people” and cited data from an international survey of high school students, which resulted in 84% of Japanese schoolchildren responding positively to the question “Do you sometimes feel worthless?” , having twice surpassed China and South Korea by this indicator. In order to raise the self-esteem of Japanese youth, in January 2014, the textbooks on the history of Japan shifted the emphasis from "war crimes" of the 20th century to "patriotism" and key issues of "paramount importance", namely territorial disputes with its closest neighbors - Russia, China and South Korea At the same time, the pages of textbooks declared "national treasure" and "primordially Japanese territories" of Senkaku Island (in the PRC - Diaoyu) and Takeshima Islands (in South Korea - Dokdo), which added to the list of "original Japanese islands" in the textbooks the southern part of the Russian Kuriles - Shikotan, Iturup, Kunashir and Habomai.

Seoul and Beijing immediately expressed their sharp resentment about this. However, they did it not for the first time: as early as 2001, they condemned the new edition of Japanese textbooks, where comments were added that the number of victims of the Nanking Massacre 1937 of the year, committed by the Japanese military, "can be greatly exaggerated by the Chinese side", but about the atrocities the Japanese military in South Korea was completely silent. (By the way, the 2014 textbooks do not contain these and other facts at all).

The idea to diminish the significance of the Nanking massacre was expressed by Taiwan in 2007 in its textbooks and also received harsh criticism from China.

In response to their disgruntled neighbors, Japanese Prime Minister Shinzo Abe 26 December 2013 of the year visited the Yasukuni temple, where war criminals convicted by an international tribunal are buried, who are revered in Japan as heroes. Before him, this 6 temple was once visited by Prime Minister Junichiro Koizumi since he came to power in 2001 (for the first time in two decades). Seoul and Beijing especially remember his last visit to the 15 temple in August 2006: this date in China, South Korea and several other East Asian countries that survived Japanese aggression in the first half of the twentieth century is celebrated as the day of the defeat of Japan and the end of the Japanese occupation. The governments of these states have warned D. Koizumi more than once that his visit to the temple on that day would mean Tokyo’s desire to revive Japanese militarism, as well as cause doubts about the sincerity of the apologies brought earlier for war crimes.

This time, a month after visiting the Yasukuni temple, at the end of January 2014, S. Abe received a “decent” response: “Tokyo had to express an official protest to China and South Korea over the opening of a memorial in the Chinese town of Harbin who shot the first Japanese governor of Korea in 1909, ”

Meanwhile, C. Abe’s desire to change his approach to history is personal: his grandfather, Nobusuke Kisi, who served as industry minister during the Second World War, was arrested after surrendering Japan on suspicion of war crimes, but was not convicted and later became the prime minister. Minister of the country.

Echoing the Japanese, in January 2014, South Korean President Pak Ken-hye also set about correcting school books for personal reasons. The desire to remove not only the mention of "Korean women for Japanese delight", but also diminish the facts of Korean collaboration with the Japanese occupiers, based on the fact that her own father, Pak Chon Hee, served in the Imperial Army of Japan, and during his years in power ( 1962-1979) maintained cooperation with Tokyo.

However, blaming the changes in the school textbooks of its neighbors, Beijing is cunningly a bit: after all, Chinese history textbooks make no mention of China’s aggression against India 1963 of the year or the invasion of Vietnam in 1979. This is done in order to "not make the younger generation feel guilty and bear the burden of responsibility for the mistakes of the past."

In turn, Vietnam, another state challenging a number of islands in the South China Sea with China, also took up a review of its history. In mid-February 2014, one of the respected Vietnamese professors proposed to finally bring the defensive war against the Chinese aggression 1979, into the school curriculum. “After all, this historic event is no less significant than the defensive wars against France or the United States,” Professor Le Mau Khan argued. “Modern youth should feel the national pride that helped the Vietnamese defend their sovereignty,” he added.

It was after the end of the 1979 conflict of the year Vietnam was left without several islands of the Spratly archipelago in the South China Sea, which China wants to get today entirely.

However, would the fortified spirit of the next generation of Vietnamese, Chinese, Korean and Japanese brought up by the ideology of new history textbooks make the apologies of their ancestors for the crimes of the war forget and look for new ways to “restore historical justice” in the battle for the sea?
Author:
Originator:
http://ru.journal-neo.org/2014/03/31/rus-kitaj-v-etnam-yaponiya-yuzhnaya-koreya-vojna-shkol-ny-h-uchebnikov/
12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. hhhhhhh
    hhhhhhh April 3 2014 19: 40
    +7
    Lucky Russian. We do not need to invent anything. Our story is very patriotic.
    1. jjj
      jjj April 3 2014 20: 05
      +3
      Only our history is described by the Germans and distorted by them. But even with these distortions, as it turned out, one cannot belittle the greatness of Russia's development
    2. Interface
      Interface April 3 2014 20: 32
      +1
      Yeah. Right now, to re-educate the young generation of Crimeans, otherwise I read textbooks on the history of my little brother, cousin, and I go to the Crimean school. X-Erden is complete!
      + More with Ukrainians will now be in contra. Putleryugend, rashism and other info miscarriages (from a Jew with 3 citizenship and the tamer S. Schuster) act on the Ukrainian brains inflamed by the revolution. In VK and on YouTube, what a horror!
      1. svetlomor
        svetlomor April 3 2014 20: 48
        +4
        Ukrainian history is generally a masterpiece, it turns out that people did not come from monkeys, but from Ukrainians.
        1. Aljavad
          Aljavad April 3 2014 23: 21
          0
          people did not come from monkeys, but from Ukrainians

          So they consider themselves WORSE than monkeys? Or is it better?
          Hitler also somehow said: There were no Neanderthals among our ancestors! We Aryans descend in a straight line from the ancient Greeks. wassat

          Politicians, as a rule, are VERY poorly aware of History and demand to adjust it to their needs. Everywhere and always.
          And when you dig into serious books, much is seen differently. Read books! (not textbooks!)
    3. pravda56
      pravda56 April 3 2014 20: 55
      +1
      Be sure to read the book by Academician N.V. Levashova "Russia in crooked mirrors". This is colossally interesting information on the history of Russia and the world. Can be downloaded for free at levashov.info
    4. APASUS
      APASUS April 3 2014 21: 44
      +2
      Quote: hhhhhhh
      Lucky Russian. We do not need to invent anything. Our story is very patriotic.

      What is history at the moment is most likely a fiction that glorifies some and closes its eyes to others.
      While I live, the story in my eyes changed dramatically twice. And to imagine that the described events of 300 years ago are truthful is difficult
      1. Aljavad
        Aljavad April 3 2014 23: 34
        0
        The folk unwritten tradition retains (fragmented) memory over the past 500 years - until Ivan the Terrible. Memories of earlier events may be reconstructed with high probability. But, of course, not numbers and dates. If it is good to delve into folklore, the depths open almost to the ice age.
        And if we add other sources: archeology, written records, etc., the historical process is restored quite adequately. Albeit with "white spots". The most difficult thing is with the last century - there is continuous politics here! Here it is ruled by those who were hired by the "holding power".
  2. TEODOR
    TEODOR April 3 2014 19: 52
    0
    Russia has created a pretext, on March 17 we woke up in a new world, I think in the not so distant future the world will face new shocks. Thanks to the "brothers" pin. Dos.am
  3. jktu66
    jktu66 April 3 2014 20: 04
    +3
    The main thing is that our history is finally ceased to be redrawn and our textbooks reflect the truth from the emergence of Russian Slavic statehood to the present day. I am sure that many significant historical and heroic events do not yet have widespread fame.






    х
    1. Aljavad
      Aljavad April 3 2014 23: 47
      0
      You are a plus, but they will redraw. And not even from evil. And not even stupid. Each generation simply finds episodes and details in History that are more in tune with its worldview. To whom - pop, to whom - priests, and to whom, and a priest's daughter!

      Look, for example, everyone knows three heroes, and there were more of them in epics. But, for example, Volga (Volkha), Tol Svyatoslavich, Tol Vseslavich was somehow "politically incorrect" to remember: he became famous for his predatory campaigns for prey, he took cities "not honestly" - with magic. Whether the case of the defender of the Russian land - Ilya and Dobrynya! So with the best intentions and rewrite.
      Well, let. The mass of the population needs a simple and as beautiful tale as possible, and the most corrosive will get to the source and some will not even be afraid of the truth. And they will understand that their Homeland is still Great, in spite of all this centuries-old vanity of large and small vanities and ambitions, called politics. All the same - Rich, despite all this centuries-old series of large and small thefts. And infinitely generous, from century to century giving birth to new and new geniuses who, despite any difficulties and obstacles, pull her, heartfelt, forward, not sparing herself and others through thorns - to the stars!
  4. jktu66
    jktu66 April 3 2014 20: 13
    +1
    I recommend that those interested in history watch the documentary series "World War I. The Great and Forgotten" Just 100 years will soon hit the beginning of this war.
    1. Sergey S.
      Sergey S. April 3 2014 20: 32
      0
      If this is what Pravdyuk was doing, then this is complete nonsense.
      1. Ivan Petrovich
        Ivan Petrovich April 3 2014 23: 02
        +1
        I agree. If he had the surname Pravdin, it would still go wherever, and so ...
  5. sluganska
    sluganska April 3 2014 20: 28
    0
    but I like the story in the version of Fomenko and Nosovsky
    somehow it puts in place many questions
  6. Ivan Petrovich
    Ivan Petrovich April 3 2014 23: 03
    0
    to further enhance self-esteem can release a card without the US?
  7. The comment was deleted.

Рубрика "Мнения" : Здесь выкладываются абсолютно различные мнения-статьи посетителей сайта, а также статьи с других сайтов для обсуждения. Администрация сайта по поводу этих новостей может иметь мнение, отличное от мнения авторов материалов.

Китай – Вьетнам – Япония – Южная Корея: война школьных учебников

Китай – Вьетнам – Япония – Южная Корея: война школьных учебников


Недавнее обострение территориальных споров Китая с Вьетнамом в Южно-Китайском море и с Японией в Восточно-Китайском море, а также Японии с Южной Кореей в Японском море привело к сдвигам в культурно-идеологической сфере этих четырех стран.

Без идеологии и пропаганды не велась ни одна война в мире; а после ее окончания стороны конфликта обычно излагают ее истолкование в учебниках по истории, призванных направить подрастающее поколение в «правильное» по замыслу идеологов русло, в зависимости от обстоятельств. При складывании новых политических условий происходит очередной идейный сдвиг, который тут же находит свое отражение в свежей партии исправленных школьных учебников. На этот раз ревизией мировоззрения следующего поколения занялись с одинаковой интенсивностью и в Китае, и в Японии, и в Южной Корее, и во Вьетнаме.


Первой об инициативе пересмотреть школьные учебники объявила Япония в декабре 2013 г., устав бороться за острова с Россией, Южной Кореей и Китаем. Министр образования Хакубун Симомура тогда заявил, что «главной проблемой образования в стране является низкая самооценка в среде молодежи» и привел данные международного опроса учащихся старших классов, по результатам которого 84% японских школьников положительно ответили на вопрос «Ощущаете ли вы порой себя никчемными?», вдвое обогнав по этому показателю Китай и Южную Корею. Чтобы поднять самооценку японской молодежи, в январе 2014 года в учебниках по истории Японии были перенесены акценты с «военных преступлений» XX века на «патриотизм» и ключевые вопросы «первостепенной важности», а именно территориальные споры с ближайшими соседями – Россией, Китаем и Южной Кореей. Заодно на страницах учебников были объявлены «национальным достоянием» и «исконно японскими территориями» острова Сенкаку (в КНР – Дяоюйдао), а также острова Такэсима (в Южной Корее – Токто), которые пополнили уже включенный в учебники список «исконно японских островов» в южной части российских Курил – Шикотан, Итуруп, Кунашир и Хабомаи.

Сеул и Пекин тут же высказали свое резкое негодование по этому поводу. Впрочем, делали они это не впервые: еще в 2001 году они осудили новую редакцию японских учебников, где были добавлены комментарии о том, что количество жертв нанкинской резни 1937 года, учиненной японскими военными, «может быть значительно преувеличено китайской стороной», а о жестокостях японских военных на территории Южной Кореи вовсе умалчивалось. (К слову, учебники 2014 года этих и других фактов вообще не содержат).

Идею умалить значение нанкинской резни в своих учебниках выразил Тайвань в 2007 году и также получил жесткую критику от Китая.

В качестве ответа своим недовольным соседям японский премьер-министр Синдзо Абэ 26 декабря 2013 года посетил храм Ясукуни, где захоронены осужденные международным трибуналом военные преступники, которых однако в Японии почитают как героев. До него этот храм 6 раз посещал премьер-министр Дзюнъитиро Коидзуми с момента его прихода к власти в 2001 году (впервые за предыдущие два десятилетия). Сеулу и Пекину особенно запомнилось его последнее посещение храма 15 августа 2006 года: именно эта дата в Китае, Южной Корее и ряде других стран Восточной Азии, переживших в первой половине ХХ века японскую агрессию, отмечается как день разгрома Японии и конца японской оккупации. Правительства этих государств не раз предупреждали Д. Коидзуми о том, что его визит в храм именно в этот день будет означать стремление Токио возродить японский милитаризм, а также заставит усомниться в искренности принесенных ранее извинений за совершенные военные преступления.

На этот раз уже спустя месяц после посещения храма Ясукуни, в конце января 2014 года, С. Абэ получил «достойный» ответ: «Токио пришлось выразить официальный протест Китаю и Южной Корее в связи с открытием мемориала в китайском городе Харбин, посвященного корейцу-подпольщику, застрелившему в 1909 году первого японского наместника Кореи».

Тем временем желание С. Абэ изменить подход к истории носит личный характер: его дедушка, Нобусукэ Киси, в годы Второй мировой войны занимавший пост министра промышленности, после капитуляции Японии был арестован по подозрению в военных преступлениях, но не был осужден и позднее стал премьер-министром страны.

Вторя японцам, в январе 2014 года президент Южной Кореи Пак Кен Хе также взялась за исправление школьных книг из личных соображений. Желание убрать не только упоминания о «корейских женщинах для японской услады», но и умалить факты коллаборационизма корейцев с японскими оккупантами, основано на том, что ее собственный отец, Пак Чон Хи, служил в Императорской армии Японии, а в годы пребывания у власти (1962-1979) поддерживал сотрудничество с Токио.

Впрочем, пеняя на изменения в школьных учебниках своих соседей, Пекин немного лукавит: ведь в китайских учебниках по истории не содержится упоминаний об агрессии Китая против Индии 1963 года и о вторжении во Вьетнам в 1979 году. Делается это ради того, чтобы «не заставлять подрастающее поколение чувствовать себя виноватыми и нести груз ответственности за ошибки прошлого».

В свою очередь, Вьетнам – еще одно государство, оспаривающее у Китая ряд островов в Южно-Китайском море, – также занялось пересмотром свой истории. В середине февраля 2014 года один из уважаемых вьетнамских профессоров предложил внести, наконец, оборонительную войну против китайской агрессии 1979 года в школьную программу. «Ведь это историческое событие не менее значимое, чем оборонительные войны против Франции или США», — аргументировал свою позицию профессор Ле Мау Хан. «Современная молодежь должна ощущать ту национальную гордость, которая помогла вьетнамцам отстоять свой суверенитет», — добавил он.

Именно после окончания конфликта 1979 года Вьетнам остался без нескольких островов архипелага Спратли в Южно-Китайском море, которые сегодня Китай мечтает заполучить себе целиком.

Однако, не заставит ли укрепленный дух следующего поколения вьетнамцев, китайцев, корейцев и японцев, воспитанных идеологией новых учебников истории, забыть об извинениях своих предков за преступления войны и искать новые способы «восстановления исторической справедливости» в битве за морские пространства?

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 12
  1. hhhhhhh 3 апреля 2014 19:40
    Повезло русским. Нам выдумывать ничего не надо. Наша история очень патриотичная.
    1. jjj 3 апреля 2014 20:05
      Только описана наша история немцами и искажена ими. Но даже этими искажениями, как оказалось, нельзя умалить величие развития России
      jjj
    2. Interface 3 апреля 2014 20:32
      Ага. Щас перевоспитывать молодое поколение крымчан, а то читал я учебники по истории своего малого брата, двоюродного,в крымскую школу ходит. Х-ердень полнейшая!
      + еще с украинцами теперь в контрах будем. Путлерюгенд, рашизм и прочие инфо выкидоны (от еврея с 3 гражданствами и укротелеведущего С. Шустера) действуют на воспаленные революцией украинские мозги. В ВК и на ютюбе ужас какой срач!
      1. svetlomor 3 апреля 2014 20:48
        Украинская история это вообще шедевр,по ней выходит,что люди произошли не от обезьян,а от украинцев.
        1. Альджавад 3 апреля 2014 23:21
          люди произошли не от обезьян,а от украинцев

          Так они считают себя ХУЖЕ обезьян? Или лучше?
          Гитлер вон тоже както сообщил: Никаких неандертальцев среди наших предков не было! Мы, арийцы, происходим по прямой линии от древних греков. wassat

          Политики, как правило, ОЧЕНЬ плохо знают Историю и требуют подстроить её под свои нужды. Везде и всегда.
          А когда покопаешься в серьёзных книгах, многое видится иначе. Читайте книги! (не учебники!)
    3. pravda56 3 апреля 2014 20:55
      Обязательно прочитайте книгу академика Н.В. Левашова "Россия в кривых зеркалах". Это колоссально интересная информация по истории России и Мира. Можно бесплатно скачать на сайте levashov.info
      pravda56
    4. APASUS 3 апреля 2014 21:44
      Цитата: hhhhhhh
      Повезло русским. Нам выдумывать ничего не надо. Наша история очень патриотичная.

      То что на данный момент является историей - скорее всего выдумка,прославляющая одних и закрывающая глаза на других.
      Пока я живу история на глазах моих менялась кардинально дважды .А представить что описанные события 300 летней давности являются правдивыми сложновато
      1. Альджавад 3 апреля 2014 23:34
        Народная бесписьменная традиция сохраняет (фрагментарно) память за последние 500 лет - до Ивана Грозного. Воспоминания о более ранних событиях возможно реконструировать с большой вероятностью. Но, конечно не цифры и даты. Если хорошо покопаться в фольклоре - открываются глубины чуть ли не до ледникового периода.
        А если добавить другие источники: археологию, письменные памятники и др., исторический процесс восстанавливается вполне адекватно. Хоть и с "белыми пятнами". Труднее всего с последним веком - тут ведь сплошная политика! Вот её и правят те, кого наняли "власть придержащие".
  2. TEODOR 3 апреля 2014 19:52
    Россия создала прициндент ,.17 марта мы проснулись в новом мире , думаю в не столь отдаленном будущем мир ждут новые потрясения . Спасибо " братьям" пин. Дос.ам
  3. jktu66 3 апреля 2014 20:04
    Главное, чтобы нашу историю перестали наконец перекраивать и наши учебники отражали истину от возникновения русской славянской государственности и до наших дней. Уверен, что немало значительных исторических и героических событий еще не имеют широкой известности.






    х
    1. Альджавад 3 апреля 2014 23:47
      Вам плюс, но перекраивать будут. И даже не со зла. И даже не по глупости. Просто каждое поколение находит в Истории эпизоды и детали, более созвучные своему мировосприятию. Кому - поп, кому - попадья, а кому и попова дочка!

      Вон, например, богатырей все знают трёх, а в былинах их было поболее. Но, например, Вольгу (Волха), толь Святославича, толь Всеславича вспоминать как-то "неполиткорректно" было: прославился грабительскими походами за добычей, города брал "не честно" - волшебством. То ли дело защитнички земли Русской - Илья с Добрыней! Так из лучших побуждений и переписывают.
      Ну и пусть. Массе населения нужна простая и по возможности красивая сказка, а самые въедливые доберутся до первоисточников и некоторые даже не испугаются правды. И поймут, что их Родина - всё равно Великая, несмотря на всю эту вековечную суету крупных и мелких тщеславий и амбиций, называемую политикой. Всё равно - Богатая, несмотря на всю эту вековечную череду крупных и мелких хищений. И бесконечно щедрая, из века в век рожая новых и новых гениев, которые невзирая на любые трудности и преграды тянут её, сердешную, вперёд, не щадя себя и других через тернии - к звёздам!
  4. jktu66 3 апреля 2014 20:13
    Рекомендую посмотреть интересующимся историей документальный сериал " Первая мировая война. Великая и забытая" Как раз 100 лет скоро стукнет началу этой войны.
    1. Сергей С. 3 апреля 2014 20:32
      Если это то,что делал Правдюк, то полная брехня.
      1. Иван Петрович 3 апреля 2014 23:02
        согласен. Была бы у него фамилия Правдин, то еще куда ни шло, а так...
        Иван Петрович
  5. sluganska 3 апреля 2014 20:28
    а мне нравится история в версии Фоменко и Носовского
    как то на места она ставит многие вопросы
  6. Иван Петрович 3 апреля 2014 23:03
    для еще пущего повышения самооценки может выпустить карту без США?
    Иван Петрович
  7. Комментарий был удален.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня