Military Review

100 years ago, the famous gunsmith designer Peter-Paul von Mauser died.

9
Paul Mauser - the famous German designer small weaponswho founded the company for its production. He was born 27 June 1838, in the small town of Oberndorf on the Neckar. Among his designs are weapons that have long outlived their creator. Among the weapons he created, the Mauser 98 rifle, the Mauser C96 pistol, and the Zig-Zag revolver were the most famous. In 1912, for his outstanding contribution to the development of German weapons, Mauser was granted a baronial title, von Mauser. The designer passed away on 29 on May 1914, at the age of 76. He died before the outbreak of World War I, and his Mauser 98 rifle remained the main weapon of the German infantry until the end of World War II.


Paul Peter Mauser did not accidentally become a gunsmith. He was born in the town of Oberndorf on the Neckar in the family of the blacksmith of the Württemberg Royal Arms Factory. At the same time, Mauser was the 13 child in the family. From the 12 age, he began working in the same weapons factory where his father worked. He started working before he graduated from elementary school, which only happened in 1852 year. After completing school, the future designer continued learning the skill of a gunsmith. In 1859, he was called up for military service. Mauser got into artillery and served on the basis of the Ludwigsberg arsenal, which only strengthened his choice of future profession. On duty, he thoroughly studied the mechanism and scheme of work of artillery guns, and after demobilization began work on the creation of a breech-loading gun of small size.

It was this gun and projectile for her that became the first inventions of the design engineer Mauser. In 1865, he was able to improve the mechanism of the breech of the Prussian needle-gun, he later refined this invention, significantly improving its ignition device. It was a time of widespread introduction of cartridges with a metal sleeve, which was already common among hunters and was first used in battles in 1861-65 during the American civil war.

100 years ago, the famous gunsmith designer Peter-Paul von Mauser died.

In 1868, the designer, together with his brother Wilhelm and American Charles Norris, patented in the USA a new breech-loading rifle, which received a combat lamellar spring in the bolt handle. At the same time, the Mauser brothers worked on improving the design of the gun bolt, while in Belgian Liege. At the same time, the caliber of rifles went down to the 4 lines all over the world. Then such small arms interested all European armies. At this time, Wilhelm, who showed great craving for commerce, was trying to get government orders from the German states. From 1867 to 1870 he negotiated with Austria, Prussia and Bavaria.

The brothers demonstrated their offspring, the 11-mm (4,3-linear) rifle, in 1871 on the basis of the Prussian Royal Rifle School located in Spandau. The rifle presented by the brothers made a very good impression on the military and, after making a number of changes in its design, was put into service under the designation Gewehr 1871 (Gever). In the same year, Prussia and Württemberg, which immediately ordered 100 thousands of rifles, were put into service.

The recognition of a successful rifle and a large order for it, the commercial talents of brother William Mauser, as well as the help of the Federal Bank contributed to the fact that the brothers bought the Royal Armory in their hometown, where their father worked, from the Württemberg government. So the world-famous company called “Brothers Mauser and Co.” was born. During this period, the brothers are actively working on new models of small arms. Paul Mauser in 1877 presents a 9-mm single shot gun equipped with a vertical slide gate. In 1878, the company produces a revolver, which was equipped with a drop-down frame and a rising breech section of the barrel and drum. It was implemented the possibility of simultaneous extraction of all spent cartridges (the so-called fracture).

Pistol Mauser C96

After the spread of smokeless powder, Peter Paul Mauser creates a small-caliber rifle, in the likeness of which almost all subsequent types of small arms will be produced in the future. The main feature of the novelty was that it had a magazine box with a clip (it was located outside the breech with a shock mechanism). The cartridges in the cage were staggered, they were sent to the chamber using a special handle, which was located in the rear part of the rifle bolt. After a short time, various modifications of this rifle were adopted by more than 20 countries of the world.

This period of the designer’s life was darkened only by the death of his brother Wilhelm, who died in 1884 year. From this point on, the burden of managing the arms factory fell on the shoulders of Paul Mauser himself. Only after the company was transformed into Waffenfabrik Mauser AG, and a new person was appointed to replace the director, was Mauser able to return to the development of various weapon systems. In 1886, the designer demonstrates the first K-86 self-developed pistol, which received a tubular magazine located under the barrel. In the 1895 year, he creates another pistol, designated Mauser C96, the model began to be produced from the 1896 year.

It is curious that this his most famous pistol first lost two competitions. At first he was not needed by the military in Turin, and then in Bern. Despite the fact that the gun was not initially adopted by any of the European armies, it was widely spread and quickly became popular. The armament of the army of Germany, Czechoslovakia and several other countries, this gun was adopted only in 1908 year after its modernization. This gun is widely known to Russians, mainly for artistic paintings. "Mauser" became popular because it was an integral part of the image of the commissioners of the Civil War or Chekists. The German pistol was as much a part of their image on TV as a leather jacket with an indispensable scarlet bow.

Gewehr 98 rifle

The characteristic and memorable appearance of the pistol provided his holster-butt, made of walnut. On the front section of the butt there was a steel insert with a fixing mechanism and a protrusion for abutting the butt to the pistol grip. The use of such a butt allowed to bring the range of aimed shooting from the "Mauser" to 100 meters, which is a serious distance for any pistols.

However, the Mauser 98 rifle, which was adopted by the German army 5 on April 1898, brought even greater fame to the designer. In German sources, it is designated as Gewehr 98 or abbreviated as G98. This rifle, chambered for 7,92x57 mm, became one of the most successful small arms of the entire XX century. For the first time in combat, she was tested in 1900-1901 years in China during the suppression of the so-called "Boxer Rebellion". Today, the Mauser 98 rifle, along with other rifles of other manufacturers that are structurally similar to it, and having a different official name, is considered the most widely used. stories non-automatic rifle. In total, according to experts, more than 100 million of such rifles were produced in the world, including both military and civilian samples (for example, hunting). With such a volume of release can argue only one more sample of small arms - the famous machine gun Mikhail Kalashnikov.

The G98 rifle has become one of the most well-known among all non-automatic magazine rifles in the world. None of the more or less large-scale military clashes on the planet in the first half of the last century could not do without using this sample Mauser rifle or members of its extensive family. This rifle remained in service after the end of the Second World War, having successfully outlived its developer. Today, along with the C96 Mauser pistol, it is an indispensable attribute of feature films and computer games about that period.


Peter Paul Mauser continued to get involved in small arms until the end of his life, he really loved his work. Until the last moment, he appeared in the enterprise one of the first hours of the morning in 7. He personally discussed all new ideas and intentions with his leading designers. In the last years of his life, he won a large number of awards. In 1912, he was awarded the title of Baron, elevated to the nobility for his services to Germany. In the same year 1912, he was awarded a medal from the Association of German Engineers. In addition, von Mauser was a knight of the Prussian Order of the III degree, the title of commercial adviser (starting with 1898 year) and many other awards.

The gunsmith died 29 on May 1914 of the year from emboli. He died at the age of 76 years in his hometown, not having lived a few days before the outbreak of the First World War - one of the biggest conflicts in the history of mankind and one of the most serious tests for the weapons developed by him.

Information sources:
http://ria.ru/spravka/20130627/945652432.html
http://www.worldweapon.info/paul-mauzer
http://persones.ru/person-18300.html
http://www.calend.ru/person/3190
Author:
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. kopar
    kopar 28 May 2014 09: 48
    +1
    The pride of the German nation. Both the inventor and the rifle ......
    1. ispaniard
      ispaniard 28 May 2014 14: 07
      +5
      Mauser C96 a dream of my childhood, and perhaps all the boyswink P.S. If only I could hold this LEGEND in my hands (Ideally, have a working sample in the collection), but our c ... e legislation puts a bold cross on this dream recourse
      1. lukke
        lukke 28 May 2014 17: 25
        +1
        Mauser C96 is a dream of my childhood, and of all the boys If only I could hold this LEGEND in my hands (Ideally, have a working sample in the collection), but our c ... e legislation puts a bold cross on this dream recourse
        After owning 5 years of smoothbore, you can purchase it in a hunting performance (I don’t know the differences from the combat, except for the absence of a bayonet) Sorry - I didn’t read it carefully, you are talking about the gun))) and I thought about the rifle
        1. ispaniard
          ispaniard 28 May 2014 23: 04
          +1
          Yes, it’s about a 7,63 mm German or Soviet 7,62 mm pistol. I also really think about getting a carabiner (but the choice between Mosinka and her is worth it wink )
      2. The comment was deleted.
      3. Rubon
        Rubon 29 May 2014 05: 36
        0
        I had one, in the 8th grade I was exchanged by me for an almost new motorcycle Light green sunrise! The new owner, the trucker drove, made her a sawn-off shotgun for illegal moose hunting. 1983 year. There were times !
      4. The comment was deleted.
      5. 573385
        573385 29 May 2014 23: 19
        -1
        If there is more than 160 000 rubles, then go to the collection weapon website \ Still get a collection license \
    2. The comment was deleted.
    3. Mister X
      Mister X 28 May 2014 14: 26
      +1
      The Mauser brothers were very fruitful engineers.
      Here are a few obscure samples.
      Photo windows from the Mauser Museum in Oberndorf



  2. anip
    anip 28 May 2014 10: 08
    +1
    The use of this stock made it possible to increase the range of targeted firing from the Mauser to 100 meters, which is a serious distance for any pistols.


    Sighting level of Mauser S-96. As you can see, up to 1000 meters. (According to exact technical data, Mauser K-96 cal. 7,63 mm, with a trunk length of 140 mm, punched a pine log 50 mm thick for 225 m, and for 200 m -145 mm. )
    1. anomalocaris
      anomalocaris 29 May 2014 10: 51
      0
      Yeah. You can notch a bar, only at such a range even long-barreled modifications gave a dispersion of about 5 meters. Although the bullet flew and seemed to retain some kind of energy. Here is a distance of 200 - 300 meters for the K-96 was quite accessible, which you must agree, for the gun is very much.
  3. inkass_98
    inkass_98 28 May 2014 11: 13
    +2
    Mauser is the person that the German arms industry can rightfully be proud of. Mauser and Mosin rifles began to fight at the end of the 19th century, both world wars have passed, they remain in demand now as an excellent hunting weapon - time has shown which weapon is an example of reliability and quality. Mauser's patents were used in the construction of American Springfield 1903 rifles, etc. And there is nothing to say about the modification of the Mauser S-96, the poet's dream is heavy, uncomfortable, irrational, but there is, as they say, “charisma”.
  4. Santor
    Santor 28 May 2014 11: 45
    0
    I had a chance to shoot from this gun in Afghanistan ... The accuracy despite the 1911 year of manufacture is simply phenomenal.
    1. ispaniard
      ispaniard 28 May 2014 14: 08
      0
      I envy you with white envy! wink
    2. The comment was deleted.
  5. Echo
    Echo 28 May 2014 15: 46
    +1
    Yeah, Mauser. No matter how patriotic I may be, but having plenty of sight from Mosinka, I once picked up the Mauser-98K and realized that I did not want to return to Mosinka. Mauser is obviously better.
  6. Santor
    Santor 28 May 2014 20: 28
    +1
    Quote: Echo
    Yeah, Mauser. No matter how patriotic I may be, but having plenty of sight from Mosinka, I once picked up the Mauser-98K and realized that I did not want to return to Mosinka. Mauser is obviously better.


    It is as if more convenient, more grasping in the hand, and the plus reloading system is much more ergonomic and more convenient - less shoulder movement, all biathlon rifles practically copy this unit.
    1. anomalocaris
      anomalocaris 29 May 2014 10: 55
      +1
      Almost all modern biathlon rifles use the idea of ​​a crank bolt. Koi appeared back in the 40s of the 19th century.
    2. 573385
      573385 29 May 2014 23: 31
      0
      At one time P. Mauser brought to Russia samples of rifles \ in "gift execution" \ in the hope of getting an order. Tsarist bribe-takers demanded such "kickbacks" \ and you think VVP with Storetkin was the first in this matter? \ That Mauser swore: "In Russia is no longer a foot! "But on the" civilian "in Russia, his creations were \ and are, I have KO98M \ in great honor. And among the dignitaries there is just a competition - who will receive more" award "С96 !!!
      1. anomalocaris
        anomalocaris 30 May 2014 00: 33
        0
        Nonsense. You simply do not know the history of the activities of the weapons commission, which has been operating since 1879. More than a hundred different systems were tested, including Mauser systems with variations. At the time of adoption of the three-ruler, the Mauser could only offer a model of 1889, adopted in Belgium.
  7. pinecone
    pinecone 29 May 2014 20: 52
    0
    Perhaps it would be more correct to attribute the first combat use of Mauser five-shot magazine rifles not to the period of the "boxing uprising" in China, but to the Anglo-Boer War of 1899-1902, on the eve of which the Boers purchased about 55 thousand Mauser rifles of the 1895 model in Germany. with cartridge 7x55 mm.
    As for the famous pistol, then in 1908. he could not be adopted in Czechoslovakia, because at that time such a state did not exist.
    1. anomalocaris
      anomalocaris 30 May 2014 00: 20
      0
      Gever 98 was for the first time really used to suppress a boxing rebellion in China. The Boer Mauser was a modification of the Swedish carbine of the 1895 model. Between the sample of 1895 and 1898 there are very significant differences.
      But the C96 did not become the main pistol in any army in the world. For it was a rather expensive unit and at the same time occupied a very specific niche.

100 лет назад умер знаменитый конструктор-оружейник Петер-Пауль фон Маузер

Пауль Маузер — знаменитый немецкий конструктор стрелкового оружия, который основал фирму по его производству. Он родился 27 июня 1838 года в небольшом городке Оберндорфе-на-Неккаре. Среди его разработок есть образцы оружия, которые надолго пережили своего создателя. Среди созданных им образцов вооружений наибольшую известность получили винтовка Mauser 98, пистолет Mauser C96, а также револьвер «Зиг-Заг». В 1912 году за выдающийся вклад в развитие немецкого оружия Маузеру был дарован баронский титул — фон Маузер. Конструктор скончался 29 мая 1914 года в возрасте 76 лет. Он умер до начала Первой мировой войны, а его винтовка Mauser 98 оставалась основным оружием немецкой пехоты вплоть до конца Второй мировой войны.

Пауль Питер Маузер не случайно стал оружейником. Он появился на свет в городе Оберндорфе-на-Неккаре в семье кузнеца-оружейника Вюртембергского Королевского оружейного завода. При этом Маузер был 13-м ребенком в семье. С 12-летнего возраста он начал работать на той же оружейной фабрике, где работал его отец. Работать он начал раньше, чем окончил начальную школу, что произошло только в 1852 году. Закончив школьное обучение, будущий конструктор продолжил обучение мастерству оружейника. В 1859 году его призвали на военную службу. Маузер попал в артиллерию и проходил службу на базе Людвигсбергского арсенала, что лишь сильнее утвердило его в выборе будущей профессии. По долгу службы он досконально изучил механизм и схему работы артиллерийских орудий, а после демобилизации начал работу над созданием казнозарядной пушки небольших размеров.

Именно эта пушка и снаряд для нее стали первыми изобретениями инженера-конструктора Маузера. В 1865 году ему удалось усовершенствовать механизм казенной части прусского игольчатого ружья, позднее он доработал данное изобретение, значительным образом улучшив его запальное устройство. Это было время широкого внедрения патронов с металлической гильзой, которые уже получили распространение у охотников и впервые были использованы в боях в 1861-65 годах во время гражданской войны в США.


100 лет назад умер знаменитый конструктор-оружейник Петер-Пауль фон Маузер

В 1868 году конструктор совместно со своим братом Вильгельмом и американцем Чарльзом Норрисом запатентовал в США новую казнозарядную винтовку, которая получила боевую пластинчатую пружину в рукоятке затвора. В это же время братья Маузеры работали над совершенствованием конструкции ружейного затвора, находясь в бельгийском Льеже. Одновременно с этим во всем мире шло уменьшение калибров винтовок до 4 линий. Тогда такое стрелковое оружие интересовало все европейские армии. В это время Вильгельм, который проявлял большую тягу к коммерции, пытался получить государственные заказы от немецких государств. С 1867 по 1870 годы он провел переговоры с Австрией, Пруссией и Баварией.

Свое новое детище — 11-мм (4,3-линейную) винтовку — братья продемонстрировали в 1871 году на базе Прусской Королевской стрелковой школы, расположенной в Шпандау. Представленная братьями винтовка произвела очень хорошее впечатление на военных и после внесения в ее конструкцию ряда изменений была принята на вооружение под обозначением Gewehr 1871 (Гевер). В том же году ее приняли на вооружение Пруссия и Вюртемберг, заказавшие сразу 100 тысяч экземпляров винтовки.

Признание удачной винтовки и крупный заказ на нее, коммерческие таланты брата Вильгельма Маузера, а также помощь Федерального банка способствовали тому, что братья выкупили у правительства Вюртемберга Королевский оружейный завод в их родном городе, на котором работал еще их отец. Так на свет появилась известная на весь мир фирма под названием «Братья Маузер и Ко». В этот период братья активно работают над новыми образцами стрелкового оружия. Пауль Маузер в 1877 году презентует 9-мм однозарядный пистолет, оснащенный вертикально скользящим затвором. В 1878 году компания выпускает револьвер, который был оснащен раскрывающейся рамкой и поднимающейся вверх казенной частью ствола и барабана. На нем была реализована возможность одновременного извлечения всех стреляных гильз (так называемая переломка).

100 лет назад умер знаменитый конструктор-оружейник Петер-Пауль фон Маузер
Пистолет Mauser C96

После распространения бездымного пороха Петр Пауль Маузер создает малокалиберную винтовку, по подобию которой в дальнейшем будут производиться практически все последующие виды стрелкового вооружения. Главной особенностью новинки стало наличие у нее магазинной коробки с обоймой (она была расположена вне казенника с ударным механизмом). Патроны в обойме располагались в шахматном порядке, они досылались в патронник при помощи специальной рукоятки, которая располагалась в задней части затвора винтовки. Через непродолжительное время различные модификации данной винтовки были приняты на вооружение более 20 стран мира.

Этот период жизни конструктора омрачила лишь смерть его брата Вильгельма, который ушел из жизни в 1884 году. С этого момента все бремя управления оружейной фабрикой легло на плечи самого Пауля Маузера. Только после того, как фирма была преобразована в «Ваффенфабрик Маузер АГ», а на место директора был назначен новый человек, Маузер снова смог вернуться к разработке различных систем вооружений. В 1886 году конструктор демонстрирует первый пистолет собственной разработки К-86, который получил трубчатый магазин, располагавшийся под стволом. В 1895 году он создает еще один пистолет, получивший обозначение Mauser C96, модель начала выпускаться с 1896 года.

Любопытно, что этот его самый известный пистолет сперва проиграл два конкурса. Сначала он оказался не нужен военным в Турине, а затем и в Берне. Несмотря на то, что пистолет первоначально не был принят на вооружение ни одной из европейских армий, он получил достаточно широкое распространение и быстро стал популярным. На вооружение армии Германии, Чехословакии и ряда других стран данный пистолет был принят только в 1908 году после проведения его модернизации. Данный пистолет широко известен россиянам, главным образом, по художественным картинам. «Маузер» стал популярен, так как был неотъемлемой частью образа комиссаров времен Гражданской войны или чекистов. Немецкий пистолет был такой же частью их образа на телеэкране, как кожаная куртка с непременным нагрудным бантом алого цвета.

100 лет назад умер знаменитый конструктор-оружейник Петер-Пауль фон Маузер
Винтовка Gewehr 98

Характерный и запоминающийся внешний вид пистолету обеспечивала его кобура-приклад, выполненная из орехового дерева. На переднем срезе приклада располагалась стальная вставка с механизмом фиксации и выступом для примыкания приклада к пистолетной рукоятке. Применение такого приклада позволяло довести дальность прицельной стрельбы из «Маузера» до 100 метров, что является серьезной дистанцией для любых пистолетов.

Однако еще большую славу конструктору принесла винтовка Mauser 98, которая была принята на вооружение немецкой армии 5 апреля 1898 года. В немецких источниках она носит обозначение Gewehr 98 или сокращенно G98. Эта винтовка, созданная под патрон 7,92х57 мм, стала одним из самых удачных образцов стрелкового оружия всего XX века. Впервые в боевой обстановке она была испытана в 1900-1901 годах в Китае во время подавления так называемого «восстания боксеров». На сегодняшний день винтовка Mauser 98 вместе с другими конструктивно схожими с ней винтовками иных производителей и обладающих иным официальным наименованием считается самой массовой в истории неавтоматической винтовкой. Всего, по подсчетам экспертов, в мире было выпущено более 100 млн. подобных винтовок, включая как военные, так и гражданские образцы (к примеру, охотничьи). С таким объемом выпуска может поспорить лишь еще один образец стрелкового оружия — знаменитый автомат Михаила Калашникова.

Винтовка G98 стала одной из наиболее известных среди всех магазинных неавтоматических винтовок в мире. Ни одно из более-менее крупных военных столкновений на планете в первой половине прошлого века не обходилось без использования данного образца винтовки Маузера или членов ее обширного семейства. Данная винтовка оставалась на службе и после окончания Второй мировой войны, успешно пережив своего разработчика. Сегодня наряду с пистолетом Маузера C96 она является непременным атрибутом художественных фильмов и компьютерных игр о том периоде.

100 лет назад умер знаменитый конструктор-оружейник Петер-Пауль фон Маузер

Питер Пауль Маузер до конца своей жизни продолжал увлекаться стрелковым оружием, он по-настоящему любил свою работу. До последнего момента он появлялся на своем предприятии одним из первых в 7 часов утра. Он лично обсуждал все новые идеи и замысли со своими ведущими конструкторами. В последние годы своей жизни он стал обладателем большого количества наград. В 1912 году был удостоен титула барона, возведен в дворянство за свои заслуги перед Германией. В том же 1912 году ему была вручена медаль от Ассоциации германских инженеров. Помимо этого, фон Маузер являлся кавалером прусского ордена III степени, титула коммерческого советника (начиная с 1898 года) и множества других наград.

Оружейник скончался 29 мая 1914 года от эмболии. Он умер в возрасте 76 лет в своем родном городе, не дожив считанных дней до начала Первой мировой войны — одного из крупнейших конфликтов в истории человечества и одного из самых серьезных испытаний для разработанного им оружия.

Источники информации:
http://ria.ru/spravka/20130627/945652432.html
http://www.worldweapon.info/paul-mauzer
http://persones.ru/person-18300.html
http://www.calend.ru/person/3190
Автор: Юферев Сергей


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 9
  1. копарь 28 мая 2014 09:48
    Гордость немецкой нации.И изобретатель,и винтовка......
    1. ispaniard 28 мая 2014 14:07
      Mauser C96 мечта моего детства, да и всех мальчишек пожалуйwink П.С. Хоть бы в руках подержать эту ЛЕГЕНДУ (В идеале иметь действующий образец в коллекции), но наше ср...е законодательство ставит на этой мечте жирный крест recourse
      1. lukke 28 мая 2014 17:25
        Mauser C96 мечта моего детства, да и всех мальчишек пожалуйwink П.С. Хоть бы в руках подержать эту ЛЕГЕНДУ (В идеале иметь действующий образец в коллекции), но наше ср...е законодательство ставит на этой мечте жирный крест recourse
        После владения 5 лет гладкостволом, Вы сможете ее приобрести в охотничьем исполнении (отличий от боевого, кроме отсутствия штыка - не знаю) Сорри - не внимательно прочитал, Вы про пистолет)))а я подумал про винтовку
        1. ispaniard 28 мая 2014 23:04
          Да именно про пистолет калибра 7,63 мм немецкий либо советский 7,62 мм. Про карабин тоже думаю реально получить (но выбор между Мосинкой и ей стоит ребром wink )
      2. Комментарий был удален.
      3. Rubon 29 мая 2014 05:36
        Имел я такую, в 8 классе была обменена мною на почти новый мотоцикл Восход салатового цвета ! Новый владелец, водила дальнобойщик сделал из неё обрез для нелегальной охоты на лосей. 1983 год. Были времена !
      4. Комментарий был удален.
      5. 573385 29 мая 2014 23:19
        Если есть больше 160 000руб-тогда на сайт коллекционного оружия\Коллекционную лицензию ещё получить\
        573385
    2. Комментарий был удален.
    3. Mister X 28 мая 2014 14:26
      Братья Маузер были очень плодотворными инженерами.
      Вот несколько малоизвестных образцов.
      Фото витрин из музея Маузер в Оберндорфе



  2. anip 28 мая 2014 10:08
    Применение такого приклада позволяло довести дальность прицельной стрельбы из «Маузера» до 100 метров, что является серьезной дистанцией для любых пистолетов.


    Прицельная планка Mauser С-96. Как видно, до 1000 метров. ( По точным техническим данным «Маузер К-96» кал. 7,63 мм, с длиной ствола 140 мм, на 50 м пробивал сосновое бревно толщиной 225 мм, а на 200 м -145 мм. )
    1. anomalocaris 29 мая 2014 10:51
      Угу. Планку то насечь можно, вот только на такой дальности даже длинноствольные модификации давали рассеивание около 5 метров. Хотя пуля долетала и, вроде как сохраняла какую-то энергию. Вот дистанция в 200 - 300 метров для К-96 была вполне доступна, что согласитесь, для пистолета очень не мало.
      anomalocaris
  3. inkass_98 28 мая 2014 11:13
    Маузер является той личностью, которой по праву может гордиться немецкая оружейная промышленность. Винтовки Маузера и Мосина начали воевать в конце 19-го века, прошли обе мировые войны, остаются востребованными и сейчас как прекрасное охотничье оружие - время показало, какое оружие является образцом надежности и качества. Патенты Маузера использовались в конструкции американских винтовок "Спрингфилд 1903" и т.д. А уж про модификации "Маузера С-96" и говорить нечего, мечта поэта - тяжелая, неудобная, нерациональная, но есть, как говорится, "харизма".
  4. Santor 28 мая 2014 11:45
    Довелось пострелять из этого пистолета в афгане... Точность несмотря на 1911 год изготовления просто феноменальная.
    1. ispaniard 28 мая 2014 14:08
      Завидую Вам белой завистью! wink
    2. Комментарий был удален.
  5. Echo 28 мая 2014 15:46
    Дааа, Маузер. Каким бы я ни был патриотом, но вдоволь настрелявшись из Мосинки, я однажды взял в руки Маузер-98К, и понял, что к Мосинке возвращаться не хочу. Маузер очевидно лучше.
  6. Santor 28 мая 2014 20:28
    Цитата: Echo
    Дааа, Маузер. Каким бы я ни был патриотом, но вдоволь настрелявшись из Мосинки, я однажды взял в руки Маузер-98К, и понял, что к Мосинке возвращаться не хочу. Маузер очевидно лучше.


    Он как бы удобнее, ухватистее в руке, и плюс система перезаряжания намного эргономичнее и удобнее - меньше плечо движения, все биатлонные винтовки практически копируют этот узел.
    1. anomalocaris 29 мая 2014 10:55
      Практически все современные биатлонные винтовки используют идею кривошипно-шатунного затвора. Коий появился ещё в 40-х годах 19 века.
      anomalocaris
    2. 573385 29 мая 2014 23:31
      В своё время П.Маузер привёз в Россию образцы винтовок\в "подарочном исполнении"\ в надежде получить заказ.Царские мздоимцы потребовали такие "откаты"\а Вы думаете ВВП с Табуреткиным первые в этом деле?\,что Маузер поклялся:"В Россию больше ни ногой!"Зато на "гражданке" в России его творения были\и есть,у меня КО98М\в большом почёте.А среди сановников просто соревнование-кто больше "наградных"С96 получит!!!
      573385
      1. anomalocaris 30 мая 2014 00:33
        Чушь. Вы просто не знаете историю деятельности оружейной комиссии, которая работала с 1879 года. Испытано было более сотни различных систем, в том числе и системы маузера с вариациями. На момент принятия на вооружении трёхлинейки, маузер мог предложить только образец 1889 года, принятый в Бельгии.
        anomalocaris
  7. pinecone 29 мая 2014 20:52
    Пожалуй, правильнее будет отнести первое боевое применение магазинных пятизарядных винтовок Маузера не к периоду "боксёрского восстания" в Китае, а к англо-бурской войне 1899-1902г.г, накануне которой буры закупили в Германии приблизительно 55 тысяч маузеровских винтовок образца 1895г. с патроном 7х55 мм.
    Что касается знаменитого пистолета, то в 1908г. он не мог быть принят на вооружение в Чехословакии, т.к. в то время такого государства не существовало.
    pinecone
    1. anomalocaris 30 мая 2014 00:20
      Гевер 98 впервые действительно была использована при подавлении боксёрского восстания в Китае. Бурский маузер представлял собой модификацию шведского карабина образца 1895 года. Между образцом 1895 и 1898 годов существуют весьма существенные различия.
      А вот C96 основным пистолетом ни в одной армии мира так и не стал. Ибо был довольно дорогим агрегатом и при этом занимал весьма специфическую нишу.
      anomalocaris

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня