Military Review

Tanks of the IS series (Joseph Stalin)

10
IS (Joseph Stalin) - Soviet heavy Tanks period of World War II and post-war development. The first tank of the family had an index of 1; during the war, this tank was designated IS-1 or IS-85, where the number 85 corresponded to the caliber of the gun mounted on the tank. The most famous and mass modification of the machine was the IS-2 tank, which took part in many battles of the final stage of the war in 1944-1945. After post-war modernization, the IS-2 tank was in service with the Soviet and then the Russian army until 1995. The last tank of the legendary series was the IS-8, better known as the T-10. Serially produced, it was one of the last heavy tanks in the world.


EC-1 and EC-2

The heavy tanks JS-1 and JS-2 owe their appearance to the heavy KV-1 tank and to the medium tank with heavy KV-13 armor. The main stimulus for the development of new tanks was the appearance in the winter of the 1942-1943 on the Eastern front of the new German Tiger tanks. It was their appearance that forced the Soviet leadership to initiate the manufacture and conduct of state tests of two experimental Joseph Stalin tanks — the IS. The latest variants of the KV-13 were used as a running gear, but the armament of the two models was different.

The tests of two tanks took place from March 22 to April 19 1943, and were found successful. The State Commission noted that as a result of a more dense layout than that of the KV-1, the IS tanks, with a smaller mass (44 and 46 tons), have stronger booking and greater speed.
Tanks of the IS series (Joseph Stalin)
IS-1

The EC-1 was in fact a deep modernization of the KV-1 tanks. It has been significantly redesigned weapons and armor protection. The tank received a new gearbox, while the EC-1 had a large number of parts from HF tanks of various modifications. The layout of the car was classic. His armored hull was divided from bow to stern into a control compartment, a combat compartment, and a power pack compartment. In the first one there was a mechanic driver, the other three crew members occupied jobs in the combat compartment, which united the tank turret and the middle part of the armored hull. Here the gun was installed, the ammunition was placed, part of the fuel tanks. The transmission and engine were located at the rear of the tank.

The armored body of the vehicle (with the exception of the frontal part) was welded from armor plates 90, 75, 60, 30 and 20 mm thick. The frontal part of the body of a streamlined shape was cast, in different parts its thickness varied from 30 to 120 mm, with other parts it was connected by welding. The streamlined turret of the tank was an armored casting of complex geometric shape. The thickness of its sides was 100 mm. Boards were located at an angle to the vertical, which increased projectile resistance.

The main weapon of the tank was the D-5T gun of the 1943 model of the year, which had a caliber of 85 mm. The gun was installed on the axles in the tower and was completely balanced. The tower was also balanced, its center of mass was on the geometric axis of rotation. Gun ammunition consisted of 59 shots of unitary loading. The shells were located in the tank turret and along both sides of the fighting compartment. This gun was a tank version of the 52-K anti-aircraft gun. A total of 130 X-1 tanks were launched.
IS-2

The main machine, which bore the brunt of the battles of the last years of the war, was the EC-2, which was also called the EC-122, in this case the 122 figure designated the caliber of the tank gun. All were released 3475 tanks of this modification. The idea to equip a tank with a more powerful weapon was dictated by necessity. The X-NUMX-mm D-85-gun mounted on the EC-5 did not have sufficient capabilities to fight the new German medium tanks “Panther” and heavy tanks “Tiger”. In addition, 1-mm projectile had a small high-explosive action to combat the enemy's bunkers and billets.

As a result, it was decided to equip an 122-mm IS tank with a weapon developed on the basis of the A-19 cannon. This artillery gun was modified for installation in the tank. In particular, it received a muzzle brake, softening recoil, a more compact recoil device, improved placement of controls to provide the gunner with more comfortable conditions when working in the closed space of the tower. A revised version of the gun received index D-25T. Ammunition of the gun consisted of 28 shots of separate loading. Due to this fact, as well as the large weight of the shells, the firing rate of the gun was at the level of 3 rounds per minute, and even less in combat conditions. However, when hit at a target, a projectile fired from a given cannon often pierced German tanks through or led to the disruption of the turret. Also, the gun proved to be excellent when storming German cities, which the Nazis turned into real fortresses.

Another significant difference between the EC-2 tank and the EC-1 was the change in the frontal part of the hull. The EC-2 of the 1944 model of the year was equipped with a new “straightened” part of the frontal armor in order to increase the equipment resistance. Instead of a streamlined stepped end of a complex geometric shape, the EC-2 forehead began to be equipped with flat armor plates, the upper of which had the appearance of a trapezoid tapering to the turret, was located at an angle of 60 °, and its thickness reached 120 mm.

IS-3

EC-3 was a further development of the series, appeared at the very end of the Great Patriotic War and did not participate in hostilities. This machine is most often considered the first Soviet post-war heavy tank. The main distinguishing feature of the tank is its characteristic frontal detail - the nose of the hull, which looked like a pike, and the tank itself was nicknamed “Pike” for it.
IS-3

The development of the tank took place in 1944 year, the first batch was made in May 1945 year. Serial production of cars went to the middle of the year 1946, all was released 2311 tanks. The tank had a classic layout, its crew consisted of an 4 man. The tank was armed with the same X-NUMX-mm D-122T gun as on the EC-25 tank. At the same time, the tank received a new turret with a flat construction, which was subsequently used on all Soviet tanks from T-2 to T-54.

EC-3 had a very strong differentiated anti-sparring booking and was designed to protect against all modern tanks and PT-guns in the frontal projection and from the effects of most of the tanks and PT-guns from the sides. The forehead of the tank was reserved 110-mm. armor plates, according to the scheme called "pike nose". The forehead of the hull consisted of two wedge-converging plates arranged with an inclination of 56 ° to the vertical. Reservation of the boards reached 90 mm, with the slope of the armor in 60 °, in addition to this, the upper part of the sides was covered with 30-mm screens. The turret of the tank was a casting of homogeneous armor and had a flattened hemispherical shape. The thickness of its walls ranged from 220 mm at the base to 110 mm at the top, the front of the tower had armor close to 255 mm. At the same time, the weight of the tank remained at the level of 46 tons.

Remarkable is the fact that the EC-3, who did not take part in the war, became a member of the Berlin parade of Allied forces timed to victory in World War II. 7 September 1945 of the year 52 of the tank EC-3 drove through the streets of Berlin and made a strong impression on our anti-Hitler coalition allies.

EC-4 and EC-5

The EC-4 - Soviet heavy tank, put into service in the 1947 year, was produced from 1947 to 1948, a rather small series in 219 units. Was a further development of the tank EC-2. The main focus was on increasing the booking. Reservations for the hull forehead and tank sides reached 160 mm. Reservations for the frontal tower reached 250 mm, from the sides of the 200 mm. Such an increase in armor could not but affect the weight of the combat vehicle. The maximum weight of the tank approached the mark in 60 tons, which required the installation of a new B-12 engine in 750 hp, previous tank models were equipped with 520 hp engines.
IS-4

The EC-5 was the prototype of a tank that never went into the series. Its main difference was the 100-mm C-34 cannon, which during the tests did not prove its reliability. As a result, the IS-4 went to the series, armed with the old proven D-25T gun of 122 mm caliber, while the tank ammunition reached 30 shells (increased by 2).
IS-5

During operation, it became clear that the tank because of its mass can not cross many bridges and is faced with the difficulties of transporting various vehicles. In addition, a number of deficiencies in its transmission and its lack of reliability were revealed. At the end of the 1970-s all the tanks of this series were sent to the smelter.

IS-6

EC-6 - an experienced Soviet tank, was not adopted for service. Development of the tank began in the year 1943. Sketch design of the machine was carried out from December 1943 to summer 1944. In total, two options were proposed, the first - “252 Object”, which had a mechanical transmission of the same type as the EC-3, but using large-diameter road wheels. Support rollers were missing.

A special feature of the other tank, the 253 Object, was an electromechanical transmission, which should have a positive effect on maneuverability and ease the control of the tank. The undercarriage was similar to the undercarriage of the EC-2. During the tests, the prototypes gave way to the EC-4 tank that was sent to the series.

IS-7

An experienced Soviet heavy tank, developed in 1945-1947, the total number of machines produced did not exceed 50 units. One of the most powerful tanks of its time and the heaviest among the Soviet tanks, armed with the army was not accepted. This tank was in many ways a development of the EC-3 tank and was notable for the use of a number of technical solutions that were well ahead of their time. He had a classic layout. In this case, the crew of the tank increased to 5 people, in its composition appeared the second loader.
EC-7 in the museum in Kubinka, the first in a row

The tank inherited from the IS-3 the frontal part of the hull, made according to the "pike nose" scheme, while its reservation increased significantly. The forehead of the hull and side had a thickness of 150 mm. The forehead of the tower had a thickness of 210 mm, and the mask of the gun was 350 mm, the side armor of the tower reached 150 mm. The combat weight of the tank reached 68 tons, while the latter could develop on the highway a speed of 60 km / h. In many respects, the merit of the new M-50T diesel engine with a capacity of 1050 hp was here; this engine was a variant of the marine diesel engine. It is noteworthy that this was not the only detail inherited from the tank fleet.

The main armament of the tank was a 130-mm rifled C-70 gun with a barrel length in 57,2 caliber and an initial velocity of 33,4 kg projectile in 900 m / s. This tool was developed on the basis of 130-mm naval gun. The gun was equipped with a vertical wedge semi-automatic shutter, with which the rate of fire was increased to 6-8 shots per minute. OMS tank when conducting firing automatically guided gun, guided by the position of the sight, and made a shot. Tank ammunition included 30 shots separate loading.

T-10 (IC-8)

The last heavy tank series of IP. Serially produced from 1954 to 1966 year. All were released from 2500 to 8000 similar tanks. He was in service with the Soviet army 40 for years, was retired from the Russian army in 1993 year. The tank was designed to replace the EC-2 and EC-3, and its development took into account the operating experience of the EC-4 and EC-7, which led to a decrease in tank mass to 50 tons. The decrease in the mass of the tank was accompanied by a decrease in the level of its reservation. During the design, the tank received indexes from the EC-8 to the EC-10, but after Stalin's death, the tank received a new name T-10.
T-10

Like the EC-3 and EC-7 tanks, this tank had a pike nose, but less modest booking compared to the last. The forehead of the hull had an 120 mm reservation., The 80 mm boards, the tower forehead - 201 mm., The 148 mm boards. Initially, the tank was equipped with an improved D-25TA gun, inherited from the EC-2 and EC-4 tanks, as well as the B-12-5 diesel engine with 700 hp power.

At the same time, the overwhelming number of tanks in service had the T-10М index, and in 60-s all the cars produced were upgraded to this modification. In it, the tank received a new 122-mm M-62-T2 gun, which was distinguished by high ballistics and two-plane 2-12 stabilizer "Downpour". Instead of a DShK, a 14,5-mm KPVT machine gun was installed on the tank, the turret design was changed, and its frontal booking was brought to 250 mm. The tank received a new, more powerful B12-6 engine with 750 horsepower, anti-nuclear protection and a set of night-vision devices for all tank crew members, with the exception of the loader.

Tank IS-3 on the go in Kubinka

[media=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TEKdBclH_8Q]

Tank IS-7

[media=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5t-_rQhGV_U]

Heavy tanks IS and KV

[media=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vO8pUMSYU84]
10 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Joker
    Joker 18 May 2011 09: 32
    0
    However, when a projectile fired from this gun hit the target, German tanks were often flashed through or led to the collapse of the turret.

    - it was closer to the end of the war, when the German tanks began to have "fragile" armor, if I am not mistaken due to the deficiency of manganese (used in the production of armor to increase viscosity).


    Instead of a streamlined stepped tip of complex geometric shape, the IS-2 forehead began to be equipped with flat armored plates, the upper of which looked like a trapezoid tapering to the turret, was located at an angle of 60 °, and its thickness reached 120 mm.

    - clarification: the IS-2 "straightened noses" were both cast and of armor plates.
  2. ss20
    ss20 18 May 2011 10: 11
    +4
    I liked the phrase about the T-10: "A total of 2500 to 8000 of these tanks were produced." - not a fig for myself an approximate breaker))))
  3. dbnfkbq
    dbnfkbq 18 May 2011 15: 07
    +3
    2500 - this is the number of tanks released, and 8000 - this is Western wanderings migrated to our books.
  4. mishan
    mishan 18 May 2011 17: 31
    +3
    A good article, I learned a lot of details, for the first time I hear about 2 loaders in a tank. Yes, tanks were riveted before, in thousands! The real golden tank age. Thanks to the authors for the work. fellow
  5. Enemigo
    Enemigo 19 May 2011 13: 26
    +2
    Quote: Joker
    - it was closer to the end of the war, when the German tanks began to have "fragile" armor, if I am not mistaken due to the deficiency of manganese (used in the production of armor to increase viscosity).


    the "kenigtigers" had fragile armor, and the IS-2 gun was tested in field conditions on the armor of full-fledged "panthers" and the first "tigers" captured in the summer of 1943. then they still doubted whether to put a sea "hundred" on the tank for a greater armor-piercing effect, or to insert a 122 mm cannon, so that the Germans became completely sick. As a result of the tests, it turned out that the 122 mm shell of the gun does not penetrate the mask of the "Panther" cannon, but demolishes it cleanly, sometimes breaking the stern of the tank. the crew of the "panther" in any case came a wonderful fur animal. interesting things also happened to the "tiger" from being hit by a 122 mm projectile, which put the tank out of action. coupled with the good high-explosive action of the 122 mm projectile, it was decided to install a more powerful gun on the IS-2.
    1. Joker
      Joker 23 May 2011 00: 47
      +2
      fragile armor was in the "kenigtigers",

      - not only for them, by the end of the war all German tank tanks had fragile armor, as a result, after 2-3 hits even without frontal penetration, the frontal armor cracked, and since there the transmission most often had the tank out of order.

      that the 122 mm shell of the gun does not penetrate the mask of the "panther" cannon, but blows it away cleanly, sometimes breaking the stern of the tank as well.

      - take a closer look, the first tests were carried out on the already-seen panther case, and they decided to put the 122-mm cannon in that chile because of the greater high-explosive action in the fight against fortifications (as an option, a 100-millimeter gun was considered at that time).

      interesting things also happened to the "tiger" from being hit by a 122 mm projectile, which put the tank out of action.

      - I completely agree, breaking through does not always require through penetration.
      1. webal
        webal April 7 2012 00: 24
        +1
        Their fragile armor went to the end of the 44th.
        The IS-2 was tested on the Panther in 1943. And I think after the Battle of Kursk, our Panthers and Tigers accumulated enough to study.

        "During tests when firing at a captured German tank T-V" Panther "from a distance of 1500 meters, a shell of a tank gun pierced the frontal armor and, without losing its energy, pierced all the insides of the" Panther ", knocked out the armor plate at the stern at the weld seams and threw her away from the car. "

        So the IS-2 during the Second World War was the killer of almost all German tanks.
        PS Even the 85th T-34 cannon was created to fight the Tigers and Panthers, which it successfully coped with.
    2. Alex
      Alex 23 June 2014 17: 28
      +3
      Enemigo, can you somehow treat people who brought Victory with respect? Words like "vyaschaya", "together" and "vtulit" are good among pseudo-clever people.
  6. zharkoy50
    zharkoy50 4 August 2011 11: 28
    0
    On the combat use of IS-2 in a book
    Fry F. M. "Tank March". Ed. 2nd; MBAA. - St. Petersburg, 2010. [http://otvaga2004.narod.ru/otvaga2004/0library.htm]
  7. Petergut
    Petergut 17 January 2012 23: 51
    +5
    The IP series is the pride of Soviet tank building. Without any stretch.
    Thank you for the article.
  8. kov
    kov 27 July 2012 21: 08
    0
    about is-2 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BfaFhiPOutI

Танки серии ИС (Иосиф Сталин)

ИС (Иосиф Сталин) – советские тяжелые танки периода Великой Отечественной войны и послевоенной разработки. Первый танк семейства имел индекс 1, в годы войны данный танк обозначался ИС-1 или ИС-85, где цифра 85 соответствовала калибру установленного на танке орудия. Наиболее известной и массовой модификацией машины стал танк ИС-2, который принял участие во многих боях конечного этапа войны в 1944-1945 годах. После проведения послевоенных модернизаций танк ИС-2 состоял на вооружении Советской, а затем и российской армии до 1995 года. Последним же танком легендарной серии являлся ИС-8, более известный как Т-10. Производящийся серийно, он являлся одним из последних тяжелых танков в мире.

ИС-1 и ИС-2

Тяжелые танки ИС-1 и ИС-2 во многом обязаны своим появлением тяжелому танку КВ-1 и среднему танку с тяжелым бронированием КВ-13. Главным стимулом к разработке новых танков стало появление зимой 1942-1943 годов на Восточном фронте новых немецких танков «Тигр». Именно их появление заставило советское руководство инициировать изготовление и проведение государственных испытаний двух опытных танков «Иосиф Сталин» - ИС. В качестве ходовых для них использовались последние варианты КВ-13, а вот вооружение двух моделей отличалось.


Испытания двух танков проходили с 22 марта по 19 апреля 1943 года и были признаны удачными. Государственная комиссия отметила, что в результате более плотной компоновки, чем у КВ-1с, танки ИС имеют при меньшей массе (44 и 46 тонн) более сильное бронирование и большую скорость.
Танки серии ИС (Иосиф Сталин)
ИС-1

ИС-1 фактически являлся глубокой модернизацией танков КВ-1. На нем были значительно переработаны вооружение и броневая защита. Танк получил новую коробку передач, при этом ИС-1 обладал большим количеством деталей от танков КВ различных модификаций. Компоновка машины была классической. Его бронекорпус от носа к корме разделялся на отделение управления, боевое и моторно-трансмиссионное отделение. В первом находился механик водитель, остальные три члена экипажа занимали рабочие места в боевом отделении, которое объединяло башню танка и среднюю часть бронекорпуса. Здесь было установлено орудие, размещался боезапас, часть топливных баков. Трансмиссия и двигатель располагались в задней части танка.

Броневой корпус машины (за исключением лобовой части) сваривался из бронеплит толщиной 90, 75, 60, 30 и 20 мм. Лобовая деталь корпуса обтекаемой формы являлась литой, в различных частях ее толщина варьировалась от 30 до 120 мм, с другими деталями она соединялась с помощью сварки. Обтекаемая башня танка представляла из себя броневую отливку сложной геометрической формы. Толщина ее бортов составляла 100 мм. Борта располагались под углом к вертикали, что повышало снарядостойкость.

Основным орудием танка была пушка Д-5Т образца 1943 года, имевшая калибр 85 мм. Орудие устанавливалось на цапфах в башне и было полностью уравновешено. Уравновешенной являлась и башня, центр ее масс находился на геометрической оси вращения. Боекомплект пушки состоял из 59 выстрелов унитарного заряжания. Снаряды размещались в башне танка и вдоль обоих бортов боевого отделения. Данное орудие было танковым вариантом зенитного орудия 52-К. Всего было выпущено 130 танков ИС-1.
Танки серии ИС (Иосиф Сталин)
ИС-2

Основной машиной, которая вынесла всю тяжесть боев последних лет войны, стал ИС-2, который также называли ИС-122, в этом случае цифра 122 обозначала калибр танкового орудия. Всего было выпущено 3475 танков данной модификации. Идея оснастить танк более мощным орудием была продиктована необходимостью. 85-мм пушка Д-5Т, устанавливаемая на ИС-1, не обладала достаточными возможностями для борьбы с новыми немецкими средними танками «Пантера» и тяжелыми танками «Тигр». Кроме того, 85-мм снаряд обладал малым фугасным действием для борьбы с ДОТами и ДЗОТами противника.

В результате было принято решение оснастить танк ИС 122-мм орудием, разработанным на базе пушки А-19. Данное артиллерийское орудие было доработано для установки в танк. В частности, получило дульный тормоз, смягчающий отдачу, более компактное противооткатное устройство, улучшенное размещение органов управления для обеспечения наводчику более комфортных условий при работе в замкнутом пространстве башни. Переработанный вариант пушки получил индекс Д-25Т. Боекомплект пушки состоял из 28 выстрелов раздельного заряжания. Благодаря этому факту, а также большому весу снарядов скорострельность пушки была на уровне 3 выстрелов в минуту, а в боевых условиях еще меньше. Однако при попадании в цель снаряд, выпущенный из данной пушки, нередко прошивал немецкие танки насквозь или приводил к срыву башни. Также орудие отлично зарекомендовало себя при штурме немецких городов, превращенных гитлеровцами в настоящие крепости.

Еще одним существенным отличием танка ИС-2 от ИС-1 стало изменение лобовой детали корпуса. ИС-2 образца 1944 года в целях повышения снарядостойкости оснащался новой «спрямленной» деталью лобовой брони. Вместо обтекаемой ступенчатой оконечности сложной геометрической формы лоб ИС-2 стал оснащаться плоскими бронеплитами, верхняя из которых имела вид сужающейся к башне танка трапеции, располагалась под углом в 60°, а ее толщина достигала 120 мм.

ИС-3

ИС-3 являлся дальнейшим развитием серии, появился в самом конце Великой Отечественной войны и в боевых действиях участия не принимал. Данную машину чаще всего считают первым советским послевоенным тяжелым танком. Основной отличительной особенностью танка является его характерная лобовая деталь – нос корпуса, который был похож на щучий, а сам танк за него был прозван «Щукой».
Танки серии ИС (Иосиф Сталин)
ИС-3

Разработка танка проходила в 1944 году, первая партия была изготовлена в мае 1945 года. Серийное производство машин шло до средины 1946 года, всего было выпущено 2311 танков. Танк обладал классической компоновкой, его экипаж состоял из 4 человек. На вооружении танка стояло все то же 122-мм орудие Д-25Т, что и на танке ИС-2. При этом танк получил новую башню приплюснутой конструкции, которая впоследствии применялась на всех советских танках от Т-54 до Т-90.

ИС-3 обладал очень сильным дифференцированным противоснарядным бронированием и был рассчитан на защиту от всех современных танков и ПТ-орудий в лобовой проекции и от воздействия большей части танков и ПТ-орудий со стороны бортов. Лоб танка бронировался 110-мм. бронеплитами, по схеме получившей название «щучий нос». Лоб корпуса состоял из двух сходившихся клином плит, расположенных с наклоном в 56° к вертикали. Бронирование бортов достигало 90 мм, с наклоном брони в 60°, помимо этого верхняя часть бортов прикрывалась 30-мм экранами. Башня танка представляла собой отливку из гомогенной брони и обладала приплюснутой полусферической формой. Толщина ее стенок колебалась от 220 мм в основании до 110 мм в верхней части, лоб башни имел броню, близкую к 255 мм. При этом масса танка оставалась на уровне 46 тонн.

Примечателен тот факт, что ИС-3, не принимавший участия в войне, стал участником Берлинского парада союзных войск, приуроченного к победе во Второй мировой войне. 7 сентября 1945 года 52 танка ИС-3 проехали по улицам Берлина и произвели сильное впечатление на наших союзников по антигитлеровской коалиции.

ИС-4 и ИС-5

ИС-4 - советский тяжелый танк, принятый на вооружение в 1947 году, выпускался с 1947 по 1948 год достаточно небольшой серией в 219 штук. Являлся дальнейшим развитием танка ИС-2. Основной упор был сделан на увеличение бронирования. Бронирование лба корпуса и бортов танка достигало 160 мм. Бронирование башни в лобовой части достигало 250 мм, с бортов 200 мм. Такое наращивание брони не могло не отразиться на весе боевой машины. Максимальный вес танка приблизился к отметке в 60 тонн, что потребовало установки нового двигателя В-12 мощностью в 750 л.с., предыдущие модели танка оснащались двигателями мощностью 520 л.с.
Танки серии ИС (Иосиф Сталин)
ИС-4

ИС-5 был опытным образцом танка, который так и не пошел в серию. Основным его отличием была 100-мм пушка С-34, которая в ходе испытаний так и не доказала своей надежности. В итоге в серию пошел ИС-4, вооруженный старым проверенным орудием Д-25Т калибра 122 мм, при этом боекомплект танка достиг 30 снарядов (увеличился на 2).
Танки серии ИС (Иосиф Сталин)
ИС-5

В ходе эксплуатации выяснилось, что танк из-за своей массы не может переправляться через многие мосты и сталкивается с трудностями перевозки различными транспортными средствами. Помимо этого выявился ряд недостатков его трансмиссии и ее недостаточная надежность. В конце 1970-х годов все танки данной серии были отправлены на переплавку.

ИС-6

ИС-6 - опытный советский танк, на вооружение принят не был. Разработка танка началась в 1943 году. Эскизное проектирование машины осуществлялось с декабря 1943 до лета 1944 года. Всего было предложено два варианта, первый – «Объект 252», который имел механическую трансмиссию такого же типа, как ИС-3, но с использованием опорных катков большого диаметра. Поддерживающие катки отсутствовали.

Особенностью другого танка - «Объекта-253» - была электромеханическая трансмиссия, которая должна была положительно сказаться на маневренности и облегчить управление танком. Ходовая часть была подобна ходовой танка ИС-2. В ходе испытаний опытные машины уступили отправленному в серию танку ИС-4.

ИС-7

Опытный советский тяжелый танк, разрабатывался в 1945-1947 году, общее количество произведенных машин не превышало 50 штук. Один из мощнейших танков своего времени и самый тяжелый среди советских танков, на вооружении армии не принимался. Данный танк во многом являлся развитием танка ИС-3 и отличался применением ряда технических решений, намного опередивших свое время. Обладал классической компоновкой. При этом экипаж танка увеличился до 5 человек, в его составе появился второй заряжающий.
Танки серии ИС (Иосиф Сталин)
ИС-7 в музее в Кубинке, первый в ряду

Танк унаследовал от ИС-3 лобовую часть корпуса, изготовленную по схеме "щучий нос", при этом его бронирование существенно увеличилось. Лоб корпуса и борта имели толщину в 150 мм. Лоб башни имел толщину в 210 мм, а маска пушки 350 мм, бортовое бронирование башни достигало 150 мм. Боевая масса танка достигла 68 тонн, при этом последний мог развить по шоссе скорость в 60 км/ч. Во многом здесь была заслуга нового дизеля М-50Т мощностью в 1050 л.с., данный двигатель являлся вариантом морского дизеля. Примечательно, что это была не единственная деталь, доставшаяся танку от флота.

Основным вооружением танка была 130-мм нарезная пушка С-70 с длиной ствола в 57,2 калибра и начальной скоростью 33,4 кг снаряда в 900 м/с. Данное орудие было разработано на базе 130-мм морской пушки. Орудие оснащалось вертикальным клиновым полуавтоматическим затвором, с помощью которого скорострельность была повышена до 6-8 выстрелов в минуту. СУО танка при ведении стрельбы автоматически наводила орудие, руководствуясь положением прицела, и производила выстрел. Танковый боекомплект включал 30 выстрелов раздельного заряжания.

Т-10 (ИС-8)

Последний тяжелый танк серии ИС. Серийно производился с 1954 по 1966 год. Всего было выпущено от 2500 до 8000 подобных танков. Состоял на вооружении Советской армии 40 лет, был снят с вооружения уже Российской армии в 1993 году. Танк проектировался для замены стоявших на вооружении ИС-2 и ИС-3, при его разработке был учтен опыт эксплуатации ИС-4 и ИС-7, который привел к уменьшению массы танка до 50 тонн. Уменьшение массы танка сопровождалось снижением уровня его бронирования. Во время проектирования танк получал индексы от ИС-8 до ИС-10, но после смерти Сталина танк получил новое имя Т-10.
Танки серии ИС (Иосиф Сталин)
Т-10

Как и танки ИС-3 и ИС-7, данный танк имел «щучий нос», но менее скромное бронирование по сравнению с последим. Лоб корпуса имел бронирование 120 мм., борта 80 мм, лоб башни – 201 мм., борта 148 мм. Первоначально танк оснащался усовершенствованным орудием Д-25ТА, доставшимся ему в наследство от танков ИС-2 и ИС-4, а также дизельным двигателем В-12-5 мощностью в 700 л.с.

При этом подавляющее число танков, находящихся на вооружении, имели индекс Т-10М, а в 60-х годах все выпущенные машины были усовершенствованы до данной модификации. В ней танк получил новое орудие 122-мм М-62-Т2 , которое отличалось высокой баллистикой и двухплоскостным стабилизатором 2Э12 «Ливень». Вместо ДШК на танк устанавливался 14,5-мм пулемет КПВТ, была изменена конструкция башни, а ее лобовое бронирование довели до 250 мм. Танк получил новый, более мощный двигатель В12-6 мощностью в 750 л.с., противоатомную защиту и комплект приборов ночного видения для всех членов экипажа танка, за исключением заряжающего.


Компания «Авторассвет» - им можно легко и быстро продать автомобиль. Можно продать автомобиль в любом состоянии: полностью исправные, на ходу, так и битые, аварийные. Более подробную информацию можно узнать на сайте avtorassvet.ru.


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Видео в тему



Танк ИС-3 на ходу в Кубинке



Танк ИС-7



Тяжелые танки ИС и КВ

Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 10
  1. Джокер 18 мая 2011 09:32
    Однако при попадании в цель снаряд, выпущенный из данной пушки, нередко прошивал немецкие танки насквозь или приводил к срыву башни.

    - это было ближе к концу войны, когда у немецких танков пошла "хрупкая" броня, если не ошибаюсь из-за дефицита марганца (применяется при производстве брони для увеличения вязкости).


    Вместо обтекаемой ступенчатой оконечности сложной геометрической формы лоб ИС-2 стал оснащаться плоскими бронеплитами, верхняя из которых имела вид сужающейся к башне танка трапеции, располагалась под углом в 60°, а ее толщина достигала 120 мм.

    - уточнение: у ИС-2 "спрямленные носы"были как литые так и из бронелистов.
    Джокер
  2. ss20 18 мая 2011 10:11
    мне понравилась фраза о Т-10: "Всего было выпущено от 2500 до 8000 подобных танков." - ни фига себе приблизительный разрывчик))))
    ss20
  3. dbnfkbq 18 мая 2011 15:07
    2500 - это число выпущенных танков,а 8000 -это западные надумки перекочевавшие и в наши книги
    dbnfkbq
  4. мишаня 18 мая 2011 17:31
    Хорошая статья, узнал много подробностей, впервые слышу о 2-х заряжающих в танке. Да, вот клепали раньше танки, тысячами! Настоящий золотой танковый век. Спасибо авторам за работу fellow
    мишаня
  5. Enemigo 19 мая 2011 13:26
    Цитата: Джокер
    - это было ближе к концу войны, когда у немецких танков пошла "хрупкая" броня, если не ошибаюсь из-за дефицита марганца (применяется при производстве брони для увеличения вязкости).


    хрупкая броня была у "кенигтигров", а орудие ИС-2 испытывали в полигонных условиях на броне полноценных "пантер" и первых "тигров", захваченных в результате наступления лета 1943 года. тогда ещё сомневались: ставить ли на танк морскую "сотку" для вящего бронебойного эффекта, или же втулить пушку 122 мм, чтобы немцам совсем тошно стало. в результате испытаний оказалось, что снаряд 122 мм орудия не пробивает маску пушки "пантеры", но сносит её подчистую, порой выламывая и корму танка. экипажу "пантеры" при любом раскладе приходил чудный пушной зверёк. с "тигром" от попадания снаряда 122 мм тоже происходили интересные вещи, выводившие танк из строя. вкупе с хорошим фугасным действием снаряда 122 мм, было решено поставить на ИС-2 орудие помощнее.
    Enemigo
    1. Джокер 23 мая 2011 00:47
      хрупкая броня была у "кенигтигров",

      - не только у них, хрупкая броня к концу войны шла у всех немецких танков танков, как результат после 2-3-х попадани даже без сквозного пробития трескалась лобовая броня, а так как там у них трансмиссия чаще всего находилась танк выводился из строя.

      что снаряд 122 мм орудия не пробивает маску пушки "пантеры", но сносит её подчистую, порой выламывая и корму танка.

      - посмотри внимательнее, первые испытания проводились на уже видавшем виды корпусе пантеры, а 122-миллиметровую пушку решили ставить в том чилсе по причине большего фугасного действия при борьбе с фортификационными сооружениями (как вариант рассматривалось на тот момент 100 миллиметровое орудие).

      с "тигром" от попадания снаряда 122 мм тоже происходили интересные вещи, выводившие танк из строя.

      - полностью согласен, для выведения из строя не всегда необходимо сквозное пробитие.
      Джокер
      1. webal 7 апреля 2012 00:24
        Хрупкая броня у них пошла к концу 44-го .
        ИС-2 испытывали на Пантере в 1943г И думаю после Курской битвы у наших накопилось достаточно Пантер и Тигров для изучения.

        "В ходе испытаний при стрельбе по трофейному немецкому танку Т-V "Пантера" с расстояния 1500 метров снаряд танковой пушки пробил лобовую броню и, не утратив еще своей энергии, прошил все внутренности "Пантеры", вышиб по швам сварки броневую плиту на корме и отбросил ее от машины."

        Так что ИС-2 во времена второй мировой был убийца практически всех немецких танков.
        PS Даже 85-я пушка Т-34 создана для борьбы с Тиграми и Пантерами, с чем успешно и справлялась.
        webal
    2. Алекс 23 июня 2014 17:28
      Enemigo, можно как-то по уважительней относиться к людям, принесшим Победу? Словечки типа "вящей", "вкупе" и "втулить" хороши среди псевдо-умников.
  6. zharkoy50 4 августа 2011 11:28
    О боевом применении ИС-2 в книге
    Жаркой Ф. М. «Танковый марш». Изд. 2-е; МВАА. — СПб., 2010. [http://otvaga2004.narod.ru/otvaga2004/0library.htm]
  7. Petergut 17 января 2012 23:51
    Серия ИС гордость советского танкостроения. Без всяких натяжек.
    Спасибо за статью.
  8. kov 27 июля 2012 21:08
    про ис-2 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BfaFhiPOutI
    kov

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня