Military Review

UAV project MALE2020 goes to the stage of consultation with customers

5
European aviation industry is ready to begin to create a promising unmanned aerial vehicle for the armed forces of several countries. Airbus Defense and Space, Dassault Aviation and Alenia Aermacci agreed to create a new joint project, and also sent a proposal to the military departments of Germany, Italy and France. The military of the three countries is invited to take part in the new program, which has received the designation MALE2020 (Medium Altitude, Long Endurance, 2020 - “Average altitude, long flight duration, 2020”).


UAV project MALE2020 goes to the stage of consultation with customers
UAV KT-X Male


During the first stage of work on the creation of a promising European drone development companies plan to determine the requirements for it and the overall appearance. Since the MALE2020 UAV is supposed to be built for the needs of European armies, the German, Italian and French military should take an active part in the process of forming requirements. These countries are considered as the first and main customers of new equipment, which is why their opinion will be taken into account in the first place.

In the framework of the so-called. phases of the definition, three aircraft manufacturers and representatives of the three armies will exchange views, as well as determine, refine and correct their views on the appearance of a promising UAV. An official press release from Airbus, Dassault and Alenia Aermacci states that such an approach to design will reduce financial risks and eliminate the need for various additional research and design work.

Upon completion of the preliminary work, a package of documents on the technical appearance of the MALE2020 drone will be prepared. In addition, an agreement will be signed, in accordance with which European companies will develop and build advanced equipment. The development of a new UAV will take several years. According to current plans, the first prototype of the MALE2020 system should be built and tested by the 2020 year.

Bernhard Gervert, General Director of Airbus Defense and Space, noted that the most important stage begins in the MALE2020 project. The developers of the promising drone are confident that the armed forces of several European countries need such equipment and therefore the project has a great future. In the near future, negotiations with potential customers should start, and B. Gervert is looking forward to their start.

The president and CEO of Dassault Aviation, Eric Trappier, called the MALE2020 project a unique opportunity for developing European strategic potential. According to him, MALE2020 will be the first project that begins with the full agreement between the parties in the requirements for new equipment.

The Director-General of Alenia Aermacci, Giuseppe Giordo, commenting on the plans of the European consortium, said that the joint work made it possible to identify existing opportunities that can be used in the near future to solve emerging problems. Giordo believes that now it is necessary to use the latest technologies and move the aircraft industry forward, as well as to create a new generation of aviation systems.

It should be noted, a joint project of several European companies called MALE2020 or simply MALE started relatively recently - in the first half of last year. Airbus Defense and Space, Dassault Aviation and Alenia Aermacci analyzed the current situation on the market of unmanned aerial vehicles and came to the conclusion that it was necessary to actively develop their own systems of this class with a view to supplying them to European armies. It was assumed that the apparatuses of the MALE project would be able to supplement and then force out foreign-made equipment (primarily American).

The start of work on the new project was announced at the Le Bourget 2013 air show. Over the next few months, specialists from the three companies worked on the organizational part of the new project, and also studied the needs of potential customers. Completion of these works allowed the companies participating in the project to propose to potential customers in the person of Germany, Italy and France. In the future, the list of countries participating in the MALE2020 project may be expanded.

As is clear from the name of the project, the drone MALE2020 will be designed to perform long flights at medium altitudes. The main purpose of promising unmanned vehicles will be performing various reconnaissance tasks. This does not exclude the possibility of creating a shock modification of the new UAV. A specific list of tasks that will be addressed by a promising European drone will be determined as a result of consultations with potential customers.


On the materials of the sites:
http://dassault-aviation.com/
http://airforce-technology.com/
http://aex.ru/
Author:
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. sub307
    sub307 29 May 2014 10: 41
    +2
    I wonder how things are with TRANSAS on the topic of an attack drone. Slasha, from a "working transit", which is not very successful yet.
  2. silberwolf88
    silberwolf88 29 May 2014 11: 40
    +2
    This is to be expected ... The European concern will create something of its own
  3. Capitalist
    Capitalist 29 May 2014 12: 40
    0
    What a handsome...
    and we all launch Israeli toys crying
    1. mirag2
      mirag2 29 May 2014 12: 44
      0
      We don’t have flying toys.
    2. Bayonet
      Bayonet 30 May 2014 08: 33
      0
      Quote: Capitalist
      and we all launch Israeli toys

      So toys ... Toys in China we buy.
  4. Black
    Black 29 May 2014 21: 28
    0
    Even the Turks have brought their "anka" to deliveries ....
    What do we have? - Does anyone know?
  5. milekhan
    milekhan 31 May 2014 15: 12
    0
    The graphics are certainly beautiful .. but 3-4 nannies have a child without an eye ..))) Most likely there will be a story about the second Yurofighter with a discount on the recorded experience of interaction on Typhoon, the presence of the Israeli Gerons taken as a model, and the fact that sculpt an average drone much lighter than a multirole fighter.
  6. waggish
    waggish 7 July 2014 17: 32
    0
    Finally, I got to download !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Проект БПЛА MALE2020 переходит на стадию консультаций с заказчиками

Европейская авиационная промышленность готова приступить к созданию перспективного беспилотного летательного аппарата для вооруженных сил нескольких стран. Компании Airbus Defence and Space, Dassault Aviation и Alenia Aermacci договорились о создании нового совместного проекта, а также отправили соответствующее предложение военным ведомствам Германии, Италии и Франции. Военным трех стран предлагается принять участие в новой программе, получившей обозначение MALE2020 (Medium Altitude, Long Endurance, 2020 – «Средняя высота, большая продолжительность полета, 2020 год»).

Проект БПЛА MALE2020 переходит на стадию консультаций с заказчиками
БПЛА KT-X Male


В ходе первого этапа работ по созданию перспективного европейского беспилотника компании-разработчики планируют определить требования к нему и общий облик. Поскольку БПЛА MALE2020 предполагается строить для нужд европейских армий, в процессе формирования требований активное участие должны принять военные Германии, Италии и Франции. Эти страны рассматриваются в качестве первых и основных заказчиков новой техники, из-за чего их мнение будет учитываться в первую очередь.


В рамках т.н. фазы определения три авиастроительные компании и представители трех армий будут обмениваться мнениями, а также определять, уточнять и корректировать свои взгляды на облик перспективного беспилотника. В официальном пресс-релизе компаний Airbus, Dassault и Alenia Aermacci утверждается, что такой подход к проектированию позволит снизить финансовые риски и избавиться от необходимости проведения различных дополнительных исследований и конструкторских работ.

По завершении предварительных работ будет подготовлен пакет документов о техническом облике беспилотника MALE2020. Кроме того, будет подписан договор, в соответствии с которым европейские компании будут вести разработку и строительство перспективной техники. На разработку нового БПЛА понадобится несколько лет. Согласно нынешним планам первый прототип системы MALE2020 должен быть построен и испытан к 2020 году.

Генеральный директор компании Airbus Defence and Space Бернхард Герверт отметил, что в работах по проекту MALE2020 начинается важнейший этап. Разработчики перспективного беспилотника уверены, что вооруженные силы нескольких европейских стран нуждаются в подобной техники и поэтому проект ждет большое будущее. В ближайшее время должны стартовать переговоры с потенциальными заказчиками и Б. Герверт с нетерпением ждет их начала.

Президент и генеральный директор компании Dassault Aviation Эрик Траппье назвал проект MALE2020 уникальной возможностью для развития европейского стратегического потенциала. По его словам, MALE2020 станет первым проектом, который начинается с полного согласия между сторонами в требованиях к новой технике.

Генеральный директор Alenia Aermacci Джузеппе Гиордо, комментируя планы европейского консорциума, заявил, что совместные работы позволили определить существующие возможности, которые в ближайшем будущем могут быть использованы для решения возникающих задач. Гиордо считает, что сейчас необходимо использовать новейшие технологии и двигать авиастроительную отрасль вперед, а также создавать авиационные системы нового поколения.

Следует отметить, совместный проект нескольких европейских компаний под названием MALE2020 или просто MALE стартовал сравнительно недавно – в первой половине прошлого года. Компании Airbus Defence and Space, Dassault Aviation и Alenia Aermacci проанализировали существующую обстановку на рынке беспилотных летательных аппаратов и пришли к выводу о необходимости активной разработки собственных систем этого класса с целью поставки в армии европейских государств. Предполагалось, что аппараты проекта MALE смогут дополнить, а затем вытеснить технику зарубежного производства (прежде всего американскую).

О начале работ по новому проекту было объявлено на авиасалоне Le Bourget 2013. В течение нескольких следующих месяцев специалисты трех компаний работали над организационной частью нового проекта, а также изучали нужды потенциальных заказчиков. Завершение этих работ позволило компаниям-участникам проекта выступить с предложением для потенциальных заказчиков в лице Германии, Италии и Франции. В дальнейшем список стран, участвующих в проекту MALE2020, может расшириться.

Как ясно из названия проекта, беспилотник MALE2020 будет предназначен для выполнения продолжительных полетов на средних высотах. Основным предназначением перспективной беспилотной техники станет выполнение различных разведывательных задач. При этом не исключается возможность создания ударной модификации нового БПЛА. Конкретный список задач, которые будет решать перспективный европейский беспилотник, будет определен в результате консультаций с потенциальными заказчиками.


По материалам сайтов:
http://dassault-aviation.com/
http://airforce-technology.com/
http://aex.ru/
Автор: Рябов Кирилл


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 5
  1. sub307 29 мая 2014 10:41
    Интересно, а как обстоят дела у ТРАНЗАСа по теме ударного беспилотника. Слашаля, от "трудчщегося транзасника", что не очень пока получается.
  2. silberwolf88 29 мая 2014 11:40
    Этого и следовало ожидать ... Европейский концерн будет создавать что-то своё
  3. Capitalist 29 мая 2014 12:40
    Какой красавчик...
    а мы все израильские игрушки запускаем crying
    Capitalist
    1. mirag2 29 мая 2014 12:44
      Не летают у нас изр.игрушки.
    2. Штык 30 мая 2014 08:33
      Цитата: Capitalist
      а мы все израильские игрушки запускаем

      Так уж и игрушки ...Игрушки мы в Китае покупаем.
  4. Чёный 29 мая 2014 21:28
    Даже турки вон "анку" свою довели до поставок....
    Что у нас?- кто то в курсе?
  5. milekhan 31 мая 2014 15:12
    Графика конечно красивая.. но у 3-4 нянек дитя без глазу..))) Скорее всего будет история про второй Юрофайтер со скидкой на учтеный опыт взаимодействия по Тайфуну, наличие на вооружении израильских Геронов взятых за образец, и факт что лепить средний беспилотник гораздо легче чем многоцелевой истребитель.
    milekhan
  6. waggish 7 июля 2014 17:32
    Наконец то добрался, надо скачать!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    waggish

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня