Weekday crew of ambulance helicopter in Afghanistan

Associated Press photographer Kevin Fryer spent time with soldiers from the helicopter ambulance unit of the US Army “Dust Off,” a task force of the 1-214 air regiment north of Edi’s forward operational base, in Helmand province, in southern Afghanistan. We present you his photos.




1. A US Navy military nurse cares for a wounded Afghan army soldier injured in a knife wound in an ambulance helicopter of the US Army Task Force “Dust Off,” 1-214 Aviation Regiment, north of Edward's forward operational base, in Helmand province, in the south Afghanistan, Sunday, 15 May 2011 of the year.



2. Chief Army Sergeant Robert Terrants - view through night vision goggles. He is standing on the opium field waiting for the medical evacuation of a slightly wounded soldier by a naval helicopter of the US Army Task Force “Dust Off,” 1-214 aviation regiment north of Sangin, in Helmand province in southern Afghanistan, May 15 of the year 2011.



3. A US Marine soldier uses a smoke signal to designate a target for a helicopter of the US Army Task Force “Dust Off,” 1-214 air regiment in the conflict zone to evacuate wounded Marines north of Sangin, in Helmand province in southern Afghanistan, Sunday , 15 May 2011 of the year.



4. US Army Medic Jaime Adams at the time of the landing of the ambulance helicopter of the US Army Dust Off Task Force 1-214 Aviation Regiment in the conflict zone north of Sangin, in Helmand province in southern Afghanistan, Sunday, 15 May 2011 of the year.



5. US Army medic Jaime Adams, right, and an unidentified US Marine soldier help Marine Corps soldier Chris Propsta from South Carolina, in the center, who was wounded during insurgent attacks, go to an ambulance helicopter north of Sangin, in Helmand province, in southern Afghanistan , Sunday, 15 May 2011 of the year.



6. US Army medic Jaime Adams, right, listens as US Marine Corps soldier Chris Propst from South Carolina, who was wounded during rebel attacks, talks about his wounds aboard a ambulance helicopter north of Sangin, in Helmand province in southern Afghanistan, Sunday , 15 May 2011 of the year.




7. The crew commander, Chief Sergeant of the United States Army Robert Terrants, on the right, with a stretcher. US marines transfer their colleague Jeremy Hanley from Massachusetts, who was wounded during insurgent attacks, to an ambulance helicopter of the US Army Task Force “Dust Off,” an 1-214 aviation regiment in the conflict zone north of Sangin, in Helmand province in the south Afghanistan, Sunday, 15 May 2011 of the year.



8. US Army Marine Jerome Hanley from Massachusetts, who was injured during insurgent attacks, was sent to hospital by an ambulance helicopter of the US Army Dust Off Task Force 1-214 Aviation Regiment in the conflict zone north of Sangin, in Helmand Province, on Southern Afghanistan, Sunday, 15 May 2011.



9. US Army medic Daniel Miller, right, provides cover, while US marines transfer a wounded colleague to the ambulance helicopter of the US Army Dust Off Task Force 1-214 Aviation Regiment in the conflict zone north of Sangin, in Helmand Province, on Southern Afghanistan, Sunday, May 13, 2011.



10. US Army medic Daniel Miller, right, provides cover, while US marines transfer a wounded colleague to the ambulance helicopter of the US Army Dust Off Task Force 1-214 Aviation Regiment in the conflict zone north of Sangin, in Helmand Province, on Southern Afghanistan, Sunday, May 13, 2011.



11. US Army medic Daniel Miller, right, and crew captain Jenny Martinez are assisting a wounded US Marine soldier aboard the US Army Dust Off Target Helicopter 1-214 Aviation Regiment in the conflict zone north of Sangin, in Helmand province Southern Afghanistan, Sunday, May 13, 2011.



12. Medic US Army. Bob Winchester from Alaska and US Marines evacuate a wounded soldier who was shot during an exchange of gunmen with gunmen into an ambulance helicopter of the US Army Task Force “Dust Off,” an 1-214 aviation regiment in the conflict zone north of Sangin, in Helmand province Southern Afghanistan, Sunday, May 11, 2011.



13. A relative near a wounded Afghan boy who suffered burns in the ambulance helicopter of the US Army Task Force “Dust Off,” 1-214 Aviation Regiment from Moussa Kala in the conflict zone north of Sangin, in Helmand province in southern Afghanistan, Sunday, 11 May 2011 of the year.



14. An injured Afghan boy with severe burns in the ambulance helicopter of the US Army Task Force “Dust Off,” 1-214 Aviation Regiment from Moussa Qala in the conflict zone north of Sangin, in Helmand province in southern Afghanistan, Sunday, 11 May 2011.



15. US Army soldier Bob Winchester from Alaska, on the left, stands next to an Afghan boy lying on a stretcher who was shot in the stomach in an ambulance helicopter of the US Army Task Force “Dust Off,” 1-214 aviation regiment from Moussa Kala in the conflict zone to north of Sangin, in Helmand province in southern Afghanistan, Sunday, May 11, 2011.



16. An Afghan boy wounded in the stomach is taken to hospital in an ambulance helicopter of the US Army Task Force “Dust Off,” an 1-214 aviation regiment from Moussa Qala in the conflict zone north of Sangin, in Helmand province in southern Afghanistan, Sunday, 11 in May 2011.



17. The marines carry the injured comrade, 10 May 2011, into the evacuation ambulance helicopter.



18. The commander of the US Army soldier Jenny Martinez provides cover, while the helicopter of the US Army Task Force “Dust Off,” 1-214 air regiment picks up a US Marine soldier wounded near Sangin, in Helmand province in southern Afghanistan, Tuesday, May 10 2011 of the year.



19. US Army Medic Sergeant Jose Rivera, right, and crew commander Torell Bryant stand by the helicopter during refueling in Helmand province in southern Afghanistan, Monday, 9 May 2011.



20. A US Army medical officer, Sergeant Jose Rivera, is inspecting an ambulance helicopter of the US Army Task Force “Dust Off,” an 1-214 aviation regiment in Helmand province in southern Afghanistan, Tuesday, 9 in May 2011.



21. Doctors unload a stretcher with a wounded soldier from the US Army Task Force “Dust Off,” 1-214 aviation helicopter helicopter regiment in Helmand province, southern Afghanistan, Monday, 9 May 2011.



22. The medical commander Torell Bryant is assisting the wounded aboard of the ambulance helicopter of the US Army Task Force “Dust Off,” an 1-214 aviation regiment in Helmand province in southern Afghanistan, Monday, 9 May 2011.



23. US Army Officer Bob Winchester from Alaska, left, and Medic Eric Green assist the injured gunshot wound on board the ambulance helicopter of the US Army Dust Off Task Force 1-214 aviation regiment in Sangin district in Helmand province in southern Afghanistan , Sunday, 8 May 2011 of the year.



24. Erik Green from Michigan assists a wounded Afghani on the way to the hospital aboard the US Army Target Assistance Ambulance helicopter “Dust Off,” an 1-214 aviation regiment in the Sangin area in Helmand province in southern Afghanistan, Sunday, 8 May 2011.



25. The wounded during the explosion of the marine transferred to the ambulance helicopter of the US Army Task Force “Dust Off,” the 1-214 aviation regiment in the Sangin area in Helmand province in southern Afghanistan, Sunday, 8 May 2011.



26. A helicopter flies over Edie's forward operational base, in Helmand province, southern Afghanistan, Sunday, May 8, 2011.



27. NATO soldiers are transferring a wounded Afghan to the US Army Task Force “Dust Off,” an 1-214 air regiment helicopter in the Sangin region in Helmand province in southern Afghanistan, Friday, 6 May 2011.



28. Medic Torrell Brian holds a drip for a wounded Afghan man aboard the US Army Task Force “Dust Off,” an ambulance helicopter for the 1-214 aviation regiment in Sangin district in Helmand province in southern Afghanistan, Friday, 6 May 2011.



29. The commander of a US Army soldier, Jenny Martinez, conducts a helicopter inspection, while another helicopter approaches the landing at Edi’s forward operational base, in Helmand province, southern Afghanistan, Friday, 6 May 2011.



30. The crew of the ambulance helicopter of the US Army Task Force “Dust Off,” an 1-214 air regiment, is heated by fire at Edi’s forward operational base, in Helmand province, southern Afghanistan, Thursday, 5 May 2011.



31. US Army soldier Jerome Hopkins at Edie's Forward Operations Base, in Helmand Province, Southern Afghanistan, Thursday, May 5, 2011.


32. The US Army Army Air Force Task Force “Dust Off,” 1-214 Air Regiment helicopter flies over Kandahar Province in Afghanistan, Wednesday, 4 May 2011.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Будни экипажа санитарного вертолета в Афганистане

Фотограф Associated Press Кевин Фрайер проводил время с солдатами из санитарного вертолетного подразделение из целевой группы армии США “Dust Off,” 1-214 авиационного полка, находящегося к северу от передовой оперативной базы Эди, в провинции Гильменд на юге Афганистана. Мы представляем вам сделанные им фотографии.

Будни экипажа санитарного вертолета в Афганистане


1. Военная медсестра из ВМС США заботится о раненом солдате афганской армии, который пострадал от ножевых ранений, в санитарном вертолете Целевой группы армии США “Dust Off,” 1-214 авиационного полка, находящегося к северу от передовой оперативной базы Эди, в провинции Гильменд на юге Афганистана, воскресенье, 15 мая 2011 года.


Будни экипажа санитарного вертолета в Афганистане


2. Главный сержант армии США Роберт Террантс – вид сквозь очки ночного видения. Он стоит на поле опия в ожидании медицинской эвакуации легко раненого солдата морским вертолетом Целевой группы армии США “Dust Off,” 1-214 авиационного полка к северу от Сангин, в провинции Гильменд на юге Афганистана, воскресенье, 15 мая 2011 года.

Будни экипажа санитарного вертолета в Афганистане


3. Солдат морской пехоты США использует дымовой сигнал, чтобы обозначить место для посадки санитарного вертолета Целевой группы армии США “Dust Off,” 1-214 авиационного полка в зоне конфликта для эвакуации раненых морских пехотинцев к северу от Сангин, в провинции Гильменд на юге Афганистана, воскресенье, 15 Май 2011 года.

Будни экипажа санитарного вертолета в Афганистане


4. Медик армии США Хайме Адаме в момент приземления санитарного вертолета Целевой группы армии США “Dust Off,” 1-214 авиационного полка в зоне конфликта к северу от Сангин, в провинции Гильменд на юге Афганистана, воскресенье, 15 Мая 2011 года.

Будни экипажа санитарного вертолета в Афганистане


5. Медик армии США Хайме Адаме, справа, и неизвестный солдат морской пехоты США помогают солдату морской пехоты Крису Пропсту из Южной Каролины, в центре, который был ранен во время повстанческих атак, перейти в санитарный вертолет к северу от Сангин, в провинции Гильменд на юге Афганистана, воскресенье, 15 Мая 2011 года.

Будни экипажа санитарного вертолета в Афганистане


6. Медик армии США Хайме Адаме, справа, слушает, как солдат морской пехоты США Крис Пропст из Южной Каролины, который был ранен во время повстанческих атак, рассказывает о своих ранах на борту санитарного вертолета к северу от Сангин, в провинции Гильменд на юге Афганистана, воскресенье, 15 Мая 2011 года.

Будни экипажа санитарного вертолета в Афганистане


7. Командир экипажа главный сержант армии США РобертТеррантс, справа, с носилками. Американские морские пехотинцы переносят своего коллегу Джереми Ханли из штата Массачусетс, который был ранен во время повстанческих атак, в санитарный вертолет Целевой группы армии США “Dust Off,” 1-214 авиационного полка в зоне конфликта к северу от Сангин, в провинции Гильменд на юге Афганистана, воскресенье, 15 мая 2011 года.

Будни экипажа санитарного вертолета в Афганистане


8. Морской пехотинец армии США Джером Ханли из штата Массачусетс, который был ранен во время повстанческих атак, отправлен в госпиталь на санитарном вертолете Целевой группы армии США “Dust Off,” 1-214 авиационного полка в зоне конфликта к северу от Сангин, в провинции Гильменд на юге Афганистана, воскресенье, 15 мая 2011.

Будни экипажа санитарного вертолета в Афганистане


9. Медик армии США Дэниел Миллер, справа, обеспечивает прикрытие, в то время как американские морские пехотинцы переносят раненного коллегу в санитарный вертолет Целевой группы армии США “Dust Off,” 1-214 авиационного полка в зоне конфликта к северу от Сангин, в провинции Гильменд на юге Афганистана, воскресенье, 13 мая 2011 года.

Будни экипажа санитарного вертолета в Афганистане


10. Медик армии США Дэниел Миллер, справа, обеспечивает прикрытие, в то время как американские морские пехотинцы переносят раненного коллегу в санитарный вертолет Целевой группы армии США “Dust Off,” 1-214 авиационного полка в зоне конфликта к северу от Сангин, в провинции Гильменд на юге Афганистана, воскресенье, 13 мая 2011 года.

Будни экипажа санитарного вертолета в Афганистане


11. Медик армии США Дэниел Миллер, справа, и капитан экипажа Дженни Мартинес оказывают помощь раненному солдату морской пехоты США, на борту вертолета Целевой группы армии США “Dust Off,” 1-214 авиационного полка в зоне конфликта к северу от Сангин, в провинции Гильменд на юге Афганистана, воскресенье, 13 мая 2011 года.

Будни экипажа санитарного вертолета в Афганистане


12. Медик армии США. Боб Винчестер с Аляски и американские морские пехотинцы эвакуируют раненного солдата, который получил пулю во время перестрелки с боевиками, в санитарный вертолет Целевой группы армии США “Dust Off,” 1-214 авиационного полка в зоне конфликта к северу от Сангин, в провинции Гильменд на юге Афганистана, воскресенье, 11 мая 2011 года.

Будни экипажа санитарного вертолета в Афганистане


13. Родственник рядом с раненным афганским мальчиком, который получил ожоги, в санитарном вертолете Целевой группы армии США “Dust Off,” 1-214 авиационного полка из Мусса Кала в зоне конфликта к северу от Сангин, в провинции Гильменд на юге Афганистана, воскресенье, 11 мая 2011 года.

Будни экипажа санитарного вертолета в Афганистане


14. Раненный афганский мальчик, получивший серьезные ожоги, в санитарном вертолете Целевой группы армии США “Dust Off,” 1-214 авиационного полка из Мусса Кала в зоне конфликта к северу от Сангин, в провинции Гильменд на юге Афганистана, воскресенье, 11 мая 2011 года.

Будни экипажа санитарного вертолета в Афганистане


15. Медик армии США Боб Винчестер с Аляски, слева, стоит рядом с лежащим на носилках афганским мальчиком, который был выстрелом ранен в живот, в санитарном вертолете Целевой группы армии США “Dust Off,” 1-214 авиационного полка из Мусса Кала в зоне конфликта к северу от Сангин, в провинции Гильменд на юге Афганистана, воскресенье, 11 мая 2011 года.

Будни экипажа санитарного вертолета в Афганистане


16. Раненного в живот афганского мальчика доставляют в госпиталь в санитарном вертолете Целевой группы армии США “Dust Off,” 1-214 авиационного полка из Мусса Кала в зоне конфликта к северу от Сангин, в провинции Гильменд на юге Афганистана, воскресенье, 11 мая 2011 года.

Будни экипажа санитарного вертолета в Афганистане


17. Морские пехотинцы переносят в эвакуационный санитарный вертолет раненного товарища, 10 мая 2011 года.

Будни экипажа санитарного вертолета в Афганистане


18. Командир экипажа солдат армии США Дженни Мартинес обеспечивает прикрытие, в то время как вертолете Целевой группы армии США “Dust Off,” 1-214 авиационного полка забирает солдата морской пехоты США, раненного вблизи Сангин, в провинции Гильменд на юге Афганистана, вторник, 10 мая 2011 года.

Будни экипажа санитарного вертолета в Афганистане


19. Медик армии США сержант Жозе Ривера, справа, и командир экипажа Торелл Брайант стоят у вертолета во время заправки топливом в провинции Гильменд на юге Афганистана, понедельник, 9 мая 2011 года.

Будни экипажа санитарного вертолета в Афганистане


20. Медик армии США сержант Жозе Ривера, производит осмотр санитарного вертолета Целевой группы армии США “Dust Off,” 1-214 авиационного полка в провинции Гильменд на юге Афганистана, вторник, 9 мая 2011 года.

Будни экипажа санитарного вертолета в Афганистане


21. Медики выгружают носилки с раненным солдатом из санитарного вертолета Целевой группы армии США “Dust Off,” 1-214 авиационного полка в провинции Гильменд на юге Афганистана, понедельник, 9 мая 2011 года.

Будни экипажа санитарного вертолета в Афганистане


22. Командир экипажа медик Торелл Брайант оказывает помощь раненному на борту санитарного вертолета Целевой группы армии США “Dust Off,” 1-214 авиационного полка в провинции Гильменд на юге Афганистана, понедельник, 9 мая 2011 года.

Будни экипажа санитарного вертолета в Афганистане


23. Медик армии США Боб Винчестер с Аляски, слева, и медик Эрик Грин оказывают помощь раненному афганцу, получившему огнестрельное ранение, на борту санитарного вертолета Целевой группы армии США “Dust Off,” 1-214 авиационного полка в районе Сангин в провинции Гильменд на юге Афганистана, воскресенье , 8 мая 2011 года.

Будни экипажа санитарного вертолета в Афганистане


24. Эрик Грин из Мичигана оказывает помощь раненному афганцу по пути в госпиталь на борту санитарного вертолета Целевой группы армии США “Dust Off,” 1-214 авиационного полка в районе Сангин в провинции Гильменд на юге Афганистана, воскресенье, 8 мая 2011 года.

Будни экипажа санитарного вертолета в Афганистане


25. Раненного во время взрыва морского пехотинца переносят в санитарный вертолет Целевой группы армии США “Dust Off,” 1-214 авиационного полка в районе Сангин в провинции Гильменд на юге Афганистана, воскресенье, 8 мая 2011 года.

Будни экипажа санитарного вертолета в Афганистане


26. Вертолет пролетает над передовой оперативной базой Эди, в провинции Гильменд на юге Афганистана, воскресенье, 8 мая 2011 года.

Будни экипажа санитарного вертолета в Афганистане


27. Солдаты НАТО переносят раненного афганца в санитарный вертолет Целевой группы армии США “Dust Off,” 1-214 авиационного полка в районе Сангин в провинции Гильменд на юге Афганистана, пятница, 6 мая 2011 года.

Будни экипажа санитарного вертолета в Афганистане


28. Медик Торрел Брайан держит капельницу раненному афганцу на борту санитарного вертолета Целевой группы армии США “Dust Off,” 1-214 авиационного полка в районе Сангин в провинции Гильменд на юге Афганистана, пятница, 6 мая 2011 года.

Будни экипажа санитарного вертолета в Афганистане


29. Командир экипажа солдат армии США Дженни Мартинес проводит техосмотр вертолета в то время, как на посадку заходит еще один вертолет на передовой оперативной базе Эди, в провинции Гильменд на юге Афганистана, пятница, 6 мая 2011 года.

Будни экипажа санитарного вертолета в Афганистане


30. Экипаж санитарного вертолета Целевой группы армии США “Dust Off,” 1-214 авиационного полка греется у огня на передовой оперативной базе Эди, в провинции Гильменд на юге Афганистана, четверг, 5 мая 2011 года.

Будни экипажа санитарного вертолета в Афганистане


31. Солдат армии США Джеерми Хопкинс на передовой оперативной базе Эди, в провинции Гильменд на юге Афганистана, четверг, 5 мая 2011 года.
Будни экипажа санитарного вертолета в Афганистане


32. Санитарный вертолет Целевой группы армии США “Dust Off,” 1-214 авиационного полка пролетает над провинцией Кандагар в Афганистане, среда, 4 мая 2011 года.


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 3
  1. datur 24 мая 2011 11:51
    война.
  2. mitrich 24 мая 2011 15:56
    Один выстрел - одна фотография.
    mitrich
  3. Студент из Флориды 24 мая 2011 17:13
    Аааааа!!!! Пиндосы жрут афганских детей!!!
    Студент из Флориды

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня