Military Review

Afghanistan: elections are behind, ballot counting ahead

7
5 April presidential elections in Afghanistan. More than seven million people arrived at the polling stations who wished to vote for candidates (in total, 12 million people have the right to vote in the country). The turnout was a little less than sixty percent, which for a country of poppy plantations, intimidated by Taliban terrorists, is an impressive result. In the elections, according to the site “Afganistan.ru”, the militants conducted 690 attacks on polling stations. Attacks on the polling stations - up to rocket attacks - became a serious obstacle to the elections: several hundred polling stations were closed. However, the majority of the polling stations worked, and the voting was considered valid. Now it's up to the vote count.




As transmits "Afghanistan.ru" With reference to the Ariana TV channel, more than seven million people in Afghanistan voted in the presidential election. Voter turnout was 58%. Among voters, 35% were women (double the number compared to 2009 of the year).

5 On April, 690 militant attacks on polling stations were recorded. Gunshot weapon, rocket fire, explosives, suicide attacks - this is a short list of Taliban actions.

According to the spokesman for the Afghan Ministry of Defense, General Zahir Azimi, 164 militants were killed and 82 injured on election day. Losses from the Afghan AF: 7 killed and 45 injured.

For security reasons, the 211 polling stations had to be closed, but the 6212 polling stations continued to operate.

There are data that differ from these. The scatter of Afghan numbers is just amazing.

Maxim Makarychev ("Russian newspaper") reports that, for security reasons, the authorities closed 959 from 28,5 in thousands of polling stations.

The voting process, the “RG” correspondent notes, monitored 325 thousands of observers, mostly locals, who were joined by several hundred foreigners. About 350 thousands of troops and policemen followed the order at the sites.

Chinese agency Xinhua something clears up on the number of sites. It turns out that the 211 polling stations remained closed on election day itself. But the total number of closed polling stations throughout the country, according to the chairman of the Independent Election Commission of Afghanistan, Mr. Nuristani, was 959. According to him, in the 34 provinces of the country was organized to 6212 polling stations. Before the elections, the Independent Electoral Commission closed 748 of them due to security problems and as measures to prevent fraud and irregularities.

Consequently, part of the polling stations was closed on the eve of the elections, and there was no intention of voting there at all. But where did the number in 28,5 thousand come from in “RG”? Right mystery ...



According to the channel "Euronews", the army and the police managed to keep the situation in the elections under control.

The channel said that the counting of votes will last two weeks. Of the eight candidates for the presidency, three, analysts say, have a chance of success. They are Zalmay Rasul, Abdullah Abdullah (former foreign ministers) and Ashraf Ghani Ahmadzai (ex-minister of finance).

We know the opinion expressed by President Karzai about the elections. His leads Voice of America News Service.

Hamid Karzai thanked the citizens for participating in the elections, despite the threats of the Taliban, and noted that it was thanks to the active participation of people in the voting that "our beloved country became proud and successful."

Voice of America notes that the turnout was so high that there were not enough ballots in other polling stations. According to observers, this vote marked the first democratic transfer of power in Afghanistan.

Jan Kubish, the special representative of the United Nations in Afghanistan, praised voters for a high turnout, “despite threats and intimidation” by the Taliban.

Congratulated millions of Afghans who participated in the election, and US President Barack Obama. April 5th election he called "historical". Obama also noted that the Americans “sacrificed so much” for this vote to take place.

“Russian service“ BBC ” gives an assessment of the elections in Afghanistan given by British Foreign Secretary William Hague. He said: "This is a great achievement for the Afghan people, that so many voters — men and women, young and old — have come in so many numbers, despite the threat of violence, to have their say in the debate about the future of the country."



NATO Secretary General Anders Fogh Rasmussen also spoke out. According to him, the elections became a “historical moment for Afghanistan”. He congratulated the people of Afghanistan: “I congratulate the millions of Afghan men and women from across the country who voted in the presidential and provincial council elections with such an impressive turnout.”

“This election was a message to the enemies of Afghanistan. Thanks to this determination of the respected people of Afghanistan, the enemies will be defeated, ”said Ahmad Yusuf Nuristani, Chairman of the Independent Electoral Commission of Afghanistan.

According to analysts of "BBC", no candidate can not get more than 50% of the votes needed to win the first round. The second round may go through 28 May.

By the way, the British TV and Radio Company notes that when the secretary of the commission, Zayaule Hague Amarkel, was asked about the lack of ballots, he replied that this information was “false”. However, the correspondents of "BBC" received a message that in many areas at the polling stations ballots ended a few hours before the end of voting. And candidate Abdullah Abdullah (aka Abdullah Abdullah) noted, for example, that a significant number of voters failed to exercise their right due to the lack of ballot boxes.

Analyst and blogger El Murid in his LJ writes:

“Elections in Afghanistan, despite a number of serious terrorist attacks and the closure of polling stations in some provinces in connection with the attacks, took place. Now we have to wait a few weeks, while bulletins and protocols will be delivered from all the mountain villages on donkeys (and this is not a joke). Any reliable election results will begin to clear up at best in a week, and they will be finally announced when they are announced. The Afghan specificity is such that if a second round of elections is required, it will be held only in June - simply because it will not be known until the end of April that the second round will be required or not. ”




The analyst clarifies some important details. Firstly, in Afghanistan, no one really represents the number of voters. Experts talk about 10-12 million. Secondly, 21 million were printed. (If we recall, add to this that there were not enough ballots in many sections - see above - then the picture is curious ...)

El-Murid thinks that the one who “will finally be pointed out by the current President Karzai” can win. And he recently supported Zalmaya Rasul.

About this person site "Afghanistan.ru" reports the following.

Zalmai Rasul was born in 1943 in Kabul and is an ethnic Pashtun of the Mohammadzai tribe. Zalmay Rasul speaks Dari, Pashto, French, English and Italian.

It is noted that Rasul was one of the participants of the first Bonn Conference on Afghanistan (2001, Germany), as a result of which the interim government of Afghanistan was created. After the fall of the Taliban regime, Rasul entered Kabul with Karzai.

In 2002, Zalmay Rasul was briefly Minister of Civil aviation, and then became an adviser to the president of Afghanistan on security issues. From January 2010 to October 2013 served as Minister of Foreign Affairs of Afghanistan.

For twelve years, Rasoul accompanied Karzai on many important journeys.

Therefore, it is not surprising that Karzai is "sick" for Rasul, no.

As for the timing of counting ballots, then, as you can learn from the latest News, the electoral commission of Afghanistan said that the results of the vote will be known no earlier than April 24.

Observed and commented on Oleg Chuvakin
- especially for topwar.ru
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Sterlya
    Sterlya April 8 2014 08: 23
    +2
    The whole outcome of the stay of shit in Afghanistan will be visible in 5 years.
    Everything will fall into its former place. (I hope the production of heroin will also decrease. But it is unlikely)
  2. psychologist
    psychologist April 8 2014 08: 35
    +2
    with their presence, heroin production only increased significantly! there is no official authority there !! Taliban rule the country !! the country has no future!
  3. patriot123
    patriot123 April 8 2014 08: 43
    +2
    rogue country at all times !! the USSR tried to make people out of them, but alas, they didn’t appreciate it !!
  4. 111 soldier
    111 soldier April 8 2014 08: 58
    +2
    country of drugs! axis of evil !! they had no future and never will be!
  5. parusnik
    parusnik April 8 2014 09: 18
    +1
    But the point .. something will change after the election, is unlikely ..
  6. svskor80
    svskor80 April 8 2014 09: 36
    +1
    Unfortunately, they choose the one whom the Taliban will then hang in Kabul, as an accomplice of the West, Shaitan, etc. Karzai didn’t see the ski from Afghanistan, so that from some Paris he would broadcast about the delights of democracy for the Afghan people. Although, in the light of Ukrainian events, the Americans from Afghanistan may not leave.
  7. siberalt
    siberalt April 8 2014 22: 33
    0
    So much for Afghan! There are women with suffrage. Amerikosov chase and take on drug traffickers.

Афганистан: позади выборы, впереди — подсчёт бюллетеней

5 апреля в Афганистане прошли президентские выборы. На участки прибыло более семи миллионов человек, пожелавших отдать голоса за кандидатов (всего в стране имеют право голоса 12 млн. человек). Явка составила немногим менее шестидесяти процентов, что для страны маковых плантаций, запуганной террористами-талибами, является результатом впечатляющим. На выборах, по сообщению сайта «Афганистан.ру», боевики провели 690 атак на избирательные участки. Нападения на участки — вплоть до ракетного обстрела — стали серьёзным препятствием для выборов: было закрыто несколько сотен участков. Тем не менее, большая часть участков работала, и голосование было признано состоявшимся. Теперь дело за подсчётом голосов.

Афганистан: позади выборы, впереди — подсчёт бюллетеней


Как передаёт «Афганистан.ру» со ссылкой на канал «Ариана-ТВ», более семи миллионов жителей Афганистана проголосовали на президентских выборах. Явка избирателей составила 58%. Среди избирателей 35% составили женщины (вдвое больше по сравнению с показателем 2009 года).


5 апреля было зафиксировано 690 атак боевиков на избирательные участки. Огнестрельное оружие, ракетный обстрел, взрывчатые вещества, нападения смертников — вот краткий перечень действий талибов.

По данным пресс-секретаря Министерства обороны Афганистана генерала Захира Азими, в день выборов было убито 164 боевика и ранено 82. Потери со стороны афганских ВС: 7 убитых и 45 раненых.

Из соображений безопасности пришлось закрыть 211 избирательных участков, но 6212 участков продолжали работать.

Есть и данные, отличающиеся от этих. Разброс афганских чисел просто удивляет.

Максим Макарычев («Российская газета») сообщает, что из соображений безопасности власти закрыли 959 из 28,5 тыс. избирательных участков.

За процессом голосования, отмечает корреспондент «РГ», следило 325 тысяч наблюдателей, в основном местных жителей, к которым присоединилось и несколько сотен иностранцев. За порядком на участках следило около 350 тысяч военнослужащих и полицейских.

Китайское агентство «Синьхуа» кое-что проясняет на счёт количества участков. Оказывается, 211 участков остались закрытыми непосредственно в день выборов. А вот общее число закрытых избирательных участков по всей стране, по сообщению председателя Независимой избирательной комиссии Афганистана г-на Нуристани, составило 959. По его словам, в 34 провинциях страны было организовано до 6212 избирательных пунктов. До начала выборов Независимая избирательная комиссия закрыла 748 из них из-за проблем с обеспечением безопасности и в качестве мер по предотвращению фальсификаций и нарушений.

Стало быть, часть избирательных участков была закрыта ещё накануне выборов, и там вообще не предполагалось проводить голосования. Но откуда в «РГ» взялось число в 28,5 тыс.? Право, загадка…

Афганистан: позади выборы, впереди — подсчёт бюллетеней


По сведениям телеканала «Euronews», армии и полиции удалось удержать ситуацию на выборах под контролем.

Канал уточняет, что подсчёт голосов продлится две недели. Из восьми кандидатов на пост главы государства трое, считают аналитики, имеют шансы на успех. Это Залмай Расул, Абдулла Абдулла (бывшие министры иностранных дел) и Ашраф Гани Ахмадзай (экс-министр финансов).

Известно мнение, которое высказал по поводу состоявшихся выборов президент Карзай. Его приводит служба новостей «Голоса Америки».

Хамид Карзай поблагодарил граждан за то, что они участвовали в выборах, несмотря на угрозы «Талибана» и отметил, что именно благодаря активному участию людей в голосовании «наша любимая страна стала гордой и успешной».

«Голос Америки» отмечает, что явка на выборах была столь высокой, что на иных избирательных участках не хватило бюллетеней. По мнению обозревателей, это голосование ознаменовало первую демократическую передачу власти в Афганистане.

Ян Кубиш, спецпредставитель Организации Объединённых Наций в Афганистане, похвалил избирателей за высокую явку, «несмотря на угрозы и запугивания» со стороны талибов.

Поздравил миллионы афганцев, принявших участие в выборах, и президент США Барак Обама. Выборы 5 апреля он назвал «историческими». Обама также отметил, что американцы «так много принесли в жертву», чтобы это голосование состоялось.

«Русская служба «Би-би-си» приводит оценку выборов в Афганистане, данную министром иностранных дел Великобритании Уильямом Хейгом. Он заявил: «Это огромное достижение для афганского народа, что так много избирателей — мужчин и женщин, молодых и пожилых, — пришли в таком большом количестве, несмотря на угрозу насилия, чтобы сказать своё слово в дискуссии о будущем страны».

Афганистан: позади выборы, впереди — подсчёт бюллетеней


Высказался и генеральный секретарь НАТО Андерс Фог Рассмуссен. По его мнению, выборы стали «историческим моментом для Афганистана». Он поздравил народ Афганистана: «Я поздравляю миллионы афганских мужчин и женщин со всей страны, которые проголосовали в президентских выборах и выборах в советы провинций с таким впечатляющим уровнем явки».

«Эти выборы стали посланием врагам Афганистана. Благодаря этой решительности уважаемого народа Афганистана враги будут побеждены», — заявил председатель Независимой избирательной комиссии Афганистана Ахмад Юсуф Нуристани.

По мнению аналитиков «Би-би-си», ни один кандидат не сможет набрать более 50% голосов, необходимых для победы в первом туре. Второй тур может пройти 28 мая.

Кстати, отмечает британская телерадиокомпания, когда секретарю комиссии Зайяуле Хагу Амаркелю задали вопрос о нехватке бюллетеней, он ответил, что эта информация — «ложная». Впрочем, корреспонденты «Би-би-си» получили сообщение, что во многих районах на избирательных участках бюллетени закончились ещё за несколько часов до окончания голосования. А кандидат Абдулла Абдулла (он же Абдалла Абдалла) отметил, к примеру, что значительному числу избирателей не удалось реализовать своё право из-за нехватки избирательных урн.

Аналитик и блоггер Эль-Мюрид в своём «ЖЖ» пишет:

«Выборы в Афганистане, несмотря на ряд серьёзных терактов и закрытие в некоторых провинциях избирательных участков в связи с нападениями, состоялись. Теперь предстоит ждать несколько недель, пока из всех горных селений на ишаках (и это не шутка) доставят и бюллетени, и протоколы. Сколько-нибудь достоверные результаты выборов начнут проясняться в лучшем случае через неделю, а окончательно их объявят — когда объявят. Афганская специфика такова, что в случае, если потребуется второй тур выборов, его будут проводить только в июне — просто потому, что не раньше конца апреля вообще станет окончательно известно, потребуется второй тур или нет».


Афганистан: позади выборы, впереди — подсчёт бюллетеней


Аналитик уточняет некоторые важные подробности. Во-первых, в Афганистане толком никто не представляет числа избирателей. Эксперты говорят о 10-12 млн. человек. Во-вторых, бюллетеней было напечатано 21 млн. (Если ещё вспомнить, добавим к этому, что на многих участках — см. выше — бюллетеней не хватило, то картина получается любопытная…)

Эль-Мюрид думает, что победить может тот, на кого «окончательно укажет нынешний президент Карзай». А он в последнее время поддерживает Залмая Расула.

Про этого человека сайт «Афганистан.ру» сообщает следующее.

Залмай Расул родился в 1943 году в Кабуле и является этническим пуштуном из племени Мохаммадзай. Залмай Расул говорит на дари, пушту, французском, английском и итальянском языках.

Отмечается, что Расул был одним из участников первой Боннской конференции по Афганистану (2001 г., Германия), в результате которой было создано временное правительство Афганистана. После падения режима талибов Расул вошёл в Кабул вместе с Карзаем.

В 2002 году Залмай Расул недолгое время был министром гражданской авиации, а затем стал советником президента Афганистана по вопросам безопасности. С января 2010 по октябрь 2013 гг. занимал пост министра иностранных дел Афганистана.

Целых двенадцать лет Расул сопровождал Карзая во время многих важных поездок.

Поэтому ничего удивительного в том, что Карзай «болеет» за Расула, нет.

Что до сроков подсчёта бюллетеней, то, как можно узнать из последних новостей, избирком Афганистана заявил, что результаты голосования станут известны не ранее 24 апреля.

Обозревал и комментировал Олег Чувакин
— специально для topwar.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 7
  1. Sterlya 8 апреля 2014 08:23
    Весь итог пребывания дерьмократов в Афганистане будет виден через 5 лет.
    Все встанет на свои прежнее место.(надеюсь производство героина тоже уменьшиться. но маловероятно)
  2. психолог 8 апреля 2014 08:35
    с их присутсвием производство героина только увеличилось в разы! нет там официальной власти!! талибы рулят страной!! нет будущего у страны!
  3. патриот123 8 апреля 2014 08:43
    страна изгой во все времена!! ссср пыталось сделать из них людей ,но увы - не оценили!!
    патриот123
  4. солдат 111 8 апреля 2014 08:58
    страна наркоты! ось зла!! не было у них будущего и не будет!
    солдат 111
  5. parusnik 8 апреля 2014 09:18
    А толку..что нибудь изменится,после выборов ,вряд ли..
  6. svskor80 8 апреля 2014 09:36
    К сожалению выбирают того, кого талибы потом повесят в Кабуле, как пособника запада, шайтана и т.д. Карзай видать не навострил уже лыжи с Афгана, чтобы с какого нибудь Парижа вещать о прелестях демократии для афганского народа. Хотя в свете украинских событий американцы с Афганистана могут и не уйти.
  7. сибиралт 8 апреля 2014 22:33
    Вот вам и Афган! Там женщины с избирательным правом. Прогонят америкосов и возьмутся за наркодельцов.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня