Military Review

From on-board equipment to space shaver

4
From on-board equipment to space shaver



KRET enterprises took an active part in space exploration. Products developed by Concern's specialists can be found on all spacecraft and stations, from Vostok-1 to the ISS. On the simulators created at the KRET enterprise, Yuri Gagarin prepared for flight. Not one generation of Soviet cosmonauts used a unique development - the space electric razor.

SPACE WIRES

Artificial satellites, devices for the study of the Moon, Mars, Venus and Halley's comet, as well as spacecraft and stations are almost entirely equipped with wires and cables created in the Cable Industry Bureau (OKB KP).

At the Mir station, almost the entire onboard cable network was made of OKB KP products. For all the time the station was in operation, there was not a single fault on its board due to cables. Their resource was not exhausted even by the time of the station flooding.

Today, the cable network of the Russian modules of the MKS for 95% consists of the company's products. The four-pair symmetrical heat-resistant cable, developed by the Design Bureau, is one of the main elements of the ISS information network. It is used to connect and American computers and equipment.

Special load-carrying control cables were also created at the enterprise. Thanks to one of them, the USSR pilot-cosmonaut Alexei Leonov made the first man in the world to go into outer space.



COSMONAUTS TRAINERS

The Scientific Research Institute of Aviation Equipment (NIIAO), which is a member of KRET, is the head enterprise for the creation of simulators for cosmonaut training.

The institute's specialists developed more than 20 simulators for all manned spacecraft from the “East” to the “Buran” and the “Soyuz TMA”. A simulator was created exactly at NIIAO to prepare for the flight of Yuri Gagarin.

The primer of the Research Institute of Aerosoids of Russia has been recognized as a simulator based on the centrifuge TsF-18, which is still one of the main means of training astronauts. The scale of the ZF-18, the only centrifuge in the world in terms of its parameters, is truly amazing: the rotation radius is 18 meters, the total mass of rotating parts 305 tons, the power of the main engine is about 27 megawatts.

Today, modern simulators from scientific research institutes are being commissioned to prepare crews for flights on Soyuz-TMA ships with the latest computer systems and the ability to provide excellent visualization.



SPACE ELECTRIC SHAVER

In 1971, the specialists of the Ufa Instrument-Making Production Association (UPPO) received a special order for the creation of the first electric shaver for astronauts.

A regular razor in space was not suitable, since there is no industrial network in 220В, and besides, in the absence of gravity, the hairs will fly throughout the ship.

As a result of numerous agreements with the designers of the spacecraft, the electric shaver “Agidel-K” appeared. In addition to the power supply from the onboard network 27В, it was equipped with a built-in micro vacuum cleaner.

Models have successfully passed space tests. The first to appreciate the quality of the electric shaver were the Soviet cosmonauts Pavel Popovich and Yuri Artyukhin and voiced it to the whole world directly from the spacecraft. Later more than one generation of Soviet cosmonauts thanked the Ufa electric razor. Until now, the space shaver is a unique development, which has no analogues in the world.

SHIP EQUIPMENT SHIPS

KRET enterprises successfully participated in the development and production of on-board equipment for domestic spacecraft of the Vostok, Soyuz, lunar orbital spacecraft, Mir orbital stations and the ISS, the Progress cargo spacecraft.

Above the equipment for the Vostok-1 spacecraft, on which Yuri Gagarin made the first space flight in the world, specialists of many Concern enterprises worked.

NIIAO specialists have developed equipment for the first spacecraft: information display systems and manual controls. Another enterprise that is included in the Concern today, AVEKS, has created a fuel consumption control system for the rocket, with the help of which the Vostok-1 was launched.



Airborne equipment for the Mir station was produced in the UPPO. A total of about 400 devices were produced. The total weight of the onboard equipment manufactured at the Ufa plant for the Mir station exceeded 1 a ton. Later, devices for MKS modules with a total weight of more than 2 tons were also manufactured in the UPPO.

Today, the Ufa enterprise manufactures controls for the onboard complex of transport ships, and also participates in the modernization of the Russian segment of the ISS station and the deployment of a multi-purpose laboratory module (MLM).

One of the latest space achievements of the Concern can be called the Neptun-ME control system for the Soyuz-TMA series developed by the Institute of Aviation Equipment.

Neptune-ME is a modernized version of the Neptune information display system created at the institute as far back as 1999. NIIAO is one of the few in the world and the only supplier in Russia of information display systems of this level.

The system is able to control and efficiently control the onboard systems of a manned spacecraft. Neptun-ME is a control panel with three processors and two matrix liquid crystal screens.

The new system has already been successfully tested - the Soyuz-TMA manned spacecraft No. XXUMX, equipped with the Neptun-ME, was successfully launched last May.



SPACE BATTERIES

The development of competitive space technology requires a transition to new types of batteries. One of the leading Russian developers of modern lithium-ion batteries for spacecraft is OJSC "Aviation Electronics and Communication Systems ”(AVEKS), a member of KRET.

The characteristics of such batteries are much higher compared to other types of batteries with a similar service life and the number of charge-discharge cycles. But still the main advantage of these batteries is the reduction in weight compared to traditional batteries.

According to expert estimates, the use of lithium-ion batteries on telecommunications satellites 15-20 kW will reduce the mass of batteries by 300 kg. This will significantly reduce financial costs, given that the cost of putting a useful mass into 1 orbit is about 30 thousand dollars.
Originator:
http://rostec.ru/news/4513156
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. sv68
    sv68 April 18 2014 09: 35
    0
    we would have to build our own orbital station, and even with such partners as nasa and eka porridge you won’t cook porridge. yes, it’s time to do our microelectronics and not Asian buy
    1. inkass_98
      inkass_98 April 18 2014 10: 15
      0
      It's about time, but all this costs a lot of money, and our chips are still the largest in the world (albeit reliable), not to mention processors. So we still have to study and study. I recall that the chicks of the Yeltsin nest argued that we in the field of electronics were behind the leading countries for years on 15. From this, they drew the original conclusion - we must not catch up with the urgent pace, but buy the finished element base abroad. As a result, we are no longer behind 15 years, but all 25. And the situation is not improving much.
  2. Gagarin
    Gagarin April 18 2014 12: 44
    +1
    I read a bike saying that in response to our electric razor, the United States created a unique ballpoint pen, a computer dosed ink pressure in it and it could write as if under gravity ...
    Ours answered simply - WE ARE IN WEIGHTLESS WE WRITE A SIMPLE PENCIL.
    1. sazhka4
      sazhka4 April 18 2014 16: 47
      0
      Quote: Gagarin
      Gagarin UA Today, 12:44 PM New


      I apologize .. Without reading the comments to the end, I decided to say .. And here is the "stupid" and "natural" result. Do not be offended .. I deleted it .. I said the same thing, just in other words ..
  3. The comment was deleted.
  4. Morgan
    Morgan April 18 2014 23: 34
    0
    The space toilet on the shuttle cost 23 green leam ... And where is that shuttle?
  5. Aleks_good
    Aleks_good April 21 2014 23: 57
    -1
    you know .., I love our cosmos, idolize, adore and respect ... BUT telling today about the great achievement at the peak of scientific thought (Li-ion) is a bit ... strange. Are they so complex that we still fly into space (Ni-MH) for example? I can not believe this...
  6. silberwolf88
    silberwolf88 April 28 2014 21: 04
    0
    Space is a delicate matter. Not all terrestrial technologies can simply be transferred there. Features of functioning according to statics, work under conditions of increased radiation background, lack of gravity ... all these are factors requiring a specialized approach and EXPERIENCE.
    The enterprises included in KRET have both experience and experience ... GOOD LUCK.

От бортового оборудования до космической электробритвы

От бортового оборудования до космической электробритвы


Предприятия КРЭТ принимали активное участие в освоении космоса. Продукцию, разработанную специалистами Концерна, можно встретить на всех космических кораблях и станциях, от «Восток-1» до МКС. На тренажерах, созданных на предприятии КРЭТ, готовился к полету Юрий Гагарин. Не одно поколение советских космонавтов использовало уникальную разработку – космическую электробритву.

КОСМИЧЕСКИЕ ПРОВОДА


Искусственные спутники, аппараты для исследования Луны, Марса, Венеры и кометы Галлея, а также космические корабли и станции почти целиком укомплектованы проводами и кабелями, созданными в ОКБ Кабельная промышленность (ОКБ КП).

На станции «Мир» практически вся бортовая кабельная сеть была изготовлена из изделий ОКБ КП. За все время функционирования станции, на ее борту не было ни одного отказа по вине кабелей. Их ресурс не был исчерпан и к моменту затопления станции.

Сегодня кабельная сеть российских модулей МКС на 95% состоит из продукции предприятия. Четырехпарный симметричный теплостойкий кабель, разработанный ОКБ, является одним из основных элементов информационной сети МКС. Он используется для подключения и американских компьютеров и аппаратуры.

На предприятии были созданы и специальные грузонесущие кабели управления. Благодаря одному из них летчик-космонавт СССР Алексей Леонов совершил первый в мире выход человека в космическое пространство.

От бортового оборудования до космической электробритвы


ТРЕНАЖЕРЫ ДЛЯ КОСМОНАВТОВ

НИИ Авиационного оборудования (НИИАО), входящий в КРЭТ, является головным предприятием по созданию тренажеров для подготовки космонавтов.

Специалистами института было разработано более 20 тренажеров для всех пилотируемых космических аппаратов от «Востока» до «Бурана» и «Союза ТМА». Именно в НИИАО был создан тренажер для подготовки к полету Юрия Гагарина.

Гордостью НИИАО признан тренажер на базе центрифуги ЦФ-18, который до сих пор является одним из основных средств подготовки космонавтов. Масштаб ЦФ-18, единственной в мире по своим параметрам центрифуги, действительно потрясает: радиус вращения – 18 метров, общая масса вращающихся частей 305 тонн, мощность главного двигателя – около 27 мегаватт.

Сегодня в эксплуатацию внедряются современные тренажеры от НИИ для подготовки экипажей к полетам на кораблях «Союз-ТМА» с новейшими вычислительными системами и возможностью отличной визуализации.

От бортового оборудования до космической электробритвы


КОСМИЧЕСКАЯ ЭЛЕКТРОБРИТВА

В 1971 году специалистам Уфимского приборостроительного производственного объединения (УППО) поступил особый заказ – на создание первой электробритвы для космонавтов.

Обычная бритва в космосе не годилась, так как там нет промышленной сети в 220В, и к тому же в отсутствии гравитации волоски будут летать по всему кораблю.

В результате многочисленных согласований с конструкторами космических кораблей появилась электробритва «Агидель-К». Кроме питания от бортовой сети 27В, она была снабжена встроенным микропылесосом.

Модели успешно прошли испытания космосом. Первыми высоко оценили качество электробритвы советские космонавты Павел Попович и Юрий Артюхин и озвучили это на весь мир непосредственно с борта космического корабля. Позже еще не одно поколение советских космонавтов благодарило уфимскую электробритву. До сих пор космическая электробритва является уникальной разработкой, аналогов которой не было и нет в мире.

БОРТОВАЯ АППАРАТУРА КОРАБЛЕЙ

Предприятия КРЭТ успешно участвовали в разработке и выпуске бортовой аппаратуры для отечественных космических кораблей типа «Восток», «Союз», лунного орбитального корабля, орбитальных станций «Мир» и МКС, грузового корабля «Прогресс».

Над аппаратурой для корабля «Восток-1», на котором Юрий Гагарин совершил первый в мире полет в космос, трудились специалисты многих предприятий Концерна.

Специалисты НИИАО разработали оборудование для первого космического корабля: системы отображения информации и средства ручного управления. Другое предприятие, входящее сегодня в Концерн, – АВЭКС – создало систему управления расходом топлива для ракеты, с помощью которой был осуществлен запуск «Восток-1».

От бортового оборудования до космической электробритвы


Бортовую аппаратуру для станции «Мир» производили в УППО. Всего было произведено около 400 приборов. Общий вес бортовой аппаратуры, изготовленной на уфимском предприятии для станции «Мир», превышал 1 тонну. Позже в УППО были изготовлены приборы и для модулей МКС с общим весом более 2-х тонн.

Сегодня уфимское предприятие изготавливает приборы управления бортовым комплексом транспортных кораблей, а также участвует в работах по модернизации российского сегмента станции МКС и развертывании многоцелевого лабораторного модуля (МЛМ).

Одним из последних космических достижений Концерна можно назвать систему управления «Нептун-МЭ» для кораблей серии «Союз-ТМА» разработки НИИ Авиационного оборудования.

«Нептун-МЭ» – это модернизированная версия системы отображения информации «Нептун», созданной в институте еще в 1999 году. НИИАО – один из немногих в мире и единственный в России поставщик систем отображения информации такого уровня.

Система способна контролировать и оперативно управлять бортовыми системами пилотируемого космического аппарата. «Нептун-МЭ» представляет собой пульт управления с тремя процессорами и двумя матричными жидкокристаллическими экранами.

Новая система уже была успешно опробована – пилотируемый космический корабль «Союз-ТМА» №709, оборудованный «Нептун-МЭ» был удачно запущен в мае прошлого года.

От бортового оборудования до космической электробритвы


БАТАРЕЙКИ ДЛЯ КОСМОСА

Разработка конкурентоспособной космической техники требует перехода на новые типы аккумуляторов. Одним из ведущих российских разработчиков современных литий-ионных аккумуляторных батарей для космических аппаратов является ОАО «Авиационная электроника и коммуникационные системы» (АВЭКС), входящее в КРЭТ.

Характеристики таких батарей гораздо выше по сравнению с аккумуляторами других типов при аналогичном сроке службы и количестве циклов заряд-разряд. Но все же основным преимуществом этих аккумуляторов считается снижение массы по сравнению с традиционными батареями.

По оценкам специалистов, применение литий-ионных аккумуляторов на телекоммуникационных спутниках мощностью 15-20 кВт позволит снизить массу батарей на 300 кг. Это позволит значительно снизить финансовые затраты, учитывая то, что стоимость вывода на орбиту 1 кг полезной массы составляет около 30 тысяч долларов.
Первоисточник: http://rostec.ru/news/4513156


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 4
  1. sv68 18 апреля 2014 09:35
    нам бы построить свою орбитальную станцию а то с такими партнёрами как наса и ека каши не сваришь.да и микроэлектронику пора свою делать а не азиатскую покупать
    1. inkass_98 18 апреля 2014 10:15
      Пора-то пора, только все это больших денег стоит, а наши микросхемы все еще самые большие в мире (хотя и надежные) не говоря о процессорах. Так что нам еще учиться и учиться. Помнится, птенцы гнезда ельцинского рассуждали, что мы в области электроники отстали от ведущих стран лет на 15. Из этого они делали оригинальный вывод - надо не догонять экстренными темпами, а покупать готовую элементную базу за границей. В итоге мы отстали уже не на 15 лет, а на все 25. И улучшается ситуация не сильно.
  2. Gagarin 18 апреля 2014 12:44
    Читал байку о том что в ответ на нашу электробритву, в США создали уникальную шариковую авторучку, в ней компьютер дозировал давление чернил и она могла писать словно при гравитации...
    Наши ответили просто - А МЫ В НЕВЕСОМОСТИ ПИШЕМ ПРОСТЫМ КАРАНДАШОМ.
    Gagarin
    1. sazhka4 18 апреля 2014 16:47
      Цитата: Gagarin
      Gagarin UA Сегодня, 12:44 Новый


      Прошу прощения.. Не дочитав до конца комментарии, решил сказать..И вот "глупый" и "естесственный" результат. Не обижайтесь..Я его удалил..Сказал то-же самое, просто другими словами..
      sazhka4
  3. Комментарий был удален.
  4. Морган 18 апреля 2014 23:34
    Космический унитаз на шаттле стоил 23 зеленых ляма... И где тот шаттл?
  5. Aleks_good 21 апреля 2014 23:57
    знаете.., я наш космос люблю, боготворю, обожаю и уважаю... НО рассказывать сегодня про великое достижение на пике научной мысли (Li-ion) аккум... странновато. Неужели они настолько сложные что у нас в космос до сих пор к примеру (Ni-MH) летают? я не могу в это поверить...
  6. silberwolf88 28 апреля 2014 21:04
    Космос дело тонкое не все технологии земные можно туда просто перенести. Особенности функционирования по статике, работа в условиях воздействия повышенного радиационного фона, отсутствие гравитации ... всё это факторы требующие специализированного подхода и ОПЫТА.
    Предприятия входящие в КРЭТ имеют и опыт и наработки ... УДАЧИ.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня