Military Review

Bin Laden's Envoys Destroyed in the North Caucasus

4
Bin Laden's Envoys Destroyed in the North Caucasus

Destroyed by American special forces terrorist number one in the world - Osama bin Laden - at one time paid close attention to the North Caucasus. In addition to ordinary militants with Arab passports, there were five major representatives of Al-Qaida close to Bin Laden in Russia. All of them for a long time fruitfully "worked" in the territory of our Caucasian republics: they distributed funds sent from abroad, prepared for this money terrorist acts and recruited new mercenaries. At the moment, all five representatives of al-Qaeda have been eliminated and, in fact, along with them, the cell of this terrorist organization in the Russian North Caucasus has also been eliminated.

The top five included Khattab and Abu Khavs from Jordan, Abu al-Walid and Abu Kuteib, subjects of Saudi Arabia, and Abu Dzeit, a Kuwaiti citizen. All of them were trained in al Qaeda camps in Pakistan at the beginning of the 90's, where they met Bin Laden. With the start of the first Chechen war, Khattab, Abu Khavs and Abu al-Walid were sent by the leadership of al-Qaida to the territory of Chechnya. At about the same time, Abu Kuteib and Abu Dzeit took part in the Bosnian conflict, and after its completion they also arrived in the Chechen Republic.

Khattab managed to quickly converge with the main leaders of the local militants, and it was he who became the main man of al Qaeda in the North Caucasus. Abu Dzeit and Abu al-Walid became his closest assistants, and Abu Kuteib was the representative of al-Qaeda in Ingushetia.


The person most close to Bin Laden - Abu Khavs - became one of the ideologists of the construction of the largest militant camp in Chechnya, the Islamic Center Caucasus, and was the organizer of the largest terrorist attacks in central Russia, including the bombings of houses in Moscow and Volgodonsk. Further, Abu Khavs was quite legally located in the Pankisi Gorge of Georgia and was responsible for the distribution of money and weaponssent by al-qaeda. Under his leadership, a mosque for Wahhabis and a hospital for militants wounded in Chechnya were built in the Georgian village of Zuniban. During the absence of Abu Haws, the Islamic Center of the Caucasus headed Abu Dzeit and he was the organizer of the terrorist attacks in Samara, Voronezh and Moscow region.

During these years, Abu Kuteib lived in the Ingush town of Malgobek, from where he supervised all actions with the help of a powerful radio transmitter with militants located both in Chechnya and in the neighboring republics. Prominent leaders of bandit undergrounds, such as Khattab, Basayev, Abu al-Walid and Abu Havs, have repeatedly visited the “guests” of Kuteib. According to a number of media reports, they came to Kuteib accompanied by high-ranking officials of the republic’s Ministry of Internal Affairs, which, however, is not surprising, since at that time Ruslan Aushev was at the head of Ingushetia, whom he was repeatedly accused of having links with militants.

The first of these five, sent by Bin Laden to the territory of Russia, the special services managed to eliminate Khattab in 2002 year. FSB officers managed to recruit one of the couriers who delivered particularly important correspondence personally to Khattab. One of these messages was placed in a special poison and sealed. The special operation was more than successful - the letter was given to Khattab, who, after reading the message, released the courier, and a day later he died from poisoning.


After the death of Khattab, the leader of the al-Qaida cell in the North Caucasus was Abu al-Walid, but he did not hold out on this post for long. In April 2004, a large militant camp was discovered in Nozhay-Yurt district of Chechnya. Special Forces officers using flamethrowers and grenade launchers delivered a massive blow to the positions of the militants, but as a result of the response fire they were nevertheless forced to retreat. However, an air strike was struck against the militants that went deep into the forest, and among the dead were special forces, the corpse of Abu al-Walid was found.

Now the main face of al-Qaida in the region has officially become Abu Haws - who had previously preferred to stay apart and practically did not take part in hostilities. However, he still distributed all funds sent from abroad, and in particular financed the attack on Ingushetia in June 2004 and the seizure of the school in Beslan.

A few days after the militants attacked Ingushetia, their home in Malgobek was liquidated along with five ordinary militants and Abu Kuteib. On the offer to surrender, they all responded with a fierce fire, and after several hours of battle, Kuteib blew up the shahid belt. Abu Dzeit became the head of the Ingush al-Qaida cell, but he held out on his post for less than a year.

In February 2005, the FSB officers discovered a house in the Ingush village of Kantyshevo, where Dzeit was hiding with his personal guard. After the security was eliminated, Dzeit managed to hide in the basement of his house, but the special forces managed to smash the floor with sledgehammers and throw several grenades into the room. Abu Dzeit was destroyed.

The only living of the five sent by Bin Laden back to the North Caucasus in the 90s was the most cautious of them - Abu Havs. However, in the 2006 year, he suffered the same fate. The law enforcement officers managed to block the house in Khasavyurt in Dagestan, in which Khavs was located with his entourage, where they were liquidated. In fact, the murder of Abu Khaws put an end to the al-Qaida cell in the Russian North Caucasus. Financial revenues from outside almost completely ceased, and all the remaining Arab mercenaries in the region either left Russia or entered the militant groups.
4 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. unit669
    unit669 7 May 2011 11: 35
    0
    Very good. I hope that all these shaitans will be shot soon. Inshala, as they say.
  2. Forward
    Forward 7 May 2011 12: 30
    0
    There is far from peace and stability
  3. Celt
    Celt 7 May 2011 20: 59
    0
    Details of the destruction of bandits are written here.

    kavkazcenter.blog.ru

    This is not the Udugovo Caucasus Center.
  4. dred
    dred 13 December 2011 13: 27
    0
    Yes, the world does not smell there.

Как на Северном Кавказе уничтожались посланники бен Ладена

Как на Северном Кавказе уничтожались посланники бен Ладена

Уничтоженный американским спецназом террорист номер один в мире - Усама бен Ладен - в свое время самое пристальное внимание уделял Северному Кавказу. Помимо рядовых боевиков с арабскими паспортами в России действовали и пять крупных представителей Аль- Каиды, близких к Бен Ладену. Все они долгое время плодотворно «работали» на территории наших кавказских республик: распределяли финансовые средства, присланные из-за границы, готовили на эти деньги теракты и вербовали новых наемников. На данный момент все пятеро представителей Аль-Каиды ликвидированы и фактически вместе с ними ликвидирована и ячейка этой террористической организации на российском Северном Кавказе.

В эту пятерку входили: уроженцы Иордании Хаттаб и Абу Хавс, подданные Саудовской Аравии Абу аль-Валид и Абу Кутейб, а также гражданин Кувейта Абу Дзейт. Все они в начале 90-х проходили подготовку в лагерях Аль-Каиды в Пакистане, где и познакомились с бен Ладеном. С началом первой чеченской войны Хаттаб, Абу Хавс и Абу аль-Валид были направлены руководством Аль-Каиды на территорию Чечни. Примерно в это же время Абу Кутейб и Абу Дзейт принимали участие в боснийском конфликте, а по его завершении так же прибыли в Чеченскую республику.

Хаттабу удалось довольно быстро сойтись с главными лидерами местных боевиков, и именно он стал главным человеком Аль-Каиды на Северном Кавказе. Его ближайшими помощниками стали Абу Дзейт и Абу аль-Валид, а Абу Кутейб являлся представителем Аль-Каиды на территории Ингушетии.


Как на Северном Кавказе уничтожались посланники бен Ладена

Самый приближенный к Бен Ладену человек - Абу Хавс - стал одним из идеологов строительства крупнейшего лагеря боевиков в Чечне «Исламский центр Кавказ» и был организатором самых крупных терактов в центральной части России, в том числе взрывов домов в Москве и Волгодонске. Далее Абу Хавс вполне легально находился на территории Панксисского ущелья Грузии и отвечал за распределение денег и оружия, присланного Аль-Каидой. Под его руководством в грузинском селе Цунибан была построена мечеть для ваххабитов и госпиталь для раненых в Чечне боевиков. Во время отсутствия Абу Хавса «Исламский центр Кавказ» возглавил Абу Дзейт и именно он был организатором терактов в Самаре, Воронеже и Подмосковье.

Абу Кутейб в эти годы жил в ингушском Малгобеке, откуда с помощью мощного радиопередатчика курировал все действия с боевиками, находящимися как на территории Чечни, так и в соседних республиках. В «гости» к Кутейбу неоднократно наведывались видные лидеры бандподполья, такие как: Хаттаб, Басаев, Абу аль-Валид и Абу Хавс. По информации ряда СМИ, к Кутейбу они приезжали в сопровождении высокопоставленных сотрудников МВД республики, что, впрочем, не удивительно, так как во главе Ингушетии в то время находился Руслан Аушев, которого не раз упрекали в связях с боевиками.

Первым из этой пятерки, посланной бен Ладеном на территорию Росиии, спецслужбам удалось ликвидировать Хаттаба в 2002 году. Сотрудникам ФСБ удалось завербовать одного из курьеров, доставлявших особо важную корреспонденцию лично в руки Хаттабу. Одно из таких посланий было помещено в специальный яд и запечатано. Спецоперация прошла более чем успешно – письмо было отдано Хаттабу, тот, прочитав послание, отпустил курьера, а через сутки умер от отравления.

Как на Северном Кавказе уничтожались посланники бен Ладена

После смерти Хаттаба главарем ячейки Аль-Каиды на Северном Кавказе стал Абу аль-Валид, но продержался он на этом посту совсем не долго. В апреле 2004 года в Ножай-Юртовском районе Чечни был обнаружен большой лагерь боевиков. Спецназовцы с помощью огнеметов и гранатометов нанесли массированный удар по позициям боевиков, но в результате ответного огня все-таки были вынуждены отступить. Однако по уходящим в глубину леса боевикам был нанесен удар с воздуха, и среди убитых спецназовцами был обнаружен труп Абу аль-Валида.

Теперь главным лицом Аль-Каиды в регионе официально стал Абу Хавс – ранее предпочитавший держаться особняком и практически не принимавший участия в боевых действиях. Однако он по-прежнему распределял все средства, присланные из-за границы, и в частности финансировал нападение на Ингушетию в июне 2004 года и захват школы в Беслане.

Спустя несколько дней после нападения боевиков на территорию Ингушетии, в своем доме в Малгобеке был ликвидирован вместе с пятью рядовыми боевиками и Абу Кутейб. На предложение сдаться, все они ответили ожесточенным огнем, и после нескольких часов боя Кутейб взорвал на себе пояс шахида. Главой ингушской ячейки Аль-Каиды стал Абу Дзейт, но продержался на своем посту меньше года.

В феврале 2005 г. сотрудниками ФСБ был обнаружен дом в ингушском поселке Кантышево, где скрывался Дзейт со своей личной охраной. После того как охрана была ликвидирована, Дзейту удалось спрятаться в подвале своего дома, но спецназовцам с помощью кувалд удалось проломить пол и бросить в помещение несколько гранат. Абу Дзейт был уничтожен.

Как на Северном Кавказе уничтожались посланники бен Ладена Единственным живым из пятерки, посланной бен Ладеном еще в 90-х годах на Севреный Кавказ, оставался самый осторожный из них - Абу Хавс. Однако в 2006 году и его постигла та же участь. Силовикам удалось заблокировать дом в дагестанском Хасавюрте, в котором находился Хавс со своими приближенными, там они и были ликвидированы. Фактически убийство Абу Хавса поставило крест на ячейке Аль-Каиды на российском Северном Кавказе. Финансовые поступления извне практически полностью прекратились, и все оставшиеся в регионе арабские наемники либо покинули пределы России, либо вошли в отряды местных боевиков.


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 4
  1. unit669 7 мая 2011 11:35
    Очень хорошо.Надеюсь этих шайтанов всех скоро перестреляют.Иншала,как говорится.
    unit669
  2. Форвард 7 мая 2011 12:30
    Там далеко ещё до мира и стабильности
  3. Кельт 7 мая 2011 20:59
    Подробности уничтожения бандитов написаны тут

    kavkazcenter.blog.ru

    Это не тот удуговский кавказцентр.
    Кельт
  4. dred 13 декабря 2011 13:27
    Да миром там и не пахнет.
    dred

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня