Military Review

MBDA Missile Systems will complete the development of FASGW-ANL RPC

6
In 2016, the UK plans to withdraw from service the anti-ship missile (RCC) Sea Skua. France also intends to renew its arsenals of maritime aviationabandoning the aging Exocet missiles. Both of these states wish to receive promising anti-ship missiles suitable for launch from helicopters. At the end of March, a contract was signed to complete the development and manufacture of promising anti-ship missiles FASGW-ANL. In accordance with this document, the development company MBDA Missile Systems for all the necessary work will receive 500 million pounds (about 600 million euros or 830 million US dollars).



Work on the creation of a promising anti-ship missile for helicopters FASGW-ANL (also found the designation FASGW (H) / ANL) started in 2009 year. The British designation of the project FASGW or FASGW (H) stands for Future Anti-Surface Guided Weapon (Heavy) - "Perspective guided air-to-surface missile, heavy." France calls the development differently: ANL (Anti Navire Leger - "Anti-ship missile, light"). The development of a new ammunition for naval aviation began in 2009. Since then, MBDA Missile Systems has carried out all the necessary preliminary work to create a new RCC that meets the requirements of the two countries.

The contract signed at the end of March implies the completion of design works, the carrying out of a so-called. demonstration phase of the project and the subsequent production of finished ammunition. Thus, having received 500 million pounds, MBDA Missile Systems specialists should complete the development of the FASGW-ANL RCC and test it, and then launch the mass production of a new product. Apparently, the volumes of the first production batches have already been determined, but the exact number of ordered rockets has not yet been named.

Helicopters of AgustaWestland AW159 Wildcat (Great Britain), as well as NHIndustries NH90 and Airbus Helicopters AS565 Panther (France) should become carriers of a promising anti-ship missile. The use of FASGW-ANL anti-ship missiles is expected to allow the naval forces of Great Britain and France to increase the capabilities of attack helicopters to combat enemy surface ships. The requirements for the new anti-ship missile system indicated the need to create a relatively light ammunition with a relatively heavy warhead suitable for the destruction of boats and ships with a displacement from 50 to 500 tons.



The FASGW-ANL rocket has a length of about 2,5 meters and a case diameter of 200 mm. For stabilization in flight and control on the cylindrical body of the rocket there are four X-shaped wings and four rudders. The starting weight of the product does not exceed 110 kilograms, the weight of the warhead is 30 kg. The rocket is equipped with a solid-propellant engine, allowing it to fly to the target at a high subsonic speed. The exact firing range is unknown, but there is information according to which the characteristics of the FASGW-ANL rocket will allow attacking the enemy ship without entering the zone of its anti-aircraft systems. According to various estimates, the range of the FASGW-ANL rocket can range from 25 to 75 kilometers.

RCC FASGW-ANL is proposed to equip the infrared homing head. Through the use of such a target search system, the rocket can be used according to the “shot-and-forget” method. To increase the effectiveness of the attack and for greater flexibility of use, the rocket is equipped with a two-way data line and communication with the operator’s console. If necessary, the operator after the launch can adjust the trajectory of the missile. The presence of the operator in the control circuit can significantly improve the effectiveness of shooting. In particular, the operator can direct the 110-kilogram rocket on an important node of the ship and thereby significantly increase the effect of the 30-kg warhead.

According to some reports, French naval aviation should receive an anti-ship missile with a combined guidance system. At the initial stage of flight, ANL-type munitions should use an inertial navigation system, and an infra-red homing head should be included only in the intended area where the target is located. Like the FASGW for the British Navy, the French ANL must use two-way communication with the control panel, giving the missile the corresponding benefits.

MBDA Missile Systems will complete the development of FASGW-ANL RPC


As follows from the published data, the anti-ship missile FASGW-ANL is of great interest to the British and French naval forces. However, it should be noted that the creation of this weapons due to some noticeable difficulties. Existing problems primarily affected the pace of work. Initially it was assumed that the first batches of FASGW missiles would go to the troops in 2012-14. At the end of March, 2014 signed a contract for the completion of design work, which means that over the next few months, MBDA Missile Systems will not have time to fulfill all its obligations and transfer the serial RCCs to the customer. Thus, the operation of the FASGW RCC even with a favorable course of work will begin no earlier than 2015 of the year.

France from the very beginning did not set tight deadlines: the operation of ANL missiles was planned to begin by 2020. Given the current pace of work, the French Navy will be able to get new ammunition not just in time, but also significantly ahead of plan. This will allow the French Navy aviation to master new weapons in a calm environment, without needing urgent re-equipment due to the obsolescence of existing missiles.

The export prospects of the FASGW-ANL rocket are not yet completely clear. This weapon is created in accordance with the requirements of the British and French military. It is still unknown how these requirements meet the wishes and needs of third countries. At the same time, it should be noted that the declared characteristics and capabilities of the advanced RCC may be of interest to potential buyers from third countries. Nevertheless, the main customers of the new rocket are precisely the United Kingdom and France.

The FASGW-ANL project is one of the joint Anglo-French weapons projects conducted as part of the One Complex Weapons program. The purpose of this program is to create new rocket systems jointly by the UK, France and MBDA Missile Systems. Other projects in this program include the MBDA Aster / Sea Viper anti-aircraft missile, the MBDA Storm Shadow / SCALP anti-aircraft cruise missile, and the MBDA Meteor long-range air-to-air missile. In the future, such cooperation should continue.


On the materials of the sites:
http://mbda-systems.com/
http://defenseindustrydaily.com/
http://defense-update.com/
http://periscope2.ru/
Author:
6 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, daily additional materials that do not get on the site: https://t.me/topwar_ru

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Svetovod
    Svetovod April 16 2014 09: 29
    +1
    Turrets-assault rifles that react independently to the missile and meet it with jets of 12.7x108mm at a rate of 4000 rds / min would probably be good against anti-ship missiles. Miniature "Tungusski".
  2. GRAY
    GRAY April 16 2014 09: 58
    +5
    Found something to surprise.
    RCC X-35 on the suspension of a modified Ka-27 helicopter.


    The main data of the RCC X-35:
    Missile length, m:

    - with an accelerator .............. 4,40

    - without an accelerator ............. 3,75

    Case diameter, m ....... 0,42

    Wingspan, m ............. 1,33

    Sizes of TPK, m:

    - length ………………………… 4,69

    - width ………………… .. 0,892

    - height …………………… 0,965

    Starting weight

    with an accelerator, kg ……… .. 620

    Mass of warhead, kg ........................... 145!

    TPK weight, kg ..................... 425

    Airspeed, M ... ... .. 0,8

    Flight height, m:

    - on the marching section 10-15

    - in the final section .. 3-5

    Firing range, km 130
    1. Nayhas
      Nayhas April 16 2014 13: 08
      +2
      Quote: GRAY
      Found something to surprise.
      RCC X-35 on the suspension of a modified Ka-27 helicopter.

      Yeah, show me another photo of the flying Ka-27 with the X-35. I understand that you do not care that 100 kg., That 600 ...
      1. GRAY
        GRAY April 16 2014 16: 12
        +2
        The combat load of the Ka-27 is two tons. As I understand it, you don’t care that the warhead is 30 kg., Which is 145.
      2. GRAY
        GRAY April 16 2014 16: 28
        +1
        Quote: Nayhas
        Quote: GRAY
        Found something to surprise.
        RCC X-35 on the suspension of a modified Ka-27 helicopter.

        Yeah, show me another photo of the flying Ka-27 with the X-35. I understand that you do not care that 100 kg., That 600 ...

        I didn’t find the photo, maybe the Ka-29 will do?
  3. jandjella
    jandjella April 16 2014 11: 29
    0
    It’s interesting that a ship’s air defense can bring down a rocket or a helicopter? I am sure that not everything is as simple as in the video!
  4. The comment was deleted.
  5. jandjella
    jandjella April 16 2014 12: 00
    +4
    Quote: Svetovod
    Turrets-assault rifles that react independently to the missile and meet it with jets of 12.7x108mm at a rate of 4000 rds / min would probably be good against anti-ship missiles. Miniature "Tungusski".

    Let's just say that the AK-630M-2 Duet will be effective against PCR in the near zone. 30 mm automatic artillery mount. Rate of fire 10 rounds / min. The maximum firing range is 000-4000 m. The initial velocity of the projectile is 5000 + 875 m / s.
  6. Biolant
    Biolant April 16 2014 21: 10
    +1
    Rocket from 50 to 500, and Malachite for sure. And the question is, where, for example, will they encounter our ships without defense against air defense?
    1. tlauicol
      tlauicol April 17 2014 05: 37
      0
      Not with ours, but with Soviet / Russian / production Ships! From Algeria to Indochina. Boats of German, French construction were also beaten with impunity from helicopters with light missiles.
      And then, to shoot down such missiles using air defense and using the C 300, for example - this is the same thing as drowning two Yaroslavl’s Malachites, i.e. set the bodies against the egg

MBDA Missile Systems завершит разработку ПКР FASGW-ANL

В 2016 году Великобритания планирует снять с вооружения противокорабельную ракету (ПКР) Sea Skua. Франция тоже намеревается обновить арсеналы морской авиации, отказавшись от устаревающих ракет Exocet. Оба этих государства желают получить перспективные противокорабельные ракеты, пригодные для запуска с вертолетов. В конце марта был подписан контракт на завершение разработки и изготовление перспективных ПКР FASGW-ANL. В соответствии с этим документом фирма-разработчик MBDA Missile Systems за проведение всех необходимых работ получит 500 млн фунтов стерлингов (около 600 млн евро или 830 млн долларов США).

MBDA Missile Systems завершит разработку ПКР FASGW-ANL


Работы по созданию перспективной противокорабельной ракеты для вертолетов FASGW-ANL (также встречается обозначение FASGW(H)/ANL) стартовали в 2009 году. Британское обозначение проекта FASGW или FASGW(H) расшифровывается как Future Anti-Surface Guided Weapon (Heavy) – «Перспективная управляемая ракета “воздух-поверхность”, тяжелая». Франция называет разработку иначе: ANL (Anti Navire Leger – «Противокорабельная ракета, легкая»). Разработка нового боеприпаса для авиации ВМС стартовала в 2009 году. За прошедшее время компания MBDA Missile Systems провела все необходимые предварительные работы по созданию новой ПКР, отвечающей требованиям двух стран.


Контракт, подписанный в конце марта, подразумевает завершение проектных работ, проведение т.н. демонстрационной фазы проекта и последующее производство готовых боеприпасов. Таким образом, получив 500 млн фунтов, специалисты MBDA Missile Systems должны завершить разработку ПКР FASGW-ANL и провести ее испытания, а затем развернуть серийное производство нового изделия. Уже, по-видимому, определены объемы первых серийных партий, однако точное количество заказанных ракет пока не называлось.

Носителями перспективной противокорабельной ракеты должны стать вертолеты AgustaWestland AW159 Wildcat (Великобритания), а также NHIndustries NH90 и Airbus Helicopters AS565 Panther (Франция). Использование ПКР FASGW-ANL, как ожидается, позволит военно-морским силам Великобритании и Франции повысить возможности ударных вертолетов по борьбе с надводными кораблями противника. В требованиях к новой ПКР указывалась необходимость создания сравнительно легкого боеприпаса с относительно тяжелой боевой частью, пригодного для уничтожения катеров и кораблей с водоизмещением от 50 до 500 тонн.

MBDA Missile Systems завершит разработку ПКР FASGW-ANL


Ракета FASGW-ANL имеет длину около 2,5 метров и диаметр корпуса 200 мм. Для стабилизации в полете и управления на цилиндрическом корпусе ракеты имеются четыре Х-образных крыла и четыре руля. Стартовый вес изделия не превышает 110 килограммов, вес боевой части – 30 кг. Ракета оснащается твердотопливным двигателем, позволяющим ей лететь к цели на высокой дозвуковой скорости. Точная дальность стрельбы неизвестна, но имеется информация, согласно которой, характеристики ракеты FASGW-ANL позволят атаковать корабль противника, не входя в зону действия его зенитных систем. По разным оценкам, дальность ракеты FASGW-ANL может составлять от 25 до 75 километров.

ПКР FASGW-ANL предлагается оснащать инфракрасной головкой самонаведения. Благодаря использованию такой системы поиска цели ракета может использоваться по методике «выстрелил-забыл». Для повышения эффективности атаки и для большей гибкости применения ракета оснащается двухсторонней линией передачи данных и связи с пультом оператора. При необходимости оператор после пуска может корректировать траекторию полета ракеты. Присутствие оператора в контуре управления позволяет заметно повышать эффективность стрельбы. В частности, оператор может навести 110-килограммовую ракету на важный узел корабля и тем самым значительно увеличить эффект от 30-кг боевой части.

По некоторым данным, французская морская авиация должна получить противокорабельную ракету с комбинированной системой наведения. На начальной стадии полета боеприпас типа ANL должен использовать инерциальную навигационную систему, а инфракрасная головка самонаведения должна включаться только в предполагаемом районе нахождения цели. Как и FASGW для ВМС Великобритании, французская ANL должна использовать двухстороннюю связь с пультом управления, дающую ракете соответствующие преимущества.

MBDA Missile Systems завершит разработку ПКР FASGW-ANL


Как следует из опубликованных данных, противокорабельная ракета FASGW-ANL представляет большой интерес для британских и французских военно-морских сил. Однако нельзя не отметить, что создание этого оружия связано с некоторыми заметными трудностями. Имеющиеся проблемы в первую очередь отразились на темпах работ. Изначально предполагалось, что ракеты FASGW первых партий поступят в войска в 2012-14 годах. В конце марта 2014-го был подписан контракт на завершение проектных работ, из чего следует, что в течение нескольких следующих месяцев компания MBDA Missile Systems не успеет выполнить все свои обязательства и передать заказчику серийные ПКР. Таким образом, эксплуатация ПКР FASGW даже при благоприятном течении работ начнется не ранее 2015 года.

Франция с самого начала не устанавливала жесткие сроки: эксплуатацию ракет ANL планировалось начать к 2020 году. С учетом текущих темпов проведения работ французские ВМС смогут получить новые боеприпасы не просто в срок, но и со значительным опережением плана. Это позволит авиации ВМС Франции освоить новое вооружение в спокойной обстановке, не нуждаясь в срочном перевооружении по причине устаревания имеющихся ракет.

Экспортные перспективы ракеты FASGW-ANL пока не вполне ясны. Это оружие создается в соответствии с требованиями британских и французских военных. Насколько эти требования соответствуют пожеланиям и нуждам третьих стран – пока неизвестно. При этом следует отметить, что заявленные характеристики и возможности перспективной ПКР могут заинтересовать потенциальных покупателей из третьих стран. Тем не менее, основными заказчиками новой ракеты являются именно Великобритания и Франция.

Проект FASGW-ANL является одним из совместных англо-французских проектов в сфере вооружения, проводимых в рамках программы One Complex Weapons. Целью этой программы является создание новых ракетных систем совместными усилиями Великобритании, Франции и компании MBDA Missile Systems. Другими проектами в рамках этой программы являются зенитная ракета MBDA Aster/Sea Viper, крылатая ракета «воздух-поверхность» MBDA Storm Shadow/SCALP, а также ракета «воздух-воздух» большой дальности MBDA Meteor. В будущем такое сотрудничество должно продолжиться.


По материалам сайтов:
http://mbda-systems.com/
http://defenseindustrydaily.com/
http://defense-update.com/
http://periscope2.ru/
Автор: Рябов Кирилл


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Видео в тему

Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 6
  1. Svetovod 16 апреля 2014 09:29
    Против ПКР наверно были бы хороши туррели-автоматы, реагирующие самостоятельно на ракету, и встречающие её струями из 12.7х108мм в темпе 4000 выстр/мин. Миниатюрные "Тунгусски".
  2. GRAY 16 апреля 2014 09:58
    Нашли чем удивить.
    ПКР Х-35 на подвеске модифицированного вертолета Ка-27.


    Основные данные ПКР Х-35:
    Длина ракеты, м:

    – с ускорителем …………. 4,40

    – без ускорителя………… 3,75

    Диаметр корпуса, м…… 0,42

    Размах крыла, м………… 1,33

    Размеры ТПК, м:

    – длина………………………… 4,69

    – ширина ………………….. 0,892

    – высота …………………… 0,965

    Стартовая масса

    с ускорителем, кг ……….. 620

    Масса БЧ, кг………………… 145 !

    Масса ТПК, кг …………….. 425

    Скорость полета, М …….. 0,8

    Высота полета, м:

    – на маршевом участке 10-15

    – на конечном участке .. 3-5

    Дальность стрельбы, км 130
    1. Nayhas 16 апреля 2014 13:08
      Цитата: GRAY
      Нашли чем удивить.
      ПКР Х-35 на подвеске модифицированного вертолета Ка-27.

      Ага, покажите ещё фото летающего Ка-27 с Х-35. Я так понимаю вам всё равно, что 100 кг., что 600...
      1. GRAY 16 апреля 2014 16:12
        Боевая нагрузка Ка-27 две тонны. Я так понимаю вам всё равно, что БЧ 30 кг., что 145.
      2. GRAY 16 апреля 2014 16:28
        Цитата: Nayhas
        Цитата: GRAY
        Нашли чем удивить.
        ПКР Х-35 на подвеске модифицированного вертолета Ка-27.

        Ага, покажите ещё фото летающего Ка-27 с Х-35. Я так понимаю вам всё равно, что 100 кг., что 600...

        Фото не нашел, может Ка-29 подойдет?
  3. jandjella 16 апреля 2014 11:29
    Интересно а карабельная пво сбить ракету или верталет может ? Я уверен что не все так однозначно как на видео !
    jandjella
  4. Комментарий был удален.
  5. jandjella 16 апреля 2014 12:00
    Цитата: Svetovod
    Против ПКР наверно были бы хороши туррели-автоматы, реагирующие самостоятельно на ракету, и встречающие её струями из 12.7х108мм в темпе 4000 выстр/мин. Миниатюрные "Тунгусски".

    Скажем так думаю что АК-630М-2 «Дуэт» будет эфективно против пкр в ближней зоне . 30-мм автоматическая артиллерийская установка . Темп стрельбы 10 000 выстрелов/мин. Максимальная дальность ведения огня 4000-5000 м. Начальная скорость снаряда 875+25 м/с .
    jandjella
  6. Биолант 16 апреля 2014 21:10
    Ракета от 50 до 500, а Малахит наверняка. И вопрос, где к примеру они столкнутся с нашими кораблями без защиты от ПВО?
    Биолант
    1. тлауикол 17 апреля 2014 05:37
      Не с Нашими, а с Кораблями Советского/Российского/ производства ! От Алжира до Индокитая. Катера германской, французской постройки так же избивались безнаказанно с вертолетов легкими ракетами.
      И потом, сбивать такие ракеты, используя ПВО и применяя С 300, например - это тоже самое, что Ярославец двумя Малахитами топить, т.е. ставить тельца против яйца

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня