Military Review

Arrows vs Tanks

2
Soviet and then Russian cinema to a large extent determined the attitude of several generations of people to certain types of weapons and equipment of the Great Patriotic War. This is the myth of the "German machine gunners", an exaggerated idea of ​​the mechanization of the Third Reich and, of course, the image of the PTR (anti-tank rifles).


The heroes of the films shoot one enemy tank after another. Hence the question - why is it so effective? weapon absent before the war and was in haste adopted for service only at the beginning of the war? Here you can also write reflections on a jet anti-tank grenade launcher, which would have appeared in the army, if not for repression.

Arrows vs Tanks


Kurchevsky guns

The 30-s in the USSR was the development of a rifled dynamoreactive gun, she fired not a grenade, and 37-mm projectile. Laval nozzles were installed on it and the powder charge was increased. The pressure in the barrel reached 3200 kg per cm2, their another feature is that they were muzzle charged; the projectile and the charge were fed into the barrel from a special tray. There were options and loading from the breech, the weight was more than 100 kg. The unreliability of the system, its great weight and did not suit the military. L. Kurchevsky was arrested in the 1937 year and released in the 1939 year, his guns were nevertheless put into service and released in a small party.

Another option - Kondakova gun. M. N. Kondakov was the head of the Design Bureau of the Artillery Academy until 1954, nobody repressed him. Weighed 63 kg, it also did not adopt. Another factor that played against these experiments was the armor penetration of dynamoreactive guns, which was inferior to conventional 45-mm guns. Thus, the 37-mm dynamo-reactive PTR of plant No. 8 penetrated the entire 20 mm of armor on 500 meters. The 45-mm gun confidently punched 40-mm cast armor from 300 meters.

As a result, the refusal of this development was not the repression, but the product specifications.


76-mm Kurchevsky motorcycle gun (IPC).

L.V. Kurchevsky on the car with a dynamo-jet gun. 1930

Kurchevsky's motorcycle gun on trial. 1935 year.

MTS

Anti-tank rifles were never considered a panacea for tanks the enemy. The German 13-mm PTR was considered a transitional model until the appearance of the 13-mm machine gun. In the USSR in 1925-1937, under M. Tukhachevsky, it was believed that an anti-tank gun is a weapon of the weak. The French army in the 30s also did not begin to work on the PTR, they assigned the main role in the fight against enemy tanks to a 25-mm cannon.

The created film image of the effectiveness of PTR has nothing to do with reality. The problem was to ensure normal armor penetration, so Rukavishnikov's gun was put into service in the 1939 year and was removed from it in August of the 1940 year. The MFR punched 20 mm on 500 meters, but when they tested 200 and 100 meters with an 30 mm armor sheet, the MFR did not break through it. The problem was in the 14,5-mm cartridge with a bullet "B-32" with a steel core. Only in August 1941 of the year (to produce steel since October 1941 of the year) adopted a cartridge with a BS-41 bullet with a metal-ceramic core. Another problem was that Rukavishnikov’s PTR was on a wheeled carriage (wheels from a motorcycle) with the calculation of 4's people. With the option on the bipod because of its large weight it was impossible to shoot. Therefore, the army refused it.



PTR could hit the tank only in the side and the stern, hitting the driver and radiator. Low penetration capabilities forced to fire from the minimum distance, which was difficult psychologically. In addition, it was not enough to pierce the armor, it was necessary to get into the crew and the vital mechanisms of the machine. The calculations were very vulnerable to enemy fire.

The rate of fire of anti-tank 37- and 45-mm guns was higher. They had a steady gun carriage with a telescopic sight, a high-explosive fragmentation projectile that could be used to hit machine gunners and enemy infantry, they did not have a unmasking muzzle brake. On the 1941 mobplan, the units were fully equipped with 45-mm cannons and 76-mm divisional cannons.

The only advantages of PTR were simplicity and low cost. PTR would not help to stop the enemy in June-July 1941 of the year, as the Poles of PTR Maroshenik of the sample 1935 of the year did not help. The reason for the success of the mechanized units of the Wehrmacht lay in the field of tactics and operational art, and not the weapons of the enemy.

The main reason that prompted them to start mass production was not the effectiveness of anti-tank weapons, which they realized after the start of the war, but the need to compensate for the huge losses of guns, at least something. A similar reason forced the production of anti-tank guns and the Third Reich. In September, the 1939 of the year was in the 62 units in the Wehrmacht, more than 1940 thousand PTRs were released in 9, and more than 1941 thousand in the 29 year. It is not right to attribute the PTR to success in the defense of Moscow; the 76-mm cannons and the 85-mm anti-aircraft missiles played a significant role.



In December, the PTR platoon of 1941 was introduced at the regimental level; the division was statewide 89 PTR. In the March 1942 state of the year, a company of PTR (27 units) was deployed to the regiment level, battalions received a company of anti-tank guns, another company was in the anti-tank division. Total state was 279 units of PTR. 45-mm guns instead of 45 units became 30. Almost three hundred PTR in the division did not prevent the German tanks from reaching the Volga and the Caucasus. In December, the 1942 state in the 45-mm cannon division was 48, the PTR was 212. In December 1944, the number of 45-mm guns was increased to 54 units, the MFR was reduced to 111 units, respectively.

The MWPs were largely psychological than real weapons, they gave the infantry confidence that there was something to fight with the enemy’s tanks. PTR could not replace the anti-tank guns, so when the industry was able to restore production to the full, the guns again began to take their place, displacing the PTR.





Sources of:

Isaev A.V. Antisuvorov. Ten myths of the Second World War. M., 2006.
Victory weapons. Edited by V. N. Novikov. M., 1985.
http://www.waronline.org/write/antitank_rifles/part_3.html
http://www.almanacwhf.ru/?no=5&art=11
http://bratishka.ru/archiv/2008/9/2008_9_13.php
http://chek-ss.narod.ru/ruchnoe_protivotankovoe_oruzhie_sssr/protivotankovie_ruzhya_sssr/
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. High altitude
    High altitude April 27 2011 07: 15 New
    0
    "The 76mm bunches and 88-mm antiaircraft guns "

    Maybe 85 mm?
  2. Skills
    13 May 2011 21: 05 New
    0
    typo fixed
  3. Insurgent
    Insurgent 8 October 2011 22: 37 New
    0
    At the beginning of the war, the Germans had many tanks with bulletproof protection pz1, pz2, pz an article that means it unmasks the arrow more than a gun, when the calculation of the gun is at full height

Стрелки против танков

Советский, а затем и российский кинематограф в большой мере определил отношение нескольких поколений людей к некоторым образцам вооружения и техники времён Великой Отечественной войны. Это и миф о «немецких автоматчиках», преувеличенное представление о механизированности Третьего рейха и, конечно, образ ПТР (противотанковых ружей).

Герои фильмов расстреливают из них один вражеский танк за другим. Отсюда возникает вопрос – почему столь эффективное оружие отсутствовало до войны и было в спешке принято на вооружение только в начале войны? Сюда же можно записать размышления о реактивном противотанковом гранатомёте, который бы появился в армии, если бы не репрессии.

Стрелки против танков



Пушки Курчевского

В 30-е годы в СССР велась разработка нарезной динамореактивной пушки, она стреляла не гранатой, а 37-мм снарядом. На неё устанавливали сопла Лаваля и увеличивали пороховой заряд. Давление в стволе достигало 3200 кг на см2, их ещё одна особенность – они были дульнозарядными; снаряд и заряд подавались в ствол со специального лотка. Были варианты и с заряжанием с казённой части, вес был более 100 кг. Ненадёжность системы, её большой вес и не устроили военных. Л. Курчевский был арестован в 1937 году и выпущен в 1939 году, его пушки всё-таки приняли на вооружение и выпустили небольшой партией.

Ещё один вариант – пушка Кондакова. М. Н. Кондаков был руководителем КБ Артиллерийской Академии до 1954 года, никто его не репрессировал. Весила 63 кг, её также не приняли на вооружение. Ещё одним фактором, сыгравшим против этих экспериментов, стала бронепробиваемость динамореактивных пушек, она уступала обычным 45-мм пушкам. Так, 37-мм динамореактивное ПТР завода № 8 пробивало всего 20 мм брони на 500 метрах. 45-мм пушка уверено пробивала 40-мм литую броню с 300 метров.

В итоге отказом от этой разработки стали не репрессии, а технические характеристики изделия.

Стрелки против танков

76-мм мотоциклетная пушка Курчевского (МПК).
Стрелки против танков

Л.В. Курчевский на автомобиле с динамо-реактивной пушкой. 1930 г.
Стрелки против танков

Мотоциклетная пушка Курчевского на испытаниях. 1935 год.

ПТР

Противотанковые ружья никогда не считались панацеей от танков противника. Немецкое 13-мм ПТР считали переходным образцом до появления 13-мм пулемёта. В СССР в 1925-1937 годы, при М. Тухачевском, считалось, что противотанковое ружьё - оружие слабых. Во французской армии в 30-е годы также не стали работать над ПТР, они возлагали главную роль в борьбе с танками противника на 25-мм пушку.

Созданный кинообраз эффективности ПТР не имеет ничего общего с реальностью. Проблемой было обеспечение нормальной бронепробиваемости, так, ружье Рукавишникова приняли на вооружение в 1939 году и сняли с него в августе 1940 года. ПТР пробивало 20 мм на 500 метрах, но когда провели испытания на 200 и 100 метров с 30-мм листом брони, ПТР его не пробило. Проблема была в 14,5-мм патроне с пулей «Б-32» со стальным сердечником. Только в августе 1941 года (производить стали с октября 1941 года) приняли на вооружение патрон с пулей «БС-41» с металлокерамическим сердечником. Ещё одной проблемой было то, что ПТР Рукавишникова было на колесном лафете (колеса от мотоцикла) с расчётом из 4-х человек. С варианта на сошках из-за его большого веса стрелять было нельзя. Поэтому армия от него и отказалась.

Стрелки против танков


ПТР могли поражать танк только в борт и корму, поражая водителя и радиатор. Невысокие пробивные возможности заставляли вести огонь с минимальной дистанции, что было тяжело психологически. Кроме того, было мало пробить броню, нужно было ещё попасть в экипаж и жизненно важные механизмы машины. Расчёты были весьма уязвимы для огня противника.

Скорострельность противотанковых 37- и 45-мм пушек была выше. У них был устойчивый лафет с оптическим прицелом, осколочно-фугасный снаряд, которым можно было бить пулеметчиков и пехоту врага, у них не было демаскирующего дульного тормоза. По мобплану 1941 года части были полностью укомплектованы 45-мм пушками и 76-мм дивизионными пушками.

Единственными достоинствами ПТР были простота и дешевизна. ПТР не помогли бы остановить противника в июне-июле 1941 года, как не помогли полякам ПТР Марошеника образца 1935 года. Причина успехов механизированных частей вермахта лежала в области тактики и оперативного искусства, а не вооружения противника.

Главной причиной, которая побудила начать их массовое производство, была не эффективность ПТР, которую осознали после начала войны, а необходимость восполнить огромные потери пушек, хоть чем-то. Сходная причина заставила производить противотанковые ружья и Третий рейх. В сентябре 1939 года их было в вермахте 62 штуки, в 1940 году выпустили более 9 тыс. ПТР, в 1941 году - более 29 тысяч. Приписывать ПТР успех в обороне Москвы не правильно, значительно большую роль сыграли 76-мм пушки и 85-мм зенитки ПВО.

Стрелки против танков


В декабре 1941 года взвод ПТР был введён на полковом уровне, в дивизии по штату было 89 ПТР. По мартовскому штату 1942 года на уровень полка ввели роту ПТР (27 единиц), по роте противотанковых ружей получили батальоны, ещё одна рота была в противотанковом дивизионе. Всего по штату было 279 единиц ПТР. 45-мм пушек стало вместо 45 единиц 30. Почти три сотни ПТР в дивизии не помешали немецким танкам дойти до Волги и Кавказа. По декабрьскому штату 1942 года в дивизии 45-мм пушек стало 48, ПТР – 212. В декабре 1944 года количество 45-мм пушек увеличили до 54 единиц, ПТР соответственно сократили до 111 штук.

ПТР были в значительной степени оружием психологическим, чем реальным, они давали пехоте уверенность, что есть чем бороться с танками врага. ПТР не могли заменить противотанковые пушки, поэтому когда промышленность смогла восстановить производство в полной мере, пушки опять начали занимать своё место, вытесняя ПТР.

Стрелки против танков

Стрелки против танков

Стрелки против танков


Источники:

Исаев А. В. Антисуворов. Десять мифов Второй мировой. М., 2006.
Оружие победы. Под общей редакцией В. Н. Новикова. М., 1985.
http://www.waronline.org/write/antitank_rifles/part_3.html
http://www.almanacwhf.ru/?no=5&art=11
http://bratishka.ru/archiv/2008/9/2008_9_13.php
http://chek-ss.narod.ru/ruchnoe_protivotankovoe_oruzhie_sssr/protivotankovie_ruzhya_sssr/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Видео в тему

Читайте также
Комментарии 2
  1. Высотник 27 апреля 2011 07:15
    "Значительно большую роль сыграли 76-мм пуки и 88-мм зенитки ПВО"

    Может быть 85-мм?
    Высотник
  2. Скил 13 мая 2011 21:05
    опечатка исправлена
  3. Инсургент 8 октября 2011 22:37
    В начяле войны у немцев было много танков с противопульной защитой пз1,пз2,пз статья что значит демаскирует стрелка больше чем пушка ,кагда расчет орудия стоит в полный рост
    Инсургент

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня