Military Review

Otokar presents ARMA 6х6 armored vehicle on Eurosatory 2010

4
Otokar presents ARMA 6х6 armored vehicle on Eurosatory 2010Otokar, a leader in the design and manufacture of armored tactical vehicles of the Turkish defense industry, demonstrated its new ARMA tactical wheeled armored vehicle with 6x6 wheel formula at Eurosatory.

Otokar also presented its world-famous armored vehicle COBRA and its mine-protected version, KAYA, at its booth.

ARMA is the latest product developed by Otokar. He confirms the competence of the Turkish company and its ability to conduct independent research and development in the field of armored vehicles. ARMA is a new modular product family in Otokar.

The machine has a high level of ballistic and anti-mine protection. Its design allows the integration of various types of combat modules and special equipment, which will allow the ARMA platform to be adapted for various needs in the conditions of the modern battlefield.

ARMA has a total weight of 18500 kg and a load capacity of 4500 kg. It allows you to transport the driver, commander and 8 paratroopers in the hull, completely protected from weapons mass destruction. The machine can be transported by air in a standard configuration with a C-130 transport aircraft.

ARMA has two front axles that are controlled, which provides the vehicle with a turning radius of 7,85 m. It has an independent hydropneumatic suspension, providing comfortable off-road movement. The wheels are equipped with a central tire inflation system and a run-flat disc in a standard configuration.


ARMA can overcome entry and exit angles to 45-degrees 60% gradient and 30% side slope. It can also cross the 1,2 trench in width and the vertical wall 60 cm high.

Water cooled diesel engine with horsepower 450 can run on F-34 or F-54 fuel and transmits torque to the wheels through an automatic gearbox and single-speed transfer case, providing the car with a maximum speed of 105 km / h and specific power 24,3 hp / t.

The devices are powered from the onboard DC network 24 B.

The engine is located on the right front of the machine, which provides a relatively large internal volume that can be used efficiently and ergonomically. At the same time, the internal layout provides for all personnel, and especially the commander, the ability to maintain constant eye contact with each other.

ARMA can switch between 6x6 and 6x4 modes, depending on the terrain conditions. The machine is floating and set in motion on the water by two hydraulically powered water cannons. Ballistic and anti-mine protection is provided by a solid all-welded ARMA body, as well as the landing of all personnel in anti-mine seats.

ARMA design began in 2007, when the company opened its own funds to finance projects for both the domestic market and for export deliveries. All development, including qualification and validation of processes, detailed design, computer engineering and technical studies, is performed by Otokar independently.

ARMA 6х6 along with the entire family of machines, including the 8x8 version, will be ready for full-scale production at the end of the 2010 year.
Author:
Originator:
http://www.army-guide.com/rus/"rel =" nofollow ">http://www.army-guide.com/rus/
4 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. dred
    dred 1 January 2012 19: 26
    -1
    The Turks also recovered.
  2. 9991
    9991 16 March 2012 20: 25
    0
    Turks climb into the BTR 80 market
  3. bask
    bask 19 August 2012 22: 22
    +1
    Modern technological machine. We do not have such and will not soon. Compare with the BTR 80 is not correct. BTRs of different generations. What can I say well done. We must take on the experience of the Turks.
  4. hayabusa777
    hayabusa777 7 May 2013 11: 25
    0
    Soon In Our Army)
  5. skif33
    skif33 18 September 2013 16: 21
    0
    Well done, the Turks are in full swing developing MBT, BMP, and a full bouquet of wheeled armored vehicles.
  6. denchick23
    denchick23 15 October 2013 23: 11
    0
    You can’t say that Turkish

Otokar представляет бронемашину ARMA 6х6 на Eurosatory 2010

Otokar представляет бронемашину ARMA 6х6 на Eurosatory 2010Компания Otokar, лидер в области разработки и изготовления бронированных тактических машин турецкой оборонной промышленности, продемонстрировала свою новую тактическую колесную бронированную машину ARMA с колесной формулой 6х6 на Eurosatory.

Otokar на своем стенде также представил свой всемирно известный бронированный автомобиль COBRA и его вариант с противоминной защитой - KAYA.

ARMA является последним продуктом, разработанным Otokar. Он подтверждает компетентность турецкой фирмы и ее способность вести самостоятельные исследования и разработки в области бронетехники. ARMA - это новое семейство продуктов в Otokar с модульной конфигурацией.


Машина имеет высокий уровень баллистической и противоминной защиты. Ее конструкция позволяет интегрировать различные виды боевых модулей и специального оборудования, которое позволит адаптировать платформу ARMA для различных потребностей в условиях современного поля боя.

ARMA имеет полную массу 18500 кг и грузоподъемность 4500 кг. Она позволяет перевозить водителя, командира и 8 десантников в корпусе, полностью защищенном от оружия массового поражения. Машина может перевозиться по воздуху в стандартной конфигурации транспортным самолетом C-130.

ARMA имеет две передних управляемых оси, что обеспечивает машине радиус поворота 7,85 м. Она имеет независимую гидропневматическую подвеску, обесечивающую комфортное перемещение по бездорожью. Колеса оборудованы центральной системой подкачки шин и диском run-flat в стандартной конфигурации.


ARMA может преодолевать углы въездаа и съезда в 45-градусов 60% градиент и 30% боковой уклон. Она также может пересекать траншею 1,2 м в ширину и вертикальную стенку 60 см высотой.

Дизельный двигатель с водяным охлаждением, мощностью 450 л.с. может работать на топливе F-34 или F-54 и передает момент на колеса через автоматическую коробку передач и односкоростной раздаточной коробки, обеспечивая машине максимальную скорость 105 км/ч и удельную мощность 24,3 л.с./т.

Питание приборов осуществляется от бортовой сети постоянного тока 24 В.

Двигатель расположен в правой передней части машины, что обеспечивает сравнительно большой внутренний объем, который можно использовать эффективно и эргономично. При этом внутренняя планировка обеспечивает для всего персонал, и особенно командира, возможность поддерживать постоянный зрительный контакт друг с другом.

ARMA может переключаться между режимами 6х6 и 6x4, в зависимости от условий местности. Машина плавающая и приводиится в движение на воде двумя водометами с гидравлическим приводом. Баллистическая и противоминная защита обеспечивается твердым цельносварным корпусом ARMA, а также посадкой всего персоналана противоминные сидения.

Проектирование ARMA началось в 2007 году, когда компания открыла собственные средства для финансирования проектов как для внутреннего рынка, так и для поставок на экспорт. Вся разработка, включая квалификацию и валидацию процессов, детальное проектирование, компьютерные инженерно-технические исследования, выполняется Otokar самостоятельно.

ARMA 6х6 вместе со всем семейством машин, включая вариант 8x8, будет готова к полномасштабному производству в конце 2010 года.
Автор: Сергей Вэй
Первоисточник: http://www.army-guide.com/rus/" class="text" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://www.army-guide.com/rus/


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 4
  1. dred 1 января 2012 19:26
    Турки и тут отлечились.
    dred
  2. 9991 16 марта 2012 20:25
    Турки лезут на рынок БТР 80
    9991
  3. bask 19 августа 2012 22:22
    Современная технологичная машина .У нас таких нет и скоро не будет.Сравнивать с БТР 80 не коректно .БТРы разных поколений.Что сказать молодцы.Надо перенемать опыт Турок.
    bask
  4. hayabusa777 7 мая 2013 11:25
    Скоро В нашем АрмииЙ )
    hayabusa777
  5. skif33 18 сентября 2013 16:21
    Турки молодцы, ведут полным ходом разработку ОБТ, БМП, а колесной бронированной техники полный букет.
    skif33
  6. denchick23 15 октября 2013 23:11
    на вид не скажеш что турецкая

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня