Military Review

Combat awards of the Russian Federation. Ushakov's Medal

2
The Ushakov Medal is one of the few awards that have been transferred to the Russian award system from the USSR premium system without changes in appearance. 2 March 1992, the relevant Decree of the Presidium of the RF Armed Forces was allowed to apply for awarding Russian citizens Ushakov’s Medal, which was approved in the USSR in 1944 year. This medal was designed by the famous Soviet architect M. A. Shepilevsky. March 2 On the basis of a presidential decree, the 1994 medal was re-established in the Russian award system with some changes in its statute.


According to the statute of the award, the Ushakov Medal can be awarded to the military personnel of the Russian Navy, as well as the maritime security bodies of the border service of the Federal Security Service of Russia for bravery and personal courage, which were manifested in defending the country and state interests of the Russian Federation the performance of combat missions by units and ships of the Navy and the maritime security agencies of the Federal Border Service of the Russian Federation, while on combat duty and combat service, at maneuvers and exercises, while performing military duty in conditions which are associated with a risk to life, as well as for excellent performance in maritime training and combat training.

The posthumous awarding of the Ushakov Medal is not provided, as is the repeated awarding of this medal. The medal is worn on the left side of the chest and, in the presence of other RF medals, is located immediately behind the Suvorov medal. The Ushakov Medal is the only Soviet award that in the award system of the Russian Federation is left without any changes in its appearance. At the same time there is a funny paradox. On the obverse of the Soviet award in the upper part above the portrait of Ushakov there was a small five-pointed star. In the new, approved in Russia description of the medal, this asterisk is absent, but it is present on all awarded medals.

Combat awards of the Russian Federation. Ushakov's Medal

The Ushakov Medal is an all-stamped one, it is completely made from silver. The medal is made in the form of a circle with a diameter of 36 mm, the thickness of the medal is 2,7 mm. On the front side of the award in the very center there is a bosom image of the famous Russian admiral F. F. Ushakov. On the circumference, the image of Ushakov is framed by convex dots. Above the image is the inscription "ADMIRAL USHAKOV" (all capital letters), under the image of the admiral there are laurel branches, which are fastened with a crossing ribbon. On the back side there is an anchor, the height of which is 49 mm, also here is the serial number of the medal, which is placed to the right of the anchor.

Through the ring, which is located in the anchor bracket, the reward is connected to the standard pentagonal shoe. This block is covered with a blue silk moire ribbon 24 mm wide. Along the edges of the tape are two strips - white and blue. White stripe width - 2 mm, blue - 1,5 mm. At the same time the medal has a unique decorative element. A silver V-shaped miniature anchor chain is placed on top of the ribbon on the block. The two ends of this silver chain are attached to the rings in the upper corners of the pad, and one to the eye of the bottom of the pad. In special cases and for everyday wear, you can use its miniature copy, the diameter of which is 16 mm.

Although this medal should be awarded to military personnel of the Navy and the Border Guard Service of Russia, there are foreign nationals among those awarded with this medal. At the same time, the possibility of awarding foreigners in the statute is not spelled out. In total, about 100 foreign citizens, including those filed with the UK, received the Ushakov Medal. All of them were awarded for the events of the Second World War, as participants of the famous polar convoys. At the same time, awarding the Ushakov Medal to British citizens required special permission from the government of this country, since British laws prohibit the receipt of foreign awards for acts that were already marked by the awards of the United Kingdom.


The first award of the Ushakov Medal in the Russian Federation took place on July 7, 1992. On this day, this award was immediately awarded to 996 veterans - graduates of the Solovetsky Jung School of the Navy of the Soviet Union. The first award was re-established in 1994, the award took place on April 11, 1994, then the medal also received 23 veterans of the Great Patriotic War. The last currently known Ushakov medal was awarded on January 14, 2014. The medal was awarded to Maxim Zherbinko, captain of the 2nd rank, commander of the BDK "Alexander Shabalin", which is part of the Baltic fleet Of Russia. Maxim Zherbinko was awarded this state award for a successful military campaign lasting more than a year - 392 days.

In total, more than 3,5 thousand medals were awarded in Russia. Mostly the medal was awarded to veterans of the Great Patriotic War, participants of special operations or military campaigns. The relatively small number of awards is due to the fact that the Russian fleet has not conducted any active hostilities in the maritime theater of military operations since the Great Patriotic War. And this is the case when it is for the best. Unfortunately, for the medal of the same series, which is intended for awarding soldiers and officers of ground forces - the Suvorov medal, in the modern Russian stories There were much more reasons for delivery.

Based on open source materials.
Author:
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. capex1
    capex1 April 10 2014 16: 26
    +1
    We need to instill patriotism in our children like air. Explain, talk about the great victories and bitter defeats of our Country, about the great warriors and generals, scientists, cultural figures. So that when asking them the question "who do you want to become?" they didn't say "superman or barbie". If the inhabitants of the country do not know their history. it means that such a country has no future either. And with today's intensive development of the Russian fleet, I think that this great medal will find its hero in peacetime.
  2. Not local
    Not local April 11 2014 01: 06
    0
    Putin instructed to renew the TRP system. Russian children will not lose the connection of generations, for this we need to make an effort, for those who still remember how to cultivate love for the Motherland, I start from the kindergarten. I am glad that the Anthem is one of the symbols of the state, youth begins to sing while raising the Flag at official ceremonies.

Боевые награды Российской Федерации. Медаль Ушакова

Медаль Ушакова является одной из немногих наград, которые перешли в наградную систему России из наградной системы СССР без изменений внешнего вида. 2 марта 1992 года соответствующим Указом Президиума ВС РФ было разрешено применять для награждения российских граждан медаль Ушакова, которая была утверждена еще в СССР в 1944 году. Данная медаль была выполнена по проекту известного советского архитектора М. А. Шепилевского. 2 марта 1994 года на основании президентского указа медаль вновь учредили в российской наградной системе с некоторым изменением ее статута.

Согласно статуту награды, медалью Ушакова могут быть награждены военнослужащие ВМФ России, а также органов морской охраны пограничной службы ФСБ России за отвагу и личное мужество, которые были проявлены при защите страны и государственных интересов РФ на морских театрах военных действий, при защите госграницы РФ, при выполнении боевых задач частями и кораблями ВМФ и органами морской охраны Федеральной пограничной службы РФ, при несении боевого дежурства и боевой службы, на маневрах и учениях, при исполнении воинского долга в условиях, которые сопряжены с риском для жизни, а также за отличные показатели в морской выучке и боевой подготовке.

Посмертное награждение медалью Ушакова не предусмотрено, как и повторное награждение данной медалью. Медаль носится с левой стороны груди и при наличии других медалей РФ располагается сразу за медалью Суворова. Медаль Ушакова является единственной советской наградой, которая в наградной системе Российской Федерации оставлена вообще без каких-либо изменений ее внешнего вида. При этом существует забавный парадокс. На аверсе советской награды в верхней части над портретом Ушакова присутствовала небольшая пятиконечная звездочка. В новом, утвержденном уже в России описании медали, данная звездочка отсутствует, но на всех вручаемых медалях она имеется.


Боевые награды Российской Федерации. Медаль Ушакова

Медаль Ушакова является цельноштампованной, она полностью производится из серебра. Медаль выполнена в форме круга с диаметром 36 мм, толщина медали — 2,7 мм. На лицевой стороне награды в самом центре находится погрудное изображение знаменитого российского адмирала Ф. Ф. Ушакова. По окружности изображение Ушакова обрамлено выпуклыми точками. Над изображением находится надпись «АДМИРАЛ УШАКОВ» (все буквы заглавные), под изображением адмирала находятся лавровые ветви, которые скреплены перекрещивающейся лентой. На оборотной стороне находится якорь, высота которого составляет 49 мм, также здесь проставляется порядковый номер медали, который ставится справа от якоря.

Через кольцо, которое находится в скобе якоря, награда соединяется со стандартной пятиугольной колодкой. Данная колодка обтянута голубой муаровой лентой из шелка шириной 24 мм. По краям ленты расположены две полоски — белая и синяя. Ширина белой полоски — 2 мм, синей — 1,5 мм. При этом медаль обладает уникальным декоративным элементом. Поверх ленты на колодке помещается серебряная V-образная миниатюрная якорная цепь. Два конца данной серебряной цепи крепятся за кольца в верхних углах колодки, а один — за ушко нижней части колодки. В особых случаях и при повседневном ношении награды можно использовать ее миниатюрную копию, диаметр которой составляет 16 мм.

Хотя данной медалью должны награждаться военнослужащие ВМФ и пограничной службы России, среди награжденных данной медалью есть и иностранные граждане. При этом возможность награждения иностранцев в статуте не прописана. Всего медаль Ушакова получили порядка ста иностранных граждан, в том числе поданных Великобритании. Все они были награждены за события Второй мировой войны, как участники знаменитых полярных конвоев. При этом для награждения медалью Ушакова граждан Великобритании потребовалось специальное разрешение правительства данной страны, так как британские законы запрещают получение иностранных наград за деяния, которые уже были отмечены наградами Соединенного Королевства.

Боевые награды Российской Федерации. Медаль Ушакова

Первое награждение медалью Ушакова в Российской Федерации состоялось 7 июля 1992 года. В этот день данной награды удостоились сразу 996 ветеранов — выпускников Соловецкой школы юнг ВМФ Советского Союза. Первое награждение вновь учрежденной в 1994 году наградой состоялось 11 апреля 1994 года, тогда медаль также получили 23 ветерана Великой Отечественной войны. Последнее известное на данный момент награждение медалью Ушакова было произведено 14 января 2014 года. Медаль была вручена Максиму Жербинко, капитану 2-го ранга, командиру БДК «Александр Шабалин», который входит в состав Балтийского флота России. Максим Жербинко удостоился данной государственной награды за успешный боевой поход продолжительностью более года — 392 дня.

Всего в России было совершено более 3,5 тыс. награждений данной боевой медалью. В основном медалью награждались ветераны Великой Отечественной войны, участники спецопераций или боевых походов. Сравнительно малое количество награждений объясняется тем, что российский флот не вел никаких активных боевых действий на морском театре военных действий со времен Великой Отечественной войны. И это тот случай самый случай, когда это к лучшему. К сожалению, для медали этой же серии, которая предназначена для награждения солдат и офицеров сухопутных войск — медали Суворова, в современной российской истории нашлось гораздо больше поводов для вручения.

По материалам открытых источников.
Автор: Юферев Сергей


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 2
  1. capex1 10 апреля 2014 16:26
    Нам необходимо как воздух воспитывать патриотизм в наших детях. Объяснять, рассказывать о великих победах и горьких поражениях нашей Страны, о великих воинах и полководцах, ученых, деятелей культуры. Чтобы когда им задавая вопрос "кем ты хочешь стать?" они не отвечали "суперменом или барби". Если жители страны не будут знать свою историю. значит у такой страны нет и будущего. А при сегодняшнем интенсивном развитии флота России я думаю, что эта великая медаль найдет своего героя и в мирное время.
  2. Неместный 11 апреля 2014 01:06
    Путин дал указание возобновить систему ГТО. Российские дети не потеряют связь поколений, для этого нам надо приложить усилие, тем кто еще помнит то как воспитывали любовь к Родине начинаю с садика. Радует, что Гимн - один из символов государства, молодежь начинает петь во время поднятия Флага на официальных церемониях.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня