Military Review

Ultra-light Poli-Lite Revolver

17
In 2000, the prototype was presented, and in 2006, the batch production of Rhino double-action revolvers, designed by Italian engineer Emilio Gizoni, began. Currently, this product of the company Chiappa Firearms is considered the most advanced in its segment in the world market of firearms. weaponsreports the site all4shooters.com.




The Chiappa Rhino revolver has an unusual trigger mechanism - it can be carried with the hammer cocked. The barrel is located opposite the lower drum chamber, so the toss of the muzzle of the barrel is minimal. This is a very compact weapon with a hexagonal six-part metal drum, which makes it thin enough for concealed carry. Ergonomic grip provides good control of the weapon.

At the 2014 German IWA & OutdoorClassics exhibition, Chiappa Firearms launched the Poli-Lite version of the revolver, a mock-up of which was first unveiled at the SHOT Show in January. The working samples shown in Nuremberg will be on the market in the coming months.




The Poli-Lite model has no technical changes in the overall layout and principle of operation compared to previous versions of the Rhino revolver. Rhino Poli-Lite uses a high-strength fiber-reinforced polymer frame that is as reliable as a metal frame. At the same time, it has a very low weight, which provides even more convenient open and concealed carrying to civilians, bodyguards and security and law enforcement officers.

The revolver uses the .38 Special cartridge, since using a larger caliber in the polymer frame is not safe. In addition, with a larger caliber may increase the fling of the muzzle of the barrel and recoil.
17 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Afinogen
    Afinogen April 8 2014 08: 04
    +6
    This is a very compact weapon.


    It’s hard to call it compact, it can be easy.
    1. PSih2097
      PSih2097 April 8 2014 08: 21
      +2
      Quote: Athenogen
      This is a very compact weapon.


      Hard to call it compactmay be easy.

      It’s possible in a woman’s hand, but if you take his man in your hand?
      1. Alex_Popovson
        Alex_Popovson April 8 2014 09: 28
        +2
        No, and the truth is not too compact Babakh, judging by the photographs. True, it’s still retribution, it seems, for ease. There is no information on it, but the campaign there is an idea there, as with the Glocks - a maximum of polymers. But the fact that such a flat compact can fit
    2. allexx83
      allexx83 April 9 2014 00: 08
      +1
      Probably meant "suitable for concealed carry, quick release and stealthy for metal detectors"
  2. Gunslinger
    Gunslinger April 8 2014 09: 43
    0
    He looks kind of unpretentious, does not look very aesthetically pleasing.
  3. Hort
    Hort April 8 2014 11: 25
    0
    some ugly
  4. kav669
    kav669 April 8 2014 11: 55
    +4
    I think a very effective design, compact
  5. Afinogen
    Afinogen April 8 2014 13: 30
    +3
    That's not a bad, elegant look and the 357 magnum cartridge.


  6. Massik
    Massik April 8 2014 17: 53
    +1
    Above the barrel, why? At first I thought that he could shoot with a doublet)))
    He looks kind of unpretentious, does not look very aesthetically pleasing.
    If you do not take into account that the trunk is below, he looks in the style of fantastic games, people will buy.
    1. Vasek
      Vasek April 10 2014 00: 17
      0
      Quote: Marssik
      Above the barrel, why?

      LCC
  7. Alew
    Alew April 8 2014 18: 23
    +2
    Friends, these revolvers have long outlived themselves in the serious armies of the world. All their advantage is to muzzle the trigger a second time during the misfire. the sleeve remains in the drum. not at the crime scene. The use of separate charges (traumatic). The use of jet and special cartridges. In inexperienced hands are safer. applicability and disadvantages lack of compactness. long extraction even with accelerators and replaceable drums. more suitable for the police. civilians and special forces. And this ultra-light revolver is a purely commercial version with advertising and it’s not at all bad that the revolvers are still modernizing and releasing it.
    1. Bosk
      Bosk April 8 2014 23: 02
      +4
      As the army agrees, but for personal use (not wearing) it is, in my opinion, the most ideal option, it’s like the only weapon that can be kept in a shuffle box for ten years, and then take it out and make a shot without any manipulations, again, simplicity and reliability will always be in demand.
  8. Pelican
    Pelican April 8 2014 18: 28
    0
    Does he ring when passing the booth? wink
  9. les103284
    les103284 April 8 2014 22: 49
    0
    Flight of weapons design thought, no more. It’s hard to say how a model probably deserves the right to exist, which niche it will occupy in the arms field.
  10. Slavs
    Slavs April 9 2014 23: 16
    0
    A purely civilian weapon, in my opinion. Just why is the trunk down ?? Judging by the photo, the axis of the barrel channel does not coincide with the drum chamber ... But the top one coincides ... Maybe someone is more big-eyed, correct me if I am mistaken.
    PS I'm sorry .. I found it, examined it - the barrel is at the bottom ... As I understand it, the "chappa" has this feature on other models.
    1. Vasek
      Vasek April 10 2014 00: 30
      +1
      Quote: Slavs
      Just why is the trunk down ??

      Barrel axis ~ = continued support (arms)> recoil is transmitted along the forearm-shoulder-body line> less upward throw (with a hand)> increased ergonomics and accuracy.
      From myself: Very comfortable in the hand; firing a pistol with a low barrel is unusual, but you get used to it quickly; the descent is noticeably easier than the rest of the revolvers.
      But, as the comments above correctly said: weapons are not military, but just for self-defense.
      Also, how often does something really new happen in the world of revolvers?
      Plus Chiappe IMHO.
  11. Zomanus
    Zomanus April 13 2014 10: 25
    0
    Normal gun for civilians. This is not a long battle to lead.

Ультра-легкий револьвер Poli-Lite

В 2000 году прошла презентация прототипа, а в 2006 году началось серийное производство револьверов двойного действия Rhino, сконструированных итальянским инженером Эмилио Гизони. В настоящий момент этот продукт компании Chiappa Firearms считается самым передовым в своем сегменте на мировом рынке огнестрельного оружия, сообщает сайт all4shooters.com.

Ультра-легкий револьвер Poli-Lite


У револьвера Chiappa Rhino необычная конструкция ударно-спускового механизма – его можно носить с взведенным курком. Ствол находится напротив нижней барабанной камеру, поэтому подброс дульной части ствола минимален. Это очень компактное оружие с шестизарядным металлическим барабаном шестиугольной формы, что делает его достаточно тонким для скрытного ношения. Эргономичный хват обеспечивает хороший контроль над оружием.


На немецкой выставке IWA & OutdoorClassics 2014 года компания Chiappa Firearms запустила версию револьвера Poli-Lite, макет которой впервые представили в январе на выставке SHOT Show. Показанные в Нюрнберге рабочие образцы выйдут на рынок в течение ближайших месяцев.

Ультра-легкий револьвер Poli-Lite
Ультра-легкий револьвер Poli-Lite


У модели Poli-Lite нет никаких технических изменений общей компоновки и принципа работы в сравнении с прошлыми вариантами револьвера Rhino. В Rhino Poli-Lite используется рамка из высокопрочного полимера, армированного волокном, которая так же надежна, как и рамка из металла. При этом у нее очень низкий вес, что обеспечивает еще более удобное открытое и скрытое ношение гражданским лицам, телохранителям и сотрудникам охранных и правоохранительных органов.

В револьвере используется патрон .38 Special, так как использование более крупного калибра в полимерной рамке небезопасно. Кроме того, с более крупным калибром может повыситься подброс дульной части ствола и отдача.


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 17
  1. Афиноген 8 апреля 2014 08:04
    Это очень компактное оружие


    Компактным его трудно назвать, легким может быть.
    1. PSih2097 8 апреля 2014 08:21
      Цитата: Афиноген
      Это очень компактное оружие


      Компактным его трудно назвать, легким может быть.

      В женской руке возможно, а если его мужик в руку возьме?
      1. Alex_Popovson 8 апреля 2014 09:28
        Нет, и правда не слишком компактная бабаха, судя по фотографиям. Правда это всё таки расплата, похоже, за лёгкость. Информации по нему нет, но походу дела там идея как и у Глоков - максимум полимеров. А вот то что плоский такой за компактность может сгодиться
        Alex_Popovson
    2. allexx83 9 апреля 2014 00:08
      Вероятно, имелось в виду "подходящим для скрытого ношения, быстрого выхватывания и незаметности для металлодетекторов"
  2. Gunslinger 8 апреля 2014 09:43
    Вид у него какой-то неказистый, не слишком эстетично смотрится.
  3. Хорт 8 апреля 2014 11:25
    уродливый какой-то
  4. kav669 8 апреля 2014 11:55
    думаю очень эффектный дизайн,компактный
  5. Афиноген 8 апреля 2014 13:30
    Вот не плохой, элегантный внешний вид и патрон 357 магнум.


  6. Marssik 8 апреля 2014 17:53
    Над стволом отверстие зачем??? Я поначалу подумал что он дуплетом может стрелять)))
    Вид у него какой-то неказистый, не слишком эстетично смотрится.
    Если не брать во внимание ,что ствол внизу ,вид у него в стиле фантастических игр ,люди купят.
    1. Васёк 10 апреля 2014 00:17
      Цитата: Marssik
      Над стволом отверстие зачем???

      ЛЦУ
  7. ALEW 8 апреля 2014 18:23
    Ай.Друзья эти револьверы давно себя изжили в серьёзных армиях мира.Всё их преимущество это при осечке нажать спусковой крючок второй раз. гильза остаётся в барабане. не на месте преступления .применение раздельных зарядов(травматика).применение реактивных и спец патронов.в малоопытных руках более безопасные. прикладистость и недостатки отсутствие компактности. долгая экстракция даже с ускорителями и сменными барабанами. годятся скорее для полиции. гражданских лиц и спецподразделений. А этот ультра лёгкий револьвер чисто коммерческий вариант с рекламой и совсем не плохо что револьверы до сих пор модернизируют и выпускают.
    ALEW
    1. Bosk 8 апреля 2014 23:02
      Как армейский согласен, а вот для личного пользования(не ношения) он по моему мнению самый идеальный вариант, это вроде единственное оружие которое можно в шуфлятке держать десять лет, а потом вынуть его и без каких то там манипуляций произвести выстрел, опять же простота и надёжность будут востребованы всегда.
  8. Пеликан 8 апреля 2014 18:28
    А он звенит при проходе кабинки? wink
  9. les103284 8 апреля 2014 22:49
    Полёт оружейной конструкторской мысли, не более. Как образец, наверное заслуживает право на существование, какую нишу займёт на оружейном поле, сказать трудно.
  10. Славян 9 апреля 2014 23:16
    Сугубо гражданское оружие, на мой взгляд. Только почему ствол внизу ?? Судя по фото ось канала ствола не совпадает с каморой барабана... А вот верхний совпадает... Может кто более глазастый, поправте меня, если ошибаюсь.
    P.S. Виноват.. Нашел , рассмотрел - ствол внизу... Я так понял у "чаппы" эта фишка и на других моделях.
    1. Васёк 10 апреля 2014 00:30
      Цитата: Славян
      Только почему ствол внизу ??

      Ось ствола ~=продолжение опоры (руки) > отдача передаётся по линии предплечье-плечо-корпус > меньший подброс вверх (с кистью) > повышенная эргономика и точность.
      От себя: Очень удобно в руке лежит; стрелять из револьвера с низкорасположеным стволом необычно, но привыкаешь быстро; спуск заметно легче, чем у остальных револьверов.
      Но, как правильно говорили выше в комментах: оружие это не военное, а для самообороны - в самый раз.
      К тому же, часто ли что-то действительно новое в в мире револьверов случается?
      Плюс Кьяппе IMHO.
  11. Zomanus 13 апреля 2014 10:25
    Нормальный пистолет для гражданских. Это же не длительные боевые действия вести.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня