Military Review

New alarming "bells" for the USA

0
New alarming "bells" for the USAApparently, the understanding that hard times are approaching the United States encompasses more and more people, including the political elites of a number of countries that until recently were loyal allies of the United States or, at least, tried not to be “rude” to them. In addition, there is an understanding that Washington easily “substitutes” the Allied regimes when it needs it.

Pakistan

Due to the crisis in relations with the United States, Islamabad “froze” the interaction between the Central Intelligence Agency (CIA) of the United States and its main intelligence service, the Joint Intelligence Directorate, also known as Inter-Agency Intelligence.

The main reasons for the "cooling down" were attacks by American UAVs on the bases of the Taliban movement on the border with Afghanistan, during which civilians are regularly killed. In addition, the so-called “Davis case” caused irritation (the contract employee with the CIA in Pakistan, Raymond Davis, killed two Pakistani citizens).

Questionable and stay American instructors in Pakistan, they are busy preparing the Pakistani special forces. In Pakistan, there is an understanding that it may soon become the next goal in the process of so-called. "Arab syndrome". But whether they can maintain stability in a state torn by contradictions is a big question.

Azerbaijan

The Azerbaijani Defense Ministry unilaterally canceled military exercises with the Americans "Regional Response", they were supposed to pass 15-25 in May. The reason for the press service of the Ministry did not name.

In the spring of 2010, Azerbaijan has already canceled joint maneuvers with the United States. Baku criticizes Washington for its “pro-Armenian” position in resolving the Nagorno-Karabakh problem. The United States did not invite Ilham Aliyev to a meeting on nuclear security, although other leaders of the South Caucasus republics were invited. Before that, Aliyev refused to come to Istanbul to meet with Obama.

Washington doesn’t like Washington’s criticism of violations of the “principles of democracy” in Azerbaijan. In Baku, there is a suspicion, and it is not unreasonable, that after the launch of “controlled chaos” in the Arab world, they may also come under attack. After the dispersal of demonstrations in Baku, Azerbaijani officials accused foreign diplomats of contacts with opposition leaders.

Uzbekistan

The government of Uzbekistan has expelled the human rights organization Human Rights Watch from the country. This is the first time in 33 of the year when this organization was “asked” from any state. “By banning the activities of Human Rights Watch in Uzbekistan, the government has made it clear that it does not want to tolerate critical analysis of human rights violations,” said Kenneth Ros, executive director of Human Rights Watch.

This is not the first such act of Uzbekistan, after the performances in Andijan (May 2005), several dozens of charitable and public organizations were closed. Pressure on Uzbek human rights defenders was intensified.

The Uzbek authorities understand that the actions of such organizations in the country are a kind of preparation for the “fifth column”, which can speak at any moment, having received a signal.

US Special Forces have the right to invade Central Asia

The US Central Command confirmed that special forces could penetrate into the territory of a number of countries, including Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, Kazakhstan, and Pakistan. They got this right because of the counter-terrorist operation in Afghanistan.

The special forces of the United States does not have a permanent presence in these territories, but it has the right to conduct extended combat operations to eliminate extremist and terrorist groups. One example in September 2010 of the year was to assist Tajikistan in repelling an attempted armed invasion from Afghanistan.

This directive was released back in August 2009.

USA lowered long-term rating

The long-term rating of the United States was downgraded from "stable" to "negative". This led to fluctuations in the global financial markets. The rating was downgraded by the international rating agency Standard & Poor's.

The main reason for this is the rapid growth of the country's debt (it has already exceeded 14 trillion dollars) and the large state budget deficit. After the past two years since the beginning of the crisis, Washington has not yet laid out a clear plan for resolving the crisis. There are big doubts that the presidential administration and Congress will agree on the measures necessary to reduce the budget deficit for the new presidential elections. This raises doubts about the future creditworthiness of the United States.

True, the representatives of Washington have already made a statement that they underestimate the capabilities of the United States to solve financial and economic problems. Barack Obama has proposed a long-term plan to address the shortage problem on 4 trillion. dollars for 12 years. The tax breaks for the rich strata of the population that George W. Bush has introduced will be reduced, changes to the health insurance system will be made, the US will get rid of dependence on the supply of hydrocarbons, increasingly turning to biofuels.

Sources:
[hide] http://www.vesti.ru/doc.html?id=443716
http://www.regnum.ru/news/fd-abroad/armenia/1396957.html
http://www.aif.ru/society/news/83179
http://ru.delfi.lt/abroad/global/specnazu-ssha-razresheno-vtorgatsya-v-srednyuyu-aziyu.d?id=43317309
http://www.trust.ua/news/42918.html
Author:
Originator:
http://nstarikov.ru
Add a comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.

Рубрика "Мнения" : Здесь выкладываются абсолютно различные мнения-статьи посетителей сайта, а также статьи с других сайтов для обсуждения. Администрация сайта по поводу этих новостей может иметь мнение, отличное от мнения авторов материалов.

Новые тревожные "звоночки" для США

Новые тревожные "звоночки" для СШАВидимо, понимание того, что для США наступают нелёгкие времена, охватывает все больше людей, включая политические элиты ряда стран, которые до последнего времени были верными союзниками США или, по крайней мере, старались не «грубить» им. Кроме того, появляется понимание, что Вашингтон с лёгкостью «подставляет» союзные режимы, когда ему необходимо.

Пакистан

Исламабад из-за кризиса в отношениях с США «заморозил» взаимодействие между Центральным разведывательным управлением (ЦРУ) США и главной своей спецслужбой – Объединенным разведывательным управлением, известным также как Межведомственная разведка.


Основными причинами «похолодания» стали атаки американских беспилотников на базы движения Талибан на границе с Афганистаном, в ходе них регулярно гибнут мирные жители. Кроме того, раздражение вызвало так называемое «дело Дэвиса» (служащий по контракту с ЦРУ в Пакистане Раймонд Дэвис убил двух граждан Пакистана).

Под вопросом и пребывание американских инструкторов на территории Пакистана, они заняты подготовкой пакистанских сил специального назначения. В Пакистане появляется понимание, что он вскоре может стать следующей целью в процессе т. н. «Арабского синдрома». Но вот смогут ли они сохранить стабильность в раздираемом противоречиями государстве, большой вопрос.

Азербайджан

Минобороны Азербайджана в одностороннем порядке отменило военные учения с американцами "Региональный ответ", они должны были пройти 15-25 мая. Причину в пресс-службе министерства не назвали.

Весной 2010 года Азербайджан уже отменил совместные маневры с США. Баку критикует Вашингтон за «проармянскую» позицию в урегулировании проблемы Нагорного Карабаха. США не пригласили Ильхама Алиева на совещание по ядерной безопасности, хотя другие лидеры южнокавказских республик были приглашены. А до этого Алиев отказался приехать в Стамбул для встречи с Обамой.

Не нравится в Баку и критика Вашингтона по поводу нарушений «принципов демократии» в Азербайджане. В Баку есть подозрение, и небезосновательное, что после запуска «управляемого хаоса» в Арабском мире они могут также попасть под удар. После разгона демонстраций в Баку, чиновники Азербайджана обвинили иностранных дипломатов в контактах с лидерами оппозиции.

Узбекистан

Правительство Узбекистана выгнало из страны правозащитную организацию "Human Rights Watch". Это первый случай за 33 года, когда эту организацию «попросили» из какого-либо государства. "Запретив деятельность "Human Rights Watch" в Узбекистане, правительство ясно дало понять, что оно не желает терпеть критического разбора нарушений прав человека", - сказал исполнительный директор "Human Rights Watch" Кеннет Рос.

Это уже не первый подобный акт Узбекистана, после выступлений в Андижане (май 2005 года) были закрыты несколько десятков благотворительных и общественных организаций. Было усилено давление на узбекских правозащитников.

Узбекские власти понимают, действия подобных организаций в стране это своего рода подготовка «пятой колонны», которая может выступить в любой миг, получив сигнал.

Спецподразделения США имеют право вторгаться в Среднюю Азию

Центральное командование Штатов подтвердило, что силы специального назначения могут проникать на территорию ряда стран, включая Киргизию, Таджикистан, Туркменистан, Узбекистан, Казахстан, Пакистан. Это право они получили из-за проведения контртеррористической операции в Афганистане.

Спецназ США не имеет постоянного присутствия на этих территориях, но имеет право вести расширенные боевые действия по ликвидации экстремистских, террористических групп. Одним из примеров стала в сентябре 2010 года помощь Таджикистану в отражении попытки вооруженного вторжения со стороны Афганистана.

Эта директива была выпущена ещё в августе 2009 года.

США понизили долгосрочный рейтинг

Долгосрочный рейтинг Штатов понизили со «стабильного» до «негативного». Это привело к колебаниям на мировых финансовых рынках. Рейтинг понизило международное рейтинговое агентство Standard & Poor's.

Основная причина этого - быстрый рост долга страны (он превысил уже 14 трлн. долларов) и большой дефицит бюджета государства. После прошедших двух лет с начала кризиса, Вашингтон до сих пор не изложил чёткого плана выхода из кризиса. Есть большие сомнения, что администрация президента и Конгресс придут к согласию по поводу мер, необходимых для сокращения дефицита бюджета к новым выборам президента. Это вызывает сомнения в дальнейшей кредитоспособности США.

Правда, представители Вашингтона уже выступили с заявлением, что недооценивают возможности США для решения финансово-экономических проблем. Барак Обама предложил долгосрочный план по решению проблемы дефицита на 4 трлн. долларов за 12 лет. Будут сокращены налоговые льготы для богатых слоёв населения, которые ввел Джордж Буш, будут внесены изменения в систему медицинского страхования, США будут избавляться от зависимости в области поставок углеводородов, всё больше переходя на биотопливо.

Источники:
[hide]http://www.vesti.ru/doc.html?id=443716
http://www.regnum.ru/news/fd-abroad/armenia/1396957.html
http://www.aif.ru/society/news/83179
http://ru.delfi.lt/abroad/global/specnazu-ssha-razresheno-vtorgatsya-v-srednyuyu-aziyu.d?id=43317309
http://www.trust.ua/news/42918.html
Автор: Николай Стариков
Первоисточник: http://nstarikov.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 0

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня