Tehran builds missile base in Venezuela

Tehran builds missile base in Venezuela

According to Die Welt, Tehran is building a missile base in Venezuela, it can be directed against hostile Caracas of neighboring Colombia or against the threat from the United States.


According to Western intelligence agencies, the Iranians brought cash in cash two months ago, and construction began immediately. For the missile base, a site was allocated on the Paraguana Peninsula, from it only 120 km to Colombia. Currently, Colombia is an ally of the United States in the region and even at one time thought to give its territory to the bases of the Americans to fight the drug mafia.

Thus, in the summer of 2010, Hugo Chavez even severed diplomatic relations with Colombia when Bogota accused Venezuela of giving shelter to leftist rebels on its territory, such as the Revolutionary Armed Forces of Colombia (FARC) and the National Liberation Army. Venezuela even announced that it had deployed armed forces to protect its territory. Later, the President of Venezuela, Hugo Chavez, and the President of Colombia, Juan Manuel Santos, agreed to restore diplomatic relations between their countries, the attitude was somewhat "warmer". Although Colombia has always been the second trade partner with Venezuela after the United States, in the best years, turnover reached 10 billion dollars.

Venezuela and Tehran have long been "sung" in the field of denunciations of US imperialism, perhaps, Hugo Chavez and Mahmoud Ahmadinejad are the most ardent orators of the planet, openly talking about taboo topics like Holocaust, Zionist cooperation with Hitler, and so on. Back in the spring of 2009, Iran and Venezuela signed a memorandum on military-technical cooperation, and then the Minister of Defense and Support of the Iranian Armed Forces, Mostafa Mohammad-Najjar, visited Venezuela. According to the Minister of Defense of Iran, "a strategic alliance has been established between Venezuela and Iran." There are common economic projects between Iran and Venezuela in the field of oil and the automotive industry - for example, in Venezuela, a car factory was built jointly with the Iranians using Iranian technology, where they established the production of 2's car makes - El Turpial and El Centauro (in Iran they are known as Iran Khordo Saipa 141 and Samand, they were created on the Peugeot 206 platform). Venezuelan media called them "anti-imperialist cars", their cost was within 8-11 thousand dollars.

The agreement on secret strategic cooperation was concluded on 10 in October on 2010, in February, on the Peninsula of Paraguana in 2011, the Iranian engineers visited the Peninsula for the construction of a missile base. He was visited by the head of the Air Force of the Islamic Guard Corps, Brigadier General Amir Ali Hajizade. It is planned to build a full-fledged base with rocket mines, bomb shelters, command posts, and barracks. In addition, there is an agreement on the creation of a new joint medium-range missile based on Iranian technologies.

In principle, against Colombia, it is illogical to build such a base for Venezuela - Caracas has a qualitative superiority over the army of its neighbors. But also against the United States, this is a threat of a rather political nature, another “thorn”; Iran’s rockets are no further than 2000-2500 km, which is clearly not enough to create a serious threat to the United States. But the troubles for B. Obama are guaranteed, because he has “missed” such a threat “under his nose”, and soon elections.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Max79 20 May 2011 23: 47 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Yes, there it is necessary to put our missiles, which they will finish off to the USA. Let Obama not put his complexes in Poland and Romania. And then everything is ironed, it’s time to pet it against. Here it will be politics ...
  2. cabin boy
    cabin boy 21 May 2011 01: 22 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    So I did not have time to propose finding a missile base near Colombia, as it was found at Iran in Venezuela. Well, now nothing prevents us from defending Cuba's missile defense system. After all, they will not argue in Fascington that Iran’s missiles are not dangerous.
  3. Rico1977
    Rico1977 21 May 2011 02: 29 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    So surely these will be rockets of the Iskender-aka-Allah type, and Poplar-Mushtun - Satan. In general, it smacks of newspaper duck. I did not know that Venezuela and Iran have such close ties. Probably a rumor to start bombing either one or the other, or maybe both at once. The imperial ambitions of the Sashists have gone wild lately. Rod through and through.
  4. APASUS
    APASUS 21 May 2011 09: 51 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    I also think that it is time to deploy their missile defense in Venezuela. Iranian and S. Korean stsuko missiles are cunning.
  5. Escander
    Escander 21 May 2011 21: 14 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    And what? Then we passed already!
    Venezuela and without rockets is like a pain in the ass of the United States. And if you stick the nasvensky ones there, and look at Cuba again, you will see, and the issue of missile defense in Europe will resolve itself. And our leaders will not have to make proposals for the joint use of the European missile defense against Russia ...
  6. PSih2097 25 May 2011 22: 40 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Better to Cuba, put Iskander, Point and S-400, well, Kuzya and his retinue, let them run along the route Havana - Maracaibo - Puerto Kobelo - Kumano - Havana.
    Corsairs do not resemble much.
  7. GOGY April 10 2012 22: 37 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Guys, and in fact instead of them (Iranians) we should have been, until we are silent

Тегеран строит ракетную базу в Венесуэле

Тегеран строит ракетную базу в Венесуэле

По сообщению Die Welt, Тегеран строит ракетную базу в Венесуэле, она может быть направлена против враждебной Каракасу соседней Колумбии или против угрозы со стороны США.

По утверждению западных спецслужб, финансы привезли иранцы наличными два месяца назад, и сразу началось строительство. Для ракетной базы выделили участок на полуострове Парагуана, от него всего 120 км до Колумбии. В настоящее время Колумбия союзник США в регионе и даже одно время думала предоставить свою территорию под базы американцев, для борьбы с наркомафией.

Так, летом 2010 года Уго Чавес даже разорвал дипотношения с Колумбией, когда Богота обвинила Венесуэлу, что та даёт прибежище повстанцам левого толка на своей территории, таким как Революционные вооруженные силы Колумбии (РВСК) и "Армия национального освобождения". Венесуэла даже объявляла о том, развернула вооруженные силы для защиты своей территории. Позднее Президент Венесуэлы Уго Чавес и президент Колумбии Хуан Мануэль Сантос договорились о восстановлении дипотношений между их странами, отношении несколько «потеплели». Хотя Колумбия всегда была вторым партнёром в области торговли с Венесуэлой после США, в лучшие годы оборот достигал 10 млрд. долларов.


Венесуэла и Тегеран уже давно «спелись» на ниве обличений империализма США, пожалуй, Уго Чавес и Махмуд Ахмадинежад самые пламенные ораторы планеты, в открытую говорящие о запретных темах типа «холокоста», сотрудничества сионистов с Гитлером и так далее. Ещё весной 2009 года Иран и Венесуэла подписали меморандум о военно-техническом сотрудничестве, Венесуэлу посетил тогда министр обороны и поддержки вооруженных сил Ирана Мостафу Мохаммад-Наджжара. По словам министра обороны Ирана, "между Венесуэлой и Ираном установлен стратегический союз". Есть между Ираном и Венесуэлой и общие экономические проекты в области нефти, автомобилестроения - так, в Венесуэле построили совместный с иранцами автозавод по иранской технологии, где наладили производство 2-х марок автомобилей - El Turpial и El Centauro (в самом Иране они известны как Iran Khordo Saipa 141 и Samand, их создали на платформе Peugeot 206). Венесуэльские СМИ назвали их "антиимпериалистические автомобили", их стоимость была в пределах 8-11 тыс. долларов.

Соглашение о тайном стратегическом сотрудничестве было заключено 10 октября 2010 года, в феврале 2011 года полуостров Парагуана посетили иранские инженеры для изучения места для строительства ракетной базы. Его посетил и руководитель ВВС Корпуса исламских стражей бригадный генерал Амир-Али Хаджизаде. Планируется построить полноценную базу с ракетными шахтами, бомбоубежищами, командным пунктом, казармами. Кроме того, есть договорённость о создании новой совместной ракеты средней дальности на основе иранских технологий.

В принципе, против Колумбии такую базу Венесуэле строить нелогично – Каракас имеет качественное превосходство над армией соседей. Но и против США это угроза скорее политического характера, ещё одна «заноза», иранские ракеты пока бьют не далее 2000-2500 км, что явно недостаточно, чтобы создать серьёзную угрозу США. А вот неприятности для Б. Обамы гарантированы, ведь он у себя «под носом» проморгал такую угрозу, а скоро выборы.


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 7
  1. Max79 20 мая 2011 23:47
    Да там надо наши ракеты ставить,которые точно добьют до США.Пусть Обама не ставит свои комплексы в Польше и Румынии.А то все по шерсти гладим ,пора и против погладить.Вот это будет политика...
  2. юнга 21 мая 2011 01:22
    Вот не успел я предложить найти ракетную базу у Колумбии, как она нашлась у Ирана в Венесуэле. Ну, теперь нам не что не мешает защитить системой ПРО Кубу. Ведь не станут же в Фашингтоне утверждать, что иранские ракеты, это не опасно.
    юнга
  3. Rico1977 21 мая 2011 02:29
    Так наверняка и будут это ракеты типа Искендер-ака-аллах, и Тополь-муштун - сатана. А вообще попахивает газетной уткой. Не знал, что у Венесуэлы и Ирана настолько тесные связи. Наверное слух, чтобы начать бомбить или одного, или другого, а может обоих сразу. Имперские амбиции у сашистов зашкалили в последнее время. Прут напролом.
    Rico1977
  4. APASUS 21 мая 2011 09:51
    Я вот тоже думаю ,что пора разместить свои противоракеты в Венесуэле.Иранские и С.Корейские ракеты сцуко хитрые.
    APASUS
  5. Эскандер 21 мая 2011 21:14
    А что? То мы проходили уж!
    Венесуэла и без ракет - как заноза в заднице у Штатов. А если воткнуть туда нашенских, да на Кубу ещё, глядишь, и вопрос с ПРО в Европе рассосётся сам собой. И нашим лидерам не придётся вносить предложения по совместному использованию Европейской ПРО против России…
    Эскандер
  6. PSih2097 25 мая 2011 22:40
    Лучше на Кубу, поставить Искандеры, Точку и С-400, ну и Кузю со свитой, пусть курсируют по маршруту Гавана - Маракаибо - Пуэрто-Кобело - Кумано - Гавана.
    Корсаров не много напоминает.
  7. GOGY 10 апреля 2012 22:37
    Ребята , а ведь вместо них ( иранцев ) должны были быть мы , доколе молчать будем

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня