Military Review

Royal Underwater Drones

13
Royal Underwater Drones

Autonomous uninhabited underwater vehicle of the British Navy. Photo: Royal Navy Press Service fleet UK



The British plan to use robots for intelligence and anti-submarine operations.

The British Navy has concluded a cooperation agreement with the National Oceanographic Center (REC) - a research institute will help the military introduce unmanned submarines into the fleet, reports Naval Technology website.

“The protocol of intent we concluded was an important step in the relationship between oceanographers and the Royal Navy. At the new level of interaction, we will be able to exchange ideas and work out a joint working strategy, ”the representative of the GC Geyrain West comments on the agreement.

The command of the British Navy believes that autonomous uninhabited underwater vehicles (AUV) can be used for a wide range of tasks from the simple collection of information about the underwater landscape to the detection of enemy submarines.

In order to clarify their capabilities, naval sailors and REC specialists organize a series of joint tests. Oceanographers of the center have considerable experience with underwater drones - their fleet includes several types of small submarines used to gather information about the depths of the sea.

The first two tests have already been planned - one ANP will be placed aboard a hydrographic vessel off the coast of Plymouth, the other on a minesweeper in the Mediterranean. Both devices must perform a series of tests designed for them by scientists.

Hydrographic ship is designed to study the topography of the bottom, as well as cartographic and radar surveying of the coast, for this purpose it is equipped with echo sounders and locators. Similar tasks at the mine search vessel, only it does not just explore the bottom, but tries to find underwater mines.

“We specifically selected vessels working with the same equipment,” explains Navy Hammond, the officer in charge of the tests, “the information collected by the AUV will be crucial for the operations that these ships must perform. The task of our tests is to demonstrate that these drones can change the approach to anti-submarine defense. ”

If the British are just beginning to use underwater drones, the US Navy has a fleet of 65 unmanned submarines, and by the year 2015 intends to increase their number to 150. Small one-time ANPs are used to detonate sea mines, and reconnaissance drones are increasingly becoming an everyday part of the equipment of submarines and warships.

In December 2013, the US military took an active part in the testing of the newest underwater robot, operating on the principle of marine squid - it moves almost silently, sucking and pushing water. The submarine operates with the help of an electric battery, which allows it to be in autonomous navigation throughout the year.

In the USSR, in the middle of the last century, systems capable of acting autonomously were designed, says Konstantin Sivkov, vice president of the Academy of Geopolitical Problems, says.

“In the 1956-57, a special torpedo with a nuclear warhead and a nuclear power plant was created. She had to be delivered to the place in front of the submarine, after which it was planned to launch in the direction of coastal targets. The task of controlling the torpedo was solved by correcting its movement using navigation systems, ”he told Russian Planet.

According to Sivkov, military underwater robots in the future will be used as widely as possible.

“They can both destroy submarines, saboteurs, and enemy ships, and be engaged in reconnaissance, used for underwater-saboteurs, and fight with minesweepers with minesweepers,” the military expert lists.
Author:
Originator:
http://rusplt.ru/
13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Monk
    Monk April 9 2014 11: 14
    +2
    And we have fighting dolphins, and you?
    1. The comment was deleted.
    2. alexng
      alexng April 9 2014 11: 19
      +1
      And they (the bandero-pid ... s) had gas yesterday, and now also in the eye, something could fly in.
      1. mamont5
        mamont5 April 9 2014 11: 44
        +1
        Quote: alexneg
        And they (the bandero pid ... s) had gas yesterday

        It seems that soon they will not have gas.
    3. lelikas
      lelikas April 9 2014 11: 21
      +3

      They flooded the whole planet! laughing
  2. brainkiller
    brainkiller April 9 2014 11: 45
    +1
    and the rope in the photo so as not to float I suppose
    1. Barsik
      Barsik April 9 2014 12: 30
      +1
      and the rope in the photo so as not to float I suppose

      This is not a rope. This is an AC power cable (batteries not included) wassat
  3. mabuta
    mabuta April 9 2014 12: 40
    +2
    Here is a message ....
  4. Siberia 9444
    Siberia 9444 April 9 2014 12: 54
    0
    We also have underwater drones called SHKVAL. fellow
    1. inkass_98
      inkass_98 April 9 2014 13: 33
      0
      Quote: Siberia 9444
      US also has underwater drones

      And we also have specialists in the field of wheel replacement in flight laughing .
    2. Eugene 1475
      Eugene 1475 April 9 2014 13: 36
      +2
      What the hell is a torpedo rocket with almost no brains and anpa! Well, you compared!
  5. razved
    razved April 9 2014 16: 29
    0
    Not at all near term ...
  6. mabuta
    mabuta April 9 2014 18: 08
    0
    We’ll defeat drones with him! (This is not a fawning, but my opinion)
  7. Oml
    Oml April 9 2014 18: 56
    0
    "They can both destroy submarines, saboteurs and enemy ships, and engage in reconnaissance, be used with underwater sabotage targets, and together with minesweepers fight sea mines,"


    The direction is interesting. There must be opposition.

Королевские подводные дроны

Королевские подводные дроны

Автономный необитаемый подводный аппарат британского ВМФ. Фото: пресс-служба Королевского военно-морского флота Великобритании


Британцы планируют использовать субмарины-роботы для разведки и противолодочных операций

Военно-морской флот Великобритании заключил соглашение о сотрудничестве с Национальным океанографическим центром (НОЦ) — исследовательский институт поможет военным внедрить на флот беспилотные подлодки, сообщает сайт Naval Technology.


«Заключенный нами протокол о намерениях стал важным шагом в отношениях между океанографами и Королевским флотом. На новом уровне взаимодействия мы сможем обмениваться идеями и выработать совместную рабочую стратегию», — комментирует соглашение представитель НОЦ Герайнт Уэст.

Командование британского ВМФ считает, что автономные необитаемые подводные аппараты (АНПА) могут быть использованы для широкого спектра задач от простого сбора информации о подводном ландшафте до обнаружения вражеских субмарин.

Для уточнения их возможностей военные моряки и специалисты НОЦ организуют серию совместных испытаний. Океанографы центра имеют значительный опыт работы с подводными дронами — в их флотилию входит несколько типов небольших подлодок, используемых для сбора сведений о морских глубинах.

Первые два испытания уже запланированы — один АНПА будет размещен на борту гидрографического судна у берега Плимута, другой — на минном тральщике в Средиземном море. Оба аппарата должны выполнить серию тестов, разработанных для них учеными.

Гидрографический корабль предназначен для исследования рельеф дна, а также картографической и радиолокационной съемки берегов, для этих целей он оснащен эхолотами и локаторами. Схожие задачи у минно-поискового судна, только оно не просто исследует дно, а пытается обнаружить подводные мины.

«Мы специально выбрали суда, работающие с одинаковым оборудованием, — поясняет отвечающий за испытания офицер ВМФ Ник Хэммонд, — информация собранная АНПА будет ключевой для операций, которые эти корабли должны выполнить. Задача наших тестов продемонстрировать, что эти беспилотники способны изменить подход к противолодочной обороне».

Если британцы только начинают брать на вооружение подводные дроны, ВМФ США обладает флотом из 65 беспилотных субмарин, а к 2015 году намерен увеличить их число до 150. Небольшие одноразовые АНПА применяются для подрыва морских мин, а разведывательные дроны все чаще становятся обыденной частью оборудования субмарин и военных кораблей.

В декабре 2013 года американские военные приняли активное участие в испытаниях новейшего подводного робота, работающего по принципу морского кальмара — он перемещается практически бесшумно, всасывая и выталкивая воду. Субмарина работает с помощью электробатареи, позволяющей ей находиться в автономном плавании на протяжении года.

В СССР еще в середине прошлого века проектировали системы, способные действовать автономно, говорит вице-президент Академии геополитических проблем доктор военных наук Константин Сивков.

«В 1956-57 году создавалась специальная торпеда с ядерной боевой частью и ядерной энергетической установкой. Она должна была доставляться на место в передней части подлодки, после чего планировался запуск в сторону береговых целей. Задача управления торпедой решалась за счет коррекции ее движения с использованием навигационных систем», — рассказал он «Русской планете».

По мнению Сивкова, военные подводные роботы в будущем будут применяться максимально широко.

«Они могут, как уничтожать подлодки, диверсантов и корабли противника, так и заниматься разведкой, использоваться с подводно-диверсантскими целями, вместе с тральщиками бороться с морскими минами», — перечисляет военный эксперт.
Автор: Алексей Аликин
Первоисточник: http://rusplt.ru/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 13
  1. Монах 9 апреля 2014 11:14
    А у нас боевые дельфины, а у вас?
    1. Комментарий был удален.
    2. alexneg 9 апреля 2014 11:19
      А у них (у бандеро-пид...ов) вчера был газ, а теперь еще и в глаз, что-то может прилететь.
      1. mamont5 9 апреля 2014 11:44
        Цитата: alexneg
        А у них (у бандеро-пид...ов) вчера был газ

        Похоже скоро газа у них не будет.
    3. леликас 9 апреля 2014 11:21

      Они заполонили всю планету ! laughing
  2. brainkiller 9 апреля 2014 11:45
    а веревочка на фото чтобы не уплыл полагаю
    1. Барсик 9 апреля 2014 12:30
      а веревочка на фото чтобы не уплыл полагаю

      Это не верёвочка это кабель питание от сети переменного тока (батарейки в комплект не входят) wassat
  3. mabuta 9 апреля 2014 12:40
    Вот такое сообщение....
  4. Siberia 9444 9 апреля 2014 12:54
    У НАС тоже есть подводные дроны ШКВАЛ называется. fellow
    1. inkass_98 9 апреля 2014 13:33
      Цитата: Siberia 9444
      У НАС тоже есть подводные дроны

      А еще у нас есть специалисты по замене колеса в полете laughing .
    2. Евгений 1475 9 апреля 2014 13:36
      Что за фигня ракета торпеда почти без мозгов и анпа! Ну ты и сравнил!
  5. razved 9 апреля 2014 16:29
    Совсем не ближайшая перспектива...
  6. mabuta 9 апреля 2014 18:08
    С ним и дронов одолеем!(Это не подхалимаж,а моё мнение)
  7. OML 9 апреля 2014 18:56
    «Они могут, как уничтожать подлодки, диверсантов и корабли противника, так и заниматься разведкой, использоваться с подводно-диверсантскими целями, вместе с тральщиками бороться с морскими минами»,


    Направление интересное. Должно быть противодействие.
    OML

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня