Military Review

Republic 1918 of the year

6
In order not to break the wood in Ukraine today, we need to remember the revolution and the Civil War. Then, in addition to the UNR, several competing republics appeared at once.


Republic 1918 of the year

Kharkov, 1918. Two republics were proclaimed there - the Ukrainian People’s Council of Workers, Peasants, Soldiers and Cossack Deputies and Donetsk-Krivoy Rog.


In a previous article published in the Segodnya newspaper last Saturday, I recalled Karamzin’s words: “History he comforts in state disasters, testifying that there have been similar before. ” Of course, the story is little consolation. Most people do not want to fall into any stories. They just want to live - work, raise children, build houses, go on holiday to their favorite places. That is, to stay not in the historical linear time, which promises all sorts of troubles, but in a cozy cyclical, where winter is guaranteed to be replaced in the spring, and the first course - the second and dessert.

But the story does not sleep, and every now and then plunges the gaping man in the street into the abyss of all sorts of disasters. Therefore, it is more useful to know all the same. Sometimes it helps better Corvalol. When the Crimea left, performances began in the South-East with the requirements of federalization and state status for the Russian language, and then suddenly, as if from nothing, a mysterious Donetsk Republic arose, surrounded by roadblocks, the boys and girls on TV first of all voiced a conspiracy. And I remembered the times of the distant 1918 year, when there was no TV yet, but on the territory of Ukraine, besides the Central Rada, there were the Odessa and Donetsk-Krivoy Rog republics, the Ukrainian Soviet government in Kharkov and the Crimean regional government of General Sulkevich. And a lot of other things, including the well-known Makhno father, which can be easily viewed by drawing historical parallels, as the leader of the Gulyaypol self-defense.

In general, it sometimes seems to me that since 1991, when Gorbachev fell in Moscow, we are experiencing a repetition of the great imperial crisis of 1917 — only slowed down in time. Passionaries today are much less than a hundred years ago. The average man, on the contrary, went up. Therefore, events unfold with less intensity. The fact that at the beginning of the last century it took years now takes decades.

CAPTURED RADA. Just as Maidan on the 2013 — 2014 scrapping was “woken up”, unwittingly, by the South-East (all events taking place there are just a tectonic push mirror from Western Ukraine), the Kiev Central Rada set an example in 1918. creativity of the masses "in the Crimea, Odessa and Kharkov. The Government of the Rada nobody chose, except the Rada itself. Its power in Kiev relied on several military units, or those who had gone over to the side of the new sovereigns, or were formed in haste, like Simon Petlyura's haidamaks. Outside of Kiev, this “order”, which arose, as if out of nothing, had no influence. Honestly, there was no power at all. The royal regime fell. The police also canceled the Petrograd Provisional Government. Bureaucracy was demoralized, and partly overclocked. Local government scared to death. Each enterprising citizen decided that his time had come, and rushed to drag "sovereignty" as much as he could.


The founder of the Donetsk-Krivoy Rog Republic is Fyodor Sergeyev by the underground nickname "Comrade Artem".


FREE CITY OF ODESSA. 3 January 1918, unexpectedly for all, declared itself the “free city” of Odessa. For some, this name sounds funny. But the “free city” is not an invention of cheerful Odessa citizens, but a European legal term. "Free cities" in Europe were called municipal communities that enjoyed the status of a state in a state. In the same 1918 year, when Odessa decided to add freedom to itself, there was a free city of Hamburg in Germany, and no one was laughed at. Hamburg really possessed special rights, and even the inhabitants of it served in special units of the German army, composed only of Hamburgers. And on the buckles of their belts flaunted the emblem of his native Hamburg.

You hardly know, dear reader, that even today Hamburg is officially called “the free and Hanseatic city of Hamburg” and has the status of one of the sixteen lands of the Federal Republic of Germany! That is all the same state in the state.

But the free city of Odessa was by no means out of a desire to imitate boring Germans cracking cabbage and sausages at the confluence of the former Slavic Elbe river into the cold North Sea. She had her own reasons and prerequisites. Odessa also arose as a matter of fact as a free city. From 1817 to 1859 year, according to the imperial decree of Alexander I, she enjoyed the status of "free port", translated from the French - a free port. Goods imported into it were not taxed. Russian imperial customs were already outside the city limits. The times of the Free French Odessans recalled as the golden age that laid the foundations for the prosperity of South Palmyra, as opposed to Palmyra North (St. Petersburg), the then journalists were pompously called "the pearl by the sea". So for me personally, there is nothing strange in the title “free city”, which the inhabitants of Odessa decided to protect themselves from the storm of revolution. They hoped that the Allies — the British and French — would enter Odessa and prevent the invasion of angry uncles on the carts headed by all sorts of Makhno and atamans Grigoriev, whose harsh star was just beginning to rise above the Tauride Steppe, reflected in the wall of the bottle with muddy moonshine.

But besides the Kiev government of the Central Rada, on the territory of Ukraine there existed, speaking the Odessa language, also its “rival firm” - the Ukrainian People's Republic of Workers ', Peasants', Soldiers 'and Cossacks' Soviets. This public education originated in Kharkov 25 December 1917 of the year at the First All-Ukrainian Congress of Soviets. He even had his own flag - red, but with a yellow-blue "canton" - an insert of national colors in the corner of the cloth. The political program of the Kharkiv Soviet government was a federation with red Russia (similar to joining the Customs Union), and the armed forces were Red Guard units. Do not believe it, but the government in Kharkov was officially called almost the same as that of the Central Rada - the People's Secretariat. He was elected head of a thirty-two-year-old electric Bolshevik Yefim Medvedev from Bakhmut, which is now renamed Artyomovsk.


The cruiser "Almaz". He fought for the Republic of Odessa in 1918.


WHO LISTEN? Which of the two governments - Kiev or Kharkov - would be the overlord of the free Odessa, at that time it was still unclear. The first to impose on her sovereign hand tried Central Rada. 22 January 1918 of the year she claimed the rights to nine provinces of the former Russian Empire - including Kherson, in which magnificent Odessa at the time of the abdication of Nicholas II from the throne was a modest "county town", which clearly did not correspond to its financial power. The county town ... It even somehow does not fit in with the luxurious boulevards and beautiful buildings of Odessa, built in the Italian style. But it was so! In the same Kherson province, eighteen thousand Gulyai-Pole, with straight streets, two-story brick houses and an annual turnover of three million gold rubles, was also considered for some reason according to the documents ... a simple village. Although by the beginning of the last century, this close framework had already grown.

Be that as it may, exactly four days later, an uprising against the Central Rada broke out in the free city of Odessa. As in Petersburg, the Bolsheviks seized mail, telegraph and telephone. Then, as if by the way, also the station. And for a snack, they grabbed the headquarters of the Odessa Military District, which had sided with the Rada from the Provisional Government who had fallen in Petrograd. One part of the garrison sided with Kiev, the other decided that the main Secretariat was in Kharkov. Juncker military schools supported the Central Council. The Black Sea Fleet, on the contrary, is the Ukrainian Soviet Republic. But the turning point in the battle for the city was brought by the sailors in flares, pretty reddened at that historical moment. The old battered battleships of the Black Sea Fleet Rostislav and Sinop with the Almaz yacht that joined them (this vessel successfully even survived Tsushima!) Hit the main caliber of the positions of Kiev gaydamak and cadets in the area of ​​Odessa-Tovarnaya station and secured the “pearl” »For the Bolsheviks. Instead of the “free city”, the Odessa Soviet Republic was declared - abbreviated OSR. The head of its armed forces was the Social Revolutionary, Lieutenant Colonel Muravyov - the one who in a few days will lead the attack on Kruty.


Artem. The symbol of Donbass.


DONETSK ANSWER. And at this time not less than epochal events occurred in the Donbass. Everywhere, like mushrooms, new states began to arise and old ones revive. The edge of coal and steel could not stay away from such a process. The Donetsk phenomenon arose in the second half of the XIX century, when the British businessman John Hughes (in Russian it is often called Hughes) acquired from Prince Kochubey in the then Yekaterinoslav province on the bank of the Kalmius, a good earth and began to build a metallurgical plant. The newcomer Britt was one of the first to realize that it was in this then deserted land, by a happy coincidence, that ore, coke coal and asbestos are the three main ingredients for smelting metal. And next door is also the port of Mariupol, through which it is convenient to export steel and cast iron for export. In the Donbass began an industrial boom. To engage in the mines, thousands of former peasants poured into the lands of the Wild Field, where only rare nomads and herds of wild horses roamed recently. Salary was unusually high. Miners always had money. Dangerous work under the ground and a stable salary have created here a special type of person - in fact, a new Russian-speaking subethnos.


The funeral of the dead in Odessa. There were fierce battles between the OCP and the Central Rada.


CULIUM NEGOTIATIONS. When in the summer of 1917, the Provisional Government in Petrograd began to negotiate with the Central Rada about the borders of the future autonomous Ukraine (at that time, Hrushevsky and his associates only claimed autonomy within Russia), the question of Donbass arose. Rada, of course, wanted to get him, well aware of the economic power of this region. But one of the local oligarchs, Nikolai von Ditmar, said in response: “The whole of this region, both industrially and geographically and in everyday life, seems to be completely different from Kiev. This whole area has its completely independent primary importance ... "

It was hard not to listen to the words of Ditmar, an influential businessman and one of the leaders of the Council of Congresses of Miners of South Russia (in revolutionary times, even the bourgeoisie created their own councils!). As a result of negotiations with the Central Rada, the Kerensky government left only five provinces under its control - Volyn, Kiev, Podolsk, Chernihiv and Poltava.

Only when the Provisional Government in Petrograd was overthrown by Lenin and Trotsky, was Rada's appetite increased, and she again began to lay claim to the Donbass. But by that time the influence of the local Bolsheviks had already increased. They were headed by the charismatic leader Fedor Sergeyev, by party nickname Artem, a professional revolutionary and a close friend of Stalin, who was still little known at that time.

In response to the claims of Grushevsky, the Congress of Soviets of Donetsk-Krivoy Rog Oblast gathered in Kharkov. He was already the fourth in a row and was by no means going to concede to Kiev. The resolute Donetans (among them were representatives of various revolutionary parties, but the majority were Bolsheviks and Social Revolutionaries) 12 February 1918, at the Metropol hotel, which means capital, proclaimed the creation of the Donetsk-Krivoy Rog republic.


The head of the Crimean regional government, General Sulkevich, broke with Skoropadsky on the issue of language policy.


CRIMEAN REGION. By that time, the Central Rada was on the eve of the fall. Not possessing sufficient military strength and support of the masses, its leaders called on the German troops to Ukraine. Defending their choice, the new Donetsk Republic had to fight with them already.

While these events were developing on the mainland, the Soviet Socialist Republic of Tavrida emerged in the Crimea, proclaimed March 19 on March 1918. Like Donetsk, it was defeated by the advancing Germans. And right there they recognized the Crimean Regional Government of Matvey Sulkevich - a former Tsarist general of Tatar origin. In late April, a military coup took place in Kiev - the Central Rada was replaced by Hetman Skoropadsky. Without thinking twice, he claimed rights to the Crimea, turning to Sulkevich with a letter in Ukrainian. “I replied,” recalled the head of the independent Crimea, “that I am not a“ headman ”, but the head of government of an independent province, and that I ask to establish relations between us in a public language, in Russian. This act of mine was declared in Kiev "the severance of diplomatic relations." We, that is, the Crimean government, sent our ombudsman to Kiev to establish an economic agreement, but it there came across absolutely closed doors. ”

This situation developed in Ukraine at the height of the summer of 1918, when, under the German protectorate, the war of all and with all was temporarily stopped. But what happened then is worth remembering even in our tense days, in order to realize what our country really was from, and what “stitches” have been constantly forgotten in Kiev for the last twenty-three years.
Author:
Originator:
http://www.buzina.org/publications/1300-respubliki-1918-goda.html
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. avt
    avt April 24 2014 08: 51
    +4
    Of course, thanks for the historical excursion, and you can put a plus, especially if you clarify the fact that Sergeev signed a FEDERATIVE treaty at the time of the annexation of the Donetsk Republic and the creation of Ukraine, and besides there was a BILINGUALITY. Again, one could mention the fact that the Bolsheviks introduced the general Ukrainization, when, under fear of the Revolutionary Tribunal, up to execution, as in the fight against anti-Simitism, they were forced to teach a kind of party minimum of the Ukrainian language. This decision and criminal prosecution were canceled in 1934. But this is a real story, and the current Velikoukry do not need it and write their own, new, ancient, to the Old Testament, Velikoukr, and at the same time demolish the monuments to Lenin, the creator of the project "Ukraine" that made Austro-Hungarian dreams come true, and continue to cheerfully dance the hopak on a rake. So the author's appeals - "In order not to break the wood in Ukraine today, you need to remember the revolution and the Civil War." There is a voice crying in the desert, especially against the background of Yarosh's statement that Bandera's army finally entered the Dnieper, he just did not specify that thanks the Jew Kolomoisky realized the idea of ​​taking money from the Jews to fight the Moscow Zhidomason. These are the paradoxes on the territory of the project "Ukraine1991"
  2. alekc73
    alekc73 April 24 2014 09: 14
    0
    everything repeats. when will booze end in Ukraine?
    1. orsker
      orsker April 24 2014 13: 37
      +3
      Buza will stop with the liquidation of the very concept of Ukraine as a state.
      Ukraine (Old Russian. "Borderland") is an artificial formation in the historical part of the territory of Russia, formed as a result of the artificial cultivation of separatism on the money of Western countries, as well as as a result of the impact on the culture of the population of the Ukrainian province of the prolonged occupation by Poles, Austro-Hungarians, etc. , which influenced the formation among the original population of a certain intermediate in ethical origin group, which is currently putting into action in Ukraine a century-old plan to alienate the primordially Russian territory. Ukrainian language is an artificial dialect of Russian, with a very young writing system and with a complete absence of historical monuments of Ukrainian writing (which proves the artificial or natural-violent origin of the language). the Ukrainian language and culture in the bulk is the result of external infusions and occupation, only not Russian (this was and is our land), but foreign.
  3. Semenov
    Semenov April 24 2014 09: 23
    +4
    Lenin did things, the land still does not accept. This is the story that should be taught at school to Ukrainians and Russians, and not fiction about ukrov-protoukrov with fabulous Ukraine.
  4. Voenruk
    Voenruk April 24 2014 09: 31
    -2
    Kokly shitty people. They are kind, and they will spoil you in slippers.
  5. Gagarin
    Gagarin April 24 2014 09: 50
    +2
    And to the author Buzine and avt THANKS FOR THE HISTORICAL POSITION AND ADDITIONS!
  6. Sour
    Sour April 24 2014 13: 49
    +1
    In addition to the national outskirts, "republics" arose in a number of cities in indigenous Russia - Samara, Ufa, Omsk, Arkhangelsk, etc.
    They were created mainly by the Socialist Revolutionaries, Mensheviks and people's socialists, who were much more involved in the collapse of the Empire than the Bolsheviks.
    Their leaders - Tchaikovsky, Brushwitz, Volsky, Vologodsky, Derber, Zenzinov, Telberg, Avksentiev, Boldyrev, Gattenberger, Argunov and others - first actively fought against "tsarism", then immediately fell under the Entente, declared war on the Bolsheviks, and did not stop inserting sticks in the wheels of the White Guards.

Республики 1918 года

Чтобы не наломать дров в Украине сегодня, нужно вспомнить революцию и Гражданскую войну. Тогда, кроме УНР, тут возникли сразу несколько конкурирующих республик.

Республики 1918 года

Харьков, 1918. Там было провозглашено две республики — Украинская Народная Советов рабочих, крестьянских, солдатских и казачьих депутатов и Донецко-Криворожская.


В предыдущей статье, опубликованной в газете «Сегодня» в прошлую субботу, я вспомнил слова Карамзина: «История утешает в государственных бедствиях, свидетельствуя, что и прежде бывали подобные». Конечно, история — слабое утешение. Большинство людей не желают попадать ни в какие истории. Им хочется просто жить — работать, растить детей, строить дома, ездить на отдых в полюбившиеся места. То есть пребывать не в историческом линейном времени, сулящем всяческие неприятности, а в уютном циклическом, где зима гарантированно сменяется весной, а первое блюдо — вторым и десертом.


Но история не дремлет и то и дело ввергает зазевавшегося обывателя в пучину всяческих бедствий. Поэтому полезнее ее все-таки знать. Иногда она помогает лучше корвалола. Когда ушел Крым, начались выступления на Юго-Востоке с требованиями федерализации и государственного статуса для русского языка, а потом вдруг словно бы из ничего возникла загадочная Донецкая республика, окруженная блокпостами, мальчики и девочки в телевизоре первым делом заголосили о заговоре. А я вспомнил времена далекого 1918 года, когда телевизора еще не было, зато на территории Украины, кроме Центральной Рады, имелись Одесская и Донецко-Криворожская республики, украинское советское правительство в Харькове и Крымское краевое правительство генерала Сулькевича. И еще много чего, вплоть до всем известного батьки Махно, которого вполне можно рассматривать, проводя исторические параллели, как предводителя гуляйпольской самообороны.

Мне вообще иногда кажется, что с 1991 года, когда в Москве пал Горбачев, мы переживаем повторение великого имперского кризиса 1917-го — только замедленное во времени. Пассионариев сегодня куда меньше, чем сто лет назад. Обыватель же, наоборот, пошел в рост. Поэтому события разворачиваются с меньшей интенсивностью. На то, что в начале прошлого века требовались годы, теперь уходят деся­тилетия.

ЗАПАЛ ЦЕНТРАЛЬНОЙ РАДЫ. Точно так же, как Майдан на сломе 2013—2014 годов «разбудил», сам того не желая, Юго-Восток (все события там происходящие — всего лишь зеркало тектонического толчка из Западной Украины), киевская Центральная Рада в 1918-м подала пример «творчеству масс» в Крыму, Одессе и Харькове. Правительство Рады никто не выбирал, кроме самой Рады. Власть ее в Киеве опиралась на несколько военных частей, либо перешедших на сторону новых властителей, либо сформированных на скорую руку, как гайдамаки Симона Петлюры. За пределами Киева этот «уряд», возникший, словно бы из ничего, никакого влияния не имел. Там, если честно, вообще не было никакой власти. Царский режим пал. Полицию отменило еще петроградское Временное правительство. Чиновничество было деморализовано, а частично разогнано. Местное самоуправление до смерти напугано. Каждый инициативный гражданин решил, что настало его время, и кинулся тащить «суверенитета», сколько смог.

Республики 1918 года

Создателем Донецко-Криворожской Республики считается Федор Сергеев по подпольной кличке «товарищ Артем».


ВОЛЬНЫЙ ГОРОД ОДЕССА. 3 января 1918 года неожиданно для всех объявила себя «вольным городом» Одесса. Для кого-то это название звучит смешно. Но «вольный город» — не выдумка веселых одесситов, а европейский юридический термин. «Вольными городами» называли в Европе муниципальные общины, пользовавшиеся статусом государства в государстве. В том же 1918 году, когда Одесса решила добавить себе свободы, в составе Германии имелся вольный город Гамбург, и ни у кого это не вызывало хохот. Гамбург действительно обладал особыми правами, и даже жители его служили в особых частях германской армии, составленных только из гамбуржцев. Причем на бляхах их ремней красовался герб родного Гамбурга.

Вряд ли вы знаете, дорогой читатель, что Гамбург и сегодня официально называется «вольным и ганзейским городом Гамбургом» и имеет статус одной из шестнадцати земель Федеративной Республики Германия! То есть все то же государство в государстве.

Но вольным городом Одесса стала отнюдь не из желания подражать скучным немцам, трескающим капусту с сосисками на месте впадения бывшей славянской реки Эльбы в холодное Северное море. У нее имелись собственные резоны и предпосылки. Одесса и возникла-то по сути как вольный город. С 1817-го по 1859 год, согласно императорскому указу Александра I, она пользовалась статусом «порто-франко», в переводе с французского — свободного порта. Товары, ввозимые в нее, не облагались налогами. Российские имперские таможни стояли уже за пределами городской черты. Времена порто-франко одесситы вспоминали как золотой век, заложивший основы процветания Южной Пальмиры, как в противовес Пальмире Северной (Петербургу) высокопарно называли тогдашние журналисты «жемчужину у моря». Так что лично для меня ничего странного нет в титуле «вольный город», которым одесситы решили защитить себя от бури революции. Они надеялись на то, что в Одессу войдут союзники — англичане и французы — и не допустят нашествия сердитых дядек на тачанках во главе со всякими Махно и атаманами Григорьевыми, суровая звезда которых только начинала восходить над Таврической степью, отражаясь в стенке бутыли с мутным самогоном.

Но кроме киевского правительства Центральной Рады, на территории Украины существовала, говоря одесским языком, еще и его «конкурирующая фирма» — Украинская Народная республика Советов рабочих, крестьянских, солдатских и казачьих депутатов. Это государственное образование возникло в Харькове 25 декабря 1917 года на Первом Всеукраинском Съезде Советов. У него имелся даже свой флаг — красный, но с желто-синим «кантоном» — вставкой национальных цветов в углу полотнища. Политической программой харьковского советского правительства являлась федерация с красной Россией (аналог вступления в Таможенный союз), а вооруженными силами — отряды красногвардейцев. Не поверите, но правительство в Харькове официально называлось почти так же, как и у Центральной Рады – Народный Секретариат. Главой его избрали тридцатидвухлетнего большевика-электрика Ефима Медведева родом из Бахмута, что ныне переименован в Артемовск.

Республики 1918 года

Крейсер «Алмаз». Воевал за Одесскую Республику в 1918 г.


КОГО СЛУШАТЬСЯ? Какое из двух правительств — киевское или харьковское — окажется сюзереном вольной Одессы, на тот момент было еще неясно. Первой наложить на нее державную длань попыталась Центральная Рада. 22 января 1918 года она заявила права на девять губерний бывшей Российской империи — в том числе и Херсонскую, в которую пышная Одесса на момент отречения Николая II от престола входила на правах скромного «уездного города», что явно не соответствовавшего ее финансовой мощи. Уездный город… Это даже как-то не вяжется с роскошными бульварами и прекрасными зданиями Одессы, выстроенными в итальянском стиле. А ведь так было! В той же Херсонской губернии восемнадцатитысячное Гуляй-Поле, с прямыми улицами, двухэтажными кирпичными домами и годовым торговым оборотом в три миллиона золотых рублей тоже почему-то считалось по документам… простым селом. Хотя давно уже переросло к началу прошлого века эти тесные рамки.

Как бы то ни было, ровно через четыре дня в вольном городе Одессе вспыхнуло восстание против Центральной Рады. Как и в Петербурге, большевики захватили почту, телеграф и телефон. Потом, как бы между прочим, еще и вокзал. А на закуску — прихватили штаб Одесского военного округа, перешедший на сторону Рады от павшего в Петрограде Временного правительства. Одна часть гарнизона встала на сторону Киева, другая — решила, что главный тот Секретариат, который в Харькове. Юнкера военных училищ поддержали Центральную Раду. Черноморский флот, наоборот, — Украинскую советскую республику. Но перелом в битве за город принесли именно моряки в клешах, изрядно покрасневшие на тот исторический момент. Старые потрепанные броненосцы ЧФ «Ростислав» и «Синоп» с примкнувшей к ним яхтой «Алмаз» (эта посудина благополучно пережила в свое время даже Цусиму!) ударили главным калибром по позициям киевских гайдамаков и юнкеров в районе станции Одесса-Товарная и закрепили «жемчужину» за большевиками. Вместо «вольного города» была объявлена Одесская Советская Республика – сокращенно ОСР. Главой ее вооруженных сил стал эсер подполковник Муравьев — тот самый, который через несколько дней возглавит наступление на Круты.

Республики 1918 года

Артем. Символ Донбасса.


ДОНЕЦКИЙ ОТВЕТ. А в это время на Донбассе происходили не мене эпохальные события. Везде, как грибы, стали возникать новые государства и возрождаться старые. Край угля и стали не мог остаться в стороне от такого процесса. Донецкий феномен возник во второй половине XIX столетия, когда британский предприниматель Джон Хьюз (по-русски его чаще всего называют Юзом) приобрел у князя Кочубея в тогдашней Екатеринославской губернии на берегу Кальмиуса добрячий шмат земли и начал строительство металлургического завода. Пришлый бритт одним из первых сообразил, что именно в этой пустынной тогда земле по счастливому стечению обстоятельств находятся руда, коксовый уголь и асбест — три основных ингредиента для выплавки металла. А по соседству еще и Мариупольский порт, через который удобно вывозить сталь и чугун на экспорт. На Донбассе начался промышленный бум. Чтобы наняться на шахты, тысячи бывших крестьян хлынули на земли Дикого Поля, где совсем недавно бродили только редкие кочевники и табуны диких коней. Зарплата была необыкновенно высокой. У шахтеров всегда водились деньги. Опасная работа под землей и стабильная зарплата создали тут особый тип человека — по сути, новый русскоязычный субэтнос.

Республики 1918 года

Похороны погибших в Одессе. Между ОСР и Центральной Радой тут шли жестокие бои.


КУЛУАРНЫЕ ПЕРЕГОВОРЫ. Когда летом 1917 года Временное правительство в Петрограде стало договариваться с Центральной Радой о границах будущей автономной Украины (на тот момент Грушевский и его соратники претендовали только на автономию в составе России), встал вопрос о Донбассе. Рада, естественно, желала заполучить и его, отлично осознавая экономическую мощь этого края. Но один из местных олигархов, Николай фон Дитмар, в ответ заявил: «Весь этот район как в промышленном отношении, так и в географическом и бытовом представляется совершенно отличным от киевского. Весь этот район имеет свое совершенно самостоятельное первостепенное значение»…

К словам Дитмара — влиятельного бизнесмена и одного из вождей Совета съездов горнопромышленников Юга России (в революционные времена даже буржуазия создала свои советы!) было сложно не прислушаться. В результате переговоров с Центральной Радой правительство Керенского оставило ей под контроль только пять губерний — Волынскую, Киевскую, Подольскую, Черниговскую и Полтавскую.

Только когда Временное правительство в Петрограде было свергнуто Лениным и Троцким, аппетиты Рады возросли, и она снова стала претендовать на Донбасс. Но к тому времени там уже усилилось влияние местных большевиков. Во главе их стоял харизматичный лидер Федор Сергеев по партийной кличке Артем — профессиональный революционер и близкий друг еще мало известного на тот момент Сталина.

В ответ на притязания Грушевского в Харькове собрался Съезд советов Донецко-Криворожской области. Он был уже четвертым по счету и отнюдь не собирался уступать Киеву. Решительно настроенные донетчане (среди них были представители различных революционных партий, но большинство составляли большевики и эсеры) 12 февраля 1918 года в гостинице «Метрополь», что в переводе означает «столица», провозгласили создание Донецко-Криворожской республики.

Республики 1918 года

Глава Крымского краевого правительства генерал Сулькевич разошелся со Скоропадским в вопросе языковой политики.


КРЫМСКОЕ КРАЕВОЕ. К тому времени Центральная Рада находилась накануне падения. Не обладая достаточной военной силой и поддержкой масс, ее вожди призвали на Украину германские войска. Отстаивая свой выбор, новой Донецкой республике пришлось воевать уже с ними.

Пока развивались эти события на материке, в Крыму возникла Советская Социалистическая Республика Тавриды, провозглашенная 19 марта 1918 года. Как и Донецкую, ее победили наступавшие немцы. И тут же признали Крымское Краевое правительство Матвея Сулькевича — бывшего царского генерала татарского происхождения. В конце апреля в Киеве произошел военный переворот — Центральную Раду сменил гетман Скоропадский. Недолго думая, он заявил права на Крым, обратившись к Сулькевичу с письмом по-украински. «Я ответил, — вспоминал глава независимого Крыма, — что я не «староста», а глава правительства самостоятельного края, и что я прошу установить сношения между нами на общественном языке — на русском. Этот мой поступок объявили в Киеве «разрывом дипломатических отношений». Мы, то есть крымское правительство, послали своего уполномоченного в Киев для установления экономического соглашения, но оно там натолкнулось на абсолютно закрытые двери».

Такая обстановка сложилась на Украине в разгар лета 1918 года, когда под германским протекторатом война всех со всеми временно прекратилась. Но происходившее тогда стоит вспомнить и в наши напряженные дни, чтобы осознать, из чего на самом деле складывалась наша страна, и о каких «швах» постоянно забывали в Киеве на протяжении последних двадцати трех лет.
Автор: Олесь Бузина
Первоисточник: http://www.buzina.org/publications/1300-respubliki-1918-goda.html


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 6
  1. avt 24 апреля 2014 08:51
    За исторический экскурс конечно спасибо и плюс поставить можно , особенно если уточнить тот факт что Сергеев во время оно подписал ФЕДЕРАТИВНЫЙ договор при присоединении Донецкой республики и создании Украины,да к тому же там присутствовало ДВУЯЗЫЧИЕ. Опять же можно было бы упомянуть тот факт, что повальную украинизацию ввели большевики , когда под страхом ревтрибунала , вплоть до расстрела , как и в борьбе с антисимитизмом, заставляли учить эдакий партминимум украинской мовы.Это решение и уголовное преследование было отменено в 1934м году . Но это реальная история , а нынешние великоукры в ней не нуждаются и пишут свою , новую, древнюю , до ветхозаветную, великоукрскую ,а заодно сносят памятники Ленину,создателю воплотившего австровенгерские мечты проекта,,Украина"в жизнь и продалжают весело отплясывать гопака на граблях . Так что призывы автора -,,Чтобы не наломать дров в Украине сегодня, нужно вспомнить революцию и Гражданскую войну. " есть глас вопиющего в пустыне , особенно на фоне заявления Яроша о том что бандеровская армия наконец вступила за Днепр, он только не уточнил что благодаря еврею Коломойскому воплотилась идея взять у евреев денег для борьбы с московскими жидомасонами . Вот такие парадоксы ныне на территории проекта ,,Украина1991"
    avt
  2. alekc73 24 апреля 2014 09:14
    все повторяется.когда закончится буза на украине?
    1. orsker 24 апреля 2014 13:37
      Буза прекратится с ликвидацией самого понятия Украина как государство.
      Украина (старорусск. "Приграничье") — это искусственное образование в исторической части территории России, образовавшееся в результате искусственной культивации сепаратизма на деньги западных стран, а так же как результат воздействия на культуру населения украинской провинции длительной оккупации поляками, австро-венграми и проч., что повлияло на формирование среди исконного населения некой промежуточной по этинческому происхождению группы, которая в данный момент приводит в действие на украине план вековой давности по отчуждению исконно русской территории. украинский язык — искусственный диалект русского, с очень молодой письменностью и с полным отсутствием исторических памятников украинской письменности (что доказывает искусственное или естественно-насильственное происхождение языка). украинский язык и культура в основной массе — результат внешних вливаний и оккупации, только не русской (это была и есть наша земля), а иноземной.
  3. Семенов 24 апреля 2014 09:23
    Натворил Ленин дел,земля до сих пор не принимает. Вот такую историю и надо учить в школе украинцам и русским, а не фантастику про укров-протоукров со сказочной Украиной.
  4. Военрук 24 апреля 2014 09:31
    Коклы говнивый народ. Добра им , а они тебе в тапки нагадют.
    Военрук
  5. Gagarin 24 апреля 2014 09:50
    И автору Бузине и avt СПАСИБО ЗА ИСТОРИЧЕСКИЙ РАСКЛАД И ДОПОЛНЕНИЯ!
    Gagarin
  6. Кислый 24 апреля 2014 13:49
    Помимо национальных окраин возникали "республики" в ряде городов коренной России - Самаре, Уфе, Омске, Архангельске и т.д.
    Их создавали в основном эсеры, меньшевики и народные социалисты, которые причастны к развалу Империи куда больше большевиков.
    Их лидеры - Чайковский, Брушвиц, Вольский, Вологодский, Дербер, Зензинов, Тельберг, Авксентьев, Болдырев, Гаттенбергер, Аргунов и прочие - сначала активно боролись с "царизмом", потом сразу легли под Антанту, объявили войну большевикам, при этом не прекращали вставлять палки в колёса белогвардейцам.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня