Military Review

AR-15 platform for bullpup rifles

7
Among people who are passionate about various kinds of home-made products based on new technical issues, we can identify those who are mastering work with an 3D printer. This technique is often used today for the manufacture of component parts of models. weapons. A weapon that is popular with the “DIY” is the AR-15 series rifle. Using the 3D printer, they make the lower part of the receiver of this rifle with the component ergonomics of the P-90 submachine gun, the website reports gunsa.ru.


Working with 3D-models, created on the basis of the corresponding printer, allowed enthusiasts to create a series of models, united by the common name Charon series. A new bullpup model is added to the series - a model with a trigger pulled forward to increase the level of accuracy and increase its range.

AR-15 platform for bullpup rifles


The layout allows you to change the format of the model, increasing the length parameters so that the model fits the arrow in terms of anthropometric parameters.

The loading handle is located at the end of the weapon, which can be called an inconvenience. But this is not the only inconvenience that experts say. A rifle with a buffer tube, with a return spring located in it, will not be suitable for assembling such a family. Only gas piston automatic AR suitable for this option. An example is the ARAK-21 assembly.



People involved in the creation of the model say that this is not yet the final version, and that in the near future we can expect changes in technological solutions aimed at improving the efficiency of the product.



Unfortunately, experiments in the field of creating models of weapons at the amateur level, can afford only the overseas lovers. Russian colleagues are just waiting in the wings to show their talents.
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. And Us Rat
    And Us Rat 28 May 2014 10: 24
    +1
    Unfortunately, experiments in the field of creating models of weapons at the amateur level, can afford only the overseas lovers. Russian colleagues are just waiting in the wings to show their talents.

    And who is asking interferes? request You can buy a 3D printer on Alibaba.com for 300-500 bucks. request
    1. intsurfer
      intsurfer 3 June 2014 11: 07
      0
      ... and sit on a certain number of years.
  2. igordok
    igordok 28 May 2014 13: 20
    +6
    Instructions for using 3D printer
    1. Buy 3D Printer
    2. Print 3D Printer
    3. Bring back the 3D printer
    1. Fenia04
      Fenia04 29 May 2014 05: 53
      +5
      Sheckley has a story called "The Configurator", there is a very funny description of a machine that could do absolutely any thing.
  3. bullet
    bullet 28 May 2014 13: 31
    +3
    "A new bullpup model is being added to the series - a model with a forward trigger to increase the level of accuracy and increase its range."
    Interesting, and how is this achieved ???
    This makes no sense!
  4. lexx2038
    lexx2038 28 May 2014 21: 03
    +1
    And the liners will fly right into your mouth. Tasty and deadly.
  5. tracer
    tracer 29 May 2014 05: 10
    +4
    As far as I know about shooting iron, this and that, but you take Kalashnikov into the hands of 75th year of release (Romania, an exact copy of the Soviet one) and your soul is singing .... From this bastard in the picture .. No, it’s not singing unambiguously. You can't even call a weapon.
  6. D.V.
    D.V. 29 May 2014 09: 02
    +1
    Child's world. I sculpt from plasticine. Plasticine is softer than clay. laughing
  7. flSergius
    flSergius 29 May 2014 20: 44
    +1
    Again, fashionable plastic patches for the undergrowth outplayed in Call of Duty. It’s not they who help survive in the battle, but a reliable mechanism and sighting. So better than ak74 only ak12 with picatinny rail or for certain situations sr-2 / shotgun / SKS with armor-piercing incendiary.
  8. Pazifist87
    Pazifist87 21 June 2014 01: 35
    0
    It is a little unclear, this "blotch" does not require modification of the rifle design, and if so, is the alteration reversible?
    On AK-74, you can also picatini, but at least on AKMS)

Платформа AR-15 для булл-пап винтовки

Среди людей, увлечённых различного рода самоделками на основе новинок технического характера, можно выделить тех, кто осваивает работу с 3D-принтером. Именно эта техника сегодня часто используется для изготовления составных частей моделей оружия. К оружию, пользующемуся популярностью у «самоделкиных», относится винтовка серии AR-15. С помощью 3D-принтера изготовляют нижнюю часть ствольной коробки этой винтовки с компонентной эргономикой пистолета-пулемёта P-90, сообщает сайт gunsa.ru.

Работа с 3D-моделями, созданными на основе соответствующего принтера, позволила энтузиастам создать серию моделей, объединённых общим названием Charon series. К серии добавляется и новая булл-пап модель – модель с вынесенным вперёд спусковым крючком для повышения уровня кучности стрельбы и увеличения её дальности.

Платформа AR-15 для булл-пап винтовки



Компоновка позволяет менять формат модели, увеличивая параметры длины, чтобы модель подходила стрелку по антропометрическим показателям.

Рукоятка заряжания располагается в конце оружия, что можно назвать неудобством. Но это не единственное неудобство, о котором говорят специалисты. Для сборки такого семейства не подойдут винтовки с буферной трубкой, с расположенной в ней возвратной пружиной. Лишь газопоршневая автоматика AR подойдёт для такого варианта. Примером можно считать сборку ARAK-21.

Платформа AR-15 для булл-пап винтовки


Люди, занимающиеся созданием модели, говорят, что это ещё не окончательный вариант, и что в скором будущем можно ожидать перемен в технологических решениях, направленных на повышение эффективности изделия.

Платформа AR-15 для булл-пап винтовки


К сожалению, экспериментами в области создания моделей оружия на любительском уровне , могут себе позволить разве что заокеанские любители. Российские коллеги только ждут своего часа, чтобы проявить таланты.


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 7
  1. А Нас Рать 28 мая 2014 10:24
    К сожалению, экспериментами в области создания моделей оружия на любительском уровне , могут себе позволить разве что заокеанские любители. Российские коллеги только ждут своего часа, чтобы проявить таланты.

    А кто спрашивается мешает? request 3D принтер на Alibaba.com за 300-500 баксов купить можно. request
    1. intsurfer 3 июня 2014 11:07
      ... и сесть на энное количество лет.
  2. igordok 28 мая 2014 13:20
    Инструкция по использованию 3D принтера
    1. Купи 3D принтер
    2. Распечатай 3D принтер
    3. Верни 3D принтер
    1. Fenia04 29 мая 2014 05:53
      У Шекли есть рассказ "Конфигуратор", там весьма забавно описана машина которая могла сделать абсолютно любую вещь.
  3. bullet 28 мая 2014 13:31
    "К серии добавляется и новая булл-пап модель – модель с вынесенным вперёд спусковым крючком для повышения уровня кучности стрельбы и увеличения её дальности".
    Интересно, и как это достигается???
    Бред какой-то!
  4. lexx2038 28 мая 2014 21:03
    А гильзы будут лететь прямо в рот. Вкусно и смертоносно.
  5. трассер 29 мая 2014 05:10
    Сколько знаю про стреляющее железо, и то, и сё, а вот берёш в руки Калашников 75 года выпуска ( Румыния , точная копия советского) и душа поёт.... От этого удрючища на картинке.. Не, не поёт однозначно. Даже оружием назвать нельзя.
  6. Д.В. 29 мая 2014 09:02
    Детский мир. Я леплю из пластилина. Пластилин нежней чем глина. laughing
    Д.В.
  7. flSergius 29 мая 2014 20:44
    Опять модные пластиковые нашлёпки для недорослей, обыгравшихся в Call of Duty. Выжить в бою помогут не они, а надёжный механизм и пристрелка. Так что лучше ак74 только ак12 с пикатинни или для отдельных ситуаций ср-2/дробовик/СКС с бронебойно-зажигательными.
  8. Pazifist87 21 июня 2014 01:35
    Слегка не понятно, это "нашлепка" не требует доработки конструкции винтовки, а если требуют, то обратима ли переделка?
    На АК-74 тоже пикатини можно, да хоть и на АКМС)

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня