Iraq against complete withdrawal of US troops



By the end of the year, all American troops must leave Iraq. However, the Iraqi government, which constantly assured that it has enough strength to guarantee its own security, made a turn of 180 degrees. Now Iraqi Prime Minister Nouri al-Maliki argues that a certain number of US military must remain.


Iraqi Prime Minister Nouri al-Maliki said at a press conference in Baghdad that he would seek the consent of the country's parliamentary and political circles to determine whether they would support his new proposal: that the Americans stay in Iraq after December of this year is an agreed period withdrawal of troops. As the head of the government stated: “We will not have full support in this matter, but if we get 70 or 80 percent, then wouldn't it be the will of the people? Is this not the democracy for which we fought. ”

According to observers, it was a somewhat risky move by the prime minister. The country is torn apart by religious hatred between supporters of two Islamic movements, between Sunnis and Shiites. Many of the Sunnis whose sect was in power during the rule of Saddam Hussein, consider the Americans occupiers. So, al-Maliki advisors changed the version.

Not military, but - experts

When the US military is no longer called warriors, but advisers and technical experts. Tar Filey, an influential assistant to the Prime Minister, gave an interview to a reporter for the CBS television network, said: “If we want to build Iraq, we need specialists, technical experts. See - in Germany now is full of American experts. In Turkey, too, a lot of experts and they are not occupiers. Japan also welcomes American engineers, experts, even the troops are there, and there is nothing wrong with that. ”

However, the problem is that in order to create a powerful coalition to become prime minister, al-Maliki promised his political opponents to achieve the withdrawal of American troops before the end of the year. But now these opponents demand respect for the promise.

Now the American contingent in Iraq has about 50 thousands of troops. A new agreement between Washington and Baghdad provides, as reported, of which approximately 20 thousands of troops must remain in Iraq for an indefinite period.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Ирак против полного вывода войск США



До конца года все американские войска должны покинуть Ирак. Однако иракское правительство, которое постоянно уверяло, что имеет достаточно сил, чтобы гарантировать собственную безопасность, сделало поворот на 180 градусов. Теперь премьер-министр Ирака Нури аль-Малики утверждает, что определенное количество американских военных все же должно остаться.


Иракский премьер-министр Нури аль-Малики на пресс-конференции в Багдаде заявил, что будет искать согласия парламентских и политических кругов страны, чтобы определить, поддержат ли они его новое предложение: чтобы американцы оставались в Ираке и после декабря текущего года - это согласованный срок вывода войск. Как заявил глава правительства: «Мы не будем иметь полной поддержки в этом вопросе, но если мы получим 70 или 80 процентов, то это разве не будет волеизъявлением народа? Разве это не является демократией, за которую мы боролись».

По мнению обозревателей, это был несколько рискованный шаг со стороны премьер-министра. Страну раздирает религиозная вражда между сторонниками двух исламских течений, между суннитами и шиитами. Многие из суннитов, чья секта была у власти во времена правления Саддама Хуссейна, считают американцев оккупантами. Итак, советники аль-Малики изменили версию.

Не военные, а - эксперты

Когда американские военные уже не называются воинами, а советниками и техническими экспертами. Тар Файли, влиятельный помощник премьер-министра, давая интервью репортеру телевизионной сети CBS, сказал: «Если мы хотим строить Ирак, нам нужны специалисты, технические эксперты. Смотрите - в Германии сейчас полно американских экспертов. В Турции тоже много экспертов и они не оккупанты. Япония тоже приветствует американских инженеров, экспертов, даже и войска там стоят, и ничего плохого в том нет».

Однако проблема в том, что для создания мощной коалиции с целью стать премьер-министром аль-Малики обещал своим политическим противникам добиться вывода американских войск до конца года. Но теперь эти противники требуют соблюдения обещания.

Сейчас американский контингент в Ираке насчитывает около 50 тысяч военнослужащих. Новая договоренность между Вашингтоном и Багдадом предусматривает, как сообщают, что из них примерно 20 тысяч военнослужащих должны остаться в Ираке на неопределенное время.
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти