Military Review

Alive - keep fighting

3
In December, 2012, a funeral for a Syrian army soldier, Bassam Shaaban, came to a village in the Safit district of Tartus province. In the mournful report, it was said that he died a brave death while defending a military school in Aleppo, which was attacked by terrorists.


In many cities and villages in Syria, there are walls dedicated to the portraits of fallen heroes, as well as innocent civilians. Mourned the family of a soldier. Placed his photo on such a mournful wall.



Now, as you know, the agreement on local reconciliation in Homs has entered into force. In addition to the release of militants from the areas of the Old City, it also provides for the release of many kidnapped military and civilians.

It turned out that Bassam had spent all that time in captivity with the militants. And here he is released. He returned to his native village, hugged relatives and friends who no longer hoped to see him again. And with his own hands took his picture from the wall of the fallen.

Perhaps, already in order that the residents of a small village, who met their hero alive, could rejoice - it was worth starting the practice of local pacification! A practice that has saved thousands of lives, but which the Western world refuses to support, louder than others about some kind of democracy ...

Unfortunately, most of the portraits still hang on these sad walls.

Now, in the center of the city of Homs, one of the squares will be named Al-Shuhada - the Square of the dead heroes. On instructions from President Bashar Al-Assad, Prime Minister Vail Al Khalki visited Homs and proclaimed the opening of a new square - in honor of those who gave their lives, who shed blood, defending their home country from terrorists supported primarily by the United States and Western countries .

And the living will have to continue this glorious struggle for the honor of Syria, for the very existence of the Syrian people.

Busted by bandits historical Homs center is gradually returning civilians. Here and there on the streets you can see trucks loaded with personal belongings returning to their home ashes. There are also cars, almost bending from the gravity of the boxes and boxes attached on top.



People sort out the debris of things around dilapidated homes, trying to find at least something of his former property.



With the hope of a new life, the inhabitants of the center of Homs return to their homes. With hope for a new life, the Syrians are waiting for the presidential election. Across the country - in big cities and small towns - mass street actions continue, the participants of which, against the will of the West, express support for the current president, Bashar al-Assad.

On May 17, a meeting in support of the upcoming presidential elections was held in the center of Damascus, on the street adjacent to Yusef Al-Azme Square, near the Sham Hotel.



Thousands of people came to share. In their hands are Syrian flags, portraits of President Bashar Al-Assad, as well as photos of the dead heroes.
18 May patriotic rally was held in the village of Ashrafiya Sakhnaya province of Damascus. Many came with children. No one is afraid of terrorists. Express their political position in the open. People from the balconies welcome the protesters, hanging out the national flags.



At the same time, the Syrians are very warm to Russia. The appearance of me as a citizen of Russia has inspired the protesters. Here is what one of its organizers said:



- Here is a meeting in support of the army and the president, which is held on the eve of the June 3 elections. Relations between Syria and Russia are based on mutual respect, in various plans, both politically and culturally. These relationships are at the highest level as well as at the lowest.
I am writing these lines on the night after the patriotic rally in Ashrafiya Sakhnaya. Outside the window - the sounds of battle. At midnight, militants from the neighborhood of neighboring Dareia fired several mortar shells around the village and tried to attack the peacefully sleeping residents. The army repelled the attack. Earlier in the day, law enforcement agencies neutralized a mined car in Sahnai by preventing a terrible terrorist attack.

Syrians realize that they can pay for their civil position, to become victims of vile revenge on the part of terrorists. Nevertheless, they take to the streets, despite the real threats to life. Every day soldiers are killed in battles - but in their place new heroes appear who continue to fight. This is one of the main reasons why the West and the monarchies of the Gulf, despite all their diabolical efforts and the billions of dollars invested in bringing Syria to their knees, have so far failed to do so.
Author:
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. mamont5
    mamont5 20 May 2014 07: 52
    +6
    "And now he is released. He returned to his native village, hugged his family and friends, who had no longer hoped to see him again. And with his own hands he took his picture from the wall of the fallen."

    Lucky to say so. Good luck and victory to him, his relatives and all Syrians.
  2. Horst78
    Horst78 20 May 2014 08: 02
    +5
    Recently I watched a report about girls snipers in the Syrian army. Thumbs up girls. Many are engaged but will go into battle. GOOD LUCK!
  3. sergey32
    sergey32 20 May 2014 08: 44
    +3
    Good luck, Elena! hi
  4. mejik
    mejik 20 May 2014 09: 04
    +5
    I’ll tell a banalism, but without any pathos, Assad is a living embodiment of the PRESIDENT of his country! Not scared, not bent, not retreated! Already fired at the presidential palace, but he gathered people and broke the situation, thanks to people like Bassam Shaaban. A worthy president of a worthy people!
  5. yushch
    yushch 20 May 2014 11: 14
    +3
    This is the right way, it is imperative to negotiate with the sane, the non-sane must be destroyed, so that others are not in the habit.
  6. Roman 1977
    Roman 1977 20 May 2014 12: 54
    +4
    Well, we will help than we can ... On May 18, Baltic Fleet Day was celebrated in Russia.
    The sailors of the large landing craft "Kaliningrad" celebrate the holiday away from their home base while on military service in the Mediterranean. On May 15, the Kaliningrad landing craft passed the Turkish straits heading from the Black Sea to the Mediterranean.
  7. kocclissi
    kocclissi 21 May 2014 01: 00
    +1
    When already syshayki, will give people to live normally, without grief and loss!?!

Живым - продолжать борьбу

В одно из селений района Сафита провинции Тартус в декабре 2012 года пришла похоронка на бойца Сирийской армии Бассама Шаабана. В скорбном сообщении было сказано, что он пал смертью храбрых при обороне военного училища в Алеппо, на которое напали террористы.

Во многих городах и весях Сирии есть стены, специально выделенные для портретов павших героев, а также ни в чем не повинных мирных жителей. Оплакали родные солдата. Разместили его фотографию на такой вот скорбной стене.

Живым - продолжать борьбу



Теперь же, как известно, вступило в силу соглашение по локальному замирению в Хомсе. Помимо выхода боевиков из районов Старого города, оно предусматривает и освобождение многих похищенных военнослужащих и гражданских.

Оказалось, что Бассам все это время провел в плену у боевиков. И вот он освобожден. Вернулся в родное село, обнял родных и друзей, которые уже и не надеялись его увидеть снова. И собственными руками снял свою фотографию со стены павших.

Быть может, уже ради того, чтобы могли порадоваться жители небольшого села, встретившие своего героя живым, - стоило начинать практику локальных замирений! Практику, которая спасла уже тысячи жизней, но которую отказывается поддержать западный мир, громче всех кричащий о некоей демократии…

К сожалению, большинство портретов все же остается висеть на этих печальных стенах.

Теперь в центре города Хомс одна из площадей будет носить имя Аш-Шухада – Площадь погибших героев. По поручению президента Башара Аль-Асада премьер-министр Ваиль Аль-Хальки посетил Хомс и провозгласил открытие новой площади – в честь тех, кто отдал свои жизни, кто пролил кровь, защищая родную страну от террористов, поддерживаемых, прежде всего, США и странами Запада.

А живым предстоит продолжать эту славную борьбу за честь Сирии, за само существование сирийского народа.

В разоренный бандитами исторический центр Хомса постепенно возвращаются мирные жители. То тут, то там на улицах можно увидеть грузовые автомобили, груженные личными вещами возвращающихся на родное пепелище. Встречаются и легковушки, чуть ли не прогибающиеся от тяжести коробок и ящиков, прикрепленных сверху.

Живым - продолжать борьбу


Люди разбирают завалы вещей около полуразрушенных жилищ, пытаясь отыскать хоть что-то сохранившееся из своего былого имущества.

Живым - продолжать борьбу


С надеждой на новую жизнь возвращаются жители центра Хомса в свои дома. С надеждой на новую жизнь сирийцы ждут и президентских выборов. По всей стране – в больших городах и маленьких поселках – продолжаются массовые уличные акции, участники которых, вопреки воле Запада, выражают поддержку действующему президенту – Башару Аль-Асаду.

17 мая собрание в поддержку предстоящих президентских выборов прошло в центре Дамаска, на улице, примыкающей к площади Юсефа Аль-Азме, около отеля «Шам».

Живым - продолжать борьбу


Тысячи людей пришли на акцию. В их руках – сирийские флаги, портреты президента Башара Аль-Асада, а также – фотографии погибших героев.
18 мая патриотический митинг прошел в поселке Ашрафия Сахнайя провинции Дамаск. Многие пришли с детьми. Никто уже не боится террористов. Свою политическую позицию выражают в открытую. Люди с балконов приветствуют митингующих, вывешивая национальные флаги.

Живым - продолжать борьбу


При этом сирийцы очень тепло относятся к России. Появление меня как гражданки России вызвало воодушевление у участников акции. Вот что сказал один из ее организаторов:

Живым - продолжать борьбу


- Здесь – собрание в поддержку армии и президента, которое проводится в преддверии выборов 3 июня. Между Сирией и Россией – отношения на основе взаимного уважения, в различных планах – и в политическом, и в культурном. Эти отношения – как на высшем уровне, так и на самом низшем.
Я пишу эти строки в ночь после патриотического митинга в Ашрафии Сахнайе. За окнами – звуки боя. В полночь боевики из окрестностей соседней Дарейи выпустили по поселку несколько минометных снарядов и попытались атаковать мирно спящих жителей. Армия отразила нападение. Ранее, днем, правоохранительные органы обезвредили в Сахнайе заминированный автомобиль, предотвратив страшный теракт.

Сирийцы осознают, что могут поплатиться за свою гражданскую позицию, стать жертвами подлой мести со стороны террористов. Тем не менее, они выходят на улицы, несмотря на реальные угрозы для жизни. Каждый день в боях гибнут солдаты – но на их месте возникают новые герои, продолжающие борьбу. Это – одна из главных причин того, почему Западу и монархиям Залива, несмотря на все их дьявольские усилия и миллиарды долларов, вложенных в то, чтобы поставить Сирию на колени, - до сих пор так и не удалось этого сделать.
Автор: Елена Громова, Хомс - Дамаск


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 3
  1. mamont5 20 мая 2014 07:52
    "И вот он освобожден. Вернулся в родное село, обнял родных и друзей, которые уже и не надеялись его увидеть снова. И собственными руками снял свою фотографию со стены павших."

    Повезло, что и говорить. Удачи и победы ему, его близким и всем сирийцам.
  2. Horst78 20 мая 2014 08:02
    Недавно смотрел репортаж про девчат снайперов в Сирийской армии. Долодцы девчата. Многие обручены но иддут в бой. УДАЧИ!
  3. сергей32 20 мая 2014 08:44
    Удачи Вам, Елена! hi
  4. mejik 20 мая 2014 09:04
    Скажу банальщину, но без всякого пафоса, Асад- живое воплощение НАСТОЯЩЕГО президента своей страны! Не струсил, не согнулся, не отступил! Уже обстреливали президентский дворец, но он собрал людей и сломал ситуацию, благодаря таким людям как Бассам Шаабан. Достойный президент достойного народа!
  5. yushch 20 мая 2014 11:14
    Это правильный путь,с вменяемыми нужно обязательно договариваться,не вменяемых нужно уничтожать,чтоб другим не повадно было.
  6. Роман 1977 20 мая 2014 12:54
    Ну а мы поможем, чем сможем...18 мая в России отмечался День Балтийского флота.
    Моряки БДК "Калининград" отмечают праздник вдали от родной базы находясь на боевой службе в Средиземном море. 15 мая БДК "Калининград" прошел турецкие проливы направляясь из Черного моря в Средиземное.
  7. kocclissi 21 мая 2014 01:00
    Когда уже сышайки,дадут людям пожить нормально,без горя и утрат!?!

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня