Military Review

Activation of the DPRK nuclear test site

20
According to the news agency "Vesti"it is quite possible that North Korea is preparing to conduct a new nuclear test weapons. American experts have published a report from which it follows that suspicious activity was registered at the Punheri nuclear test site.


This assumption is based on satellite imagery. In particular, in one of the photographs one can notice some materials at two exits from the underground tunnels. And in the latest timed image, dated 19 April, the territory of the landfill leaves a large truck.

"Based on the available information, it can be assumed that the activity in Punheri is caused by the early stages of preparation for the test, or Pyongyang has less dangerous designs," the report says.

It is worth noting that the US administration has repeatedly called on Pyongyang to refrain from provocative actions on the territory of the Korean Peninsula. According to the official representative of the State Department, Jen Psaki, they continue to monitor the situation.

Information that the DPRK plans to conduct a nuclear test of a "new type" appeared in late March. Recall that three nuclear tests have already been conducted in the 2006, 2009 and 2013 years. In the first two plutonium charges were used, the type of the last device remained unknown, although experts from South Korea believe that it could be a uranium charge.
Photos used:
http://www.vesti.ru/
20 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. JoylyRoger
    JoylyRoger April 23 2014 11: 39
    +7
    still well done Koreans
    1. Nevsky_ZU
      Nevsky_ZU April 23 2014 11: 55
      +2
      Maybe all the fuss because of this:

      Putin: Russia is ready to build a gas pipeline to South Korea

      http://www.gazeta.ru/business/2014/02/19/5915697.shtml

      Russia may begin to supply gas to South Korea via a gas pipeline through China. Industry experts remind that this project has already been discussed and then all participants expressed distrust of the PRC, waiting for the repetition of the Russian-Ukrainian situation. Meanwhile, deliveries by pipe can reliably bind South Korea to Russia, and in this light all risks are justified, political analysts say.

      In addition, previously considered the option of laying the pipe over land through the territory of the DPRK, but Gazprom refused it because of political risks.
  2. Roman1970
    Roman1970 April 23 2014 11: 40
    +5
    American experts published a report from which it follows that suspicious activity was recorded at the Pungeri nuclear test site.

    What matters to the Americans ... Everywhere they stick their nose, it annoys ...
    1. serega.fedotov
      serega.fedotov April 23 2014 12: 10
      0
      Quote: Roman1970
      American experts published a report from which it follows that suspicious activity was recorded at the Pungeri nuclear test site.

      What matters to the Americans ... Everywhere they stick their nose, it annoys ...

      This is suspicious activity in Washington!
  3. Giant thought
    Giant thought April 23 2014 11: 41
    +11
    North Korea wanted to spit on the warnings of mattresses, nor well done. Only the presence of nuclear weapons in the DPRK protects them from the solemn democratic bombing and democratic invasion of the Yankees on their territory.
    1. Greenwood
      Greenwood April 23 2014 14: 00
      +1
      Well, in fact, if the Koreans have nuclear weapons, if there is one, then it is very primitive and in a small amount. The thing is different. In North Korea, the army itself is considered one of the most powerful in the world. The number of about a million people, a huge amount of armored vehicles, heavy artillery, very high air defense density, the highest number of special forces in the world. If desired, they will raze the nearby Seoul in a matter of hours, and hardly the valiant Americans will have time to do something in response. Even though the equipment in the DPRK is largely outdated by today's standards, it is in working condition, and the army conducts frequent exercises, plus the morale of the soldiers and motivation mean a lot. This is not the Ukrainian army ...
  4. pavel-patriot
    pavel-patriot April 23 2014 11: 42
    +4
    And how can one explain to others that a nuclear dawning will not help them ensure their own security? This North Correi is constantly threatened, then bombed, then destroyed. There is no country threatened more, or at least as much. And she continues to exist and is not going to refuse something. yes
    1. mamont5
      mamont5 April 23 2014 13: 39
      0
      Quote: pavel-patriot
      And she continues to exist and is not going to refuse something. yes


      And spits on all sanctions and threats. When there is nothing, then nothing is needed.
    2. poccinin
      poccinin April 23 2014 13: 51
      0
      there is an opinion of an American expert. that somewhere in the mountains of the DPRK they are printing US dollars. they are almost real. guarding the base of the 69 Korean Elite Division. everything is American. uncontrolled printing of money. for the CIA and covert operations. and 2 more factories for "dollars" on the territory of the United States.
  5. mig31
    mig31 April 23 2014 11: 44
    +2
    Itch s.u.c.c., mattresses in the ring ...
  6. pensioner
    pensioner April 23 2014 11: 45
    +3
    American experts published a report from which it follows that suspicious activity was recorded at the Pungeri nuclear test site.

    Yeah. Three crows flocked.
  7. vch62388
    vch62388 April 23 2014 11: 48
    +6
    This is their insurance policy. Without it, they would have been bombed long ago by the "democratic forces" and there would have been another US military foothold near our borders. So far, the DPRK is a kind of buffer between the American bases in South Korea and Vladivostok.
  8. Region-25.rus
    Region-25.rus April 23 2014 11: 52
    +1
    Quote: JoylyRoger
    still well done Koreans


    They are well done! But nuclear weapons in the hands of loonies like the Kim family ... are scary! Moreover, they are right here! You can add.
    1. annodomene
      annodomene April 23 2014 11: 56
      +5
      I agree. It's not up to America to decide what is good and what is bad in this region
    2. Greenwood
      Greenwood April 23 2014 14: 03
      +1
      I would be much more worried about the presence, and official, of nuclear weapons in unstable Pakistan, under whose leadership the chair is swaying actively. It is very likely that the Taliban-Islamists will seize power in the country. At the same time, Pakistan has real nuclear weapons, with delivery vehicles that easily reach the hated India or Israel, rather than a few dirty bombs like the DPRK.
  9. Little Muck
    Little Muck April 23 2014 11: 52
    0
    DPRK plans to conduct a "new type" nuclear test

    Everything is as in the saying:
    And Vaska listens, but eats.
    As if to say that they saw amers with their pritenzy in ..... laughing
  10. rasputin17
    rasputin17 April 23 2014 11: 55
    +1
    It would be nice to help them with delivery vehicles! Whatever is better than their "Musudan" Only such guarantees are able to protect these people from their crap democratization and complete destruction by the world peace-loving community !!
  11. Anton Gavrilov
    Anton Gavrilov April 23 2014 11: 58
    0
    Well, the Americans, in their spirit, need to get into wherever possible and impossible. It is their territory that they want to do and do, it will probably never reach them.
  12. Espado
    Espado April 23 2014 11: 59
    +5
    The feelings are twofold, on the one hand the only way to guarantee the sovereignty of the DPRK, but on the other hand, a chill runs through ...
  13. GRAY
    GRAY April 23 2014 12: 47
    +3
    A test of a new type? Perhaps the Koreans assembled a fusion device.
  14. Everest2014
    Everest2014 April 23 2014 12: 58
    0
    If the USSR had not managed to deliver the technology of manufacturing nuclear weapons to the sons of the great helmsman in time, there would have been fun guys from the states. The states, at the soviets, stole the idea of ​​mopping up after they liquidated themselves in Vietnam and spoiled them in Afghanistan.
    1. Greenwood
      Greenwood April 23 2014 14: 05
      +1
      The USSR did not supply North Korea. We considered the Kimov regime unpredictable, and so the military assistance of the DPRK was greatly limited. DPRK acquired nuclear technology from Pakistan, or rather, from one of the Pakistani nuclear escapes in the 1990s. Iran bought these technologies from him.
  15. 1812 1945
    1812 1945 April 23 2014 13: 12
    0
    Quote: GRAY
    A test of a new type? Perhaps the Koreans assembled a fusion device.

    And it doesn't matter: did they really invent something new, or not? In light of recent events, Korea would be useful in the CSTO. (Like Iran). For the United States, NATO, it is acceptable to "perform military feats" leaning all against one, yes - preferably - weaker.

Активизация ядерного полигона КНДР

Активизация ядерного полигона КНДРКак сообщает информационное агентство «Вести», вполне возможно, что Северная Корея готовится провести новое испытание ядерного оружия. Американские эксперты опубликовали доклад, из которого следует, что на ядерном полигоне Пунгери зарегистрирована подозрительная активность.

Данное предположение основано на материалах спутниковой съемки. В частности, на одной из фотографий можно заметить некие материалы у двух выходов из подземных туннелей. А на последнем по времени снимке, датированном 19 апреля, территорию полигона покидает большой грузовик.

«Основываясь на доступной информации, можно предположить, что активность в Пунгери вызвана ранними стадиями приготовлений к испытанию, либо у Пхеньяна имеются менее опасные замыслы», - отмечается в опубликованном докладе.


Стоит отметить, что администрация США уже не раз призывала Пхеньян воздерживаться от провокационных действий на территории Корейского полуострова. По словам официального представителя госдепартамента Джен Псаки, они продолжают следить за развитием ситуации.

Информация о том, что КНДР планирует провести ядерное испытание «нового типа» появилась в конце марта. Напомним, что три ядерных испытания уже были проведены в 2006, 2009 и 2013 годах. В первых двух использовались плутониевые заряды, тип последнего устройства остался неизвестным, хотя эксперты из Южной Кореи считают, что это мог быть урановый заряд.

Использованы фотографии: http://www.vesti.ru/

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 20
  1. JoylyRoger 23 апреля 2014 11:39
    все-таки молодцы корейцы
    JoylyRoger
    1. Невский_ЗУ 23 апреля 2014 11:55
      Может весь сыр-бор из-за этого:

      Путин: Россия готова построить газопровод в Южную Корею

      http://www.gazeta.ru/business/2014/02/19/5915697.shtml

      Россия может начать поставлять газ в Южную Корею по газопроводу через территорию Китая. Отраслевые эксперты напоминают, что этот проект уже обсуждался и тогда все участники выразили недоверие КНР, ожидая повторения российско-украинской ситуации. Между тем поставки по трубе могут надежно привязать Южную Корею к России, и в этом свете все риски оправданны, считают политологи.

      Кроме того, ранее рассматривался вариант прокладки трубы по суше через территорию КНДР, но «Газпром» отказался и от него из-за политических рисков.
  2. Роман1970 23 апреля 2014 11:40
    Американские эксперты опубликовали доклад, из которого следует, что на ядерном полигоне Пунгери зарегистрирована подозрительная активность.

    Какое дело американцам...Везде суют свой нос,раздражает это...
    1. serega.fedotov 23 апреля 2014 12:10
      Цитата: Роман1970
      Американские эксперты опубликовали доклад, из которого следует, что на ядерном полигоне Пунгери зарегистрирована подозрительная активность.

      Какое дело американцам...Везде суют свой нос,раздражает это...

      Это в вашингтоне подозрительная активность!
  3. Гигант мысли 23 апреля 2014 11:41
    Северная Корея плевать хотела на предупреждения матрасников, ни и молодец. Только наличие ядерного оружия у КНДР предохраняет их от торжественных демократических бомбардировок и демократического вторжения янки на их территорию.
    1. Greenwood 23 апреля 2014 14:00
      Ну, на самом деле, ЯО если у корейцев если и есть, то весьма примитивное и в небольшом количестве. Дело в другом. У КНДР сама по себе армия считается одной из мощнейших в мире. Численность около миллиона человек, огромное количество бронетехники, тяжёлой артиллерии, очень высокая плотность ПВО, самая высокая в мире численность войск спецназа. При желании находящийся поблизости Сеул они сравняют с землёй за несколько часов, и едва ли доблестные американцы успеют что-то предпринять в ответ. Даже притом, что техника у КНДР в большиснвте своём достаточно устаревшая по нынешним меркам, она в рабочем состоянии, а армия проводит частые учения, плюс много значит моральный дух солдат и мотивация. Это вам не украинская армия...
  4. pavel-patriot 23 апреля 2014 11:42
    И вот как, другим объяснить, что ядерное орожие не поможет им обеспечить собственную безопасность? Эту Северную Коррею, постоянно угрожают, то разбомбить, то уничножить. Нет страны, которой угрожали бы больше, или хотя бы столько же. А она продолжает существоать и не собирается от чего то отказываться. yes
    pavel-patriot
    1. mamont5 23 апреля 2014 13:39
      Цитата: pavel-patriot
      А она продолжает существоать и не собирается от чего то отказываться. yes


      И плюет на все санкции и угрозы. Когда ничего нет, то ничего и не надо.
    2. poccinin 23 апреля 2014 13:51
      есть мнение американского эксперта. что где то в горах КНДР печатают доллары США. они настоящие почти. охраняет базу 69 Корейская элитная дивизия. там все американское. бесконтрольное печатанье денег. для ЦРУ и тайных операций.и еще 2 завода для "долларов" на территории самих США.
      poccinin
  5. mig31 23 апреля 2014 11:44
    Чешитесь с.у.к.и.,матрасники в кольце...
  6. пенсионер 23 апреля 2014 11:45
    Американские эксперты опубликовали доклад, из которого следует, что на ядерном полигоне Пунгери зарегистрирована подозрительная активность.

    Ага. Три вороны слетелись.
  7. vch62388 23 апреля 2014 11:48
    Это их страховой полис. Без него их-бы давно бомбили "демократические силы" и возник-бы очередной военный плацдарм США у наших границ. Пока КНДР является своего рода буфером между американскими базами в Южной Корее и Владивостоком.
  8. Region-25.rus 23 апреля 2014 11:52
    Цитата: JoylyRoger
    все-таки молодцы корейцы


    Они-то молодцы! Но ядерное оружие в руках психов вроде семейки Кимов...страшновато! Тем более что они у нас тут под боком! Доплюнуть можно.
    1. annodomene 23 апреля 2014 11:56
      Согласен. Только не Америке решать - что в этом регионе хорошо, а что плохо
    2. Greenwood 23 апреля 2014 14:03
      Я бы гораздо больше волновался за наличие, причём официальное, ЯО у нестабильного Пакистана, под руководством которого активно шатается кресло. Очень велика вероятность захвата власти в стране талибами-исламистами. При этом у Пакистана ядерное оружие реальное, со средствами доставки, легко долетающими до ненавистной им Индии или того же Израиля, а не несколько грязных бомб, как у КНДР.
  9. Маленький Мук 23 апреля 2014 11:52
    КНДР планирует провести ядерное испытание «нового типа»

    Все как в поговорке:
    А Васька слушает, да ест.
    Как бы говоря, что видали они амеров с их притензиями в ..... laughing
  10. rasputin17 23 апреля 2014 11:55
    Не плохо бы помочь им со средствами доставки! Что ни буть по лучше чем их "Мусудан" Только такие гарантии способны предохранить этот народ от его дерьмократизации и полного раззорения мировым МирОлЮБивым сОопщеСвом!!
  11. Антон Гаврилов 23 апреля 2014 11:58
    Ну американцы в своем духе,надо залезть везде,где можно и нельзя.Это их территория что хотят то и делают,до них это видимо никогда не дойдет.
  12. Espado 23 апреля 2014 11:59
    Ощущения двоякие, с одной стороны только так и можно гарантировать суверенитет КНДР, а вот с другой - холодок пробегает...
  13. GRAY 23 апреля 2014 12:47
    Испытание нового типа? Возможно корейцы термоядерное устройство собрали.
  14. everest2014 23 апреля 2014 12:58
    Если бы СССР в свое время не успел поставить сынам великого кормчего технологию изготовления ЯО, там бы правили бал веселые парни из штатов. Штаты же у советов сперли идею подсирания после того как жидко обгадились во Вьетнаме и подгадили же в Афганистане.
    everest2014
    1. Greenwood 23 апреля 2014 14:05
      СССР ничего не поставлял КНДР. У нас считали режим Кимов непредсказуемым, поэтом военная помощь КНДР во вногом была ограничена. Ядерные технологии КНДР приобрёл у Пакистана, а точнее от одного из сбежавших пакистанских ядерщиков в 1990-е годы. У него же эти технологии купил и Иран.
  15. 1812 1945 23 апреля 2014 13:12
    Цитата: GRAY
    Испытание нового типа? Возможно корейцы термоядерное устройство собрали.

    Да и не важно: изобрели они, действительно, что - то новое, или - нет? В свете последних событий, Корея была бы полезна в ОДКБ.(Как и Иран). Для США, НАТО приемлемо "совершать воинские подвиги" наваливаясь все шоблой на одного, да - желательно - послабее.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня