Military Review

Walk away by pinching the door

2
The actions of our administration, which initially supported the UN Security Council’s embargo on arms supplies to Iran, and then “let through”, according to the apt expression of the head of state, the resolution authorizing a NATO military operation against the regime of Colonel Gaddafi in Libya, are usually interpreted as manifestations of a pro-Western liberal foreign policy President Dmitry Medvedev. Such an interpretation is as banal as it is true: both initiatives really came from the Kremlin, and sometimes government officials did not even have time for the frisky moves of the updated foreign policy mindset.

Walk away by pinching the door


It is enough to recall the dismissal of the former head of the information and press department of the Russian Foreign Ministry, Andrei Nesterenko, who carelessly remarked that the supply of C-300 missiles to Iran is not subject to the UNSC embargo. The diplomat probably did not know that the supply of anti-aircraft complexes to Iran was stopped long before the embargo was introduced, even in the spring of 2009, in the hope of favor of the new American president. The insufficiently enthusiastic attitude of the Russian ambassador to Libya, Vladimir Chamov, to the fearless fight against the bloody tyranny of Colonel Gaddafi also cost him his job. Fast and merciless dismissals of those who disagree or not involved seem to be turning into a universal style of solving all problems.

The economic consequences of elegant foreign policy evolution are already quite well described in the press. Thus, the head of the corporation "Russian Technologies" Sergey Chemezov estimated the losses of only exporters of weapons in the Libyan market at more than 4 billion dollars. To this we must add the losses of Russian Railways, which is forced to curtail the construction project of the Sirt-Benghazi six-kilometer railway. Recall also that Russia was able to get military-technical contracts and orders for the construction of infrastructure after the cancellation of Libyan debt in the amount of 4,5 billion dollars. And if this practice turned out to be fully justified in Syria and Algeria, then in the case of Libya, this amount should also be counted as a direct financial loss of the country.

Less is known about the financial and economic implications of solidarity with the "international community" in Iran. A priori, it is clear that the scale of Russian losses in the Iranian market significantly exceeds the Libyan ones. Exact cost armory contracts, with the exception of the S-300 deal, which is estimated at $ 800 million to $ 1 billion, is unknown. But given the scale of the Islamic Republic's economy, its hydrocarbon resources and, most importantly, the urgent need to modernize the dilapidated air force, air defense and, to a lesser extent, fleet, the most conservative estimate of direct losses is at least $ 7 billion. Some experts reach as much as 11-13 billion.

In addition, Iran represented a large potential market for Russian civil engineering products, primarily commercial airliners. It is known that a few months after the unmotivated stopping of the transfer of already loaded into trains and ready for shipment of C-300 SAMs, the Iranians stopped negotiations on the possible purchase of medium-haul Tu-40CMs to 204. And if only the new leadership of the KLA does not perform some kind of miracle, it means the death sentence to this project.
Thus, we have to admit that good wishes about the need to ensure favorable foreign policy conditions for modernizing the country are at variance with the real policy, which is to infringe the interests of the most high-tech sectors of the domestic industry. That, however, is not surprising, because the modernization can be understood in different ways. In any case, it is known about the opinion, non-publicly expressed in high corridors, that the defense industry is nothing but a burden on the Russian economy.

Potential losses — not only economic, but also political — cannot be assessed at all. The phenomenal successes of Russia in the arms market over the past decade have been largely, if not decisively, the result of a sovereign foreign and defense policy. Moscow was perceived as a convincing geopolitical alternative to the US imperial project. Now this status is likely to be lost, and in the future, most likely, will go to China.

Finally, another aspect of the Kremlin’s new Middle East policy should be mentioned. Historically, secular officer regimes have become Soviet allies and partners in this region. These were complex, often unpredictable, but it was partners or even allies. Some of them remain so until now. On the contrary historical Wahhabi Saudi Arabia was and remains the enemy of our country, which played an exceptional role in financing anti-Soviet forces in Afghanistan, and then supported the separatist rebellion in Chechnya, which now, again not without Saudi participation, has transformed into a Salafist pan-Caucasian terrorist underground.

Tellingly, both Iran and secular nationalist Arab regimes are mortal enemies of the Saudi usurpers. And their crazy surrender under liberal slogans is not only senseless, in Gorbachev's traditions, bending before the West, but also capitulation to those who financed the killing of our soldiers in Afghanistan and the Caucasus, as well as terrorist attacks against civilians hundreds and thousands of kilometers from these places.
Author:
Originator:
http://www.odnako.org/magazine/material/show_10472/
2 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. His
    His 6 May 2011 22: 00
    0
    We’ll change Medvedev soon, everything will be fine
    1. Sergei
      Sergei 9 May 2011 18: 54
      0
      For whom to change? All normal squeezed out of the system.

Рубрика "Мнения" : Здесь выкладываются абсолютно различные мнения-статьи посетителей сайта, а также статьи с других сайтов для обсуждения. Администрация сайта по поводу этих новостей может иметь мнение, отличное от мнения авторов материалов.

Уйти, прищемившись дверью

Действия нашей администрации, которая сначала поддержала эмбарго Совета Безопасности ООН на поставки вооружений в Иран, а затем «пропустила», по меткому выражению главы государства, резолюцию, санкционирующую военную операцию НАТО против режима полковника Каддафи в Ливии, обычно интерпретируются как проявления прозападного либерального внешнеполитического курса президента Дмитрия Медведева. Такая трактовка столь же банальна, сколь и верна: обе инициативы действительно исходили из Кремля, и порой правительственные чиновники даже не успевали за резвой поступью обновляемого внешнеполитического мЫшления.

Уйти, прищемившись дверью


Достаточно вспомнить увольнение бывшего руководителя департамента информации и печати МИД РФ Андрея Нестеренко, неосторожно заметившего, что поставки ЗРС С-300 в Иран не подпадают под эмбарго СБ ООН. Дипломат, вероятно, не знал, что поставка зенитных комплексов в Иран была остановлена задолго до введения эмбарго, еще весной 2009 года — в надежде на благосклонность нового американского президента. Недостаточно восторженное отношение российского посла в Ливии Владимира Чамова к бесстрашной борьбе с кровавой тиранией полковника Каддафи тоже стоило ему должности.Быстрые и беспощадные увольнения несогласных или непричастных, похоже, превращаются в универсальный стиль решения всех проблем.


Экономические последствия изящных внешнеполитических эволюций уже довольно хорошо описаны в прессе. Так, глава корпорации «Ростехнологии» Сергей Чемезов оценил потери только экспортеров вооружений на ливийском рынке в сумму более чем 4 млрд долларов. К этому надо прибавить и потери ОАО «РЖД», которое вынуждено свернуть проект строительства шестисоткилометровой железной дороги Сирт — Бенгази. Напомним также, что Россия смогла получить военно-технические контракты и заказы на строительство инфраструктуры после списания ливийского долга в размере 4,5 млрд долларов. И если такая практика оказалась вполне оправданной в Сирии и Алжире, то в случае с Ливией эту сумму также следует засчитать как прямые финансовые потери страны.

Меньше известно о финансовых и экономических последствиях солидарности с «мировым сообществом» в Иране. Априори ясно, что масштабы российских потерь на иранском рынке значительно превышают ливийские. Точная стоимость оружейных контрактов, за исключением сделки по С-300, которая оценивается от 800 млн до 1 млрд долларов, неизвестна. Но учитывая масштабы экономики Исламской Республики, ее углеводородные ресурсы и, самое главное, острую потребность в модернизации обветшавших военно-воздушных сил, ПВО и в меньшей степени флота, самая консервативная оценка прямых потерь составляет не менее 7 млрд долларов. Некоторые эксперты доходят аж до суммы в 11—13 млрд.

Кроме того, Иран представлял собой крупный потенциальный рынок для российской гражданской машинотехнической продукции, прежде всего коммерческих авиалайнеров. Известно, что спустя несколько месяцев после никак не мотивированной остановки передачи уже погруженных в эшелоны и готовых к отправке ЗРС С-300 иранцы остановили переговоры о возможной закупке до 40 среднемагистральных авиалайнеров Ту-204СМ. И если только новое руководство ОАК не совершит какого-то чуда, это означает смертельный приговор данному проекту.
Таким образом, приходится констатировать, что благие пожелания о необходимости обеспечить благоприятные внешнеполитические условия для модернизации страны расходятся с реальной политикой, которая заключается в ущемлении интересов наиболее высокотехнологичных отраслей отечественной индустрии. Что, впрочем, неудивительно, ведь модернизацию можно понимать по-разному. Во всяком случае, известно о непублично высказанном в высоких коридорах мнении, что оборонная промышленность есть не что иное, как обременение для российской экономики.

Потенциальные потери — причем не только экономические, но и политические — вообще не поддаются оценке. Феноменальные успехи России на рынке вооружений, достигнутые за последнее десятилетие, стали в значительной, если не определяющей степени следствием проведения суверенной внешней и оборонной политики. Москва воспринималась как убедительная геополитическая альтернатива имперскому проекту США. Теперь этот статус с высокой вероятностью будет утерян, а в будущем, скорее всего, перейдет к Китаю.

Наконец, следует сказать и еще об одном аспекте новой ближневосточной политики Кремля. Исторически сложилось так, что советскими союзниками и партнерами в этом регионе стали светские офицерские режимы. Это были сложные, часто непредсказуемые, но именно партнеры или даже союзники. Некоторые из них остаются таковыми до сих пор. Напротив, историческим противником нашей страны была и остается ваххабитская Саудовская Аравия, которая сыграла исключительную роль в финансировании антисоветских сил в Афганистане, а затем поддержала сепаратистский мятеж в Чечне, который сейчас, опять же не без участия саудитов, трансформировался в салафистское общекавказское террористическое подполье.

Что характерно, и Иран, и светские националистические арабские режимы являются смертельными врагами саудовских узурпаторов. И их безумная сдача под либеральными лозунгами — это не только бессмысленный, в горбачевских традициях, прогиб перед Западом, но и капитуляция перед теми, кто финансировал убийство наших солдат в Афганистане и на Кавказе, а также теракты против мирных граждан в сотнях и тысячах километрах от этих мест.
Автор: Константин Макиенко Эксперт Центра анализа стратегий и технологий, редактор Moscow Defense Brief
Первоисточник: http://www.odnako.org/magazine/material/show_10472/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 2
  1. Свой 6 мая 2011 22:00
    Скоро Медведева поменяем, будет нормально все
    1. Сергей 9 мая 2011 18:54
      На кого менять-то ? Все нормальные выжаты из системы.
      Сергей

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня