Military Review

Moscow as a peacemaker?

6

The Russian Federation is again trying to become a "peacemaker", having reconciled the states of the Western coalition, the "rebels" and Libya. Russian Foreign Minister Sergei Lavrov shared his plans for talks between Libyan leader Muammar Gaddafi and representatives of the Libyan rebel movement. The negotiations were to begin on May 16-17 in Moscow, but, according to S. Lavrov, broke down due to technical reasons.

True, several questions arise, for what purpose did Moscow decide to become a peacemaker — does it really want to stop the war and help Libya return to peace or is it fulfilling an order from Western countries ?! In this regard, the war in Yugoslavia is recalled - 1999, the NATO bombing did not lead to the desired result: the Yugoslav army retained its combat capability, beat Albanian gangsters, could well deliver several sensitive blows to the aggressor countries outside Yugoslavia, be it a political decision and the Will of the leadership . Without its capitulation, the land part of the operation was impossible - NATO members were clearly not ready to fight the Serbs and bear real losses. Under pressure from Russia, Chernomyrdin fulfilled this mission, the Serbs gave up and surrendered. Although there was a real opportunity to include Serbia in the new Russian Union - 12 on April 1999, the parliament of the Federal Republic of Yugoslavia voted in favor of Yugoslavia joining the union of Russia and Belarus. At an emergency meeting, our parliament fully supported its Serbian counterparts and invited President Yeltsin to begin the unification process, which blocked this decision. To the credit of our State Duma, which still had its Will, she even offered to immediately send our military advisers to help the Serbs, the necessary equipment, weapon. As a result, Yugoslavia has surrendered, and now it is no longer there: Montenegro has become an independent republic, is practically independent and recognized by the West, the edge of Kosovo is the “heart” of Serbia, the army is “optimized” by endless “reforms”, the “democrats” are in power, the Western states, “Automatization” of Vojvodina, Serbia is practically broken.

The intensification of Moscow’s “peacekeeping” efforts is possible, the idea of ​​the West, by force of war, they have nothing sensible: the “rebels” are regularly beaten; the army of Libya retains its fighting efficiency and finds new methods of fighting the enemies; handed out weapons to the people, and in the event of a NATO ground operation, serious losses are possible; Gaddafi does not give up, he did not kill him; time goes on, the operation to enter the next stage - the strike on Syria - has been postponed. Although, of course, the West can act according to the “Iraqi scenario”: after the 1991 war of the year, S. Hussein remained in power, and the country was blocked, suffering huge human losses from lack of medicines and food. The question is - does the West have time for this ?!

On the whole, Moscow is an ideal platform for negotiations: before the war with Gaddafi, we had good relations, the Libyan authorities turned to Russia to help end the war, the West would have kept its face, turning a failed military operation “for peace”. Although it is clear that the "Libyan rebels" - a mixture of Islamic radicals, separatists - not an independent figure, they are a pawn in the Big Game, under the control of London, Paris and Washington.

In addition, the operation may be transferred to the UN format, according to Lavrov, he should have a meeting with the special representative of the United Nations Secretary-General for Libya Abdelilla Khatyb, where they plan to "discuss the role of the UN in the early resolution of the situation in Libya", moreover, Moscow plans to accept a representative from Lebanon. Representatives of the "rebels" also turned to Moscow with a request for a meeting.
Author:
6 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Escander
    Escander 18 May 2011 08: 43
    0
    --- "The West would have saved its face by curtailing the failed military operation" for peace. "

    How much can you “save face” of this goat’s face?
  2. Stavr
    Stavr 18 May 2011 10: 07
    0
    This is not goat erysipelas. This is the face of the devil, as Hugo Chavez would say.
  3. Stavr
    Stavr 18 May 2011 10: 13
    +4
    "... there was a real opportunity to include Serbia in the new Russian Union - on April 12, 1999, the parliament of the Federal Republic of Yugoslavia, voted for the accession of Yugoslavia to the union of Russia and Belarus."
    Damn them, traitors! Let Borya and the Black Muzzle turn over in such a coffin from the Russians! They betrayed the USSR, and even friendly, fraternal peoples - and even more so! It is only a pity that the power of the traitors is preserved and the policy of betrayal has not changed.
    1. Max79
      Max79 18 May 2011 12: 43
      -1
      Stavr,
      Totally agree!
  4. Bob
    Bob 18 May 2011 12: 11
    +3
    Gaddafi - Fidel Castro-Kim Jong Il - Hugo Chavez - all of them are heroes who raised their heads, and not their heads, before world evil. That they are alive and our merit is partly of course. They differ from each other, of course. Gaddafi compares favorably with others, his .... dignity or something. To resist the West alone is weak ?????? Lost family, children and grandchildren. And all the same, it is not fighting on equal terms with the West. Who else is capable of this? And what should he do? The West gives him no way out, just as a driven animal grins its teeth, and its reason is to respond to the enemy with chemical or other weapons. And then - it started. All hands will be untied by those who organized all this. The whole region will be on fire, and the neighbors - Israel, Pakistan, Iran, India, China, Russia - in a hopeless situation before the start of a new world war - Which is what the West needs. Pindos etch, arm, and then count the sheep for military orders. Bastards, let the ground open under their feet.
    1. Max79
      Max79 18 May 2011 12: 44
      -1
      Bob,
      I agree too!

Москва как миротворец?

Москва как миротворец?

Российская Федерация опять пытается стать «миротворцем», помирив государства Западной коалиции, «повстанцев» и Ливию. Глава МИД РФ Сергей Лавров поделился планами переговоров между лидером Ливии Муаммаром Каддафи и представителями ливийского повстанческого движения. Переговоры должны были начаться 16-17 мая в Москве, но, по словам С. Лаврова, сорвались из-за технических причин.

Правда, возникает несколько вопросов, с какой целью Москва решила стать миротворцем – реально хочет прекратить войну и помочь Ливии вернуться к миру или выполняет заказ стран Запада?! В этой связи вспоминается война в Югославии – 1999 года, бомбардировки НАТО не привели к нужному результату: армия Югославии сохранила боеспособность, била албанских бандитов, вполне могла нанести несколько чувствительных ударов по странам-агрессорам за пределами Югославии, будь на то политическое решение и Воля руководства. Без её капитуляции невозможна была сухопутная часть операции – натовцы явно были не готовы воевать с сербами и нести реальные потери. Под давлением России эту миссию выполнял Черномырдин, сербы уступили и сдались. Хотя была реальная возможность включить Сербию в состав нового Русского Союза - 12 апреля 1999 года парламент Союзной Республики Югославии проголосовал за присоединение Югославии к союзу России и Белоруссии. Наш парламент на экстренном заседании полностью поддержал своих сербских коллег и предложил президенту Ельцину начать процесс объединения, тот заблокировал это решение. К чести нашей Госдумы, у которой ещё была своя Воля, она даже предлагала немедленно отправить на помощь сербам наших военных советников, необходимое снаряжение, оружие. В итоге Югославия сдалась, и в настоящее время её уже нет: Черногория стала независимой республикой, фактически независим и признан Западом край Косово – «сердце» Сербии, армия «оптимизирована» бесконечными «реформами», у власти «демократы»-западофилы, начат процесс «автомизации» Воеводины, Сербия практически сломлена.

Возможна активизация «миротворческих» усилий Москвы, идея Запада, военным путём у них ничего толкового не выходит: «повстанцев» регулярно бьют; армия Ливии сохраняет боеспособность и находит новые методы борьбы с врагами; народу раздали оружие, и с случае сухопутной операции НАТО возможны серьёзные потери; Каддафи не сдаётся, убить его не вышло; время идёт, операция по вводу следующего этапа - удара по Сирии - отложена. Хотя, конечно, Запад может действовать по «иракскому сценарию»: после войны 1991 года С. Хусейн оставался у власти, а страна была блокирована, неся огромные людские потери от недостатка медикаментов, продовольствия. Вопрос – есть ли у Запада на это время?!


В целом Москва - идеальная площадка для переговоров: до войны с Каддафи у нас были неплохие отношения, ливийские власти уже обращались к России помочь прекратить войну, Запад бы сохранил лицо, свернув проваленную военную операцию «ради мира». Хотя понятно, что «ливийские повстанцы» - смесь исламских радикалистов, сепаратистов - не самостоятельная фигура, они пешка в Большой Игре, находящаяся под контролем Лондона, Парижа и Вашингтона.

Кроме того, возможно операция будет переведена в формат ООН, по словам Лаврова, у него должна состояться встреча со спецпредставителем генсека Организации Объединенных Наций по Ливии Абделиллой Хатыбом, на которой планируют «обсудить роль ООН в скорейшем урегулировании ситуации в Ливии», кроме того, Москва планирует принять представителя Ливана. Обратились к Москве с просьбой о встрече и представители «повстанцев».
Автор: Самсонов Александр


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 6
  1. Эскандер 18 мая 2011 08:43
    --- «Запад бы сохранил лицо, свернув проваленную военную операцию «ради мира».»

    Сколько можно «сохранять лицо» этой козьей роже?
    Эскандер
  2. Stavr 18 мая 2011 10:07
    Это уже не козья рожа. Это рожа дьявола, как сказал бы Уго Чавес.
    Stavr
  3. Stavr 18 мая 2011 10:13
    "...была реальная возможность включить Сербию в состав нового Русского Союза - 12 апреля 1999 года парламент Союзной Республики Югославии, проголосовал за присоединение Югославии к союзу России и Белоруссии".
    Будь они прокляты, предатели! Пусть от таких проклятий россиян в гробу перевернутся Боря с Черной Мордой! Они и СССР предали, а уж дружественные, братские народы - и подавно! Жаль только, что власть предателей сохраняется и политика предательства не изменилась.
    Stavr
    1. Max79 18 мая 2011 12:43
      Stavr,
      Полностью согласен!
  4. Bob 18 мая 2011 12:11
    Кадафи – Фидель Кастро- Ким Чен Ир – Уго Чавес – все они герои, поднявшие, а не преклонившие голову перед мировым ЗЛОМ. То чо они живы и наша заслуга отчасти конечно. Они между собой отличаются, разумеется. Кадафи выгодно отличается от других, своим…. достоинством что-ли. Одному противостоять Западу – слабо?????? Потерял семью, детей и внуков. И все равно не на равных воюет с Западом. Кто еще на это способен? И что ему делать? Запад не дает ему никакого выхода, как загнанный зверь оскаливает зубы, так и его довод - ответить врагу химическим или иным оружием. И тогда - понеслась. Все руки будут развязаны у тех, кто все это организовал. В огне окажется весь регион, а соседи - Израиль, Пакистан, Иран, Индия, Китай, Россия - в безвыходном положении перед началом новой мировой войны - Что и нужно Западу. Стравливают пиндосы, вооружают, а затем подсчитывают бараши за военные заказы. Сволочи, пусть земля у них разверзнется под ногами.
    Bob
    1. Max79 18 мая 2011 12:44
      Bob,
      Тоже согласен!

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня