Military Review

Libyan General Khalifa Haftar received support from Tripoli National Security Administration

12
According to the ITAR-TASS, with reference to the TV channel Al-Arabia, the leadership of Tripoli’s national security administration supported the rebellious General Khalif Haftar, who began a large-scale operation against groups of radical Libyan Islamists.


Last Friday, the Libyan National Army, headed by Haftar, attacked the radical Islamists in Benghazi. During the clashes killed a few dozen people. These actions were condemned by the leaders of the interim parliament of Libya - the General National Congress (WPC), including the commander in chief of the Libyan armed forces, Nuri Abu Sakhmain, who is actively supported by the Islamists. He called the incident "coup attempt", promising to begin the prosecution of all participants.

Meanwhile, the initiative of the rebellious military leader was supported by many regular army and security forces, as well as semi-official detachments of former revolutionaries. On the side of Haftar crossed Zawan brigades of Sawaiq and Al-Kaak, detachments of eastern militias of the Cyrenaica region, an air base in Tobruk, as well as army special forces Al-Sahik from Benghazi, which is considered one of the most combat-ready units of the Libyan army.

Previously, supporters of Haftar declared the suspension of the work of the OWC, transferring “limited” powers to the 60 Council (the Constitutional Assembly ”, which will create the new legislation of the country and prepare parliamentary and presidential elections. However, the congress, which has strong positions of the Muslim Brotherhood, refused to comply with this decision by convening a regular session.

The Provisional Parliament is supported by the pro-Islamist Operational Headquarters of the Libyan Revolutionaries, the 17 Brigade, Ansar Al-Shariya and several smaller formations that have already made it clear that they are not going to surrender without a fight.
Photos used:
http://itar-tass.com/
12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. MOISEY
    MOISEY 21 May 2014 08: 27
    +3
    Here is another thick hint to all politicians and security forces of Ukraine - think again, otherwise you will have to disentangle the bloody porridge no less terrible than in Libya.
    1. Lord of the Sith
      Lord of the Sith 21 May 2014 12: 16
      0
      As I said earlier, the Egyptian version will pass with the overthrow of the Islamists and the arrival of the military.
  2. serega.fedotov
    serega.fedotov 21 May 2014 08: 27
    +6
    Libyan Civil War - Round Two!
    1. Alexander Romanov
      Alexander Romanov 21 May 2014 08: 29
      +5
      Quote: serega.fedotov
      Libyan Civil War - Round Two!

      Yes, no, it’s just that democracy has already stood up to people’s throat. Here they decided to overthrow it ....
    2. mamont5
      mamont5 21 May 2014 10: 17
      +3
      Quote: serega.fedotov
      Libyan Civil War - Round Two!


      There was a country of Libya, quite prosperous. The Americans came ...
  3. ispaniard
    ispaniard 21 May 2014 08: 30
    +4
    Gaddafi's spirit is ALIVE! And the prostitutes who betrayed Libya for the smelly grandmothers from the USA will answer in full! Forward general wink
  4. Vitaly Anisimov
    Vitaly Anisimov 21 May 2014 08: 33
    +2
    Let the general take revenge on Mubarak for these mongrels of the State Department! Although I’m not a fan of Gaddafi, the social network in his country was envious of many developed countries and, most importantly, led an independent policy (the truth is crossed ..)
  5. mojohed2012
    mojohed2012 21 May 2014 08: 34
    +7
    It's time, as in Egypt, to get out from under the yoke of the Muslim Brotherhood. This is a U.S. CIA project - take off their bargaining power and take it into your own hands.
  6. tchoni
    tchoni 21 May 2014 08: 37
    +2
    Yes, people just realized that "democracy" in the American way is the dictatorship and terror of those who lick the US ass with all the other consequences: they can plant, shoot, hang - they can get away with it. So they don't want to put up with it. Especially the former military (we remember perestroika and those times when lieutenant colonels in taxis and guards worked part-time) who, instead of defenders of the homeland, suddenly became bitches and p-sami.
    So we assume that this is a normal reaction of a healthy body.
  7. A1L9E4K9S
    A1L9E4K9S 21 May 2014 09: 04
    0
    People, however, are not all so stupidly ... bombarded as in dill, there are sober minds as well. They are not blind and see what the vaunted Pindo ... democracy brings to them.
  8. silberwolf88
    silberwolf88 21 May 2014 09: 14
    +3
    I am extremely interested in who General Havtor works for ... it is unlikely that we are dealing with a second Gaddafi ... and a convinced person ... somehow I do not really believe in this.
    It seems ... that the Western countries and the USA are not satisfied with the strengthening of radical Islamism (see Egypt for example) ... and they begin to implement Plan B ... moderate (well, everything in the World is relatively even among murderers and bandits) against radical Islamists .. .
    1. ale-x
      ale-x 21 May 2014 09: 38
      +1
      There was information that this general was disgraced under Colonel Gaddafi. That he himself is a CIA product. But if this is the only chance to end the chaos in the country, then so be it. Strong power is always better than the chaos of the Islamists.
  9. Ek.Sektor
    Ek.Sektor 21 May 2014 09: 55
    +1
    Where were these generals while Gaddafi was alive? They wanted the throne, but it turned out that it was not so easy to rule in 7 kingdoms. In general, as far as I understand, judging by the biography of this general, another State Department project, so that it is finally possible to pump oil safely, and that it turns out that Libya was bombed, democratized, and the damned Islamists do not allow oil to be pumped out, and even Kim Jong-un are trying to sell it mess!
    1. Luzhichanin
      Luzhichanin 21 May 2014 12: 58
      +1
      Quote: Ek.Sektor
      Where were these generals while Gaddafi was alive?

      many of them immediately went over to the side of a donkey loaded with bags of gold.
  10. Giant thought
    Giant thought 21 May 2014 09: 57
    +2
    So the Libyan brawl begins, everything is as expected.
  11. chunga-changa
    chunga-changa 21 May 2014 12: 12
    +1
    It seems to have played enough in democracy and freedom from a tyrant. All the same, since it was no longer there, they profiled.

Ливийский генерал Халифа Хафтар получил поддержку управления национальной безопасности Триполи

Ливийский генерал Халифа Хафтар получил поддержку управления национальной безопасности ТриполиПо сообщению ИТАР-ТАСС, со ссылкой на телеканал «Аль-Арабия», руководство управления национальной безопасности Триполи поддержало мятежного генерала Халифа Хафтара, который начал масштабную операцию против группировок радикальных ливийских исламистов.

В прошлую пятницу Ливийская национальная армия, во главе которой стоит Хафтар, атаковала радикальных исламистов в Бенгази. В ходе столкновений погибли несколько десятков человек. Эти действия осудили лидеры временного парламента Ливии – Всеобщего национального конгресса (ВНК), в том числе главнокомандующий ливийских ВС Нури Абу Сахмейн, которого активно поддерживают исламисты. Он назвал случившееся «попыткой переворота», пообещав начать судебное преследование всех участников.

Между тем инициативу мятежного военачальника поддержали множество регулярных армейских и силовых структура, а также полуофициальных отрядов бывших революционеров. На сторону Хафтара перешли зинтанские бригады «Саваик» и «Аль-Каака», отряды восточных ополченцев региона Киренаика, авиабаза в Тобруке, а также армейский спецназ «Ас-Саика» из Бенгази, который считается одним из самых боеспособных подразделений ливийской армии.


Ранее сторонники Хафтара заявили о приостановке работы ВНК, передав «ограниченные» полномочия Совету 60 (Конституционная ассамблея», который займется созданием нового законодательства страны и подготовкой парламентских и президентских выборов. Однако конгресс, в котором сильны позиции «Братьев мусульман», отказался подчиниться этому решению, созвав очередную сессию.

Временный парламент поддерживают происламистский «Оперативный штаб ливийских революционеров», «Бригада 17», «Ансар аш-шариа» и несколько более мелких формирований, которые уже дали понять, что не собираются сдаваться без боя.

Использованы фотографии: http://itar-tass.com/

Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 12
  1. MOISEY 21 мая 2014 08:27
    Вот очередной уже толстый намек всем политикам и силовикам Украины - одумайтесь, а то придется расхлебовать кровавую кашу не менее страшную чем в Ливии.
    1. Владыка Ситх 21 мая 2014 12:16
      Как я ранее и говорил - пройдет египетский вариант со свержением исламистов и приходом военных.
  2. serega.fedotov 21 мая 2014 08:27
    Гражданская война в Ливии-второй раунд!
    1. Цитата: serega.fedotov
      Гражданская война в Ливии-второй раунд!

      Да не,тут просто демократия уже поперек горла людям встала.Вот и решили свергнуть ее нах....
    2. mamont5 21 мая 2014 10:17
      Цитата: serega.fedotov
      Гражданская война в Ливии-второй раунд!


      Была страна Ливия, вполне себе процветающая. Пришли американцы...
  3. ispaniard 21 мая 2014 08:30
    Дух Каддафи ЖИВ! А проститутки предавшие Ливию за вонючие бабки из США ещё ответят по полной! Вперед генерал wink
  4. МИХАН 21 мая 2014 08:33
    Давай генерал отомсти за Мубарака этим шавкам госдеповским! Я хотя и не поклонник Каддафи но социалка в его стране была на зависть многим развитым странам и главное независимую политику вел(переступил грань правда..)
  5. mojohed2012 21 мая 2014 08:34
    Пора как в Египте, вылезать из-под гнета Братьев Мусульман. Это проект ЦРУ США - скидывайте их бардачную власть и берите в свои руки.
  6. tchoni 21 мая 2014 08:37
    Да, люди просто поняли, что "демакратия" по американски - это диктатура и террор тех кто лижет жопу США со всеми прочими вытекающими: они могут сажать, расстреливать, вешать - им все сойдет с рук. Вот и не хотят с этим мириться. Особенно бывшие военные (вспоминаем перестройку и те времена когда подполковники в такси и охране подрабатывали) которые вместо защитников родины вдруг стали суками и пи-сами.
    Так что будем считать, что это нормальная реакция здорового организма.
  7. A1L9E4K9S 21 мая 2014 09:04
    Люди же не все такие тупо... ые прозомбировнные как в укропии,есть и с трезвым складом ума.Они же не слепые и видят,что несет им хвалёная пиндо...кая демократия.
  8. silberwolf88 21 мая 2014 09:14
    Мне крайне интересно на кого генерал Хавтор работает ... вряд ли мы имеем дело со вторым Каддафи ... и убеждённым человеком ... как-то в это не очень верю.
    Представляется ... что страны запада и США не устраивает усиление радикального исламизма (см. Египет например) ... и они начинают реализовывать план Б ... умеренные (ну всё в Мире относительно даже среди убийц и бандитов) против радикальных исламистов ...
    1. ale-x 21 мая 2014 09:38
      Была информация, что этот генерал был опальным при полковнике Каддафи. Что он сам - продукт ЦРУ. Но если это единственный шанс прекратить хаос в стране, то пусть так и будет. Крепкая власть всегда лучше беспредела исламистов.
  9. Ek.Sektor 21 мая 2014 09:55
    Где ж эти генералы были пока Каддафи был жив? Хотели на трон, а оказалось что не так-то просто править в 7 королевствах. А вообще насколько я понял судя по биографии этого генерала очередной госдеповский проект, чтобы наконец-то можно было безопасно нефть качать, а то что получается Ливию разбомбили, демократизировали, а клятые исламисты не дают нефть выкачивать, да еще и Ким Чен Ыну пытаются ее продавать, непорядок!
    1. Лужичанин 21 мая 2014 12:58
      Цитата: Ek.Sektor
      Где ж эти генералы были пока Каддафи был жив?

      многие из них сразу перешли на сторону осла, груженного мешками с золотом.
      Лужичанин
  10. Гигант мысли 21 мая 2014 09:57
    Вот и начинается ливийский междусобойчик, всё как и предполагалось.
  11. chunga-changa 21 мая 2014 12:12
    Похоже наигрались в демократию и свободу от тирана. Всё равно так как было уже не будет, профукали.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня