Military Review

Another political crisis in Turkey

14



The accident at the Turkish mine in the city of Soma remained virtually unlit in the world media. Leading TV channels and print media still talk about the events in Ukraine, without being distracted by secondary topics. Meanwhile, the death of almost Turkish miners 300 can have far-reaching consequences for the Middle East and South Caucasus: the tragedy has become a catalyst for protest sentiments in all regions of Turkey. Hundreds of thousands of people took to the streets in Ankara and Istanbul; The province did not stay aside. Every day, the position of Prime Minister Recep Tayyip Erdogan weakens, and it is possible that he will soon be at the dump stories.

Turkish riot

The accident at the mine located in the city of Soma, 17 occurred in May, and has already gone down in history as the largest disaster in the history of Turkish coal mining. According to official figures, the explosion took the lives of 292 people. About ten workers remain locked underground. However, there is no hope that they managed to survive: the rescuers are preparing to remove the next bodies from under the rubble.

In total, more than 700 workers worked in the mine, half of them were evacuated.

The massive death of miners caused dissatisfaction with the trade unions. It is about the attitude of the state and large businessmen to human life: the tragedy could have been avoided if the owner of the mine had taken care of the safety of the workers in time. The first call for mass protests came from the Confederation of Workers ’Revolutionaries, also known as the KPRR. The organization appealed to the residents of Ankara with a request to wear black clothes and take part in the march to the building of the Ministry of Labor. The miners were quickly joined by representatives of other professions - doctors, architects, engineers, and civil servants.

It is symptomatic that employees of the state apparatus are more radical than all. They called the events in the mine in the city of Soma "massacre", which occurred due to the fault of those who saved on the means of security for the sake of extracting the greatest profit.

As is usually the case in Turkey, the demonstration ended with a series of fights between the protesters and the police. Trade union marches were broken up in Ankara, Istanbul, Izmir and Soma. For this purpose, special means were used - tear gas and water jets.

Union of Islamists and Liberals

The main reason for the aggression of the protesters was a large number of liberals who were in the columns of demonstrators. Liberals are longtime enemies of Recep Erdogan and the Islamist party he leads. They skillfully took advantage of the tragedy in order to once again demand the resignation of the Prime Minister, and they were not mistaken: the “instituted” crowd began to destroy everything in their path, hoping to avenge the death of the miners. People's anger was artificially directed in the right direction - after all, Erdogan is not to blame for the death of people. The maximum who should bear responsibility is the Minister of Labor, under whose administration incompetent cadres were located. It is foolish to dismiss the entire cabinet, regardless of the political orientation of its members.

In addition to the liberal opposition, the Prime Minister is also opposed by President Abdullah Gul, who is also a representative of the Islamist Justice and Development Party. The fact is that Erdogan wants to take the presidency, since according to the constitution no one has the right to head the government three times in a row. It would seem that here is difficult - Gul becomes prime minister, Erdogan - president.

However, there is another nuance in Turkish law: only a member of parliament can hold top government positions. Abdullah Gul does not have a deputy mandate, which means that he has been ordered to go to the premiere. In such circumstances, it is important for Gul not to allow Erdogan to win in the upcoming presidential elections, including through provocations. The President wants to present the Prime Minister in the eyes of the public as an absolute evil. Opposition rallies in the largest cities of the country are very beneficial to him. And if there are also numerous victims on both sides, we can talk about the political death of Erdogan.

Opponents of the Prime Minister is his former colleague Fetullah Gulen. This radical preacher criticizes the Turkish authorities for their lack of loyalty to the ideas of the Islamic state, and suggests introducing Sharia law in Turkey. Gulen’s supporters are everywhere - in the army, in the judiciary, in the executive branch. For example, the Constitutional Court of Turkey went against Erdogan only at the personal request of Gulen. The influence of this preacher on the internal affairs of the republic is difficult to exaggerate.

Two scenarios for Erdogan

The actions of numerous opponents of the Prime Minister have been effective. The goal - to bring down the political rating of Erdogan - was achieved. Numerous corruption scandals and internal party clashes did not play into the hands of politics, and there was also a catastrophe in one of the mines - how can one not think about completing a political career? Does it make sense to run for the next presidential election, if you are accused of all imaginable and unthinkable sins?

Currently, there are two opposing views on how events will develop in Turkey.

On the one hand, the motley Turkish opposition is rapidly gaining points, and street protest is becoming more and more radical. In such circumstances, Recep Erdogan requires maximum restraint - only in this way can he become president. This view is shared by Vladimir Avatkov, a Turkologist and a lecturer at MGIMO.

On the other hand, numerous protests that swept Turkey back in May last year have not yet led to significant changes in the government. The current crisis will not change anything, because over time, the death of 300 people will be forgotten. In the end, it was not Erdogan who killed them. So, in the near future, the prime minister will have a real chance to become the next president of Turkey - this is the opinion of Yevgeny Satanovsky, head of the Middle East Institute.

However, in both cases, the opposition will try to do everything possible to cause Rexhep Erdogan the maximum inconvenience, turn him into a scarecrow for Turkish voters. Everyone will take part in this dirty game, starting from pro-Western liberals and ending with supporters of radical Islam. Toys in the hands of politicians will be trade unions, students, just disgruntled citizens. Of course, it will not do without professional militants: according to the Turkish press, they are now actively training.

Toy in the hands of others

Nor does the international situation favor Erdogan. Despite the fact that the United States pays maximum attention to events in Ukraine, reformatting the Middle East remains one of Washington’s priorities. The fact that now America does not interfere in the internal affairs of Syria does not at all mean that Damascus has been forgotten, and Bashar Assad does not need to fear external invasion. Tensions are still ahead, one has only to wait for the outcome of events in Ukraine.

Turkey has been given a leading role in destabilizing the situation in the Middle East, although it was not warned about it: having achieved destabilization in Asia Minor, the United States will finally destroy the existing system of relations in the region, and it will be possible to build a new reality on the ruins of the Middle East.

Ideally, for the White House, Turkey must either declare war on Syria or plunge into the chaos of civil confrontation. The war did not work: in 2011-2013, Ankara did not dare to directly engage in a bloody conflict, despite numerous casus belli. Turkey limited its informal support to militants who oppose Bashar al-Assad and the suppression of the Kurdish liberation movement in the border areas. Therefore, Washington put into effect plan “B”, making a bet on the internal destabilization of the republic. Relying on the corrupt ruling elite, America has been systematically swinging the Turkish boat since last summer. Each new round of demonstrations is becoming more bloody, the gap between the people and politicians is increasing, the mutual hatred of opponents is growing ...

However, Erdogan, in spite of all his rivals, is confidently holding himself in the prime minister’s chair. Contrary to the whims of the West and radical Islamists, the country's leader confidently copes with all the adversities. It seems that he will be able to overcome and demonstrate in connection with the death of the miners, and then Turkey will have a new strong president, with whom, of course, Russia will have to deal with.
Author:
14 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. shyler
    shyler 23 May 2014 07: 56
    +2
    You have to pay for EVERYTHING!
    1. MOISEY
      MOISEY 23 May 2014 08: 01
      +4
      Yes, the Turkish government is bound hand and foot to the United States. In turn, the reactionary forces within the country see all this. And if, nevertheless, the opposition comes to power in a parliamentary way, there is a high probability that the United States will not put up with this and arrange another color revolution.
      1. Shurale
        Shurale 23 May 2014 08: 09
        +3
        Yes, Turkey always revolves someone, there’s a movie about Ushakov, look, then they danced to the tune of England, died like flies, and now this centuries-old initiative continues ...
      2. Duke
        Duke 23 May 2014 10: 00
        0
        If the US is against Erdogan, we should be in favor.
        1. smile
          smile 23 May 2014 12: 43
          +4
          Duke
          You seem to forget that it is precisely because, to a large extent, it is Erdogan who sheds blood in Syria. Turkey has actually become the rear base of a variety of cannibals who are barred to Syria. In Turkey, they are assembled, trained, formed and armed. Broken gangs for reorganization and replenishment go there too. Turkish troops support them in the border areas. Well them on .... such friends ....
          1. a52333
            a52333 23 May 2014 16: 56
            +2
            And during the ATU 1995, he worked there with the rear, the training unit and the hospital. Let now it’s eating a big spoon. When a cow dies in such a neighbor, it’s not a sin to gloat
    2. Hunghuz
      Hunghuz 23 May 2014 08: 24
      +5
      hi Erdogan scimitar? Everything will end with Maidan ...... ???????
  2. mamont5
    mamont5 23 May 2014 08: 09
    +2
    "Every day, the position of Prime Minister Recep Tayyip Erdogan is weakening, and it is possible that he will soon find himself in the dustbin of history."

    It is high time. In the wrong direction, Erdogan rushing.
  3. Free Island
    Free Island 23 May 2014 08: 20
    -4
    give maidan in Turkey !!!! let them dance. who doesn’t ride that Turkman!)))) Yes, and from Syria, unrest in the country will distract these Judas from the Jude .. It would be better to arrange a maidan in Obrezail.
    1. Rinat 1
      Rinat 1 23 May 2014 09: 13
      -2
      give maidan in Turkey !!!! let them dance. who does not ride that Turkmen!) Dear, Turkmens are a completely different nation and another sovereign state. Turks live in Turkey!
    2. zaazua
      zaazua 23 May 2014 10: 08
      -1
      still in Obrezail to arrange the Maidan

      are you still at the screen? we are waiting for you!
    3. sv68
      sv68 23 May 2014 10: 53
      0
      free island, when did you manage to relocate TURKMEN to Turkey, and where do the TURKS live now?
      1. Turkir
        Turkir 23 May 2014 22: 02
        +1
        Nomadic tribes of Turkmens - Seljuk Turks live in Turkey.
        So I wrote the "free island" correctly. winked
  4. liberal
    liberal 23 May 2014 09: 48
    -2
    the fact is that the opposition to Erdogan and PSR is not some kind of anarchists or Islamists, but rather respectable Kemalists who have ruled the country for decades, so losing the election and leaving the current ruling party in the opposition (if that happens) does not turn the country into a zone instability and civil war. Republican People’s Party is a completely patriotic force that will not allow Turkey’s anarchy and collapse
    but so far the positions of the PSR and Erdogan are still strong, and in the coming years they will remain at the helm. Maidan (tur.-maidan) will not be.
  5. AlNikolaich
    AlNikolaich 23 May 2014 10: 32
    0
    At this rate, the whole Mediterranean will soon erupt!
    The forecasts are so far unfavorable ...
  6. RuslanNN
    RuslanNN 23 May 2014 11: 12
    0
    it somehow hurt in time the mine exploded, as Erdogan started talking against mattresses
  7. elenagromova
    elenagromova 23 May 2014 12: 52
    +5
    That's really who should not defend, so it is Erdogan. He has money to support Syrian gangsters, but he doesn't have money for mine security measures. And in the Syrian issue, he is much more radical than even Washington. If Obama gave the go-ahead, he would start a war without blinking an eye.

Очередной политический кризис в Турции

Очередной политический кризис в Турции


Авария на турецкой шахте в городе Сома осталась практически неосвещенной в мировых СМИ. Ведущие телеканалы и печатные издания по-прежнему рассказывают о событиях на Украине, не отвлекаясь на второстепенные темы. Между тем, гибель почти 300 турецких горняков может иметь далеко идущие последствия для Ближнего Востока и Южного Кавказа: трагедия стала катализатором протестных настроений во всех регионах Турции. Сотни тысяч человек вышли на улицы в Анкаре и Стамбуле; не осталась в стороне и провинция. С каждым днем позиции премьер-министра Реджепа Тайипа Эрдогана ослабевают, и не исключено, что в скором времени он окажется на свалке истории.

Турецкий бунт


Авария на шахте, расположенной в городе Сома, произошла 17 мая, и уже вошла в историю как крупнейшая катастрофа в истории турецкой угледобычи. По официальным данным, взрыв унес жизни 292 человек. Около десяти рабочих остаются заблокированными под землей. Впрочем, нет надежды на то, что им удалось выжить: спасатели готовятся извлечь из-под завалов очередные тела.

Всего на шахте трудилось более 700 рабочих, половину из них удалось эвакуировать.

Массовая гибель шахтеров вызвала недовольство профсоюзов. Речь идет об отношении государства и крупных предпринимателей к человеческой жизни: трагедии можно было бы избежать, если бы собственник шахты вовремя позаботился о безопасности рабочих. Первый призыв к массовым акциям протеста прозвучал со стороны Конфедерации профсоюзов рабочих-революционеров, также известной как КПРР. Организация обратилась к жителям Анкары с просьбой надеть черные одежды и принять участие в марше к зданию министерства труда. К горнякам очень быстро присоединились представители других профессий – медики, архитекторы, инженеры, госслужащие.

Симптоматично, что радикальнее всех настроены именно служащие государственного аппарата. Они назвали события в шахте в городе Сома «массовым убийством», которое произошло по вине тех, кто экономил на средствах безопасности ради извлечения наибольшей прибыли.

Как обычно это бывает в Турции, демонстрации закончилась серией потасовок между митингующими и полицейскими. Марши профсоюзов были разогнаны в Анкаре, Стамбуле, Измире и Соме. Для этого были использованы специальные средства – слезоточивый газ и водометы.

Союз исламистов и либералов

Главной причиной агрессии со стороны митингующих было большое количество либералов, которые находились в колоннах демонстрантов. Либералы – давние враги Реджепа Эрдогана и возглавляемой им исламистской партии. Они умело воспользовались трагедией для того, чтобы в очередной раз потребовать отставки премьер-министра, и не ошиблись: «заведенная» толпа начала крушить все на своем пути, надеясь отомстить за смерти шахтеров. Народный гнев был искусственно направлен в нужное русло – ведь Эрдоган не виноват в гибели людей. Максимум, кто должен понести ответственность – это министр труда, под чьим управлением находились некомпетентные кадры. Глупо отправлять в отставку весь кабинет, независимо от политической ориентации его членов.

Кроме либеральной оппозиции, премьер-министру противостоит и президент Абдулла Гюль – тоже представитель исламистской Партии Справедливости и Развития. Дело в том, что Эрдоган хочет занять президентское кресло, поскольку по конституции никто не имеет права возглавлять правительство три раза подряд. Казалось бы, что здесь сложного – Гюль становится премьер-министром, Эрдоган – президентом.

Однако в турецком законодательстве есть и другой нюанс: занимать высшие государственные должности может только депутат парламента. Абдулла Гюль не имеет депутатского мандата, а это значит, что путь в премьеры ему заказан. В таких условиях Гюлю важно не допустить победы Эрдогана в предстоящих президентских выборах, в том числе с помощью провокаций. Президент хочет представить премьер-министра в глазах общественности в качестве абсолютного зла. Митинги оппозиции в крупнейших городах страны ему очень выгодны. А если появятся еще и многочисленные жертвы с обеих сторон, можно говорить о политической смерти Эрдогана.

Оппонентами премьер-министра является и его бывший соратник Фетуллах Гюлен. Этот проповедник-радикал критикует турецкие власти за недостаточную верность идеям исламского государства, и предлагает ввести в Турции законы шариата. Сторонники Гюлена есть везде – в армии, в судебной системе, в органах исполнительной власти. Например, Конституционный суд Турции пошел наперекор Эрдогану только по личной просьбе Гюлена. Влияние этого проповедника на внутренние дела республики трудно преувеличить.

Два сценария для Эрдогана

Действия многочисленных противников премьер-министра оказались эффективны. Поставленная цель – обрушить политический рейтинг Эрдогана – была достигнута. Многочисленные коррупционные скандалы и внутрипартийные разборки и так сыграли не на руку политику, а тут еще и катастрофа в одной из шахт – как здесь не задуматься о завершении политической карьеры? Имеет ли смысл баллотироваться на ближайших президентских выборах, если тебя обвиняют во всех мыслимых и немыслимых грехах?

В настоящее время существует два противоположных мнения относительно того, каким образом будут развиваться события в Турции.

С одной стороны, разношерстная турецкая оппозиция стремительно набирает баллы, а уличный протест становится все более радикальным. В таких условиях от Реджепа Эрдогана требуется максимальная выдержка – только так он сможет стать президентом. Такой точки зрения придерживается Владимир Аватков, тюрколог и преподаватель МГИМО.

С другой стороны, многочисленные акции протеста, которые охватили Турцию еще в мае прошлого года, до сих пор не привели к существенным перестановкам во власти. Ничего не изменит и нынешний кризис, потому что со временем смерть 300 человек забудется. В конце концов, не Эрдоган же их убил. Значит, в ближайшем будущем у премьер-министра появится реальный шанс стать следующим президентом Турции – это мнение Евгения Сатановского, руководителя Института Ближнего Востока.

Однако в обоих случаях оппозиция постарается сделать все возможное для того, чтобы причинить Реджепу Эрдогану максимальные неудобства, превратить его в пугало для турецких избирателей. В этой грязной игре примут участие все, начиная от прозападных либералов и заканчивая сторонниками радикального ислама. Игрушками в руках политиков станут профсоюзы, студенты, просто рассерженные граждане. Конечно, не обойдется без профессиональных боевиков: по сведениям турецкой прессы, сейчас проводится их активная подготовка.

Игрушка в чужих руках

Не благоволит Эрдогану и международная обстановка. Несмотря на то, что Соединенные Штаты уделяют максимальное внимание событиям на Украине, переформатирование Ближнего Востока остается одной из приоритетных задач Вашингтона. То, что сейчас Америка не вмешивается во внутренние дела Сирии, совсем не означает, будто Дамаск забыт, и Башару Асаду не нужно опасаться внешнего вторжения. Напряженность еще впереди, стоит только дождаться развязки событий на Украине.

Турции в дестабилизации обстановки на Ближнем Востоке отведена ведущая роль, правда, ее об этом не предупреждали: добившись дестабилизации в Малой Азии, США окончательно разрушат существующую систему отношений в регионе, и на руинах Ближнего Востока можно будет строить новую реальность.

В идеале для Белого Дома, Турция должна либо объявить войну Сирии, либо погрузиться в хаос гражданского противостояния. С войной не получилось: в 2011-2013 годах Анкара так и не посмела напрямую ввязаться в кровопролитный конфликт, несмотря на многочисленные casus belli. Турция ограничилась неформальной поддержкой боевиков, которые выступают против Башара Асада, и подавлением курдского освободительного движения на пограничных территориях. Поэтому Вашингтон ввел в действие план «Б», сделав ставку на внутреннюю дестабилизацию республики. Полагаясь на коррумпированную правящую верхушку, Америка с лета прошлого года систематически раскачивает турецкую лодку. Каждый новый виток демонстраций становится все более кровавым, разрыв между народом и политиками увеличивается, взаимная ненависть оппонентов возрастает…

Однако Эрдоган назло всем соперникам уверенно держится в кресле премьер-министра. Вопреки прихотям Запада и радикальных исламистов, лидер страны уверенно справляется со всеми невзгодами. Кажется, ему удастся преодолеть и демонстрации в связи с гибелью шахтеров, и тогда у Турции появится новый сильный президент, с которым, безусловно, придется иметь дело и России.
Автор: Артем Вит


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 14
  1. shyler 23 мая 2014 07:56
    За ВСЁ приходится платить!
    shyler
    1. MOISEY 23 мая 2014 08:01
      Да, правительство Турции по рукам и ногам связано (читать - повязано) с США. В свою очередь реакционные силы внутри страны всё это видят. И если всё-таки опозиция парламенским путем придет к власти, существует высокая вероятность, что США с этим не смирится и устроит очередную цветную революцию.
      1. Шурале 23 мая 2014 08:09
        Да турцией вечно ктото вертит, вон фильм про Ушакова посмотрите , тогда под дудку Англии плясали , мёрли как мухи , и сейчас этот многовековой почин продолжают...
      2. Дюк 23 мая 2014 10:00
        Если США против Эрдогана, мы должны быть за.
        1. smile 23 мая 2014 12:43
          Дюк
          Кажется, вы забываете, что это именно благодаря, в значительной мере, именно Эрдогану в Сирии льется кровь. Турция фактически стала тыловой базой разномастных каннибалов, прущих в Сирию. В Турции их собирают, обучают, формируют и вооружают. Туда же уходят разбитые банды на переформировку и пополнение. Турецкие войска поддерживают их в приграничных районах. Ну их на...., таких друзей....
          1. a52333 23 мая 2014 16:56
            И во время АТО 1995 он там тылом, учебной частью и госпиталем подряжался. Пусть теперь жрет все это же большой ложкой. Когда у такого соседа корова дохнет- не грех позлорадствовать
    2. Хунхуз 23 мая 2014 08:24
      hi Эрдогана ятаганом ? Всё зокончится Майданом......???????
      Хунхуз
  2. mamont5 23 мая 2014 08:09
    "С каждым днем позиции премьер-министра Реджепа Тайипа Эрдогана ослабевают, и не исключено, что в скором времени он окажется на свалке истории."

    Давно пора. Не в ту сторону Эрдоган прет.
  3. Вольный Остров 23 мая 2014 08:20
    даешь майдан в турции!!!!пусть попляшут. кто не скачет тот туркмен!))))да и от Сирии этих иуд волнения внутри страны отвлекут..еще бы в Обрезаиле майдан устроить.
    1. Rinat 1 23 мая 2014 09:13
      даешь майдан в турции!!!!пусть попляшут. кто не скачет тот туркмен!)Уважаемый, туркмены совершенно другая нация и другое суверенное государство. В Турции живут турки!
    2. zaazua 23 мая 2014 10:08
      еще бы в Обрезаиле майдан устроить

      ты еще у экрана? мы тебя уже ждем!
      zaazua
    3. sv68 23 мая 2014 10:53
      вольный остров-когда вы успели ТУРКМЕН переселить в Турцию ,и где сейчас живут ТУРКИ?
      1. Turkir 23 мая 2014 22:02
        В Турции живут кочевые племена тюркменов - турков-сельджуков.
        Так что "вольный остров" написал правильно. winked
  4. либерал 23 мая 2014 09:48
    дело в том, что оппозиция эрдогану и пср это не какие-то анархисты или исламисты, а вполне респектабельные кемалисты, десятилетиями правившие страной, так что проигрыш на выборах и уход ныне правящей партии в оппозицию (если такое случится) никак не превращает страну в зону нестабильности и гражданской войны. республиканская народная партия это вполне патриотичная сила, которая никак не допустит анархии и крушения турции
    но пока что позиции пср и эрдогана все ещё сильны, и в ближайшие годы они останутся у руля. майдана (тур.- мейдана) не будет.
    либерал
  5. АлНиколаич 23 мая 2014 10:32
    Такими темпами скоро всё средиземноморье вспыхнет!
    Прогнозы пока неутешительны...
  6. РусланНН 23 мая 2014 11:12
    уж как то больно вовремя шахта взорвалась, как Эрдоган против матрасников начал говорить
  7. elenagromova 23 мая 2014 12:52
    Вот уж кого не стоит защищать, так это Эрдогана. На поддержку сирийских бандитов у него деньги есть, а на меры безопасности на шахтах - нет. И в сирийском вопросе он куда радикальнее даже Вашингтона. Если бы Обама дал отмашку - он бы развязал войну, не моргнув глазом.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня