Military Review

Chinese NORINCO presents three rifle modifications

9



In the middle of the 90-s in China, the QBZ-95 assault rifle, designed for the cartridge of the caliber 5.8xXNNXXmm, was adopted. This rifle was equipped with units of the PLA (People’s Liberation Army of China), as well as a detachment of Chinese police. The used bullpup system has a metallic design with a certain amount of use of a special thermal and impact-resistant polymer. The model is quite comfortable and quite reliable by Chinese standards, the site reports all4shooters.com.

Some time later, after a large-scale introduction of the QBZ-95 rifle, a shortened series appeared, which was performed on the basis of the 5.56x45mm caliber - for export purposes. For cartridges of this caliber, the store of the STANAG series perfectly suited. The main direction of sales of the modified rifle is the state of the Asia-Pacific region. The start of export deliveries was laid at the start of the 2000's.

A few years ago on the basis of weapons a semi-automatic model was created, which was named Type 97A. This weapon initially successfully entered the Canadian market, but after some time, the official Ottawa decided that the Type 97A urgently needed to be withdrawn from civilian traffic, while banning the import of such weapons from the Chinese NORINCO. According to the official version, the Canadian authorities decided that the rifle can be easily converted into a fully automatic version of the weapon even in the home workshop. According to the unofficial version, Canada simply decided to set up additional barriers for Chinese weapons products entering its territory, since the facts that someone in Canada simply took and remade the rifle into a fully-fledged machine gun are not represented.


Where the base version comes with a barrel length of 18.5 inches; the ultracompact version comes with an 14,5 inch barrel length



The company NORINCO also presented a version of its bullpup rifle for long-range shooting.


After the ban on the Type 97A, the Chinese company decided to offer a new modification of the rifle itself. Variant of the name - Type 97NSR. The management of NORINCO was able to prove to the Canadian side that this rifle certainly couldn’t be altered for more serious weapons in artisanal conditions, and the Canadians had no choice but to return to the fulfillment of contractual obligations, but for another weapon - Type 97NNSR. These rifles are imported to North America today.

At the IWA & OutdoorClassics 2014 exhibition in Nuremberg, Germany, the Chinese NORINCO presented its civilian-class semi-automatic rifle. The presentation was held at once for three variants of such weapons. In the first version, the loading process goes through the STANAG store. In this case, the standard barrel length is 47 cm. The second variant has the same magazine, but the barrel length is 14,5 inches (about 36,8 cm). And finally, the third option is designed for long-range shooting. Barrel length - over 558 mm. It uses a special low-profile magazine with a capacity of up to 5 rounds. The low profile allows an efficient approach to the preparation process for shooting from a prone position.
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. lexx2038
    lexx2038 April 16 2014 11: 19
    +1
    Right now on YouTube, I looked about her, like a machine like Nitsche.
  2. Artyom
    Artyom April 16 2014 12: 21
    +7
    the Chinese youth did not go in cycles in Kalash. Kalash is not bad, but since 1947 it would have been possible to invent and put into operation something more modern and new. The bulpap scheme is interesting, but not without its drawback - the shift of the center of gravity back.
    1. mirag2
      mirag2 April 17 2014 08: 16
      +1
      But I am more interested in the cartridge.
      More powerful than NATO. So?
      Perhaps this is the cartridge that is needed as an intermediate between 5.45 and 7.62, such as a grendelle?
  3. Good cat
    Good cat April 16 2014 14: 14
    0
    Who will tell what advantages this bulpap has? I didn’t hold in my hands a seemingly uncomfortable car, especially in the last photo
    1. allexx83
      allexx83 April 16 2014 23: 09
      0
      Probably benefits:
      1. The center of gravity above the handle and, as a result, facilitated aiming with one hand.
      2. Shorter overall weapon length.
      3. Less barrel withdrawal when firing a burst.
      I would try something myself.
  4. Zomanus
    Zomanus April 16 2014 14: 29
    0
    Well done Chinese. Kalash is also not bad. Only it has been done so much that the modernized have nowhere to go.
  5. inkass_98
    inkass_98 April 16 2014 16: 28
    0
    An interesting machine, especially with a long barrel, only a magazine could be made on 10 cartridges, the dimensions seem to allow double-row such capacity to be used. Only it is not clear - this is his shutter lag or shoots with the shutter open (which is illogical for aimed shooting).
  6. Anton Gavrilov
    Anton Gavrilov April 16 2014 19: 32
    0
    Really something not copied!
  7. skymit
    skymit April 16 2014 20: 12
    0
    Quote: Good cat
    Who will tell what advantages this bulpap has? I didn’t hold in my hands a seemingly uncomfortable car, especially in the last photo

    All bullpups have the advantage of being compact. They are shorter by the length of the butt ...
  8. Crrusader40
    Crrusader40 April 16 2014 23: 24
    0
    Very interesting characteristics of the ammunition caliber 5.8x42
  9. projdoha
    projdoha April 17 2014 00: 50
    +4
    Cons
    1) the shutter works a centimeter from the eye.
    2) the store is more convenient and faster to change in the classics.
    3) the shortest option will still be longer than the AKSU with a folding butt (with a unification problem)
    4) you can’t work with a butt, otherwise only they will have to fight =)
  10. beifall
    beifall April 19 2014 16: 55
    -2
    To develop the Far East ............. will go, there the titular nation is reduced at a speed of 7 thousand people a year !!!!!!!!!!!

Китайская NORINCO представляет три модификации винтовки

Китайская NORINCO представляет три модификации винтовки


В середине 90-х годов в Китае на вооружение была принята штурмовая винтовка QBZ-95, предназначенная под патрон калибра варианта 5.8x42мм. Этой винтовкой оснастили подразделения НОАК (Народно-освободительная армия Китая), а также отряда китайской полиции. Использованная система буллпап имеет металлическое исполнение с определённой долей использования специального термо- и ударопрочного полимера. Модель является достаточно удобной и вполне надёжной по китайским меркам, сообщает сайт all4shooters.com.

Через некоторое время после масштабного внедрения винтовки QBZ-95 появилась и укороченная серия, которая исполнялась на базе калибра 5.56x45мм – для экспортных нужд. Для патронов такого калибра отлично подходил магазин серии STANAG. Основное направление продаж модифицированной винтовки – государства азиатско-тихоокеанского региона. Начало экспортных поставок было положено в начале 2000-х.


Несколько лет назад на базе названного оружия была создана и полуавтоматическая модель, которую назвали Type 97A. Это оружие первоначально успешно выходило на канадский рынок, однако спустя некоторое время официальная Оттава решила, что Type 97A нужно срочно изымать из гражданского оборота с одновременным запретом на импорт такого оружия у китайской NORINCO. По официальной версии, власти Канады решили, что винтовку можно легко переделать в полностью автоматический вариант оружия даже в домашней мастерской. По неофициальной версии, Канада просто решила выставить дополнительные барьеры для китайской оружейной продукции, поступающей на её территорию, так как фактов того, что кто-то в Канаде просто взял и переделал винтовку в полноценный автомат не представлено.

Китайская NORINCO представляет три модификации винтовки
Там, где базовый вариант идет с длиной ствола 18.5 дюймов; версия ультракомпакт поставляется с длиной ствола 14,5 дюйма


Китайская NORINCO представляет три модификации винтовки
Компания NORINCO представила также версию своей винтовки буллпап для стрельбы на дальние дистанции


После введения запрета на Type 97A китайская компания решила предложить новую модификацию той самой винтовки. Вариант названия - Type 97NSR. Менеджменту NORINCO удалось доказать канадской стороне, что эту винтовку уж точно в кустарных условиях под более серьёзное оружие не переделать, и канадцам ничего не оставалось, как вернуться к выполнению контрактных обязательств, но уже по другому оружию - Type 97NSR. Импорт этих винтовок в Северную Америку идёт сегодня.

На выставке в немецком Нюрнберге «IWA & OutdoorClassics 2014» китайская NORINCO презентовала свою полуавтоматическую винтовку гражданского класса. Презентация прошла сразу для трёх вариантов такого оружия. В первом варианте процесс заряжание идёт через магазин STANAG. В этом случае длина ствола штатная – 47 см. Второй вариант имеет тот же магазин, но длина ствола составляет 14,5 дюймов (около 36,8 см). И, наконец, третий вариант предназначен для дальней стрельбы. Длина ствола – более 558 мм. Здесь используется особый низкопрофильный магазин вместимостью до 5 патронов. Низкий профиль позволяет эффективно подходить к процессу изготовки для стрельбы из положения лёжа.


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 9
  1. lexx2038 16 апреля 2014 11:19
    На ютюбе щас посмотрел про неё, вроде ничё так машинка.
  2. Артём 16 апреля 2014 12:21
    китайци молодци на калаше не зациклились. Калаш не плох, но с 1947 года можно было бы и, что то посовременней и на новых принципах придумать и пустить в эксплуатацию. Схема булпап интересна, но не лишена недостатка - смещение центра тяжести назад.
    1. mirag2 17 апреля 2014 08:16
      А вот мне более интересен патрон.
      Помощнее нежели натовский.Так ведь?
      Возможно это тот патрон,что нужен как промежуточный между 5.45 и 7.62,типа гренделя?
  3. Добрый кот 16 апреля 2014 14:14
    Кто расскажет какие у этой булпап преимущества? В руках не держал, с виду неудобная машина, особенно на последнем фото
    1. allexx83 16 апреля 2014 23:09
      Вероятно, преимущества:
      1. Центр тяжести над рукояткой и, как следствие, облегченное прицеливание одной рукой.
      2. Меньше общая длина оружия.
      3. Меньше увод ствола при стрельбе очередью.
      Сам бы что-нибудь опробовал.
  4. Zomanus 16 апреля 2014 14:29
    Молодцы китайцы. Калаш тоже неплох. Только его наделали столько, что модернизированные девать некуда будет.
  5. inkass_98 16 апреля 2014 16:28
    Интересная машинка, особенно с длинным стволом, только магазин можно было бы патронов на 10 сделать, размеры вроде позволяют двухрядный такой емскости использовать. Только непонятно - это у него затворная задержка или стреляет с открытого затвора (что нелогично для прицельной стрельбы).
  6. Антон Гаврилов 16 апреля 2014 19:32
    Неужели что-то свое не скопированное!
  7. skymit 16 апреля 2014 20:12
    Цитата: Добрый кот
    Кто расскажет какие у этой булпап преимущества? В руках не держал, с виду неудобная машина, особенно на последнем фото

    У всех буллпапов преимущество - компактность. Они короче на длину приклада...
  8. Crusader40 16 апреля 2014 23:24
    Очень интересны характеристики боеприпаса калибра 5.8х42
    Crusader40
  9. projdoha 17 апреля 2014 00:50
    Минусы
    1) затвор работает в сантиметре от глаза.
    2) магазин менять в классике удобней и быстрее.
    3) самый короткий вариант будет всё равно длинней АКСУ со складным прикладом(с унификацией проблема)
    4) прикладом не поработаешь, иначе только им и придётся воевать =)
  10. beifall 19 апреля 2014 16:55
    Для освоения дальнего востока.............пойдет, там титульная нация сн7ижается со скоростью 10 тыс человек в год!!!!!!!!!!!
    beifall

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня