Military Review

Israel declassified tank

6
Israel declassified tank


Defense Minister Ehud Barak allowed to declassify the tank "Merkava-4" and put it at the tenth international exhibition of arms and military equipment of ground forces and ground-based air defense "Eurosatori-2010" opened in Paris. This exhibition is considered one of the most prestigious and important on the international market of modern weaponsreports ZMAN.com.



The main reason for this decision of the Minister of Defense is the search for strategic partners for further modernization tank.

Until now, the project to create a tank "Merkava-4" was considered one of the most secret in Israel. But a senior official of the Ministry of Defense said that in the case of an acceptable proposal to purchase a new tank, it would be considered positive.



“Israel is ready for a deal with a strategic partner that will further modernize the best tank in the world,” he said.

The design of the tank, which received the designation "Merkava" (Divine chariot), began in 1967. The designation was used as a temporary project name, which was subsequently assigned to the tank. The first prototype was built in 1974. In May, 1977 announced the completion of the development of a new tank. The launch of the 40 pre-production vehicles was planned, the first of which were delivered to the 7 armored brigade, in 1979. For the first time, the use of military operations was carried out in the summer of 1982.

The Merkava-4 is the most advanced modification of the Israeli main battle tank. In terms of its qualities, it does not look like the three past modifications of the Merkava series. Improvements have been made to the Merkava-4, making it, on the one hand, more lethal, and on the other, more reliable for its crew. The tank is equipped with modern protection to prevent the penetration of shells and anti-tank missiles into the tank tower and into the fighting compartment where the crew members sit. The soldiers are protected by sensors that must detect in advance the launch of anti-tank missiles, including laser-guided ones.

"Merkava-4" - one of the first in the world, able to shoot guided projectiles. Projectiles are launched through a tank barrel, but they can, like rockets, change the direction of flight in the air. The target detection and fire control system allows you to detect distant targets and “close” them with a 120 caliber gun. Thus, the tank can continue to move at speed, while the gun remains "closed" on the target until the shot. In addition to this, the fire control system allows soldiers to receive information from helicopters and UAVs, which greatly expands the radius of target detection.

Originator:
http://www.rosbalt.ru"rel =" nofollow ">http://www.rosbalt.ru
6 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. taki bonch bguevich
    taki bonch bguevich 6 November 2010 09: 15
    -2
    evgei, idite vmeste so svoim bgonevikom v bulki pogilogo arapa petga velikaga
  2. 9991
    9991 16 March 2012 20: 27
    +1
    not a bad tank --- but even Jews don’t do it anymore. expensive too.
  3. tpanichkina
    tpanichkina 11 June 2012 12: 04
    +1
    It stays idle for them every 200 km. even with a move!
  4. Odessa16
    Odessa16 1 November 2012 01: 13
    -2
    Good tank. In my opinion - deserves to be in the TOP 3 of the best tanks in the world.
    Spacious, powerful, tenacious - the best qualities of a tank!
    But it’s obvious that their concept has rested. That our T-64-90, that their Merkava Mk1-4, that Leopard - all ran into the wall of modernization. A new tank (or something radically new) should appear. I wonder what?
    1. Jackob84
      Jackob84 27 November 2014 08: 16
      0
      Maybe it will be "Armata"?)
      1. ProkletyiPirat
        ProkletyiPirat 9 December 2017 02: 16
        0
        No, it’s clearly not armata, but it surpasses our tanks, but it will be an exaggeration to call it a revolution. As for me, the "OBP" will become a revolution - the main combat platform i.e. one platform replacing all MBT \ BMP \ BTR all that is in the SV \ Airborne \ MP

Израиль рассекретил танк

Израиль рассекретил танк


Министр обороны Эхуд Барак разрешил рассекретить танк «Меркава-4» и выставить его на открывшейся в Париже десятой международной выставке вооружений и военной техники сухопутных войск и наземных средств ПВО «Евросатори-2010». Эта выставка считается одной из самых престижных и важных на международном рынке современного оружия, сообщает ZMAN.com.

Израиль рассекретил танк



Основная причина такого решения министра обороны – поиск стратегических партнеров для дальнейшей модернизации танка.

До сих пор проект создания танка «Меркава-4» считался одним из самых секретных в Израиле. Но высокопоставленный чиновник минобороны заявил, что в случае приемлемого предложения о закупке нового танка, оно будет рассмотрено положительно.

Израиль рассекретил танк


«Израиль готов к сделке со стратегическим партнером, которая послужит дальнейшей модернизации самого лучшего танка в мире», — сказал он.

Проектирование танка, получившего обозначение «Меркава» (Божественная колесница), началось в 1967 г. Обозначение использовалось как временное название проекта, которое впоследствии так и закрепилось за танком. Первый опытный образец был построен в 1974 г. В мае 1977 г. было объявлено о завершении разработки нового танка. Был запланирован выпуск 40 предсерийных машин, первые из которых были поставлены в 7 бронетанковую бригаду, в 1979 г. Впервые использование в боевых действиях осуществлялось летом 1982 г.

«Меркава-4» — самая усовершенствованная модификация израильского основного боевого танка. По своим качествам он не похож на три прошлые модификации серии «Меркава». В танк «Меркава-4» внесены улучшения, превращающие его, с одной стороны, в более смертоносный, а с другой — в более надежный для своего экипажа. Танк оборудован современной защитой, позволяющей предотвратить проникание снарядов и противотанковых ракет внутрь танковой башни и в боевое отделение, где сидят члены экипажа. Солдаты защищены сенсорами, которые должны заблаговременно засечь запуск противотанковых ракет, в том числе и с лазерным наведением.

«Меркава-4» — один из первых в мире, способный стрелять управляемыми снарядами. Снаряды запускаются через танковый ствол, но могут, как ракеты, изменять направление полета в воздухе. Система обнаружения целей и управления огнем позволяет обнаруживать дальние цели и «замыкать» на них пушку калибра 120 мм. Таким образом танк может продолжать двигаться на скорости, в то время как пушка остается «замкнутой» на цели до выстрела. В дополнение к этому система управления огнем позволяет солдатам получать информацию от вертолетов и БПЛА, что значительно расширяет радиус обнаружения целей.

Израиль рассекретил танк
Первоисточник: http://www.rosbalt.ru" class="text" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://www.rosbalt.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 5
  1. taki bonch bguevich 6 ноября 2010 09:15
    evgei, idite vmeste so svoim bgonevikom v bulki pogilogo arapa petga velikaga
    taki bonch bguevich
  2. 9991 16 марта 2012 20:27
    неплохой танк---но даже евреи его больше не делают.дорого слишком.
    9991
  3. tpanichkina 11 июня 2012 12:04
    Он у них неработает глохнет через каждые 200 км. чёто с двигой!
    tpanichkina
  4. Odessit16 1 ноября 2012 01:13
    Хорошоий танк. По моему - заслуживает быть в ТОП-3 лучших танков в мире.
    Просторный, мощный, живучий - лучшие качества танка!
    Но видно - уперлась и их концепция. Что наш Т-64-90, что их Меркава Мк1-4, что Леопард - все уперлись в стену модернизации. Новый танк (или что то кардинально новое) должно появиться. Интересно, что?
    Odessit16
    1. Jackob84 27 ноября 2014 08:16
      Может это будет "Армата"?)

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня