Military Review

In 2012, funding for the Ukrainian army will be record low

8



For the first time in stories next year, an independent Ukraine plans to allocate less than a percent of GDP to the army. This was stated by Deputy Director of the Department of Armament and Military Equipment of the Ministry of Defense Sergey Brull. Although to maintain a normal level of defense it is worth spending on the Armed Forces at least two percent of gross domestic product.

According to official data, this year the state will allocate about 1,7 billion dollars to the Ukrainian army. This is half the minimum requirement, experts state. If you convert army spending to a percentage of GDP, this year it is about one percent. And next year - 0,84 percent, said Deputy Director of the Department of armament and military equipment of the Ministry of Defense Sergey Brull.

“It was not possible to find a compromise between defense needs and state resources. You can draw castles in the air, determine priorities, but if there is not enough funding and an appropriate attitude of the state to the future of the Armed Forces, 2015 or 2017 will not cover the sky or sea space, ”the deputy director of the Department of Arms and Military Equipment of the Ministry of Defense says .

Money for food and communal, not for combat training

The current funding is enough for the Ukrainian army only to live in the barracks. Almost 90 percent of all funds go to food, utility bills and cash support for personnel. And the cost of upgrading weapons is miserable. As a result, most aircraft are idle in hangars, and 40 percent tanks and the guns are not ready for battle.

In most other countries, army financing is much better and this allows them to rearm and engage in full-fledged combat training, says military expert Valentin Badrak.

“There are certain imbalances. Not 25 percent goes to combat training, as is customary in world practice, and not 25 percent of the budget goes to re-equip the Armed Forces. Thus, the army cannot develop harmoniously, ”the expert states.

Savings are possible, but priorities can not be avoided.

It is possible to spend these small funds more economically on the army, notes military expert Sergiy Zgurets. In particular, what is the point of calling more than 26 thousands of young men, if a significant portion of them almost do not engage in combat training? You can save in other aspects of military life.

“We are talking about maintaining garrisons, towns, guarding territories that have no effect on combat training, etc. That is, even when we talk about the need to increase defense spending, on the one hand, this is correct. But we must look at how these expenses are then distributed during the service. In each component there are a lot of details that allow us to perceive statements about priorities and other things in a different way, ”the expert believes.

In general, military experts in Ukraine agree that the current budget of the army cannot be used optimally. And it is worth reviewing priorities in the state as a whole in support of the armed forces.

Insufficient funding is one of the main reasons for the massive dismissal of officers in Ukraine. This notice the military. In 2009, more than two and a half thousand officers left the Armed Forces, last year more than two thousand.
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. VMK34
    VMK34 20 May 2011 09: 56 New
    0
    For a year of service in the airmobile forces (Airborne Forces) jumped ... 1 time! What kind of army can one talk about ?! Of the officers, through one or an alcoholic or an unwise person. And these are paratroopers, the elite !!! In order to learn something, we had to beg ourselves: "Show it, and show it." At the shooting, which didn’t happen so often, drunken officers sometimes took away the AKSs and gave them to shoot. He knows who. I got that fucking hundred rounds and what the hell that shot. It's a shame!
    1. Vladimir
      Vladimir 20 May 2011 11: 00 New
      0
      You write about the Ukrainian army, excuse me?
      1. VMK34
        VMK34 21 May 2011 14: 03 New
        0
        In Ukrainian
  2. datur
    datur 20 May 2011 11: 29 New
    -1
    and we have money dofiga but what's the point? only sawing and sawing-stools.
  3. Leonid
    Leonid 20 May 2011 17: 08 New
    0
    I don’t know in what outback the first respondent served, but this is definitely neither Nikolaev nor Zhytomyr. And in Novomoskovsk I did not have to be. I jumped once in a year! Yes, it's just fine. In the second half of the 90s, cadets could not jump; there was no kerosene. BMDs learned to drive from the fence to the fence. The solarium was also on the zeros. They couldn’t shoot either with Makarov or AKS there were no cartridges for them in Ukraine. Yes, there are also problems now, but these are not the ones. They went to the fields once a year, and now combat training according to plan. Yes, the salary is small and there is nowhere to live. So it always has been. Of course, this is not an army like NATO and especially not Soviet, but there is progress. Small but there. And weapons are purchased in separate articles of the Cabinet of Ministers.
    And landing for the first time in 5-7 years received new parachutes.
    1. VMK34
      VMK34 21 May 2011 14: 13 New
      0
      Dear Leonid, I served in 2009-2010. at 95 OAEMBr (Zhytomyr). Now my comrade serves there, the story is the same. Most likely you simply do not fully own information about the state of affairs in the army.
  4. APASUS
    APASUS 21 May 2011 09: 30 New
    0
    Unfortunately Ukraine is copying from Russia all its worst qualities !!!!
  5. datur
    datur 24 May 2011 18: 15 New
    -1
    and we have money dofiga but what's the point? only sawing and sawing-stools.

В 2012 финансирование украинской армии будет рекордно низким

В 2012 финансирование украинской армии будет рекордно низким


Впервые в истории независимой Украины в следующем году на армию планируют выделить меньше процента ВВП. Об этом заявил заместитель директора Департамента вооружения и военной техники Министерства обороны Сергей Бруль. Хотя для поддержания нормального уровня обороноспособности стоит тратить на Вооруженные Силы минимум два процента валового внутреннего продукта.

По официальным данным, в этом году государство выделит украинской армии около 1,7 миллиардов долларов. Это вдвое меньше минимальной потребности, констатируют эксперты. Если перевести расходы на армию в проценты от ВВП, в этом году они составляют около одного процента. А в следующем году - 0,84 процента, сообщил заместитель директора Департамента вооружения и военной техники Министерства обороны Сергей Бруль.


«Не удалось найти компромисса между оборонными потребностями и ресурсами государства. Можно рисовать воздушные замки, определять приоритеты, но если не будет достаточного финансирования и соответствующего отношения государства к будущему Вооруженных Сил, 2015 или 2017 нам не будет чем прикрывать ни небо, ни морское пространство», - замечает заместитель директора Департамента вооружения и военной техники Министерства обороны .

Деньги на еду и коммуналку, а не на боевую подготовку

Нынешнего финансирования хватает украинской армии только на проживание в казармах. Почти 90 процентов всех средств идут на питание, на коммунальные расходы и денежное обеспечение личного состава. А на обновление вооружений расходы мизерные. Как следствие, большинство авиатехники простаивает в ангарах, а 40 процентов танков и пушек не готовы к бою.

В большинстве других стран финансирования армии гораздо лучше и это позволяет им перевооружаться и заниматься полноценной боевой подготовкой, констатирует военный эксперт Валентин Бадрак.

«Есть определенные перекосы. На боевую подготовку уходит не 25 процентов, как это принято в мировой практике, и не 25 процентов бюджета идет на перевооружение Вооруженных Сил. Таким образом армия не может развиваться гармонично», - констатирует эксперт.

Экономия возможна, но без пересмотра приоритетов не обойтись

Можно экономнее расходовать эти малые средства на армию, отмечает военный эксперт Сергий Згурец. В частности, какой смысл призывать более 26 тысяч юношей, если значительная часть из них почти не занимается боевой подготовкой? Сэкономить можно и в других аспектах военной жизни.

«Речь идет о поддержании гарнизонов, городков, охрану территорий, которые никак не влияют на боевую подготовку и т.д. То есть, даже когда мы говорим о необходимости увеличения оборонных расходов, это, с одной стороны, правильно. Но надо смотреть, каким образом эти расходы распределяются затем во время службы. В каждом компоненте есть много деталей, которые позволяют по-иному воспринимать заявления о приоритетах и о других вещах », - считает специалист.

В целом военные эксперты Украине сходятся во мнении, что нынешний бюджет армии нельзя использовать оптимально. И стоит пересматривать приоритеты в государстве в целом по поддержке вооруженных сил.

Недостаточное финансирование - одна из главных причин того, что в Украине продолжается массовое увольнение офицерского состава. Это замечают военные. В 2009 году из Вооруженных Сил уволились свыше двух с половиной тысяч офицеров, в прошлом году - более двух тысяч.


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 8
  1. вмк34 20 мая 2011 09:56
    Мы за год службы в аэромобильных войсках (ВДВ) прыгнули по ...1 разу! О какой армии вообще можно говорить?! Из офицеров - через одного или алкаш или неумный человек И это десантники, элита!!! Для того, чтобы чему-то научили приходилось самим выпрашивать: "А покажите то, а покажите сё" На стрельбах, которые случались не так уж и часто, бывало пьяные офицеры забирали АКСы и отдавали стрелять х.. знает кому. Получил ту сраную сотню патронов и хрен что выстрелил. Обидно!
    вмк34
    1. Владимир 20 мая 2011 11:00
      Вы о украинской армии пишите, извините?
      Владимир
      1. вмк34 21 мая 2011 14:03
        В украинской
        вмк34
  2. datur 20 мая 2011 11:29
    а у нас денег дофига а толку ото? толь пилят и пилят -табуреты.
  3. Леонид 20 мая 2011 17:08
    Я не знаю в каком захолустье служил первый респондент, но это точно ни Николаев и не Житомир. А в Новомосковске мне неприходилось бывать. За год один раз прыгнул! Да это вобще хорошо. Во второй половине 90-х курсанты не могли прыгать-не было керосина. БМД учились водить от забора и до забора. Соляра тоже была на нулях.Пострелять не могли ни с Макарова ни АКСа не было в Украине патронов на них. Да, есть сейчас тоже проблемы, но это не те. В поля выезжали раз в год, а сейчас боевая подготовка по плану. Да, зарплата маленькая и жить негде. Так это всегда и было. Конечно это не армия типа НАТО и тем более не Советская, но прогресс есть. Небольшой, но есть. А вооружение закупают отдельными статьями Кабинета Министров.
    И десантура вперые за 5-7 лет получила новые парашюты.
    Леонид
    1. вмк34 21 мая 2011 14:13
      Уважаемый, Леонид, я служил в 2009-2010гг. в 95 ОАЕМБр (Житомир). Сейчас там же служит мой товарищ, история та же. Скорее всего вы просто не в полной мере владеете информацией о состоянии дел в армии.
      вмк34
  4. APASUS 21 мая 2011 09:30
    К большому сожалению Украина копирует с России все худшие её качества!!!!
    APASUS
  5. datur 24 мая 2011 18:15
    а у нас денег дофига а толку ото? толь пилят и пилят -табуреты.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня