Military Review

China took Pakistan under its "wing"

4

Islamabad continues its policy of “cooling off” relations with the United States, seeking closer cooperation with China, looking for alternative allies. This is confirmed by all the latest news - The recent arrival of Pakistani President Zardari to Russia; sharp criticism in Pakistan of US actions to eliminate bin Laden; the shelling of a Pakistani military by an American helicopter; a statement by the Pakistani defense minister about the need to build a PRC naval base in the country; under pressure from Islamabad, the United States will reduce its force grouping in Pakistan.

The main reason for the "cooling" between the United States and Pakistan

The United States is currently engaged in “igniting” Eurasia in order to divert attention from its problems, which the States may lead to a repetition of the fate of the USSR, collapse, outbreaks of violence, and, if resisted, will cease to be a superpower. Therefore, the group of "patriots" among the elite of the States is actively pushing their problems to the whole world. Here you can sacrifice the old allies. Washington in this regard continues the policy of London, it has “permanent interests”, but there are no eternal allies. Substitute the European Union - the war in Libya, the waves of migrants, the growth of nationalism. They provoke a war on the Korean Peninsula, unrest in the Arab countries, in the South Caucasus, across Eurasia.

Pakistan in this regard is an “ideal target”: permanent conflict with India, a mass of dissatisfied and poor people, powerful positions of radical Islamists, a government between Scylla and Charybdis - between popular discontent over cooperation with the West and the United States and the States who accuse them of harboring terrorists (for example, the murdered bin Laden).

In the case of the Islamic Revolution or the civil war in Pakistan, Washington is in complete advantages: they will remove the “Moor” - Pakistan at one time helped a lot in the war with the Soviet Union in Afghanistan; will deliver a simultaneous blow to their potential enemies - China, India, Iran, Turkey, Russia; gain time to solve their problems. In the “controlled chaos” we will further strengthen our positions; it is always easier to “work” with new state entities.

Back in 2006, the so-called “Peters Card” appeared, according to which Pakistan will be split: Balochistan will be allocated, the lands of Pashtuns will go to Afghanistan. Another important factor is the struggle of the American and Pakistani special services for control of drug trafficking, the Americans control a significant part of it, but they want to get everything, these are huge profits. Another reason for the split of Pakistan is energy, considerable energy reserves are concentrated on the Baloch lands (approximately 40% of the country’s territory, the most sparsely populated, deserted, uninhabitable part of Pakistan) - from about 25,1 billion cubic meters of natural gas 19 billions concentrated in Balochistan, there most Pakistani oil is concentrated. There must pass the strategic gas pipeline Iran-Pakistan-India, plus the port of Gwadar. The US secret services together with the British (those traditionally have strong positions in this region) created the Forces of Liberation of Balochistan from scratch almost from scratch.

In 2009, the US plan was announced to invade Pakistan and seize its nuclear arsenal should the threat of “extremists” come to power.

Islamabad

Naturally, the Pakistani military-political elite, at least its part, understands all this. Here Pakistan and "turns like a frying pan," trying to strengthen its position. Even the old enemy, their president arrived in Russia and made a lot of proposals, including the admission of Gazprom to the development of the state's mineral resources.

The country's defense minister, Ahmad Mukhtar, said: "We would be ... grateful to the Chinese government if the naval base ... was built in Gwadar in Pakistan." This port, which was built with the participation of China, was opened in 2007 year. But after this, the idea of ​​locating the Chinese naval base in it was frozen. In addition, during the visit of the Prime Minister of Pakistan Yusuf Reza Gilani to the People's Republic of China, an agreement was reached on the accelerated delivery by the Chinese side of an additional batch of JF-17 Thunde fighter jets to 50 units. This is the second batch of these fighters - Islamabad has already acquired a batch of Thunder fighter jets from 50, they are being assembled in Pakistan - two squadrons of 18 aircraft are already in service.

On May 19, China called for respect for Pakistan’s sovereignty and independence, Chinese Foreign Ministry spokesman Jiang Yu said. According to the Indian press, they cite Pakistani diplomatic sources, and Beijing’s 9 may, through the Chinese delegation in Washington, “unequivocally warned that any attack on Pakistan would be viewed as an attack on China.”

In addition, under pressure from Islamabad, the United States began to reduce its military presence in the country, special personnel are mainly in Pakistan, he was engaged in training Pakistani military and law enforcement services. The US has already begun their withdrawal.

Sources of:
http://www.rian.ru/defense_safety/20110521/378038596.html?utm_medium=twitter&utm_source=twitterfeed
http://www.rian.ru/world/20110519/376779033.html
http://www.lenta.ru/news/2011/05/26/cutthetroops/
http://www.lenta.ru/news/2011/05/20/jf17/
http://www.newsland.ru/News/Detail/id/707388/cat/94/
Author:
4 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. datur
    datur 27 May 2011 11: 31
    0
    generally Pindos play their games. the truth will be bad for everyone.
    1. borkovn
      borkovn 27 May 2011 18: 42
      0
      Do you want Russian war?
  2. vecrud
    vecrud 27 May 2011 19: 38
    0
    Normal fray, as always in politics, is nothing new ...
  3. figwam
    figwam 27 May 2011 21: 56
    0
    When will this America fall apart?

Китай взял Пакистан под своё "крыло"

Китай взял Пакистан под своё "крыло"

Исламабад продолжает свою политику «охлаждения» отношений с США, идя на более тесное сотрудничество с Китаем, ищет альтернативных союзников. Это подтверждают все последние новости – недавний приезд пакистанского президента Зардари в Россию; резкая критика в Пакистане действий США по устранению бин Ладена; обстрел американским вертолетом пакистанских военных; заявление пакистанского министра обороны о необходимости возведения военно-морской базы КНР в стране; под давлением Исламабада США будут сокращать свою группировку сил в Пакистане.

Основная причина «охлаждения» между США и Пакистаном

США в настоящее время занимаются «поджиганием» Евразии, чтобы переключить внимание со своих проблем, которые могут привести Штаты к повторению судьбы СССР, развалу, вспышкам насилия, а если и устоят, перестанут быть сверхдержавой. Поэтому группировка «патриотов» среди элиты Штатов активно спихивает свои проблемы на весь мир. Тут можно принести в «жертву» и старых союзников. Вашингтон в этом плане продолжает политику Лондона, у него есть «постоянные интересы», а вечных союзников нет. Подставляют Европейский Союз – война в Ливии, волны мигрантов, рост национализма. Провоцируют войну на Корейском полуострове, волнения в Арабских странах, в Закавказье, по всей Евразии.


Пакистан в этом плане «идеальная мишень»: перманентный конфликт с Индией, масса недовольного и бедного населения, мощные позиции радикальных исламистов, правительство, которое находится между «Сциллой и Харибдой» - между недовольством народа из-за сотрудничества с Западом и США и Штатами, которые их обвиняют в укрывательстве террористов (например, убитый бин Ладен).

В случае исламской революции или гражданской войны в Пакистане Вашингтон в сплошных плюсах: уберут «мавра» - Пакистан в своё время отлично помог в войне с Советским Союзом в Афганистане; нанесут одновременный удар по своим потенциальным врагам – Китаю, Индии, Ирану, Турции, России; выиграют время для решения своих проблем. В «управляемом хаосе» ещё более укрепят свои позиции, с новыми государственными образованиями всегда легче «работать».

Ещё в 2006 году появилась так называемая «карта Петерса», по ней Пакистан будет расколот: будет выделен Белуджистан, земли пуштунов отойдут Афганистану. Ещё один важный фактор – борьба американских и пакистанских спецслужб за контроль над наркотрафиком, американцы контролируют его значительную часть, но хотят получить всё, это колоссальные прибыли. Ещё одна причина для раскола Пакистана – энергетическая, на белуджских землях сосредоточены значительные энергетические запасы (примерно 40% территории страны, самая малонаселенная, пустынная, непригодная для жизни часть Пакистана) – из примерно 25,1 млрд. кубометров природного газа 19 миллиардов сосредоточены в Белуджистане, там же сосредоточена большая часть пакистанской нефти. Там же должен пройти стратегический газопровод Иран-Пакистан-Индия, плюс порт Гвадар. Спецслужбы США совместно с английскими (у тех традиционно сильны позиции в этом регионе) создали практически с нуля и группировку «Силы освобождения Белуджистана».

В 2009 году был озвучен план США вторжения в Пакистан и захвата его ядерного арсенала в случае, если возникнет угроза прихода к власти «экстремистов».

Исламабад

Естественно, пакистанская военно-политическая элита, по крайней мере её часть, всё это понимает. Вот Пакистан и «вертится, как уж на сковородке», стараясь укрепить своё положение. Даже к старому врагу, в Россию приехал их президент и кучу предложений сделал, в том числе о допуске «Газпрома» к разработке недр государства.

Министр обороны страны Ахмад Мухтар заявил: "Мы были бы... благодарны китайскому правительству, если бы военно-морская база... была построена в Гвадаре в Пакистане". Этот порт, строившийся при участии Китая, открыли ещё в 2007 году. Но после этого идею размещения в нем военно-морской базы китайцев заморозили. Кроме того, во время визита премьер-министра Пакистана Юсуф Резы Гилани в КНР было заключено соглашение об ускоренной поставке китайской стороной дополнительной партии истребителей JF-17 Thunde в 50 единиц. Это уже вторая партия этих истребителей – Исламабад уже приобретал партию из 50 истребителей Thunder, их сборку ведут на территории Пакистана – на вооружении уже стоят две эскадрильи по 18 самолетов.

19 мая Китай призвал уважать суверенитет и независимость Пакистана, об этом заявила представитель китайского МИД Цзян Юй. По данным индийской прессы, они ссылаются на пакистанские дипломатические источники, ещё 9 мая Пекин через китайскую делегацию в Вашингтоне «однозначно предупредил, что любое нападение на Пакистан будет рассматриваться как нападение на Китай».

Кроме того, под давлением Исламабада США начали сокращать своё военное присутствие в стране, в Пакистане в основном находится спецперсонал, он занимался обучением пакистанских военных и правоохранительных служб. США уже начали их вывод.

Источники:
http://www.rian.ru/defense_safety/20110521/378038596.html?utm_medium=twitter&utm_source=twitterfeed
http://www.rian.ru/world/20110519/376779033.html
http://www.lenta.ru/news/2011/05/26/cutthetroops/
http://www.lenta.ru/news/2011/05/20/jf17/
http://www.newsland.ru/News/Detail/id/707388/cat/94/
Автор: Самсонов Александр


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 4
  1. datur 27 мая 2011 11:31
    вообще пиндосы доиграются в свои игры.правда плохо будет всем.
    1. borkovn 27 мая 2011 18:42
      Хотять ли русские войни?
      borkovn
  2. vecrud 27 мая 2011 19:38
    Нормальная подковерная возня, как всегда в политике, ничего нового...
    vecrud
  3. фигвам 27 мая 2011 21:56
    Когда эта америка развалится?

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня