Military Review

Gaddafi appealed for help to Putin

3
Gaddafi appealed for help to PutinThe Libyan leader asked the Russian prime minister to mediate in the peace talks.

The Americans and their allies, united in an international coalition, whose goal is to overthrow the legitimate Libyan leader Muammar Gaddafi, for the first time openly demanded a sanction to conduct a ground operation in this country. A statement on this topic was made by NATO Deputy Assistant Secretary General for Political Affairs, James Appathurai, that, given the rank of the person who spoke out, one cannot in any way be considered his "private opinion."

“Yes, I believe that the UN Security Council should adopt a new resolution on Libya, because the 1973 resolution does not imply a ground operation. Therefore, in order for any hostilities to take place on earth, it is necessary to adopt a new resolution, ”RIA quotes“News»Appathurai’s words spoken during a video link with students of Moscow State Linguistic University. Of course, at the same time he made a reservation that, say, the West has no intention to change the political regime in Libya. “Gaddafi is not the goal of NATO. However, his troops continue to purposefully kill the civilian population of Libya, namely, the protection of civilians is the main goal of the coalition, ”Appathurai said. However, we all know the price for these his words.

Nato said can be interpreted in two ways. First, the Western coalition has no illusions that it will be able to ensure the victory of the so-called. “Rebels” with the help of remote methods (to put it simply, bombing). And secondly, the leadership of the Alliance seems to be seriously counting on the success of its attempt to push such a resolution through the UN Security Council. So, he has some reason to believe that Russia will not again apply its legitimate veto power over such a project.

Earlier, we recall, Russian Foreign Minister Sergei Lavrov said that our country does not intend to support a Security Council resolution that would allow a ground operation in Libya. But, as we paid attention, he did not say that Russia would impose a veto on such a resolution. According to the Russian leadership, it did not support the 1973 resolution either, since it abstained from voting, however, all unbiased experts understand that in the current international context any decision other than veto of the draft resolution means actual support for the document.

We note, however, that the recent events in Libya, namely the barbaric bombardment of non-military objects, during which, in particular, killed the youngest son of Gaddafi and his three grandchildren, caused some tightening of the rhetoric of Russian politicians. In particular, as Interfax reports, the head of the State Duma’s international affairs committee, Konstantin Kosachev, stated that if information about the death of Gaddafi’s relatives is confirmed, it will be “a vivid confirmation that the indiscriminate use of force by the anti-Libyan coalition is as unacceptable as the Gaddafi and his loyal forces in the civilian population. "

The Russian Foreign Ministry responded to recent events, saying that statements by coalition members that strikes against Libya do not have the goal of physically destroying Gadhafi and his family members "are causing serious doubts." "As we warned, the disproportionate use of force, especially with overstepping the mandate of UN Security Council resolution 1973, which in no way involves changing the leadership of the Libyan Jamahiriya, leads to disastrous consequences and deaths of innocent people," the Russian Foreign Ministry said. On Smolensk Square, they again called for "strict compliance with the provisions of the decisions adopted by the international community on the Libyan conflict, an immediate cease-fire and the beginning of a political settlement without any preconditions."

However, the matter does not go further than similar, albeit rather tough statements. Although, we recall, Russia could well use the latest events in Libya in order to fulfill the request of the leadership of this country and to convene an emergency meeting of the UN Security Council to consider the actions of the Western coalition, if Moscow believes that it has gone beyond its authority .

Meanwhile, a translation (albeit an amateur) of Muammar Gaddafi’s speech appeared in the Russian Internet, in which, according to official media, he allegedly declared war on Italy. We offer the translation text to your attention:

“My brothers and sisters!

Today is both joyful and sad for me. On this day many years ago, in the battle of Al-Gadabiya my grandfather died the hero's death. Fell along with hundreds of other Libyans. Now, almost a century later, Italy is returning, bringing evil to our land. I am sad that today I have to remember this. I wanted to forget about it.

I want to ask Berlusconi: “Silvio, where is our friendship, about which you talked so much? Where is the Italian parliament, which also talked a lot about friendship? Where are you all?". Italy has done a lot of pain to the Libyans, the Libyans are very offended by Italy, and I have no veto power to forbid them to feel pain and resentment. Italians told us: "We want and we will be friends." They lied. Yesterday Italy bombed Sirt.

Those who called themselves my friends - the leaders of China, Russia, Nigeria, South Africa, Portugal - I ask you: what was discussed in the UN resolution 1973? Is it allowed to establish a no-fly zone or is it good to destroy Libyans? Livia tormented without stopping. We have blocked access to oil, explode ports, bomb houses, close food supplies to the population, bomb the halls where negotiations are under way with representatives of other countries. And all this is called a “no-fly zone”. I used to think that the no-fly zone is when the planes of both sides do not fly, but it turns out that this is when only Libyan planes do not fly, and yours fly, bomb what they want and where they want.

Charter and decisions of the United Nations: what is it and why? Why the resolution was adopted - to stop the planes or to starve the Libyans? Where in which resolution says: "You can kill"? Where does it say: "You can cut off the connection and water supply?" Where?

I am not one of those who love to ask: they usually ask me, and I do not refuse. But now I ask the whole world: please, we need to sit down and talk, publicly and honestly, so that the world can also hear our voice.

I ask, I personally ask you, Vladimir Putin, to become a mediator. You can, I believe it. We are happy that your words were voiced that the bombing should be stopped, but we all know that al-Qaida despises international laws. I urge you: look who fires when I declare a truce. Peace is impossible when only one side ceases firing. Libyans never fought among themselves. What is happening now is a war against Libya, not a civil war.

I ask the world community: come, come, do everything to stop the bombing of civilian objects. Nobody needs a war here. Libyans are my children, Libyans do not fight with me, but I do not fight with them. Look: we help people who have lost everything they earned through hard work. I ask the leaders of the African Union to visit Ajdabiya and see who is fighting against us there. Why do newcomers from Afghanistan, Tunisia, Egypt and other countries present themselves as people of Ajdabiya? Save this city from those who captured it!

Now listen to you, people from NATO!

You bomb the wall that did not allow the flow of African migration to Europe, the wall that stopped the Al Qaeda terrorists. This wall was Libya. You destroy it. You are idiots. For thousands of migrants from Africa, for the support of "Al-Qaeda" burn you in hell. And so it will be.

I never lie. I do not lie now.

There are four errors that you should not make. Four mistakes in which no bombing will help you.

First: the internal life of Libya, its device. Only the Libyan people can and will solve these issues. Only he. Remember: not you and not even me. Only the Libyans themselves can, if they wish, change their system of self-government.

Second: I, Muammar Gaddafi. Leave me or not, it's not up to you. You are nobody. Power over Libya for years 40 is in the hands of Libyans. My grandparents, my parents were killed in Libyan soil, and they never left their homeland. You are ridiculous with your requirements. You are funny. I am not the president of Libya, but if it were possible, the people would choose me. Yes, my people love me. And you know why. For the fact that I do not like you.

Third: oil. Do not even dream. Do not even dare to dream that you are taking away from our children the right to have what they have had for the last 40 years. I do not promise you that we will sit and watch how our children are robbed. But, of course, we can talk to make your business in Libya more successful than before. After all, you need exactly this?

Fourth: Libya. White flag will not be. Never. If you come to our land, all Libyans will take weapon and will fight!

Life without freedom is nothing.

We will protect our freedom or we will die. ”
Author:
Originator:
http://www.km.ru
3 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Stavr
    Stavr 5 May 2011 07: 22
    0
    In vain he hopes for Pupkin. If he really knew who he was, he would have spat in his direction. Real Russians long ago saw through the alpha male and whose interests he represents. Certainly not Russians!
  2. Vladimir
    Vladimir 5 May 2011 07: 37
    +1
    Stavr,
    "Real Russians" simply do not know much, and therefore they bite and bite in the wrong place, in the wrong place. Gaddafi brazenly threw Russia back in 2004-2006, when Putin wrote off his state debt of $ 4 billion in exchange for concluding agreements on the purchase of Russian weapons. He signed an agreement of intent on the purchase of our MIGs, air defense systems, small arms, anti-aircraft weapons, then Sarkozy flew to Tripoli. They drank tea in a tent and Gaddafi unilaterally spat on Russia an hour later, abandoned MIGs in favor of Rafal and Mirages 2000. Agreements were reached with the Italians to purchase from them ground weapons. Qaddafi promised us a lot, but did nothing. This is the trans-African railway, which was supposed to be built by Russian Railways, gas production with Gazprom, oil projects with Lukoil. He threw us everywhere, wagging his Bedouin railway in front of the West and China. And now, when he is pinned, he appeals to Putin and Russia, promises to transfer all oil fields, purchase arms for "tens of billions" of dollars and generally join Libya to the CIS, CU and CES. I am sure that if this time this Bedouin will be able to avoid a tough sexual violence from the West, then he will throw us more than once.
    Moreover, without the prior unfiled consent of the Russian leadership, there would be no attack on Libya.
    Agreements must be fulfilled, obligations fulfilled. Let others be a lesson.
  3. Pukin
    Pukin 6 May 2011 18: 48
    0

    Justification for the forecast collapse of the dollar

    The basis for forecasts of the collapse of the dollar are usually:
    lack of substantial security for this currency;
    The policy of continuously increasing the mass of issued dollars, which has been pursued for a very long time. Their decades have financed the excess of imports of goods and services to America over their exports. Moreover, in the last decade, the pace of "printing" dollars has increased significantly;
    the presence of large dollar reserves in many countries. (China's stocks, in particular, exceeded two trillion dollars.) If the authorities and investors of these countries made a hypothetical decision to quickly get rid of dollar reserves, a sharp drop in the dollar would be inevitable;
    introduction by the monetary authorities of the United States as an anti-crisis measure of the refinancing rate on loans close to zero;
    a sharp acceleration in the growth rate of the dollar supply during the crisis due to the implementation of the policy of "quantitative easing", in particular: purchases of securities for "freshly printed" dollars;
    debt burden of American consumers and corporations;
    rumors of plans to replace the dollar with the hypothetical currency of the North American Union are Amero with the depreciation of US debt and / or restrictions on the exchange of the dollar for Amero for non-Americans.

Рубрика "Мнения" : Здесь выкладываются абсолютно различные мнения-статьи посетителей сайта, а также статьи с других сайтов для обсуждения. Администрация сайта по поводу этих новостей может иметь мнение, отличное от мнения авторов материалов.

Каддафи обратился за помощью к Путину

Каддафи обратился за помощью к ПутинуЛивийский лидер попросил российского премьера стать посредником на мирных переговорах.

Американцы и их союзники, объединившиеся в международную коалицию, целью которой является свержение законного ливийского лидера Муаммара Каддафи, впервые открыто потребовали санкцию на проведение наземной операции в этой стране. С заявлением на эту тему выступил помощник заместителя Генерального секретаря НАТО по политическим вопросам Джеймс Аппатурай, что, с учетом ранга высказавшейся персоны, никак нельзя считать его «частным мнением».

«Да, я считаю, что СБ ООН необходимо принять новую резолюцию по Ливии, потому что резолюция 1973 не подразумевает проведение наземной операции. Поэтому для того, чтобы на земле были проведены какие-то боевые действия, необходимо принятие новой резолюции», – цитирует РИА «Новости» слова Аппатурая, сказанные им в ходе видеомоста со студентами Московского государственного лингвистического университета. Конечно, при этом он оговорился, что, дескать, у Запада нет намерения сменить политический режим в Ливии. «Каддафи не является целью НАТО. Однако его войска продолжают целенаправленно убивать гражданское население Ливии, а именно защита гражданского населения является главной целью коалиции», – отметил Аппатурай. Впрочем, цену этим его словам мы все прекрасно знаем.


Сказанное натовцем можно трактовать двояко. Во-первых, у западной коалиции не осталось никаких иллюзий насчет того, что ей удастся обеспечить победу т. н. «повстанцев» с помощью дистанционных методов (попросту говоря, бомбардировок). Ну а во-вторых, руководство Альянса, похоже, всерьез рассчитывает на успех своей попытки протащить такого рода резолюцию через СБ ООН. А значит, у него есть некие основания полагать, что Россия вновь не станет применять свое законное право вето в отношении такого проекта.

Ранее, напомним, министр иностранных дел России Сергей Лавров заявлял, что наша страна не намерена поддерживать резолюцию Совбеза, которая разрешит наземную операцию в Ливии. Но, как мы и обращали внимание, при этом он не заявил, что Россия наложит на такую резолюцию вето. По версии российского руководства, оно и резолюцию 1973 не поддержало, т. к. воздержалось при голосовании, однако всем непредвзятым экспертам понятно, что в сложившемся международном контексте любое решение, кроме ветирования проекта резолюции, означает фактическую поддержку документа.

Отметим, впрочем, что последние события в Ливии, а именно варварские бомбардировки невоенных объектов, в ходе которых, в частности, погибли младший сын Каддафи и трое его внуков, вызвали некоторое ужесточение риторики российских политиков. В частности, как передает Интерфакс, глава Комитета Государственной Думы по международным делам Константин Косачев заявил, что если информация о гибели родственников Каддафи подтвердится, это станет «наглядным подтверждением того, что неизбирательное применение силы антиливийской коалицией в такой же степени неприемлемо, как и неприемлемы удары Каддафи и верных ему сил по мирному населению».

Отреагировал на последние события и российский МИД, заявивший, что заявления участников коалиции о том, что удары по Ливии не имеют целью физическое уничтожение Каддафи и членов его семьи, «вызывают серьезные сомнения». «Как мы и предупреждали, непропорциональное применение силы, тем более с превышением мандата резолюции 1973 Совета Безопасности ООН, никоим образом не предусматривающего смену руководства ливийской Джамахирии, приводит к пагубным последствиям и гибели невинных людей», – заявили в российском внешнеполитическом ведомстве. На Смоленской площади вновь призвали к «строгому выполнению положений принятых по ливийскому конфликту решений международного сообщества, незамедлительному прекращению огня и началу политического урегулирования без каких-либо предварительных условий».

Однако дальше подобных, пусть и достаточно жестких заявлений дело пока не идет. Хотя, напомним, Россия вполне могла бы использовать последние события в Ливии для того, чтобы выполнить просьбу руководства этой страны и созвать-таки экстренное заседание Совета Безопасности ООН для рассмотрения действий западной коалиции, коли уж Москва считает, что та вышла за пределы отведенных ей полномочий.

Тем временем в российском Интернете появился перевод (правда, любительский) речи Муаммара Каддафи, в которой он, как утверждали официальные СМИ, якобы объявил войну Италии. Предлагаем текст перевода вашему вниманию:

«Братья мои и сестры!

Сегодняшний день и радостен для меня, и печален. В этот день много лет назад, в битве у Аль-Гадабийа пал смертью героя мой дед. Пал вместе с сотнями других ливийцев. Ныне, почти век спустя, Италия вновь возвращается, неся зло на нашу землю. Мне грустно, что сегодня приходится вспоминать об этом. Я мечтал об этом забыть.

Я хочу спросить Берлускони: «Сильвио, где наша дружба, о которой ты так много говорил? Где итальянский парламент, который тоже много говорил о дружбе? Где вы все?». Италия сделала очень больно ливийцам, ливийцы очень обижены на Италию, и нет у меня права вето, чтобы запретить им испытывать боль и обиду. Итальянцы нам говорили: «Мы хотим и будем дружить». Они лгали. Вчера Италия бомбила Сирт.

Те, кто называл себя моими друзьями, – лидеры Китая, России, Нигерии, Южной Африки, Португалии – я спрашиваю вас: о чем шла речь в резолюции ООН 1973? Там позволено установить бесполетную зону или дано добро уничтожать ливийцев? Ливию терзают без остановки. Нам перекрыли доступ к нефти, взрывают порты, бомбят дома, закрывают снабжение населения продовольствием, бомбят залы, где идут переговоры с представителями других стран. И все это называется «бесполетная зона». Я раньше думал, что бесполетная зона – это когда не летают самолеты обеих сторон, а оказывается, это когда не летают только ливийские самолеты, а ваши летают, бомбят что хотят и где хотят.

Устав и решения Организации Объединенных Наций: что это и для чего? Зачем принята резолюция – чтобы остановить самолеты или чтобы уморить ливийцев голодом? Где, в какой резолюции сказано: «Можно убивать»? Где сказано: «Можно отрезать связь и водопровод»? Где?

Я не из тех, кто любит просить: обычно просят меня, и я не отказываю. Но сейчас я прошу весь мир: пожалуйста, нам нужно сесть и поговорить, публично и начистоту, чтобы мир услышал и наш голос.

Я прошу, я прошу лично Вас, Владимир Путин, стать посредником. Вы можете, я в это верю. Мы счастливы, что прозвучали Ваши слова о том, что бомбежки необходимо прекратить, но ведь всем известно, что «Аль-Каида» презирает международные законы. Я призываю Вас: посмотрите, кто ведет огонь, когда я объявляю перемирие. Невозможен мир, когда прекращает огонь только одна сторона. Ливийцы никогда не воевали между собой. То, что сейчас происходит, – это война против Ливии, а не гражданская война.

Я прошу мировое сообщество: приходите, приезжайте, сделайте все, чтобы прекратить бомбардировки гражданских объектов. Никому тут не нужна война. Ливийцы – мои дети, ливийцы не воюют со мной, а я не воюю с ними. Посмотрите: мы помогаем людям, которые потеряли все, что зарабатывали тяжелым трудом. Я прошу лидеров Африканского Союза побывать в Адждабии и посмотреть, кто там воюет против нас. Почему пришельцы из Афганистана, Туниса, Египта и других стран выдают себя за людей Адждабии? Спасите этот город от тех, кто его захватил!

А теперь слушайте вы, люди из НАТО!

Вы бомбите стену, не пропускавшую поток африканской миграции в Европу, стену, останавливавшую террористов «Аль-Каиды». Этой стеной была Ливия. Вы разрушаете ее. Вы – идиоты. За тысячи мигрантов из Африки, за поддержку «Аль-Каиды» гореть вам в аду. И так оно будет.

Я никогда не лгу. Не лгу и сейчас.

Есть четыре ошибки, которые вам не следует допускать. Четыре ошибки, в которых вам не помогут никаких бомбежки.

Первое: внутренняя жизнь Ливии, ее устройство. Решать эти вопросы может и будет только ливийский народ. Только он. Запомните: не вы и даже не я. Только сами ливийцы могут, если захотят, изменить свою систему самоуправления.

Второе: я, Муаммар Каддафи. Уйти мне или нет, решать не вам. Вы – никто. Власть над Ливией уже 40 лет находится в руках ливийцев. Мои бабушка и дедушка, мои родители были убиты на ливийской земле, и они никогда не покидали Родину. Вы смешны со своими требованиями. Вы смешны. Я – не президент Ливии, но если бы это было возможно, народ выбрал бы меня. Да, мои люди любят меня. И вам известно, за что. За то, что я не люблю вас.

Третье: нефть. Даже не мечтайте. Даже не смейте мечтать, что вы отнимете у наших детей право иметь то, что они имели последние 40 лет. Я не обещаю вам, что мы будем сидеть и смотреть, как грабят наших детей. Но, разумеется, мы можем поговорить, чтобы ваш бизнес в Ливии был успешнее, чем раньше. Ведь вам нужно именно это?

Четвертое: Ливия. Белого флага не будет. Никогда. Если вы придете на нашу землю, все ливийцы возьмут оружие и будут бороться!

Жизнь без свободы – ничто.

Мы защитим свою свободу или умрем».
Автор: Васильев Михаил
Первоисточник: http://www.km.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 3
  1. Stavr 5 мая 2011 07:22
    Напрасно он надеется на Пупкина. Если бы он по-настоящему знал кто он такой, то плюнул бы в его сторону. Настоящие россияне давно раскусили Альфа-самца и то, чьи интересы он представляет. Уж точно не россиян!
    Stavr
  2. Владимир 5 мая 2011 07:37
    Stavr,
    "Настоящие россияне" просто не очень много знают, поэтому и раскусывают и покусывают не там, не то и не у того.Каддафи нагло кинул Россию еще в 2004-2006 годах, когда Путин списал ему госдолг 4 миллиарда долларов в обмен на заключение договоров на покупку российского вооружения.Он заключил договор намерений о покупке наших МИГов,систем ПВО, стрелкового оружия, ПТВ, потом в Триполи прилетел Саркози.Они в шатре попили чайку и Каддафи через час в одностороннем порядке плюнул на Россию, отказался от МИГов в пользу Рафаля и Миражей 2000.С итальянцами были достигнуты договоренности о покупке у них сухопутного вооружения.Каддафи много чего наобещал нам, но ничего не сделал. Это и трансафриканская ж/д, которую должна была строить РЖД, это и газодобыча с Газпромом, нефтепроекты с Лукойлом.Везде нас кинул, виляя своей бедуинской ж перед Западом и Китаем. А теперь, когда приперло, он взывает к Путину и России, обещает передать все нефтяные месторождения, закупить на "десятки миллиардов" долларов вооружения и вообще присоединить Ливию к СНГ , ТС и ЕЭП.Уверен, что если на этот раз этому бедуину удастся избежать жесткого сексуального насилия со стороны Запада, то кинет он нас еще не один раз.
    Более того, без предварительного неафишируемого согласия руководства России никакой атаки на Ливию не было бы.
    Договоренности надо выполнять, обязательства исполнять.Пусть другим будет уроком.
    Владимир
  3. Пукин 6 мая 2011 18:48

    Обоснования прогноза краха доллара

    Основаниями для прогнозов краха доллара обычно служат:
    отсутствие существенного обеспечения этой валюты;
    проводимая уже очень долгое время политика постоянного наращивания массы выпущенных долларов. Ими десятилетиями финансируется превышение импорта товаров и услуг в Америку над их экспортом. При этом в последнее десятилетие темп «печатания» долларов существенно возрос;
    наличие больших долларовых запасов у многих стран. (Запасы Китая, в частности превысили два триллиона долларов.) В случае гипотетического решения властей и инвесторов этих стран быстро избавиться от долларовых запасов резкое падение курса доллара было бы неизбежным;
    введение денежными властями США в качестве антикризисной меры ставки рефинансирования по кредитам близкой к нулевой;
    резкое ускорения темпов наращивания долларовой массы в период кризиса благодаря проведению политики "количественного смягчения", в частности: покупки ценных бумаг на "свеженапечатанные" доллары;
    обремененность долгами американских потребителей и корпораций;
    слухи о планах замены доллара на гипотетическую валюту североамериканского союза - амеро с обесцениванием американских долгов и/или ограничениях обмена доллара на амеро для неамериканцев.
    Пукин

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня