Military Review

Bullet-proof vest "Inkass-3" from the Research Institute of Steel

13
Employees of various services whose work is associated with the risk of a collision with an armed adversary need remedies. In order to avoid gunshot wounds, policemen, guards, collectors, etc. use body armor of various models. This equipment allows you to stop a small bullet weapons or reduce the damage from it. However, body armor is not without flaws. When using traditional materials - armor steel or other metals - the weight of the body armor increases in proportion to the class of protection. Increasing the level of protection without an increase in mass is possible only when using new materials. The most promising materials for armor blocks are now considered various types of ceramics and polymers.


Bullet-proof vest "Inkass-3" from the Research Institute of Steel
Collection-3 after shelling AKM


Last year, the Research Institute of Steel created and began production of a new bulletproof vest of the Inkass family, made on the basis of polymer protection blocks. Body armor “Collection-3” uses blocks of ultra high molecular weight high density polyethylene (UHMWPE). A characteristic feature of this material is the ultra-high mass of molecules, which determines its protective properties. UHMWPE molecules consist of long linear chains of polyethylene with relatively weak intermolecular bonds. Due to this material can be used for the manufacture of durable fibers or armor blocks.

Since UHMWPE fibers and yarns are poorly suitable for the manufacture of woven materials, they cannot be used in protective equipment in the same way as aramid fibers (Kevlar fabric base). For this reason, special packages are formed from ultrahigh-molecular polyethylene yarns. Two layers of UHMWPE threads, which are perpendicular to each other, are glued onto a thin polyethylene film. Dozens of layers of such material can be assembled into a single unit and used as a flexible or rigid protection. In the latter case, the block is pressed to the required state, after which it acquires the necessary characteristics.

UHMWPE in the form of extruded blocks in its characteristics in some cases exceeds steel. With the same level of protection against pistol and submachine guns with a soft core, a block of polymeric materials turns out to be lighter than steel by 40-50%. At the same time, UHMWPE is inferior to steel in protection from bullets with a thermo-strengthened core. It is argued that the characteristics of the armored vest based on UHMWPE can be brought to the required level when using additional ceramic blocks.

The basis of the product "Collection-3" is a textile vest with a set of pockets and fasteners. The manufacturer offers customers vests of three sizes, which allows you to choose the option that is most suitable for a particular user. The user of the body armor can have a height from 170 to 188 cm and a chest girth from 96 to 140 cm. For greater convenience, there are fasteners on the shoulders and sides of the vest to fit it on the figure. On the front and rear parts of the vest there are two large pockets intended for armored packages from UHMWPE. On the front pocket for an armored package there are several additional pockets for documents or a walkie-talkie, as well as a holster for carrying a pistol.



The main element of the protection of body armor "Collection-3" are two relatively large blocks of UHMWPE, placed in the front and rear pockets. Depending on the size of the product, they protect 15-17 sq. M. dm body surface. Blocks of ultrahigh molecular weight high density polyethylene are capable of stopping the pistol bullet of a cartridge 9x18 mm PM or 7,62x25 mm TT. Moreover, the blocks can protect the user from lead bullets of smooth-bore or rifled hunting weapons (2 protection class according to GOST P 50744), as well as from bullets of intermediate cartridges 5,45x39 mm and 7,62X39 mm with a soft steel core (3-class protection).

Blocks of UHMWPE have a sufficiently large thickness, because of which they can only be used to protect the chest and back. The use of such blocks to protect the sides of the user will seriously affect the ease of operation of the body armor. For this reason, the designers of the Research Institute of Steel have equipped the “3” body armor with additional protection modules. For example, the lateral region from the belt to the middle of the chest with the help of additional blocks is protected according to 2 class GOST R 50744 and withstands hitting a bullet of a TT pistol.

With a weight of 6-8 kg (depending on the size), an armor vest “Collection-3” is able to protect an area of ​​15-17 square meters from automatic and rifle bullets. dm, from bullets pistol TT - 23-30 square. dm, from bullets pistol PM - 36-54 square. dm Thus, the new product is able to protect the user from the majority of possible threats.

On the inner surface of the textile vest there is a special damping system consisting of several parallel blocks of soft material. This system provides good ventilation of the space under the body armor and thus improves the usability of it. In addition, the damping system is designed to absorb part of the bullet energy. Thanks to her, even when firing from a hunting weapon, a user of a bulletproof vest receives the least possible chastical injury.

As follows from the available materials, the bullet-proof vest “Collection-3” was designed taking into account the threats faced by the police, security agencies and collectors. For example, in the overwhelming majority of cases of attacks on collectors, criminals use various models of pistols, hunting rifles or machine guns. The attackers rarely use heat-strengthened core bullets that have a relatively high penetrating effect. In this case, a bullet-proof vest for police officers or collectors should have 3 grade of protection. At the same time, it should be light enough and suitable for continuous wear.

A good example of a combination of convenience and level of protection is the bullet-proof vest “Collection-3”, created in the Steel Research Institute. With a weight of no more than 8 kg, it is able to protect the user from automatic bullets with a soft lead core. The bullet-proof vest “Collection-3” is of particular interest to customers, but there is no information about sales of this product.


On the materials of the sites:
http://niistali.ru/
http://vestnik-rm.ru/
http://i-mash.ru/
http://vpk.name/
Author:
13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. inkass_98
    inkass_98 13 May 2014 08: 40
    +7
    Just information about the sale would be very necessary. However, the weight is too big, it is quite comparable with the weight of an ordinary armor of the 3 class of protection with ordinary steel armor plates. The only thing pleasing is the availability of side-area protection equipment, which is quite rare and very strongly affects the price of bronik.
    1. PROSTEEL
      PROSTEEL 13 May 2014 11: 45
      0
      Does this information not suit you? http://armstass.su/?page=article&aid=124963&cid=25
  2. Michael_59
    Michael_59 13 May 2014 12: 57
    0
    Quote: inkass_98
    the weight is too big, it is quite comparable with the weight of an ordinary armor of the 3rd class of protection with ordinary steel armor plates


    Here's an example:

    Bulletproof vest Kazak-6SS (S / N-03)
    Protection Class: Third
    Weight: 7,3 kg
    Protection area: 15 to 3 class + 12 to 1 class.
    The main armor elements in this series are plates of armored steel of increased thickness.
    The sides are protected according to the 1st class of GOST with fabric armor panels from TWARON ballistic fabric.
    Shock absorbers provide additional damping of impact energy and ventilation of the vest.
    The bulletproof vest is fixed and adjusted to the figure with the help of "Contact" fasteners.
    Protection against secondary fragments and ricochet is provided by an anti-ricochet coating on the outside of the chest armor
    Protection class according to GOST R 50744-95 - 3
    Concealed or external wearing body armor
    The possibility of long-term continuous wearing when training the User.
    1. inkass_98
      inkass_98 13 May 2014 16: 10
      +1
      Quote: Michael_59
      Here's an example:

      We read the text of the article: "weight 6-8 kg."
      You give me data on the armor "Kazak-6SS" - weight 7,3 kg. (again, depending on the modification and type of cover, the data will be slightly different).
      Attention, the question is: what is the advantage of the new bronik, with the exception of the absence of steel plates? I do not need to bring GOSTs, what is the Cossack, Sphere, etc. bulletproof vests for a long time.
      Quote: Michael_59
      The possibility of long-term continuous wearing when training the User

      I am just an active user, although in recent years I have been using others, because moved to a managerial job. I believe that many people know what it means to wear an armor for 12-16 hours (especially in the heat), and what role the weight of this item plays here.
      And once again - value is interested, because people can dress up in case the price matches.
      1. allexx83
        allexx83 14 May 2014 00: 12
        0
        The armor described in the article has plates on the chest and back. And what about the "Cossack"?
      2. landromat
        landromat 14 May 2014 02: 40
        0
        Steel plates and ceramics cause additional wounds to the body when a bulletproof vest breaks through a bullet with solid fragments of armor, plus a rebound from the second plate is possible and then it is just mincemeat from organs. But the polymers do not give fragments and the bullet in the second plate gets bogged down without a rebound. But there are many but. Something like this.
      3. Michael_59
        Michael_59 23 May 2014 01: 07
        0
        Quote: inkass_98
        Attention, the question is: what is the advantage of the new bronik, with the exception of the absence of steel plates?


        Here I am about the same.

        Quote: inkass_98
        what is wearing a bronik for 12-16 hours (especially in the heat), and what role does the weight of this item play here


        Once I stood for 12 hours at the "first post", from the equipment - a helmet and a vest. He took off his helmet after 2 hours, the armor, according to the instructions, could also be worn for about 4 hours only, then he was supposed to rest from it - out of stubbornness he did not take off, by the end of the watch he was very tired and moved "like Buratino" ...
  3. Massik
    Massik 13 May 2014 13: 35
    +1
    The front pocket is made somehow impractical, with intensive use, the linden will be torn out and will become unusable, everything that should lie there may simply fall out. Instead of pockets, it was easier to sew rows of slings, and then hang up whatever you want.
    1. inkass_98
      inkass_98 13 May 2014 16: 14
      +1
      Quote: Marssik
      Front pocket made impractical

      Pockets (front and back) are generally a headache, since they are constantly wiped from armor plates. What they just did not do, but weight and metal do their work with pocket tissue inevitably. Here the weight of the plate will be less (probably), and it will be thicker. Maybe the problem will be solved.
      1. Massik
        Massik 14 May 2014 00: 28
        0
        I personally used the "Assault" and "Hall" of the 5th class, the assault was exploited quite mercilessly, but for 3 years the already worn "shirt" of the armor did not fray, although some gouges managed to rip it along the length ...
  4. mrDimkaP
    mrDimkaP 14 May 2014 19: 54
    0
    A heavy toy ... probably dear? ©
  5. Gunslinger
    Gunslinger 25 May 2014 13: 24
    0
    Design from the last century as if)
  6. aspid21
    aspid21 29 May 2014 15: 44
    0
    Can we, if we want?
  7. Kapetown
    Kapetown 30 May 2014 09: 07
    0
    Yes, design is a weak point. And one more thing: the soft lining from the back does not promote ventilation very well, maybe it would be better to make a lining from the mesh fabric?

Бронежилет «Инкасс-3» от НИИ стали

Сотрудники различных служб, работа которых связана с риском столкновения с вооруженным противником, нуждаются в средствах защиты. Во избежание огнестрельных ранений полицейские, охранники, инкассаторы и т.д. используют бронежилеты различных моделей. Такая экипировка позволяет остановить пулю стрелкового оружия или уменьшить ущерб от нее. Тем не менее, бронежилеты не лишены недостатков. При использовании традиционных материалов – броневой стали или других металлов – вес бронежилета увеличивается пропорционально классу защиты. Повышение уровня защиты без увеличения массы возможно только при использовании новых материалов. Наиболее перспективными материалами для броневых блоков сейчас считаются различные типы керамики и полимеров.

Бронежилет «Инкасс-3» от НИИ стали
Инкасс-3 после обстрела АКМ


В прошлом году НИИ стали создал и начал производство нового бронежилета семейства «Инкасс», выполненного на основе полимерных блоков защиты. Бронежилет «Инкасс-3» использует блоки из сверхвысокомолекулярного полиэтилена высокой плотности (СВМПЭ). Характерной особенностью этого материала является сверхвысокая масса молекул, которая определяет его защитные свойства. Молекулы СВМПЭ состоят из длинных линейных цепочек полиэтилена со сравнительно слабыми межмолекулярными связями. Благодаря этому материал может использоваться для изготовления прочных волокон или броневых блоков.


Поскольку волокна и нити из СВМПЭ плохо пригодны для изготовления тканых материалов, их нельзя использовать в средствах защиты так же, как арамидные волокна (основа ткани кевлар). По этой причине из нитей сверхвысокомолекулярного полиэтилена формируются специальные пакеты. На тонкую полиэтиленовую пленку наклеиваются два слоя нитей СВМПЭ, расположенных перпендикулярно друг к другу. Десятки слоев такого материала можно собрать в единый блок и использовать в качестве гибкой или жесткой защиты. В последнем случае блок спрессовывается до необходимого состояния, после чего приобретает необходимые характеристики.

СВМПЭ в виде прессованных блоков по своим характеристикам в некоторых случаях превосходит сталь. При одинаковом уровне защиты от пистолетных и автоматных пуль с мягким сердечником блок из полимерных материалов оказывается на 40-50% легче стального. Одновременно с этим СВМПЭ уступает стали в защите от пуль с термоупрочненным сердечником. Утверждается, что характеристики бронежилета на основе СВМПЭ могут быть доведены до необходимого уровня при использовании дополнительных керамических блоков.

Основой изделия «Инкасс-3» является текстильный жилет с набором карманов и застежек. Изготовитель предлагает заказчикам жилеты трех размеров, что позволяет подобрать вариант, наиболее подходящий конкретному пользователю. Пользователь бронежилета может иметь рост от 170 до 188 см и обхват груди от 96 до 140 см. Для большего удобства на плечах и боках жилета имеются застежки, позволяющие подогнать его по фигуре. На передней и задней частях жилета имеются два крупных кармана, предназначенных для бронепакетов из СВМПЭ. На переднем кармане для бронепакета имеются несколько дополнительных карманов для документов или рации, а также кобура для ношения пистолета.

Бронежилет «Инкасс-3» от НИИ стали


Главным элементом защиты бронежилета «Инкасс-3» являются два сравнительно крупных блока из СВМПЭ, размещаемые в переднем и заднем карманах. В зависимости от размера изделия они защищают 15-17 кв. дм поверхности тела. Блоки из сверхвысокомолекулярного полиэтилена высокой плотности способны остановить пистолетную пулю патрона 9х18 мм ПМ или 7,62х25 мм ТТ. Более того, блоки могут защитить пользователя от свинцовых пуль гладкоствольного или нарезного охотничьего оружия (класс защиты 2а по ГОСТ Р 50744), а также от пуль промежуточных патронов 5,45х39 мм и 7,62х39 мм с мягким стальным сердечником (3-й класс защиты).

Блоки из СВМПЭ имеют достаточно большую толщину, из-за чего могут использоваться только для защиты груди и спины. Использование подобных блоков для защиты боков пользователя серьезно скажется на удобстве эксплуатации бронежилета. По этой причине конструкторы НИИ стали оснастили бронежилет «Инкасс-3» дополнительными модулями защиты. К примеру, боковая область от пояса до середины грудной клетки при помощи дополнительных блоков защищена по 2-му классу ГОСТ Р 50744 и выдерживает попадание пули пистолета ТТ.

При весе 6-8 кг (в зависимости от размера) бронежилет «Инкасс-3» способен защитить от автоматных и ружейных пуль площадь 15-17 кв. дм, от пуль пистолета ТТ – 23-30 кв. дм, от пуль пистолета ПМ – 36-54 кв. дм. Таким образом, новое изделие способно защитить пользователя от большинства возможных угроз.

На внутренней поверхности текстильного жилета имеется специальная система демпфирования, состоящая из нескольких параллельных блоков мягкого материала. Эта система обеспечивает хорошую вентиляцию пространства под бронежилетом и тем самым повышает удобство его использования. Кроме того, система демпфирования предназначена для поглощения части энергии пули. Благодаря ей даже при выстреле из охотничьего оружия пользователь бронежилета получает минимально возможную запреградную травму.

Как следует из имеющихся материалов, бронежилет «Инкасс-3» проектировался с учетом угроз, с которыми приходится сталкиваться сотрудникам полиции, охранных структур и инкассаторам. К примеру, в подавляющем большинстве случаев нападения на инкассаторов преступники используют пистолеты различных моделей, охотничьи ружья или автоматы. Нападающие крайне редко используют пули с термоупрочненным сердечником, имеющие сравнительно высокое пробивное действие. В таком случае бронежилет для полицейских или инкассаторов должен иметь 3-й класс защиты. Одновременно с этим он должен быть достаточно легким и пригодным для постоянного ношения.

Хорошим примером сочетания удобства и уровня защиты оказывается бронежилет «Инкасс-3», созданный в НИИ стали. При весе не более 8 кг он способен защитить пользователя от автоматных пуль с мягким свинцовым сердечником. Бронежилет «Инкасс-3» представляет определенный интерес для заказчиков, однако какие-либо сведения о продажах этого изделия отсутствуют.


По материалам сайтов:
http://niistali.ru/
http://vestnik-rm.ru/
http://i-mash.ru/
http://vpk.name/
Автор: Рябов Кирилл


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 13
  1. inkass_98 13 мая 2014 08:40
    Как раз сведения о продаже очень были бы нужны. Однако вес великоват, вполне сопоставим с весом обычного броника 3-го класса защиты с обычними стальными бронеплитами. Радует только наличие средств защиты боковых областей, что достаточно редко встречается и очень сильно влияет на цену броника.
    1. PROSTEEL 13 мая 2014 11:45
      Эти сведения Вас не устраивают? http://armstass.su/?page=article&aid=124963&cid=25
  2. Михаил_59 13 мая 2014 12:57
    Цитата: inkass_98
    вес великоват, вполне сопоставим с весом обычного броника 3-го класса защиты с обычними стальными бронеплитами


    Вот например:

    Бронежилет Казак-6СС (С/Н-03)
    Класс защиты: Третий
    Вес: 7,3 кг
    Площадь защиты: 15 по 3 классу + 12 по 1 классу.
    Основными бронеэлементами в этой серии являются пластины из броневой стали увеличенной толщины.
    Бока защищены по 1-му классу ГОСТ тканевыми бронепанелями из баллистической ткани TWARON.
    Амортизаторы обеспечивают дополнительное гашение энергии удара и вентиляцию поджилетного пространства.
    Бронежилет фиксируется и подгоняется по фигуре с помощью застежек "Контакт".
    Защита от вторичных осколков и рикошета обеспечивается антирикошетным покрытием на внешней стороне грудного бронеэлемента
    Класс защиты по ГОСТу Р 50744-95 - 3
    Бронежилет скрытого или наружного ношения
    Возможность длительного непрерывного ношения при тренированности Пользователя.
    1. inkass_98 13 мая 2014 16:10
      Цитата: Михаил_59
      Вот например:

      Читаем текст статьи: "вес 6-8 кг."
      Вы мне приводите данные по бронику "Казак-6СС" - вес 7,3 кг. (опять же, в зависимости от модификации и типа чехла данные будут слегка отличаться).
      Внимание, вопрос: в чем преимущество нового броника, за исключением отсктствия стальных пластин? ГОСТы мне приводить не надо, что такое бронежилеты Казак, Сфера и др. знаю давно.
      Цитата: Михаил_59
      Возможность длительного непрерывного ношения при тренированности Пользователя

      Я как раз и являюсь активным пользователем, правда, в последние годы "пользую" других, т.к. на руководящую работу перешел. Полагаю, что многие знают, что такое носить броник по 12-16 часов (в жару особенно), и какую роль здесь играет вес этого предмета.
      И еще раз - интересует стоимость, поскольку можно народ приодеть в том случае, если цена будет соответствовать.
      1. allexx83 14 мая 2014 00:12
        У броника, описанного в статье, есть пластины на груди и спине. А как у "казака"?
      2. landromat 14 мая 2014 02:40
        Стальные пластины и керамика наносят дополнительные раны организму при пробитии бронежилета пулей твердыми осколками брони плюс возможен рикошет от второй пластины и тогда точно фарш из органов. А полимеры осколков не дают и пуля во второй пластине увязнет без рикошета. Но тут много но. Как то так.
      3. Михаил_59 23 мая 2014 01:07
        Цитата: inkass_98
        Внимание, вопрос: в чем преимущество нового броника, за исключением отсктствия стальных пластин?


        Вот и я про то же.

        Цитата: inkass_98
        что такое носить броник по 12-16 часов (в жару особенно), и какую роль здесь играет вес этого предмета


        Как-то на стоял 12 часов на "первом посту", из экипировки - каска и жилет. Каску снял через 2 часа, броник по инструкции тоже часа 4 можно было носить только, потом отдыхать полагалось от него - из упрямства не снимал, к концу дежурства очень устал и двигался, "как Буратино"...
  3. Marssik 13 мая 2014 13:35
    Передний карман сделан как то непрактично ,при интенсивном использовании липа издерется и придет в негодность ,все что там должно лежать может просто вывалится . Вместо карманов было проще пришить ряды строп ,а там уж вешай что заблагорассудится.
    1. inkass_98 13 мая 2014 16:14
      Цитата: Marssik
      Передний карман сделан как то непрактично

      Карманы (передний и задний) - это вообще головная боль, поскольку постоянно протираются от бронепластин. Что только не делали, но вес и металл делают свое дело с тканью кармана неотвратимо. Здесь вес пластины будет меньше (наверное), а сама она толще. Может и решится проблема.
      1. Marssik 14 мая 2014 00:28
        Лично использовал "Штурм" и "Залом" 5го класса, штурм эксплуатировался совсем нещадно ,но за 3 года уже поношенная "рубашка" брони так и не протерлась ,хотя некоторые раздолбаи умудрялись распороть его по вдоль...
  4. mrDimkaP 14 мая 2014 19:54
    Тяжелая игрушка... дорогая наверное?©
  5. Gunslinger 25 мая 2014 13:24
    Дизайн из прошлого века как-будто)
  6. aspid21 29 мая 2014 15:44
    Можем, если захотим?
    aspid21
  7. Kapetown 30 мая 2014 09:07
    Да, дизайн - слабое место. И еще: мягкая подкладка со стороны спины не очень хорошо способствует вентиляции, может, лучше было бы сделать подкладку из сетчатой ткани?
    Kapetown

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня