Military Review

Self-propelled "Carnation"

16
2С1 entered the artillery divisions of motorized rifle regiments equipped with infantry fighting vehicles. Destination "Carnations" - the destruction and suppression of manpower and fire weapons of infantry, the destruction of field type fortifications, making passages in minefields and wire obstacles, the fight against artillery, mortars and armored vehicles of the enemy.


The usual portable ammunition - 35 high-explosive fragmentation and five cumulative projectiles. Ammunition of separate loading - a projectile and a sleeve with a charge. A wide range of projectiles has been developed: lighting, agitation, electronic countermeasures, chemical, smoke, with special arrow-shaped attack elements, cumulative, high-explosive fragmentation ...



In 1967, an attempt was made to create on the basis of the D-32 for the "Carnation" howitzers with a caprule loading - the D-16 and the D-16М. But the series did not go. The layout of the 2C1 "Carnations" is basically the same as the 152-mm ACS 2C3 "Acacia". In front of the case is the driver's cabin and engine compartment, and the rear - fighting compartment. The tower accommodates three more crew members: gunner, loader and commander. The turret is rotated by electric or manual drive 360 degrees.

Caterpillars at ACS are rubber-metal, have a width of 400 mm, but can be replaced with wider ones (670 mm) for increased cross-country ability in snow and marshy areas. Basic skating rinks - with an individual torsion suspension. The first and seventh wheels, in addition to the torsion bars, also have hydraulic shock absorbers. The case is sealed. The drive wheels, located in the front of the hull, have removable toothed rims, which facilitates their replacement with excessive wear. The crawler tensioning mechanism is located inside the case. Adjusting the tension of the tracks is also carried out from inside the machine. By rewinding the tracks, the ACS floats at a speed of 4.5 km / h and is able to overcome water obstacles 300 m wide at a wave height of up to 150 mm and a flow velocity of no more than 0.6 m / s. Between the hub and the outer ring with a rubber bandage of each roller two disks are welded, forming an internal air chamber, which increases the buoyancy of the machine. At the same time on board the installation should be no more than 30 shots. “Carnation” is transportable by air, that is, it can be transported by An-12, Il-76, An-124 aircraft. To reduce the height of the ACS, the support rollers from the second to the seventh can be lifted and secured with the help of special devices during transportation.

Self-propelled "Carnation"


The body of the machine is welded from steel plates, the maximum thickness of which reaches 20 mm. Such a reservation provides protection against small-arms fire. weapons and fragments of shells and mines of small caliber. Self-propelled gun “holds” 7.62-mm rifle bullet B-32 from a distance of 300 m. In the walls of both sides of the hull there are three fuel tanks with a total capacity of 550 liters arranged in series between each other. The engine of the 2C1 is a V-shaped eight-cylinder four-stroke diesel engine YMZ-238В of the Yaroslavl Motor Plant. The gearbox has 11 front speeds and two rear. The on-board ammunition is located as follows: 16 shells in a vertical position along the side walls of the hull and 24 - along the side and rear walls of the tower. To facilitate the loading of the howitzers, an electromechanical-type discharging mechanism has been applied. When firing projectiles stored on the ground, they are fed into the fighting compartment using a transport device through a large rear door.

Aiming of the gun is carried out using the PG-2 sight and the OP5-37 optical sight. The howitzer barrel has vertical guidance angles from -3 to + 70 degrees. Shooting with a cumulative rotating projectile BP-1 is a special charge F-8 weighing 3,1 kg; initial speed 740 m / s; range tabular 2000 m. The armor penetration along the normal is 180 mm; at an angle 60 ° - 150 mm, at an angle 30 ° - 80 mm; armor penetration does not depend on distance. When firing a high-explosive projectile, the maximum range is 15300 m. When using an active-projectile, this figure increases to 21900 m. The minimum firing range is 4 070 m. Howitzer rate is not very high. When firing projectiles from the ground - 4-5 rounds per minute, onboard ammunition - 1-2.

The howitzer barrel consists of a monoblock pipe, a breech, a coupling, an ejection device and a two-chamber muzzle brake. Shutter vertical wedge with mechanical semi-automatic (copy) type. The lifting mechanism sector with the manual drive. Brake cylinders recoil and nakatnika secured in the breech and rolled back with the barrel. The balancing of the barrel is made by a pneumatic balancing mechanism of the pushing type.



2С1 "Gvozdika" at one time entered service with all the armies of the Warsaw Pact countries (except Romania). After the unification of Germany, 374 2C1 received the Bundeswehr. "Gvozdika" is in service with the armies of the CIS and today, including in the Belarusian army. Recently, in order to improve the installation for it was developed by a laser-guided projectile Kitolov-2. This projectile can, with a high degree of probability, hit fixed and moving targets.

Serial production of 122-mm self-propelled howitzer 2C1 continues. This type of machine is in service with the ground forces of Algeria, Angola, Bulgaria, Hungary, Iraq, Yemen, Libya, Poland, Russia, Syria, Slovakia, Czech Republic, Ethiopia and the former Yugoslavia.

Shooting Modes:
- fire rate of sight when shooting direct fire, rds / min. 4-5
- rate of fire when shooting from closed positions:
- when submitting shots from the ground without repacking the charges, shots / min. 4-5,
- when using shots from an ammunition and at different angles of elevation, rpm 1,5-2

Source: Encyclopedia of armored vehicles: Tracked combat vehicles
Lieutenant Colonel Nikolai Kachuk, Army magazine No. 3 2001
16 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Splin
    Splin 25 May 2013 08: 21
    +5
    In Ukraine, until the end of the year, the 122-mm caliber will remain only with the Airborne Forces. Goodbye my "Carnation"!
    1. OTAKE
      OTAKE 7 June 2013 16: 58
      +1
      and correctly it is already outdated.
      1. rjhgec55v
        rjhgec55v 1 July 2013 12: 28
        0
        what is obsolete ????
  2. Professor
    Professor 25 May 2013 08: 47
    -1
    It would be interesting to learn about the experience of combat use.
    1. bask
      bask 25 May 2013 12: 01
      +5
      Quote: Professor
      It would be interesting to learn about combat experience.

      Lopatova is not on the site.
      He just, in the second Chechen, commanded .... self-propelled guns.
      Visit, tell, probably.
    2. Lopatov
      Lopatov 26 May 2013 18: 24
      +2
      I have never encountered her. By the time I entered the school, they were considered obsolete, and therefore they were not even given to us on a trial basis, only to marines and VBO-shniks.
      On the most, this is the same D-30. Accurate, reliable. A solid regimental-level howitzer. But we have a ubiquitous transition to 152, so they are cut into "Hosts" for the battalion level.
      I know that in the First there were cases of evacuation of the wounded on them, even in the chronicle it flickered. Aft sunroof contributed.
  3. gych
    gych 25 May 2013 09: 20
    +3
    Quote: Splin
    In Ukraine, until the end of the year, the 122-mm caliber will remain only with the Airborne Forces. Goodbye my "Carnation"!
    Yes, we (in Ukraine) finally have nothing to do with the transition to the contract army! If only the KMB left! The duty of a man to defend his homeland! And the article is so-so. I wonder what modifications exist at the moment? In what conflicts was applied? Knowing our brothers for Russians this flower was for Czechs like a wreath on their graves! isn’t it? I heard that the Russian Armed Forces also rejected 122mm howitzers in favor of unification, really?
    1. Akim
      Akim 25 May 2013 09: 48
      +2
      Quote: gych
      Yes, we (in Ukraine) finally have nothing left over with the transition to a contract army!

      I would not say that. In Ukraine, most units in the autumn of last year had 50-60% of contractors, and the fleet 90%. In general, training a fighter in one year is real, but not practical. Half a year retracts, and another six months to prepare for the demobilization. I would return a 2-year term as in the SA, but this is impossible, So it is better than contract soldiers. Moreover, there is even a certain competition, and not how they used to sign with anyone. And I had to suffer with him for 5 years (if he is the second).
      PS In Ukraine, there are enough "Akats" (from the reserve), especially since experimental work was carried out to modernize it (the barrel was extended to 39 calories, etc.) It is unprofitable to modernize the 122-mm caliber.
  4. fenix57
    fenix57 25 May 2013 10: 34
    +4
    "Carnation", "Hyacinth", "Acacia"
    , "Peony" - what a beautiful bouquet, what tender names, the soul sings. Until you see that these names are "carried to the masses." good
  5. Explore
    Explore 25 May 2013 11: 26
    +2
    As far as I know, the artillery divisions of SMEs began to transfer 80 mm to the hummingbird back in the 152s.
    Until recently, I thought that the Guazdiki were a thing of the past, but it turns out they still remained in some parts (for example, the 201st Military Base in the Tajikistan River).
  6. 1c-inform-city
    1c-inform-city 25 May 2013 12: 03
    +4
    The most interesting thing is that she really swims. During my service in the exercises in Prudby (they took place in the spring), the division commander ordered to wash the cars in order to see who went AWOL in the morning. So we adapted, the Karpovka River flowed nearby and the guys swam in the self-propelled village for pervachkoy. And the car is clean and there is moonshine.
    1. svp67
      svp67 25 May 2013 12: 06
      +3
      Quote: 1c-inform-city
      The most interesting thing is that she really swims.

      Why shouldn’t she swim if her base is MTLB-U ...
  7. Drwerdi
    Drwerdi 25 May 2013 13: 49
    +4
    Floats if it is new, we had ancient devices that were 20 years old (year of manufacture 70-73). If it was often transported by rail, on the platform there are 2 self-propelled guns almost back to back, fasteners break down, and with a sharp nose into the stern. We, all self-propelled guns had bent rear aft sheets and hatches, there were cracks, you can stick your hand through. The largest vehicle at the landfill is to scoop up tons of dirt from a self-propelled gun.
  8. not good
    not good 25 May 2013 14: 08
    +5
    Such simple and reliable machines cannot be disposed of, they must be preserved and stored for a long time, somewhere far from the borders, just in case. China does not even utilize the T-34.
  9. MAG
    MAG 25 May 2013 16: 28
    +4
    They came to us at the outpost, day and night, they were hollowing at the beginning, could not fall asleep, and then I got used to when they left for as long as I could not fall asleep that quietly, although there was a 120 mortar, there was no such roar from it. I climbed to the artillerymen - "let me shoot", which was sent to where Makar did not drive calves))) but then the officer left and gave the magic lever to press-POWER)))))
  10. ed65b
    ed65b 25 May 2013 17: 20
    +2
    Interestingly in the Bundeswehr they are not sawed?
  11. datur
    datur 25 May 2013 19: 08
    +2
    It’s interesting in the Bundeswehr they didn’t saw them? —Yes, they probably gave it to someone !!!!!
  12. Sonik
    Sonik 27 May 2013 00: 33
    0
    HERE WORKS Like Carnation, although acacia may)
    1. Splin
      Splin 27 May 2013 06: 24
      +2
      Quote: Sonik
      Carnation, although it may be acacia)

      This is Acacia. The view from the commanding place near the "Carnation" is completely different. In addition, a swinging PKT above the commander's cupola is visible above the camera. The 2C1 doesn't have it. And the barrel is thicker and therefore goes beyond the body (with a smaller barrel length in calibers).
  13. ty60
    ty60 24 June 2013 23: 27
    0
    Acacia. I spent 2 years in it
  14. GOgaRu
    GOgaRu 29 January 2015 19: 19
    0
    Why ours cannot make the top of the armor roughened, such as the Americans or the Israelis. In a hurry, you can do so ... fall that will not seem enough. Especially when it is wet.

Самоходная "Гвоздика"

2С1 поступала на вооружение артиллерийских дивизионов мотострелковых полков, оснащенных боевыми машинами пехоты. Предназначение "Гвоздики" - уничтожение и подавление живой силы и огневых средств пехоты, разрушение укреплений полевого типа, проделывание проходов в минных полях и проволочных заграждениях, борьба с артиллерией, минометами и бронетехникой противника.

Обычный возимый боекомплект - 35 осколочно-фугасных и пять кумулятивных снарядов. Боеприпасы раздельного заряжания - снаряд и гильза с зарядом. Разработана широкая номенклатура снарядов: осветительные, агитационные, радиоэлектронного противодействия, химические, дымовые, со специальными стреловидными поражающими элементами, кумулятивные, осколочно-фугасные...

Самоходная "Гвоздика"



В 1967 году была предпринята попытка создания на базе Д-32 для "Гвоздики" гаубиц с картузным заряжанием - Д-16 и Д-16М. Но в серию не пошли. Компоновка 2С1 "Гвоздики" в основном аналогична 152-мм САУ 2С3 "Акация". В передней части корпуса находится кабина водителя и моторное отделение, а сзади - боевое отделение. В башне размещаются еще три члена экипажа: наводчик, заряжающий и командир. Башня поворачивается посредством электрического или ручного привода на 360 градусов.

Гусеницы у САУ – резинометаллические, имеют ширину 400 мм, но могут заменяться на более широкие (670 мм) для повышенной проходимости по снегу и заболоченным участкам. Опорные катки - с индивидуальной торсионной подвеской. Первое и седьмое колеса, кроме торсионов, имеют еще и гидравлические амортизаторы. Корпус герметичен. Ведущие колеса, расположенные в передней части корпуса, имеют съемные зубчатые венцы, что облегчает их замену при чрезмерном износе. Механизм натяжения гусениц размещается внутри корпуса. Регулировка натяжения гусениц также осуществляется изнутри машины. С помощью перемотки гусениц САУ плавает со скоростью 4.5 км/час и способна преодолевать водные преграды шириной 300 м при высоте волны до 150 мм и скорости течения не более 0.6 м/сек. Между ступицей и внешним кольцом с резиновым бандажом каждого катка приварены два диска, образующие внутреннюю воздушную камеру, которая увеличивает плавучесть машины. При этом на борту установки должно быть не более 30 выстрелов. "Гвоздика" авиатранспортабельна, то есть ее можно перевозить на самолетах Ан-12, Ил-76, Ан-124. Для уменьшения высоты САУ опорные катки со второго по седьмой при перевозке могут с помощью специальных устройств приподниматься и закрепляться.

Самоходная "Гвоздика"


Корпус машины сварен из стальных плит, максимальная толщина которых достигает 20 мм. Такое бронирование обеспечивает защиту от огня легкого стрелкового оружия и осколков снарядов и мин малого калибра. Самоходка "держит" 7.62-мм винтовочную пулю Б-32 с расстояния 300 м. В стенках обоих бортов корпуса размещены по три последовательно соединенных между собой топливных бака общей емкостью 550 литров. В качестве двигателя у 2С1 использован V-образный восьмицилиндровый четырехтактный дизель ЯМЗ-238В Ярославского моторного завода. Коробка передач имеет 11 передних скоростей и две задние. Бортовой боекомплект расположен следующим образом: 16 снарядов в вертикальном положении вдоль боковых стенок корпуса и 24 - вдоль боковой и задней стенок башни. Для облегчения заряжания гаубицы применен механизм досылания электромеханического типа. При стрельбе снарядами, складированными на земле, их подача внутрь боевого отделения осуществляется с помощью транспортировочного устройства через большую заднюю дверь.

Наведение орудия производится с помощью прицела ПГ-2 и оптического прицела прямой наводки ОП5-37. Ствол гаубицы имеет углы вертикальной наводки от -3 до +70 градусов. Стрельба кумулятивным вращающимся снарядом БП-1 ведется специальным зарядом Ж-8 весом 3,1 кг; начальная скорость 740 м/с; дальность табличная 2000 м. Бронепробиваемость по нормали составляет 180 мм; под углом 60° — 150 мм, под углом 30° — 80 мм; от расстояния бронепробиваемость не зависит. При стрельбе фугасным снарядом максимальная дальность составляет 15300 м. При использовании активно-реактивного снаряда этот показатель возрастает до 21900 м. Минимальная дальность стрельбы - 4 070 м. Скорострельность гаубицы не очень высока. При стрельбе снарядами с "земли" - 4-5 выстрелов в минуту, бортовым боезапасом – 1-2.

Ствол гаубицы состоит из трубы моноблока, казенника, муфты, эжекционного устройства и двухкамерного дульного тормоза. Затвор вертикальный клиновой с полуавтоматикой механического (копирного) типа. Подъемный механизм секторный с ручным приводом. Цилиндры тормоза отката и накатника закреплены в казеннике и откатываются вместе со стволом. Уравновешивание ствола производится пневматическим уравновешивающим механизмом толкающего типа.

Самоходная "Гвоздика"


2С1 "Гвоздика" в свое время поступила на вооружение всех армий стран Варшавского договора (кроме Румынии). После объединения Германии 374 2С1 получил бундесвер. "Гвоздика" состоит на вооружении армий СНГ и сегодня, в том числе в белорусской армии. В последнее время в целях совершенствования установки для нее был разработан снаряд с лазерным наведением "Китолов-2". Этот снаряд может с высокой степенью вероятности поражать неподвижные и движущиеся цели.

Серийное производство 122-мм самоходной гаубицы 2С1 продолжается. Машина этого типа состоит на вооружении сухопутных войск Алжира, Анголы, Болгарии, Венгрии, Ирака, Йемена, Ливии, Польши, России, Сирии, Словакии, Чехии, Эфиопии и бывшей Югославии.

Режимы стрельбы:
- скорострельность прицельная при стрельбе прямой наводкой, выстр/мин. 4-5
- скорострельность прицельная при стрельбе с закрытых позиций:
- при подаче выстрелов с грунта без перекомплектации зарядов, выстр/мин. 4-5,
- при использовании выстрелов из боеукладки и при различных углах возвышения, выстр/мин 1,5-2

Источник: Энциклопедия бронетехники: Гусеничные боевые машины
подполковник Николай Качук, журнал "Армия" № 3 2001


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Видео в тему

Читайте также
Комментарии 16
  1. Splin 25 мая 2013 08:21
    В Украине до конца года калибр 122-мм останется только у ВДВ. Прощай моя "Гвоздика"!
    Splin
    1. OTAKE 7 июня 2013 16:58
      и правильно оно уже устаревшее.
      OTAKE
      1. rjhgec55v 1 июля 2013 12:28
        в чем усторевшее????
        rjhgec55v
  2. профессор 25 мая 2013 08:47
    Было бы интересно узнать об опыте боевого применения.
    1. bask 25 мая 2013 12:01
      Цитата: профессор
      ыло бы интересно узнать об опыте боевого применения.

      Лопатова нет на сайте.
      Он как раз ,во вторую чеченскую ,командовал.... САУ .
      Посетит, расскажет,наверное.
      bask
    2. Лопатов 26 мая 2013 18:24
      Ни разу с ней не сталкивался. Уже к моменту моего поступления в училище их считали устаревшими, и потому нам их не давали даже в ознакомительном порядке, только морпехам и ВБО-шникам.
      По самой- это та же Д-30. Точная, надёжная. Добротная гаубица полкового уровня. Но у нас повсеместный переход на 152, так что их перепиливают в "Хосты" для батальонного уровня.
      Знаю, что в Первую были случаи эвакуации на них раненных, даже в хронике это мелькало. Кормовой люк способствовал.
  3. gych 25 мая 2013 09:20
    Цитата: Splin
    В Украине до конца года калибр 122-мм останется только у ВДВ. Прощай моя "Гвоздика"!
    да у нас(в Украине)ваще не чего не останеца с переходом на контрактную армию!хоть бы КМБ оставили!долг мужчины защищять свою родину!а статья так себе.интересно какие модификацие существуют на даный момент?в каких конфликтах применялась?зная наших братьяв русских этот цветок для чехов был как венок на ихних могилах!нетак ли?слышал,что и ВС РФ отказуеца от 122мм гаубиц в пользу унификации правда?
    gych
    1. Akim 25 мая 2013 09:48
      Цитата: gych
      да у нас(в Украине)ваще не чего не останеца с переходом на контрактную армию!

      Я бы так не сказал. В Украине большинство подразделений осенью прошлого года имели 50-60% контрактников, а флот 90%. Вообще бойца за один год обучить реально, но нецелесообразно. Полгода втягивается, а еще полгода готовиться к дембелю. Я бы вернул 2-летний срок как в СА, но сие невозможно, Так уж лучше контрактники. Тем более есть даже некий конкурс, а не то как раньше подписывали с кем попало. И приходилось с ним 5 лет мучатся ( если он ту-ый).
      P.S. В Украине хватает "Акаций" ( из резерва), тем более проводились опытные работы по ее модернизации ( ствол до 39 кал удлинили и т.д.) Калибр 122-мм модернизировать нерентабельно.
      Akim
  4. fenix57 25 мая 2013 10:34
    "Гвоздика","Гиацинт","Акация"
    ,"Пион"- какой прекрасный букет,какие нежные названия,-душа поёт.Пока не увидишь что эти названия "несут в массы". good
    fenix57
  5. Explorar 25 мая 2013 11:26
    Насколько я знаю артдивизионы МСП еще в 80-е начали переводить на колибр 152-мм.
    До недавнего времени думал что Гваздики ушли в прошлое, но оказывается они еще остались в некоторых частях (например 201-я Военная база в р. Таджикистан).
    Explorar
  6. 1c-inform-city 25 мая 2013 12:03
    Самое интересное,что она действительно плавает.Во время моей службы на учениях в ПРУДБОЕ (они проходили весной)командир дивизиона приказал помыть машины чтобы утром увидеть кто ездил в самоволку.Так мы приспособились,рядом протекала река Карповка и ребята прямо на самоходах плавали в одноимённую деревню за первачком.И машина чистая и самогон есть.
    1. svp67 25 мая 2013 12:06
      Цитата: 1c-inform-city
      Самое интересное,что она действительно плавает.

      А чего же ей не плавать, если база у неё МТЛБ-У...
  7. DrWerdi 25 мая 2013 13:49
    Плавает если она новая, у нас были древние аппараты которым было по 20 лет (год выпуска 70-73). Если часто транспортировалась ж/д транспортом, на платформе стоят 2 САУ почти впритык, крепеж срывается, и острым носом в корму. У нас, у всех самоходок были гнутые задние кормовые листы и люки, щели были, руку можно просовывать. Самая большая кара на полигоне - выгребать тонны грязи из самоходки.
    DrWerdi
  8. негоро 25 мая 2013 14:08
    Такие простые и надёжные машины нельзя утилизировать,их надо консервировать и ставить на длительное хранение,где нибудь подальше от границ ,на всякий случай.Вон Китай даже Т-34 не утилизирует.
    негоро
  9. МАГ 25 мая 2013 16:28
    Приезжали к нам на заставу день и ночь долбили в начале уснуть не мог а потом привык когда уехали так же долго уснуть не мог что тихо хотя и был 120 миномет но от него грохота такого не было. К артиллеристам залазил -"дайте выстрелить" на что был послан туда куда Макар телят не гонял))) но потом офицер ушел и дали волшебный рычажок нажать-МОЩЬ)))))
  10. ed65b 25 мая 2013 17:20
    Интересно в бундесвере их не по пилили?
    ed65b
  11. datur 25 мая 2013 19:08
    Интересно в бундесвере их не по пилили?-- да небось подарили кому нибудь!!!!!
  12. Sonik 27 мая 2013 00:33
    ВОТ РАБОТАЕТ Вроде Гвоздика, хотя может и акация)
    1. Splin 27 мая 2013 06:24
      Цитата: Sonik
      роде Гвоздика, хотя может и акация)

      Это "Акация". Вид с командирского места у "Гвоздики" совсем другой. К тому же над камерой виден качающийся ПКТ над командирской башенкой. У 2С1 его нет. И ствол толще и уходит поэтому за корпус ( при меньшой длинн ствола в калибрах).
      Splin
  13. ty60 24 июня 2013 23:27
    Акация.Я в ней 2 года провел
  14. GOgaRu 29 января 2015 19:19
    Почему наши не могут сделать верх брони шероховатой, как например американцы или израильтяни.В спешке можно так нае..упасть, что мало не покажется.Особенно когда она мокрая.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня