Military Review

Korean Peninsula: maneuvers, war in the media and the triumph of the economy

7
In the south of the Korean Peninsula, “the largest stories", According to local generals, air force exercises involving the United States Air Force. The purpose of the maneuvers is to develop combat skills in an environment as close as possible to the conditions of a real military conflict. Joint ground maneuvers that began on February 24 continue. This is accompanied by an extremely cheeky information warfare, which, apparently, is far from being only against Pyongyang.


In total, 103 military aircraft and about 1400 military personnel, including US marines, will participate in current military exercises. “This is a response to North Korea, which is trying to inflate tensions in the region,” the South Korean Defense Ministry said. In Seoul, they refer to the threats of North Korean leader Kim Jong-un to launch a new nuclear test cycle, recent mutual shelling in coastal waters, and Pyongyang’s attempts to resume rocket tests.

Information war. With fire

If the case were limited only to the usual military-political confrontation! The current information campaigns against the northerners remind us of the times of the Cold War, when the military and paramilitary regimes in the south of Korea called the North Korean communists as “devils” and “devilish likes”, which could not be worse than anyone in the world.

Today the situation is no better. That North Korean leader Kim Jong-un gives up at the mercy of the hungry dogs of his relative, a member of the Politburo Cho Son Tak, really sentenced to death for "attempted coup". That destroys the former deputy minister of defense with mortar fire. Recently, it was reported that Kim III had burned with the flamethrower of the chief (in fact, the deputy chief) of the national security service O Son Hon. Sadly, this “information”, as in the pro-Western Yeltsin times, is reputable in the authoritative domestic media or presented in television stories with a link (or even without links) to the British tabloid “Daily Mail”. That, in turn, refers to one of the most popular South Korean newspapers “Chosun Ilbo”. Nobody gives real evidence.

RIA "News”, However, after reports of the terrible repressions in the DPRK gave a critical comment from Russian Korean scholar, a leading researcher at the Institute of the Far East of the Russian Academy of Sciences Konstantin Asmolov. On the eve of his colleague Asmolov talked and the author of these lines. The expert once again reminded that “Joseon Ilbo”, as always, refers to anonymous sources who have already reported about the shooting of the North Korean ensemble who was offended by the authorities, and about the attempt of the “Orange Revolution” in the DPRK. “If you meet on a Ukrainian resource that professes a“ Bandera ”ideology, the information that, according to some sources, mass pogroms of Ukrainians are planned in Russia, which should be lynched by an outraged crowd consisting of fascists and FSB officers, you will put any similar news? And with regard to North Korea, everything is possible, everyone loves the hot news, and no one reads refutations! ”Asmolov indignantly.

Moscow-Seoul: an economy without politics?

Russia since the beginning of the 2000s has pursued an “equally oriented” policy on the Korean Peninsula, assures Asmolov: “You cannot say that we support the South and we are not friends with the North, and we cannot say that we support the North and we are not friends with the South. We protect our own interests. ” He notes another aspect: “When Russia raises some questions in the United Nations that the United States does not like, North Korea always votes like us, and South like America. This concerns not only the Crimea, but also how the South Koreans voted when Russia tried to hold a resolution banning the glorification of fascism in the Baltics and not only in the Baltics. The same: the North "for", the South "against."

We will, however, be objective. With all the commitment to the "Western ideals" that the current leadership of South Korea demonstrates, after the introduction of anti-Russian sanctions by the US and the EU, no one in Seoul even hinted at the abolition of the visa-free regime with our country. (But the Republic of Korea is the only country in Northeast Asia that canceled visas for Russians.) However, if you read the leading South Korean newspapers, the positive attitude will disappear right away: here you’re also occupied the “occupation of Crimea” and “aggression against Ukraine” and the whole set annoying clichés, frankly borrowed from the Western media.

Although the Russian leadership clearly separates a similar propaganda husk from a mutually beneficial business. At the end of March, Russian Economic Development Minister Alexei Ulyukayev visited Seoul and held talks with South Korean Minister of Commerce, Industry and Resources Yoon San Chikom. Korea, with a turnover of more than 25 billion dollars, is the fourth largest trading partner of Russia in Asia, after China, Japan and Turkey. Russian supplies are mainly raw materials (mineral fuels, petroleum products - 80,1%, food products and agricultural raw materials - 8,3%, metals and products from them - 6,6%), and imports from Korea are finished products. "We have an ambitious task - to increase the Russian-Korean trade to 30 billion dollars," - said the Russian minister. So it probably will. In any case, while Seoul really prefers to increase economic cooperation with Moscow. And the pro-American rhetoric of the South Korean media is not a hindrance.

For comparison: at the meeting of domestic journalists with representatives of the Embassy of the Republic of Korea in Russia, held shortly before the overthrow of Ukrainian President Viktor Yanukovych, our interlocutors acknowledged that permanent political instability in Nezalezhnaya Square does not allow them to build real economic cooperation with this country. And after a coup took place in Kiev, it became quite inconvenient to ask questions about any joint Ukraine-South Korean projects.

Spoiled holiday

Simultaneously with the activity shown by the Minister of Economic Development Ulyukayev in Seoul, Russian Railways (a subsidiary of Russian Railways) began transporting coal through the non-freezing North Korean port Rajin reconstructed with the help of our specialists to countries in the Asia-Pacific region. First of all, to other ports located in the east of China. According to forecasts, the volume of coal transported through Rajin will increase by two and a half times the 2030 year.

Port Rajin, we recall, is located in the northern part of the DPRK, in 56 kilometers from the border with the Russian Federation. The capacity of the complex allows transshipping up to 4 million tons of cargo per year. The reconstruction of the railway section from our Far Eastern Hassan to Rajin and the creation of a port terminal have been going on since 2008. The opening of the Hassan-Rajin line took place in September 2013.

... Actually, I must say, Washington and Seoul tried to spoil the North Koreans a big national holiday. On April 9, the DPRK celebrated its next, 21 anniversary from that historic moment for the country, the late Kim Jong Il was elected chairman of the State Defense Committee (that is, the actual head of state). In 2014, on the same day, his son Kim Jong-un was approved for the same position. The one who "shoots, blows up and burns" his opponents. The one who, like his father, supports Russia in the most acute international issues.
Author:
Originator:
http://www.odnako.org/blogs/koreyskiy-poluostrov-manevri-voyna-v-smi-i-torzhestvo-ekonomiki/
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. serega.fedotov
    serega.fedotov April 16 2014 19: 39
    +2
    In general, such exercises will destabilize the situation no less than the actions of North Korea! And nobody can figure out who was the first to say "woof"!
    1. mamont5
      mamont5 April 16 2014 20: 11
      +3
      Quote: serega.fedotov
      And nobody can figure out who was the first to say "woof"!


      Yes, just here and the United States muddy water. If it were not for them, these two Koreas would have lived normally for a long time or would have joined long ago.
  2. delfinN
    delfinN April 16 2014 19: 42
    +4
    Seoul should choose friends more carefully
  3. Giant thought
    Giant thought April 16 2014 20: 03
    0
    How many years have there been no war on the Korean Peninsula? And as much of it will not be. They show each other tongues, and all this will end. Nobody wants a war. So it will be, until they unite, in ... seventeen years.
  4. -Patriot-
    -Patriot- April 16 2014 20: 26
    +1
    The division of Korea was encouraged by the West, he needed a good springboard for his presence in the Asia-Pacific region. Naturally, they will continue to play the same bagpipe ...
    1. Ruswolf
      Ruswolf April 17 2014 02: 59
      0
      -Patriot-
      The separation of Korea was encouraged by the West,

      Michael!
      Who told you that separation was encouraged?
      The USA and the USSR agreed that Korea will be divided along the 38-th parallel into the northern and southern zones in order to more effectively surrender the Japanese army. In August 1945, Soviet troops entered Korea. US forces landed in southern Korea in September 1945.
      The USA and the USSR understood the need for integrity (as reflected in the Cairo Declaration of 1943). But a latent confrontation between the two powers has already begun. There was a redivision of the world. But where it was impossible to establish a single presence, the territories were divided by Germany and Korea (as a colony of Japan).
    2. The comment was deleted.
  5. Vadim12
    Vadim12 April 16 2014 21: 54
    0
    There is a minus in this multi-billion dollar turnover with South Korea: we give them raw materials, they give us Samsung, Daewoo ... The equipment is excellent, but they, it turns out, are smarter and more educated than Russians, because they can do electronics.

Рубрика "Мнения" : Здесь выкладываются абсолютно различные мнения-статьи посетителей сайта, а также статьи с других сайтов для обсуждения. Администрация сайта по поводу этих новостей может иметь мнение, отличное от мнения авторов материалов.

Корейский полуостров: маневры, война в СМИ и торжество экономики

Корейский полуостров: маневры, война в СМИ и торжество экономикиНа юге Корейского полуострова начались «крупнейшие в истории», по словам местных генералов, военно-воздушные учения с участием ВВС США. Цель манёвров — отработка боевых навыков в обстановке, максимально приближенной к условиям реального военного конфликта. Продолжаются и начавшиеся ещё 24 февраля совместные манёвры на суше. Что сопровождается крайне развязной информационной войной, направленной, судя по всему, далеко не только против Пхеньяна.

В общей сложности в нынешних военно-воздушных учениях будут участвовать 103 военных самолёта и порядка 1400 военнослужащих, в том числе американские морские пехотинцы. «Это ответ Северной Корее, которая пытается раздуть напряжённость в регионе», — сообщает южнокорейское министерство обороны. В Сеуле ссылаются на угрозы северокорейского лидера Ким Чен Ына запустить новый цикл ядерный испытаний, недавние взаимные артобстрелы в прибрежных водах и попытки Пхеньяна возобновить ракетные испытания.

Информационная война. С огнём


Если бы дело ограничилось только привычным военно-политическим противостоянием! Нынешние информационные кампании против северян напоминают о временах холодной войны, когда правившие на юге Кореи военные и полувоенные режимы называли северокорейских коммунистов не иначе как «чертями» и «подобиями дьявола», хуже которых никого на свете быть не может.

Сегодня ситуация не лучше. То северокорейский лидер Ким Чен Ын отдаёт на растерзание голодным псам своего родственника, члена Политбюро Чо Сон Тхэка, действительно приговорённого к высшей мере наказания за «попытку государственного переворота». То уничтожает бывшего заместителя министра обороны миномётным огнём. Недавно появились сообщения о том, что Ким III сжёг огнемётом начальника (на самом деле, заместителя начальника) службы национальной безопасности О Сон Хона. Печально, что эту «информацию», как и в прозападные ельцинские времена, авторитетные отечественные СМИ перепечатывают или излагают в телевизионных сюжетах со ссылкой (а то и вовсе без ссылок) на британский таблоид «Дейли мейл». Тот, в свою очередь, ссылается на одну из наиболее популярных южнокорейских газет «Чосон ильбо». Реальных доказательств никто не приводит.

РИА «Новости», правда, после сообщений о жутких репрессиях в КНДР дало критический комментарий российского корееведа, ведущего научного сотрудника Института Дальнего Востока РАН Константина Асмолова. Накануне с коллегой Асмоловым побеседовал и автор этих строк. Эксперт в очередной раз напомнил о том, что «Чосон ильбо», как всегда, ссылается на анонимные источники, которые уже сообщали и о расстреле в чём-то провинившегося перед властями северокорейского ансамбля, и о попытке «оранжевой революции» в КНДР. «Если вы встречаете на украинском ресурсе, который исповедует «бандеровскую» идеологию, информацию о том, что, по сообщениям неких источников, в России планируются массовые погромы украинцев, которых должна линчевать возмущённая толпа, состоящая из фашистов и сотрудников ФСБ, вы поставите куда-нибудь подобную новость? А в отношении Северной Кореи всё можно, все любят горячие новости, а опровержений никто не читает!» — возмущается Асмолов.

Москва-Сеул: экономика без политики?

Россия ещё с начала нулевых проводит на Корейском полуострове «равно ориентированную» политику, уверяет Асмолов: «Нельзя сказать, что мы поддерживаем Юг и не дружим с Севером, и нельзя сказать, что мы поддерживаем Север и не дружим с Югом. Мы защищаем собственные интересы». Он отмечает и другой аспект: «Когда Россия поднимает в ООН какие-то вопросы, которые не нравятся США, то Северная Корея всегда голосует как мы, а Южная — как Америка. Это касается не только Крыма, но и того, как южнокорейцы голосовали, когда Россия пыталась провести резолюцию о запрете героизации фашизма в Прибалтике и не только в Прибалтике. То же самое: Cевер «за», Юг «против».

Будем, однако, объективны. При всей приверженности «западным идеалам», которую демонстрирует нынешнее руководство Южной Кореи, после введения США и ЕС антироссийских санкций никто в Сеуле даже не заикнулся об отмене безвизового режима с нашей страной. (А ведь Республики Корея — единственная страна Северо-Восточной Азии, отменившая визы для россиян.) Правда, если почитать ведущие южнокорейские газеты, позитивный настрой тут же улетучится: здесь тебе и «оккупация Крыма», и «агрессия против Украины» и весь набор надоевших клише, откровенно заимствованных из западных СМИ.

Хотя российское руководство чётко отделяет подобную пропагандистскую шелуху от взаимовыгодного бизнеса. В конце марта глава Минэкономразвития РФ Алексей Улюкаев посетил Сеул и провёл переговоры с министром торговли, промышленности и ресурсов Южной Кореи Юн Сан Чжиком. Корея с объёмом товарооборота более чем в 25 млрд долларов занимает четвёртое место среди торговых партнёров России в Азии после КНР, Японии и Турции. Российские поставки — это в основном сырьё (минеральное топливо, нефтепродукты — 80,1%, продовольственные товары и сельскохозяйственное сырьё — 8,3%, металлы и изделия из них — 6,6%), а импорт из Кореи составляют готовые изделия. «У нас есть амбициозная задача — увеличить российско-корейский товарооборот до 30 миллиардов долларов», — заявил российский министр. Так оно, наверное, и будет. Во всяком случае, пока Сеул действительно предпочитает наращивать экономическое сотрудничество с Москвой. И проамериканская риторика южнокорейских СМИ тому не помеха.

Для сравнения: на встрече отечественных журналистов с представителями посольства Республики Корея в России, состоявшейся незадолго до свержения украинского президента Виктора Януковича, наши собеседники признали, что перманентная политическая нестабильность в Незалежной не позволяет им выстроить реальное экономическое сотрудничество с этой страной. А после того, как в Киеве произошёл переворот, задавать вопросы о каких-либо совместных украино-южнокорейских проектах стало уж совсем неудобно.

Подпортили праздник

Одновременно с активностью, проявленной в Сеуле министром экономического развития Улюкаевым, «РЖД Логистика» («дочка» РЖД) начала перевозки угля через реконструированный с помощью наших специалистов незамерзающий северокорейский порт Раджин в страны Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона. Прежде всего, в другие порты, расположенные на востоке Китая. Согласно прогнозам, объёмы угля, перевозимого через Раджин, к 2030 году вырастут в два с половиной раза.

Порт Раджин, напомним, расположен в северной части КНДР, в 56 километрах от границы с РФ. Мощности комплекса позволяют переваливать до 4 миллионов тонн грузов в год. Работы по реконструкции участка железной дороги из нашего дальневосточного Хасана в Раджин и созданию портового терминала велись с 2008 года. Открытие линии Хасан – Раджин состоялось в сентябре 2013 года.

…А вообще-то, надо сказать, Вашингтон и Сеул постарались подпортить северокорейцам большой национальный праздник. 9 апреля в КНДР отметили очередную, 21-ю годовщину с того исторического для страны момента, как председателем Государственного комитета обороны (то есть фактическим руководителем государства) был избран ныне покойный Ким Чен Ир. В 2014 году в тот же день на ту же должность был утверждён его сын Ким Чен Ын. Тот самый, который «расстреливает, взрывает и сжигает» своих противников. Тот самый, который подобно своему отцу, поддерживает Россию в самых острых международных вопросах.
Автор: Алексей Андреев
Первоисточник: http://www.odnako.org/blogs/koreyskiy-poluostrov-manevri-voyna-v-smi-i-torzhestvo-ekonomiki/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 7
  1. serega.fedotov 16 апреля 2014 19:39
    Вобшето такие учения дестабилизируют ситуацыю никак не меньше чем действия северной кореи!А разабраться кто первым сказал "гав" никто не сможет!
    1. mamont5 16 апреля 2014 20:11
      Цитата: serega.fedotov
      А разабраться кто первым сказал "гав" никто не сможет!


      Да просто и здесь США воду мутят. Если бы не они, эти две Кореи давно жили бы нормально или соединились бы давно.
  2. delfinN 16 апреля 2014 19:42
    Сеулу надо бы поаккуратней выбирать себе друзей
  3. Гигант мысли 16 апреля 2014 20:03
    Сколько лет уже как на Корейском полуострове нет войны? И столько же её не будет. Попаказывают друг другу языки, и всё этим и закончится. Никто не хочет войны. Так и будет, пока не объединятся, лет через ...мнадцать.
  4. -Patriot- 16 апреля 2014 20:26
    Разделение Кореи поощрялось Западом,ему был нужен хороший плацдарм для присутствия в АТР.Естественно,дальше и будут играть той же волынкой...
    -Patriot-
    1. Ruswolf 17 апреля 2014 02:59
      -Patriot-
      Разделение Кореи поощрялось Западом,

      Михаил!
      Кто Вам сказал что разделение поощрялось?
      США и СССР согласились, что Корея будет разделена по 38-й параллели на северную и южную зоны с целью более эффективной капитуляции японской армии. В августе 1945 советские войска вошли в Корею. Американские вооруженные силы высадились на юге Кореи в сентябре 1945.
      США и СССР понимали необходимость целостности (как это было отражено в Каирской декларации 1943года). Но уже началось скрытое противостояние друг другу двух держав. Был передел мира. Но там где нельзя было утвердить едино-присутствие, территории делились Германия, Корея (как колония Японии).
    2. Комментарий был удален.
  5. Vadim12 16 апреля 2014 21:54
    Есть в этом многомиллиардном обороте с Южной Кореей минус: мы им сырье, они нам Самсунг, Дэу... Техника отличная, только вот они, получается, умнее и образованнее россиян, потому что могут электронику делать.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня