Military Review

In our souls is empty and sad

11
Forgotten heroes of the Russian Caucasus


The events in the Crimea and in Ukraine somewhat distracted the attention of the media from another problematic region located between the Black and Caspian Seas. Today in Ingushetia is quite peaceful - it's time to understand the deep-rooted causes of disasters that have befallen this once blessed land.

The stanitsa of Ordzhonikidzevskaya, before 1957, was called Sleptsovskaya. Now it is the administrative center of the Sunzhensky district of the Republic of Ingushetia. According to the latest census, a little over 500 people live in the village, which is less than one percent of the population. Here is the only Church of the Protection of the Virgin in Ingushetia. For nearly forty years, his prior was a famous ascetic and confessor of Orthodoxy, Archpriest Peter Sukhonosov.

Shamil power Shamil

The founder of the Cossack villages of the Sunzha Nikolay Pavlovich Sleptsov - a native of Aktarsky district Saratov province, one of the most brilliant officers of the Caucasian corps. Within a few months after arriving in the Caucasus, he received the Order of Stanislav for participation in the Nizhny Novgorod Dragoon Regiment in a case against the Highlanders 30 of June 1841.


Alexander Kozlov. "The death of Major General Sleptsov battle on the bank of the river Tekhi 10 December 1851 of the year"


The following year, the Blind Men volunteered to participate in the de-blockade operation of General Passek, who had been besieged by the highlanders for more than a month in the fortification of Zyryana. Having led the battalion of the Absheron regiment, Ensign Sleptsov was given the task of knocking the enemy down from heights in order to clear the way for the troops. With a sword in his hand, in front of everyone he took off on a steep height up to 300 meters and, despite a whole hail of bullets falling from above, reached the positions of the Highlanders, pushing them from there. For the difference shown to them in this battle, Sleptsova was fired into the majors.

In 1844, Nikolai Pavlovich took part in an expedition to Malaya Chechnya under the command of Adjutant General Neygardt, and in January 1845 was appointed commander of the 1 of the Sunzha Linear Cossack Regiment. In this troublesome position, he began to engage in the founding of Cossack villages. Reflecting the highlanders' raids, he managed to conquer the communities and tribes of the militant Galashkins and Karabulaks. “Each blow to Sleptsov,” wrote one of his biographers, “hit the target directly and shook Shamil’s power and faith in his power.”

For a successful assault on the Chechen aul of Shauden-Shari, the Blindmen was promoted to lieutenant colonel. Acting always exceptionally decisively and bravely, he repeatedly thwarted the plans of Shamil, who wanted to penetrate into Kabarda. In May, 1847 won another victory over the Chechens on the shores of Assy, for which he was promoted to colonel and was awarded a golden saber with the inscription “For Bravery”. October 14 of the same year made a successful attack on the villages of Karabulak, who constantly disturbed with their raids the Sunzha Line.

In 1850, Sleptsov also conducted several successful operations against the Highlanders, destroying the fortified enemy line, which consisted of strong trenches and debris. This line was arranged by Shamil to prevent the sudden attack of the Russians on the capital of Vedeno. Although this strengthening was outside the zone of the Sunzhensky line, Sleptsov, during a personal meeting with the new commander-in-chief of the Caucasian corps, Prince Vorontsov, managed to get permission after a lot of persuasion to try to take it. Without giving the three thousand Highlanders exposed by Shamil to muster their strength, he broke them in parts, losing only three Cossacks. For which he was promoted to major general.

The last victory for Sleptsov was a battle on the bank of the River Gekhi 10 (22) December 1851. Throwing two hundred Cossacks into battle, he was in front of huge rubble. The enemy hiding behind them opened heavy fire. Nikolai Pavlovich ordered the infantry to move forward, which began to push the Highlanders back. At that moment an enemy bullet hit him in the chest. He died half an hour later. He was buried with all military honors at the cemetery of the village of Sunzhenskaya founded by him.

Today this cemetery is overgrown with weeds. Welded metal crosses, designs over the graves are evenly painted with blue or green paint, which leaves no chance to make out the names and surnames of the people resting under them. The memory of them was destroyed not by the omnipotent time, but by the decision of someone from the local administration, made, probably, on the eve of the next community work day.

I could not find Sleptsov's grave.

The memory of him was betrayed by the descendants of those for whom he, risking his life, was cut with the mountaineers, set and defended the village, gaining fame for the sovereign and the Cossacks.

Last stronghold

It is known that in the Caucasus there is a cult of heroes. With the filing of Yunus-Bek Yevkurov in honor of the Ingush, who faithfully served Russia, two years ago, a Memorial of Memory and Glory was erected. On the granite slabs, the names of all the 27 full Ingush cavaliers, bravely fought as part of the Caucasian Volunteer Horse Indigenous Division, are stamped out. Here is a monument to the riders of this famous compound. On the stele dedicated to the participation of the Ingush in the Great Patriotic War, the names of the natives of the Chechen-Ingush Autonomous Soviet Socialist Republic honored and presented to the title of Hero of the Soviet Union are stamped. A separate monument is perhaps the last defender of the Brest Fortress, Senior Lieutenant Umat Giray Barkhanoyev.

The names of the Ingush who contributed to the protection and prosperity of their native land and people - Bazorkin and Borov, Malsagov and Nalgiev, Bekmurziev and Pliev named the streets of the new capital of the republic - Magas. This is all part of a general program, conceived and planned by the head of Ingushetia Yunus-Bek Yevkurov in order to raise the spirit and rally the nation.

There is no reason to accuse the Hero of Russia of inciting nationalist or chauvinistic sentiments. Remaining the son of his people and a Muslim, Yevkurov does what the national leader should do in his place. It was not his fault that the monument to General Sleptsov was destroyed in the village during the Soviet era, they ruined his grave and that the village itself still bears the name of the person responsible for the Cossack genocide.

Not he, but we, the Russians, have betrayed our heroes and leaders to oblivion and ridicule. In our souls it is empty, bare and depressing, like on a pogost or in a seedy provincial town with typical Ilyichs on the main square and the same streets.

Pokrovsky temple in March of this year became a monastery. Today, perhaps, this is the last and only stronghold of the Russian world on this earth. Larger than the numerous but temporary group of federal and Interior Ministry forces stationed here.

“We don’t know what awaits us tomorrow,” said the rector of the temple, Peter Sukhonosov, in one of the sermons. - Maybe even more troubles and grief. And we begin to blame someone, look for the guilty: they say someone is to blame. Actually we are to blame. All of this is God's allowance, the allowance that happens to us, the sons of Russia, for our sins, for our iniquities, for our removal from God. We must constantly stand on the right path, not lose heart ”.

28 March 1999 of the year - 15 years ago, Peter Sukhonosov was kidnapped right from the temple. Unidentified people took him away to the then independent Ichkeria, where the 70-year-old father was martyred.
Author:
Originator:
http://vpk-news.ru/articles/20245
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Mite27
    Mite27 16 May 2014 10: 21
    +3
    Not he, but we, the Russians, have betrayed our heroes and leaders to oblivion and ridicule. In our souls it is empty, bare and depressing, like on a pogost or in a seedy provincial town with typical Ilyichs on the main square and the same streets.
    Mournful, but true truth. And the capture of the Crimea will not save.
  2. xan
    xan 16 May 2014 11: 49
    +3
    With the filing of Yunus-beck Yevkurov in honor of the Ingush, who faithfully served Russia, two years ago a Memorial of memory and glory was erected. On granite slabs are the names of all 27 complete St. George cavaliers-Ingush who bravely fought as part of the Volunteer Caucasian Horse Indigenous Division.

    I read that for Muslims the St. George Cross was without St. George the Victorious, a symbol of the Orthodox faith. But the awarded Caucasian volunteers refused to receive crosses without a "horseman", and they did not associate the cross and George with religion, for them it was a sign of distinction of their military valor.
  3. chelovektapok
    chelovektapok 16 May 2014 15: 27
    +2
    "Shamil stood on the woe-e, he prayed to God. For freedom, for the people, bow-and-bow low" (c) Cossack folk song Oysya you oysya, you do not be afraid of me. (You will find on many portals search for music) Cossacks have always appreciated a worthy opponent and even included them in folklore. The Turks, for example, remember Skobelev, the Cossack general. And that he gave Pasha a saber after Plevna. It turns out that even the bastards remember. "I stand by a dried-up river, no water, no frogs, no duckweed! Where is the PEOPLE that he chopped in two hands! He took Siberia and reached Alaska? Where are all those who, in a fierce battle, moved Russia apart to China? Why am I standing today? here alone, without Earth and without a Name? " (c) I. Rasteryaev
  4. nomad74
    nomad74 16 May 2014 19: 01
    +2
    The lessons of history are sad! But not for sadness, but for understanding how to live and what to do!
  5. padonok.71
    padonok.71 16 May 2014 19: 22
    +2
    Here's how to talk with proud kazakazetsami! Only from a position of strength, in another way, these animals simply do not understand. And do not say that they say Russian degenerated. Give a command! Cover the rear! I assure you that in a year or two all animals will cross themselves and kiss the crucifix, well, who will survive. Only the will of our beloved GDP. And now we pay tribute to them, they are masters, not in some wretched Chechnya, but in Moscow! And now I am ashamed ... they didn’t finish, they didn’t finish ... sorry potsan ... I will not forget ... I will not forgive ...
  6. ZIS
    ZIS 16 May 2014 22: 33
    +5
    I, Sevastopolets! I know why, We withstood 23 years of hohlization ... Teachers from the kindergarten, and then the teachers told us what kind of city and who were its heroes ... Moreover, without any communist ideology, it makes no difference, the tsarist officer or Soviet commander ... For us, General Ostryakov stood in line with Admirals Nakhimov, Kornilov, Istomin and generals Khrulev, Totleben. You must remember all your heroes. And even in the direction of General Petrov and Admiral Oktyabrsky we will not allow anyone new to spit.
  7. ia-ai00
    ia-ai00 17 May 2014 08: 44
    0
    ZIS SU I, Sevastopolets! I know why, We survived 23 years of hohlatization ... Teachers and then teachers told us from the kindergarten what kind of city and who its heroes are.

    That's right! From what teachers, parents "pour" into the ears of children from an early age, it depends how a person will relate to the Motherland, and who will be aware of himself in this Motherland.
    Am / E / R / s, throughout the former USSR, managed to produce a forgery of historical events, relations to their homeland. With the connivance of such rulers as Gorbaty, eBn and Dam tried to impose a sense of guilt for their people.
    Unfortunately, those who took an active part in the "rethinking" of historical events, in the collapse of universal education, are still engaged in the "education" of the people, and have not yet been punished.
    1. xan
      xan 17 May 2014 09: 40
      0
      "The school teacher wins wars" (Bismarck or Moltke, memory full of holes).
      1. Chicot 1
        Chicot 1 17 May 2014 15: 36
        0
        Quote: xan
        Bismarck or Moltke

        Bismarck. The phrase from the speech in honor of the victory at Sedan ...
  8. demotivator
    demotivator 17 May 2014 18: 32
    0
    I enjoyed reading this material. The article is a big plus, truthful, informative, relevant!
    A classmate of M. Lermontov at the school of guards ensigns and cavalry junkers (later the Nikolaev cavalry school) Sleptsov began military service in the guard, and could have stayed there. But, from the guard, with its parades, ceremonies and social bustle, the young officer immediately began to ask for transfer to the army. So in the autumn of 1840, in the midst of hostilities N. Sleptsov came to the Caucasus. After five years of service in the cavalry regiment, he earned the rank of major. He was, like many, a brave warrior. But the special respect of his comrades, and those who, according to the laws of war, were his opponents, he earned by his nobility. His attitude towards the Chechens was widely known. N. Sleptsov never spoke disrespectfully of his opponents in the war.
    Some of his actions in the Caucasus were legendary. A brave enemy captured, he often released with a reward. When Shamil's naib, Mahomet Mirza Anzorov, died, N. Sleptsov, himself wounded in this battle, ordered to send help from his own means to the family of the deceased. For his courage, nobility and justice, he was respected in the mountains. Colonel N. Sleptsov was awarded the Order of St. George 4th class and a gold saber with the inscription "For Bravery". In 1850 (at 32 years old !!!) he became a major general.
    A contemporary of General Sleptsov wrote:
    “In order to understand how Sleptsov was loved on the Sunzha, it was enough to see what happened there when his body was taken. The entire population poured out to meet, and everyone, from small to large, wept. The blind were brought to the coffin, mothers were placed on its lid of infants. ”

    Unaware of the death of Sleptsov, on December 23, 1850, the Emperor appointed him commander in chief of the Vladikavkaz military district. And when Nicholas I received the news of the death of Nikolai Pavlovich, he issued another decree - on the renaming of the village of Sunzhenskaya in Sleptsovskaya. (now - Ordzhonikidzevskaya).
    The name of General N. Sleptsov was given to the Penza Cossack Cadet Corps.
  9. yurcello
    yurcello 29 May 2014 20: 26
    0
    Thanks for the interesting article! To my shame, to this day I did not know anything about this heroic officer .. I’ll surely tell my nephew (9 years old) about him, otherwise the tribe on all Western mucks like Batman spiders, etc. is growing. To the best of my ability I talk about real heroes of ours :)

В наших душах пусто и уныло

Забытые герои русского Кавказа

События в Крыму и на Украине несколько отвлекли внимание СМИ от другого проблемного региона, расположенного между Черным и Каспийским морями. Сегодня в Ингушетии вполне мирно – самое время разобраться в глубинных причинах бедствий, постигших этот некогда благодатный край.

Станица Орджоникидзевская до 1957 года называлась Слепцовской. Ныне она является административным центром Сунженского района Республики Ингушетия. По данным последней переписи, русских в станице проживают чуть более 500 человек, что составляет менее одного процента населения. Здесь находится единственный действующий в Ингушетии храм Покрова Богородицы. Почти сорок лет его настоятелем был известный подвижник и исповедник православия протоиерей Петр Сухоносов.


Колебал власть Шамиля

Основатель казачьих станиц по Сунже Николай Павлович Слепцов – уроженец Актарского уезда Саратовской губернии, один из блестящих офицеров Кавказского корпуса. Уже через несколько месяцев после прибытия на Кавказ он получает орден Станислава за участие в составе Нижегородского драгунского полка в деле против горцев 30 июня 1841-го.

В наших душах пусто и уныло
Александр Козлов. «Смерть генерал-майора Слепцовав бою на берегу реки Техи 10 декабря 1851 года»


В следующем году Слепцов добровольцем участвует в операции по деблокаде отряда генерала Пассека, более месяца осаждаемого горцами в укреплении Зыряны. Возглавив батальон Апшеронского полка, прапорщик Слепцов получил задачу сбить неприятеля с высот, чтобы очистить путь войскам. С шашкой в руке, впереди всех он взлетел на крутую до 300 метров высоту и, несмотря на целый град пуль, сыпавшихся сверху, добрался до позиций горцев, оттеснив их оттуда. За отличие, показанное им в этом сражении, Слепцова произвели в майоры.

В 1844 году Николай Павлович принимал участие в экспедиции в Малую Чечню под начальством генерал-адъютанта Нейгардта, а в январе 1845-го назначен командиром 1-го Сунженского линейного казачьего полка. В этой хлопотной должности он начал заниматься основанием казачьих станиц. Отражая набеги горцев, ему удалось покорить сообщества и племена воинственных галашкинцев и карабулакцев. «Каждый удар Слепцова, – писал один из его биографов, – попадал прямо в цель и колебал власть Шамиля и веру в его могущество».

За успешный штурм чеченского аула Шаудень-Шари Слепцов произведен в подполковники. Действуя всегда исключительно решительно и храбро, он не раз срывал планы Шамиля, желавшего проникнуть в Кабарду. В мае 1847-го одержал очередную победу над чеченцами на берегах Ассы, за что произведен в полковники и награжден золотой саблей с надписью «За храбрость». 14 октября того же года произвел удачное нападение на аулы карабулакцев, постоянно тревоживших своими набегами Сунженскую линию.

В 1850 году Слепцов также провел несколько удачных операций против горцев, уничтожив укрепленную неприятельскую линию, состоявшую из сильных окопов и завалов. Линия эта была устроена Шамилем для предупреждения внезапного нападения русских на столицу Ведено. Хотя укрепление это находилось вне зоны действия Сунженской линии, Слепцову при личном свидании с новым главнокомандующим Кавказским корпусом князем Воронцовым удалось получить после долгих уговоров разрешение попытаться его взять. Не дав выставленным Шамилем трем тысячам горцев собраться с силами, он разбил их по частям, потеряв при этом всего трех казаков. За что и был произведен в генерал-майоры.

Последней победой Слепцова стал бой на берегу реки Гехи 10 (22) декабря 1851 года. Бросившись с двумя сотнями казаков в бой, он оказался перед огромными завалами. Скрывшийся за ними неприятель открыл сильный огонь. Николай Павлович приказал двинуть вперед пехоту, которая начала оттеснять горцев. В этот момент вражеская пуля поразила его в грудь. Он умер через полчаса. Похоронили его со всеми воинскими почестями на кладбище основанной им станицы Сунженской.

Сегодня это кладбище заросло бурьяном. Сварные металлические кресты-конструкции над могилами равномерно выкрашены голубой или зеленой краской, что не оставляет шансов разобрать имена и фамилии покоящихся под ними людей. Память о них уничтожило не всевластное время, а решение кого-то из местной администрации, сделанное, вероятно, в канун очередного субботника.

Найти могилу Слепцова мне не удалось.

Память о нем предали потомки тех, ради кого он, рискуя жизнью, рубился с горцами, ставил и защищал станицу, завоевывая славу государю и казакам.

Последний оплот

Известно, что на Кавказе существует культ героев. С подачи Юнус-бека Евкурова в честь ингушей, верой и правдой служивших России, два года назад воздвигнут Мемориал памяти и славы. На гранитных плитах выбиты имена всех 27 полных георгиевских кавалеров-ингушей, храбро воевавших в составе Добровольческой Кавказской конной туземной дивизии. Здесь же установлен памятник всадникам этого знаменитого соединения. На стеле, посвященной участию ингушей в Великой Отечественной войне, выбиты имена уроженцев Чечено-Ингушской АССР, удостоенных и представленных к званию Героя Советского Союза. Отдельный памятник – едва ли не последнему защитнику Брестской крепости старшему лейтенанту Умат-Гирею Барханоеву.

Именами ингушей, внесших свою лепту в защиту и процветание родной земли и народа, – Базоркина и Борова, Мальсагова и Нальгиева, Бекмурзиева и Плиева названы улицы новой столицы республики – Магаса. Все это часть общей программы, задуманной и планомерно осуществляемой главой Ингушетии Юнус-беком Евкуровым в целях поднятия духа и сплочения нации.

Нет никаких оснований обвинять Героя России в разжигании националистических или шовинистических настроений. Оставаясь сыном своего народа и мусульманином, Евкуров делает то, что должен делать на его месте национальный лидер. Не его вина, что в советское время в станице уничтожили памятник генералу Слепцову, разорили его могилу и что сама станица до сих пор носит имя человека, ответственного за казачий геноцид.

Не он, а мы, русские, предали своих героев и вождей забвению и осмеянию. В наших душах пусто, голо и уныло, как на погосте или в захудалом провинциальном городишке с типовыми ильичами на главной площади и одноименными улочками.

Покровский храм с марта этого года стал мужским монастырем. Сегодня, пожалуй, это последний и единственный оплот русского мира на этой земле. Больший, чем размещенная здесь многочисленная, но временная группировка федеральных войск и сил МВД.

«Мы не знаем, что ожидает нас завтра, – говорил настоятель храма Петр Сухоносов в одной из проповедей. – Может быть, еще большие беды и скорби. А мы начинаем винить кого-то, искать виноватых: дескать, кто-то там виноват. На самом деле мы сами виноваты. Это все – попущение Божие, попущение, которое бывает нам, сынам российским, за наши грехи, за наши беззакония, за наше удаление от Бога. Надо непрестанно стоять на правильном пути, не падать духом».

28 марта 1999 года – 15 лет назад Петра Сухоносова похитили прямо из храма. Неизвестные увезли его в сторону независимой тогда Ичкерии, где 70-летний батюшка принял мученическую смерть.
Автор: Роман Илющенко
Первоисточник: http://vpk-news.ru/articles/20245


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 11
  1. КЛЕЩ27 16 мая 2014 10:21
    Не он, а мы, русские, предали своих героев и вождей забвению и осмеянию. В наших душах пусто, голо и уныло, как на погосте или в захудалом провинциальном городишке с типовыми ильичами на главной площади и одноименными улочками.
    Скорбная,но истинная правда.И взятие Крыма не спасёт.
  2. xan 16 мая 2014 11:49
    С подачи Юнус-бека Евкурова в честь ингушей, верой и правдой служивших России, два года назад воздвигнут Мемориал памяти и славы. На гранитных плитах выбиты имена всех 27 полных георгиевских кавалеров-ингушей, храбро воевавших в составе Добровольческой Кавказской конной туземной дивизии.

    Читал, что для мусульман Георгиевский крест был без Георгия-Победоносца, символа православной веры. Но награждаемые кавказцы-добровольцы отказывались получать кресты без "джигита", и сам крест и Георгия они не связывали с религией, для них это был знак отличия их воинской доблести.
    xan
  3. chelovektapok 16 мая 2014 15:27
    " На горе-е-е стоял Шамиль, богу он моли-и-лся. За свободу, за народ низко поклони-и-ился" (ц) Народная Казачья песня Ойся ты ойся, ты меня не бойся.(найдёте на многих порталах поиска музыки) Казаки всегда ценили достойного противника и даже в фольклор включали. Турки, например помнят Скобелева- казачьего генерала. И то, что он ПашЕ саблю подарил после Плевны. Выходит, что даже басурмане помнят. " Я стою у иссохшей реки- ни воды, ни лягушек, ни ряски! Где НАРОД, что рубил в две руки! Взял Сибирь и дошёл до Аляски? Где все те, кто в жестоком бою- до Китая Россию раздвинули? Почему я сегодня стою здесь один, без Земли и без Имени?" (ц) И.Растеряев
  4. nomad74 16 мая 2014 19:01
    Уроки истории грустны! Но не для грусти они, а понимания как жить и что делать!
  5. padonok.71 16 мая 2014 19:22
    Вот как надо разговаривать с гордыми кауказцами! Только с позиции силы, по другому эти животные просто не понимают. И не надо говорить что мол Русские выродились. Дайте команду! Прикройте тыл! Я вас уверяю что через год-два все животные будут осенять себя крестом и целовать распятие, ну кто выживет. Только воля нашего наилюбимейшего ВВП. А сейчас мы платим им дань, они хозяева, ни в какой-то убогой чечне, а в Москве! А сейчас мне стыдно...не добили, не дожали...простите поцаны...не забуду...не прощу...
    padonok.71
  6. ZIS 16 мая 2014 22:33
    Я, Севастополец! Знаю почему, Мы выдержали 23 года хохлятизации... Нам с детского садика воспитатели, а потом учителя рассказывали, что за город и кто его герои... Причем без всякой коммунистической идеологи, без разницы, царский офицер или советский командир... Для нас, генерал Остряков стоял в одном ряду с адмиралами Нахимов, Корнилов, Истомин и генералы Хрулев, Тотлебен. Необходимо помнить всех своих героев. И даже в строну генерала Петрова и адмирала Октябрьского никому пришлому плюнуть не позволим.
    ZIS
  7. ia-ai00 17 мая 2014 08:44
    ZIS SU Я, Севастополец! Знаю почему, Мы выдержали 23 года хохлятизации... Нам с детского садика воспитатели, а потом учителя рассказывали, что за город и кто его герои.

    Всё верно! От того, что в уши "льют" преподаватели, родители детям с раннего возраста, зависит, как человек будет относится к Родине, и кем будет себя осознавать в этой Родине.
    Ам/Е/Р/ы, по всему бывшему СССР, умудрились произвести ПОДЛОГ исторических событий, отношения к Родине. При попустительстве таких правителей, как гОрбатый, еБн и дАм попытались навязать чувство вины за свой народ.
    К сожалению, те, кто принимал активное участие в "переосмыслении" исторических событий, в развале всеобуча, до сих пор занимаются "воспитанием" народа, и до сих пор не понесли наказания.
    1. xan 17 мая 2014 09:40
      "Войны выигрывает школьный учитель" (Бисмарк или Мольтке, память дырявая).
      xan
      1. Chicot 1 17 мая 2014 15:36
        Цитата: xan
        Бисмарк или Мольтке

        Бисмарк. Фраза из речи в честь победы под Седаном...
  8. демотиватор 17 мая 2014 18:32
    С удовольствием прочитал этот материал. Статье большой плюс, правдива, информативна, актуальна!
    Однокашник М. Лермонтова по школе гвардейских подпрапорщиков и кавалерийских юнкеров (впоследствии Николаевское кавалерийское училище) военную службу Слепцов начинал в гвардии, и мог бы там так и остаться. Но, из гвардии, с её парадами, церемониями и светской суетой молодой офицер сразу стал просить перевода в действующую армию. Так осенью 1840 года в разгар военных действий Н. Слепцов попал на Кавказ. Через пять лет службы в кавалерийском полку он заслужил чин майора. Он был, как и многие, смелым воином. Но особое уважение и товарищей, и тех, кто по законам войны, были его противниками, он заслужил своим благородством. Его отношение к чеченцам было широко известно. Н.Слепцов никогда не говорил о своих противниках по войне неуважительно.
    О некоторых его поступках на Кавказе ходили легенды. Храброго противника, попавшего в плен, он нередко отпускал с наградой. Когда погиб наиб Шамиля - Магомет Мирза Анзоров, Н.Слепцов, сам раненый в этом бою, распорядился послать из своих средств помощь семье погибшего. За мужество, благородство и справедливость его уважали в горах. Полковник Н.Слепцов был награжден орденом Святого Георгия 4 класса и золотой саблей с надписью "За храбрость". В 1850 году (в 32 года!!!)он стал генерал-майором.
    Современник генерала Слепцова писал:
    «Чтобы понять, как любили Слепцова на Сунже, достаточно было видеть, что там происходило, когда везли его тело. Все население высыпало навстречу, и все, от мала до велика, рыдали. Слепых подводили ко гробу, матери клали на его крышку грудных детей».

    Не зная о смерти Слепцова, 23 декабря 1850 года Император назначил его главнокомандующим Владикавказским военным округом. А когда Николай I получил известие о гибели Николая Павловича, издал другой указ – о переименовании станицы Сунженской в Слепцовскую. (ныне - Орджоникидзевская).
    Имя генерала Н.Слепцова присвоено Пензенскому казачьему кадетскому корпусу.
  9. yurcello 29 мая 2014 20:26
    спасибо за интересную статью! К своему стыду, до сего дня ничего о этом героическом офицере не знал.. Обязательно расскажу племяннику (9 лет) о нём, а то племяш на всякой западной гадости вроде бэтмэнов человекахпауках и т.д. растёт. В меру сил рассказываю о реальных героях, наших :)
    yurcello

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня