PLARK - Project 949A "Antey" (OSCAR II)

After the first two ships built on the 949 project, the construction of submarine cruisers began on the improved project 949А (code “Antey”). As a result of the modernization, the boat received an additional compartment, which made it possible to improve the internal layout of weapons and on-board equipment. As a result, the ship’s displacement increased slightly, while at the same time it was possible to reduce the level of the unmasking fields and install improved equipment.




According to a number of domestic experts, by the criterion of “cost-effectiveness”, SSGNs of the 949 project are the most preferred means of dealing with enemy aircraft carriers. As of the middle of 80, the cost of one boat, the 949A, was 226 million rubles, which at par was only 10% of the cost of the Roosevelt multipurpose aircraft carrier (2,3 billion dollars, excluding the cost of its aviation wing). At the same time, according to the calculations of experts of the Navy and industry, one submarine nuclear-powered vessel could with a high probability damage the aircraft carrier and a number of its escort ships. However, other quite authoritative experts questioned these estimates, believing that the relative effectiveness of the SSGNC was overestimated. It was necessary to take into account the fact that the aircraft carrier was a universal fighting means capable of solving an extremely wide range of tasks, while submarines were ships of much narrower specialization.



After the first two ships built on the 949 project, the construction of submarine cruisers began on the improved project 949А (code “Antey”). As a result of the modernization, the boat received an additional compartment, which made it possible to improve the internal layout of weapons and on-board equipment. As a result, the ship’s displacement increased slightly, while at the same time it was possible to reduce the level of the unmasking fields and install improved equipment.

Currently, Project 949 boats are put on reserve. At the same time, the group of submarines of project 949A is, along with aircraft of the sea missile and long-range aviation Tu-22M-3, in fact, the only means capable of effectively resisting US strike carrier formations. Along with this, combat units of the group can successfully operate against ships of all classes during conflicts of any intensity.
The robust hull of a two-hull submarine, made of steel, is divided into 10 compartments.

PLARK - Project 949A "Antey" (OSCAR II)


SSGN Antey 949A Project (Magnified Scheme)

1 - GAK Antennas
2 - Racks with longitudinal and transverse devices with UBZ torpedo-rocket armament complex
3 - Bow (torpedo) compartment
4 - Rechargeable Batteries
5 - Navigation Bridge
6 - Second (central) compartment
7 - APU
9 - Third Compartment
10 - PMU
11 - Fourth (Residential) Bay
12 - Containers with PU SCRC "Granit"
13 - Fifth Compartment (auxiliary mechanisms)
14 - Sixth Compartment (auxiliary mechanisms)
15 - VVD cylinders
16 - Seventh (reactor) compartment
17 - Reactors
18 - Eighth (Turbine) Bay
19 - Nasal vocational school
20 - Nasal GRShch
21 - Ninth (Turbine) Bay
22 - Aft Vocational School
23 - Stern GRShch
24 - Tenth Compartment (HED)
25 - HED

The power plant of the ship has a block design and includes two OK-650B water-type reactors (190 mW) and two steam turbines (98.000 hp) from the OKZA-9 GTS, operating on two propeller shafts through gearboxes that reduce the rotation speed of the propellers . The steam turbine plant is located in two different compartments. There are two turbo generators for 3200 kW each, two diesel generators DG-190, two thrusters.

The boat is equipped with the MKK-540 “Skat-3” hydroacoustic complex, as well as with a radio communication system, command and control, space reconnaissance and target designation. Reception of reconnaissance data from spacecraft or aircraft is carried out in a submerged position on special antennas. After processing, the information received is entered into the ship's CICS. The ship is equipped with an automated, having increased accuracy, increased radius of action and a large amount of information processed by the navigation system “Symphony-U”.



The main armament of the missile cruiser is the 24 supersonic P-700 “Granit” cruise missile complex. On the sides of the wheelhouse, which has a relatively large length, there are 24 coaxial airborne missile containers inclined at an angle of 40 ° outside the robust hull. The ZM-45 rocket, equipped both with nuclear (500 KT) and high-explosive warheads with a mass of 750 kg, is equipped with a cruise propulsion jet engine KR-93 with a solid-fuel rocket accelerator. The maximum firing range of 550 km, the maximum speed corresponds to M = 2,5 at high altitude and M = 1,5 - at low. The launch mass of the rocket is 7000 kg, length is 19,5 m, body diameter is 0,88 m, wingspan is 2,6м. Missiles can be fired either singly or in salvo (up to 24 RCCs, launched at a high pace). In the latter case, target allocation is carried out in a volley. The creation of a dense grouping of missiles is provided, which facilitates the overcoming of the enemy's missile defense systems. The organization of the flight of all the volley missiles, the additional search of the order and the “covering” of its included radar target allows the anti-ship missiles to fly on the cruise station in radio silence mode. In the course of the flight of the missiles, an optimal distribution of targets within the warrant between them is carried out (an algorithm for solving this problem was developed by the Institute of Armaments of the Navy and the NGO Granit). Supersonic speed and complex flight trajectory, high noise immunity of electronic equipment and the presence of a special system of removal of the enemy’s anti-aircraft and aircraft missiles provide Granit with a full volley of relatively high probability of overcoming air defense systems and missile defense systems.



Automated torpedo-missile complex of a submarine allows the use of torpedoes, as well as the torpedoes “Waterfall” and “Wind” at all depths of the dive. It includes four 533-mm and four 650-mm torpedo tubes located in the forward part of the hull.

The Granit complex, created in 80's, was already obsolete by the year of 2000. First of all, it refers to the maximum firing range and missile immunity. The element base underlying the complex has also become obsolete. At the same time, the development of a fundamentally new operational anti-ship missile system is currently not feasible for economic reasons. The only real way to maintain the combat potential of domestic "anti-aircraft" forces is obviously the creation of a modernized version of the Granit complex to be placed on the 949A SSGN during their scheduled maintenance and modernization. It is estimated that the combat effectiveness of the upgraded missile system, which is currently under development, should increase by approximately three times compared to RK Granit, which is in service. The rearmament of submarines is supposed to be carried out directly at the bases, and the time and cost of implementing the program should be minimized. As a result, the existing grouping of submarines of the 949А project will be able to function effectively until the 2020s. Its potential will further expand as a result of equipping ships with the Granit version of the spacecraft capable of hitting ground targets with high accuracy with non-nuclear equipment.

Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. nnz226 1 June 2011 17: 48 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    650 mm torpedo tubes on the boat are only 2, not 4, as it is written in the article. See the picture of the boat in the dock there you can see only 6 "holes" under the TA (4 - 533 mm + 2 651 mm caliber) "We need more care, more care!"
    1. cabin boy
      cabin boy 2 June 2011 01: 51 New
      • 1
      • 0
      +1
      Shhh! The article was written for comrades from the brush chamber, let’s look for where two pipes from the submarine could go smile
  2. NickitaDembelnulsa
    NickitaDembelnulsa 10 December 2011 16: 18 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    Here it is the power of our fleet. If the money is found, it is possible that the fleet will enter and another ship of this type will enter.
  3. PSih2097 10 December 2011 16: 21 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    let’s look for where two pipes
    share gas and oil
  4. Anton2013 23 June 2014 00: 16 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Can granites be replaced by Onyxes? Will they be able to supply 60-80 pieces?
    1. adept666 18 September 2014 16: 01 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      That's what they plan (the exact amount of anti-ship missiles is unfortunately not known).

      The modernization project was prepared by the St. Petersburg Rubin marine engineering design bureau several years ago. In November of this year, the commission of the Zvezda plant approved this project by signing an agreement with Rubin. 27 Rubin contractor enterprises will be upgrading weapons, navigation equipment and other systems, as well as strengthening the hull of the boat, including OJSC Concern Morinformsystem-Agat, OJSC Concern NPO Aurora, FSUE Central Research Institute for Construction Materials Prometey "And OJSC" TsKB "Lazurit". The boats of the Antey project are designed to combat aircraft carrier groups - they were equipped with the Granit missile system to defeat aircraft carriers. Cruise missiles of this complex reach a speed of Mach 2,5 and hit surface targets at a distance of up to 600 km. At Irkutsk, Granite will be replaced with a more modern Onyx. The range of Onyx missiles is half as much. However, they are better protected from radio interference and are more secretive to radar. According to retired Rear Admiral Vladimir Zakharov, Granit is morally obsolete. In addition, the Onyx missiles are much more compact - this will allow to place a larger number of them on board.
  5. kote119 20 November 2014 17: 45 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    such nonsense is written horror ......

ПЛАРК - Проект 949А "Антей" (OSCAR II)

После первых двух кораблей, построенных по проекту 949, началось строительство подводных крейсеров по усовершенствованному проекту 949А (шифр “Антей”). В результате модернизации лодка получила дополнительный отсек, позволивший улучшить внутреннюю компоновку средств вооружения и бортового оборудования. В результате несколько выросло водоизмещение корабля, в то же время удалось уменьшить уровень демаскирующих полей и установить усовершенствованное оборудование.



По оценкам ряда отечественных специалистов, по критерию “эффективность-стоимость” ПЛАРК 949-го проекта является наиболее предпочтительным средством борьбы с авианосцами противника. По состоянию на середину 80-х годов стоимость одной лодки пр.949А составляла 226 млн. рублей, что по номиналу равнялось лишь 10% стоимости многоцелевого авианосца “Рузвельт” (2,3 млрд. долл. без учета стоимости его авиационного крыла). В то же время, по расчетам экспертов ВМФ и промышленности, один подводный атомоход мог с высокой вероятностью вывести из строя авианосец и ряд кораблей его охранения. Однако другие достаточно авторитетные специалисты подвергали сомнению эти оценки, считая, что относительная эффективность ПЛАРК завышена. Следовало учитывать и тот факт, что авианосец являлся универсальным боевым средством, способным решать предельно широкий круг задач, тогда как подводные лодки являлись кораблями значительно более узкой специализации.




После первых двух кораблей, построенных по проекту 949, началось строительство подводных крейсеров по усовершенствованному проекту 949А (шифр “Антей”). В результате модернизации лодка получила дополнительный отсек, позволивший улучшить внутреннюю компоновку средств вооружения и бортового оборудования. В результате несколько выросло водоизмещение корабля, в то же время удалось уменьшить уровень демаскирующих полей и установить усовершенствованное оборудование.

В настоящее время лодки проекта 949 выведены в резерв. В то же время группировка подводных лодок проекта 949А является, наряду с самолетами морской ракетоносной и дальней авиации Ту-22М-3, фактически единственным средством, способным эффективно противостоять ударным авианосным соединениям США. Наряду с этим боевые единицы группировки могут успешно действовать против кораблей всех классов в ходе конфликтов любой интенсивности.
Прочный корпус двухкорпусной подводной лодки, выполненный из стали, разделен на 10 отсеков.

ПЛАРК - Проект 949А "Антей" (OSCAR II)


ПЛАРК Проект 949А "Антей" (Увеличенная схема)

1 - Антенны ГАК
2 - Стеллажи с устройствами продольной и поперечной подачи с УБЗ комплекса торпедно-ракетного вооружения
3 - Носовой (торпедный) отсек
4 - Аккумуляторные батареи
5 - Ходовой мостик
6 - Второй (центральный) отсек
7 - ВСУ
9 - Третий отсек
10 - ПМУ
11 - Четвертый (жилой) отсек
12 - Контейнеры с ПУ ПКРК "Гранит"
13 - Пятый отсек (вспомогательные механизмы)
14 - Шестой отсек (вспомогательные механизмы)
15 - Баллоны ВВД
16 - Седьмой (реакторный) отсек
17 - Реакторы
18 - Восьмой (турбинный) отсек
19 - Носовая ПТУ
20 - Носовой ГРЩ
21 - Девятый (турбинный) отсек
22 - Кормовая ПТУ
23 - Кормовой ГРЩ
24 - Десятый отсек (ГЭД)
25 - ГЭД

Энергетическая установка корабля имеет блочное исполнение и включает два реактора водоводяного типа ОК-650Б (по 190 мВт) и две паровые турбины (98.000 л. с.) с ГТЗА ОК-9, работающие на два гребных вала через редукторы, снижающие частоту вращения гребных винтов. Паротурбинная установка расположена в двух разных отсеках. Имеется два турбогенератора по 3200 кВт, два дизель - генератора ДГ-190, два подруливающих устройства.

Лодка оснащена гидроакустическим комплексом МГК-540 “Скат-3”, а также системой радиосвязи, боевого управления, космической разведки и целеуказания. Прием разведданных от космических аппаратов или самолетов осуществляется в подводном положении на специальные антенны. После обработки полученная информация вводится в корабельную БИУС. Корабль оснащен автоматизированным, имеющим повышенную точность, увеличенный радиус действия и большой объем обрабатываемой информации навигационным комплексом “Симфония-У”.



Основное вооружение ракетного крейсера - 24 сверхзвуковых крылатых ракеты комплекса П-700 “Гранит”.По бокам рубки, имеющей относительно большую протяженность, вне прочного корпуса расположено 24 спаренных бортовых ракетных контейнера, наклоненных под углом 40°. Ракета ЗМ-45, снаряжаемая как ядерной (500 Кт), так и фугасной боевыми частями массой 750 кг, оснащена маршевым турбореактивным двигателем КР-93 с кольцевым твердо-топливным ракетным ускорителем. Максимальная дальность стрельбы 550 км, максимальная скорость соответствует М=2,5 на большой высоте и М=1,5 - на малой. Стартовая масса ракеты - 7000 кг, длина - 19,5 м, диаметр корпуса - 0,88 м, размах крыла-2,6м. Ракеты могут выстреливаться как одиночно, так и залпом (до 24 ПКР, стартующих в высоком темпе). В последнем случае осуществляется целераспределение в залпе. Обеспечивается создание плотной группировки ракет, что облегчает преодоление средств ПРО противника. Организация полета всех ракет залпа, допоиск ордера и “накрытие” его включенным радиолокационным визиром позволяет ПКР выполнять полет на маршевом участке в режиме радиомолчания. В процессе полета ракет осуществляется оптимальное распределение между ними целей внутри ордера (алгоритм решения этой задачи был отработан Институтом вооружения ВМФ и НПО “Гранит”). Сверхзвуковая скорость и сложная траектория полета, высокая помехозащищенность радиоэлектронных средств и наличие специальной системы отвода зенитных и авиационных ракет противника обеспечивают “Граниту” при стрельбе полным залпом относительно высокую вероятность преодоления систем ПВО и ПРО авианосного соединения.



Автоматизированный торпедно-ракетный комплекс подводной лодки позволяет применять торпеды, а также ракето-торпеды “Водопад” и “Ветер” на всех глубинах погружения. Он включает четыре 533-мм и четыре 650-мм торпедных аппарата, расположенных в носовой части корпуса.

Комплекс “Гранит”, созданный в 80-х годах, к 2000 году уже морально устарел. В первую очередь это относится к максимальной дальности стрельбы и помехозащищенности ракеты. Устарела и элементная база, положенная в основу комплекса. В то же время разработка принципиально нового оперативного противокорабельного ракетного комплекса в настоящее время не представляется возможной по экономическим соображениям. Единственным реальным путем поддержания боевого потенциала отечественных “противоавианосных” сил является, очевидно, создание модернизированного варианта комплекса “Гранит” для размещения на ПЛАРК 949А в ходе их планового ремонта и модернизации. По оценкам, боевая эффективность модернизированного ракетного комплекса, находящегося в настоящее время в разработке, должна повыситься приблизительно в три раза по сравнению с РК “Гранит”, состоящим на вооружении. Перевооружение подводных лодок предполагается осуществлять непосредственно в пунктах базирования, при этом сроки и затраты по реализации программы должны быть минимизированы. В результате существующая группировка подводных лодок проекта 949А сможет эффективно функционировать до 2020-х годов. Ее потенциал еще больше расширится в результате оснащения кораблей вариантом КР “Гранит”, способным с высокой точностью поражать наземные цели при не ядерном снаряжении.



Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Видео в тему

Читайте также
Комментарии 7

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. nnz226 1 июня 2011 17:48
    650 мм торпедных аппаратов на лодке всего2, а не 4 , как писано в статье. См снимок лодки в доке там видно всего 6 "дырок" под ТА (4 - 533 мм + 2 651 ммкалибра) "Щительней надо, щительней!"
    1. юнга 2 июня 2011 01:51
      Тссс! Статья писана для товарисчей из щётной палаты, пущай ищут куда две трубы с подводной лодки могли деться smile
      юнга
  2. NickitaDembelnulsa 10 декабря 2011 16:18
    Вот она мощь нашего флота. Если деньги найдут то возможно в состав флот а войдет еще один корабль этого типа.
    NickitaDembelnulsa
  3. PSih2097 10 декабря 2011 16:21
    пущай ищут куда две трубы
    с газом и нефтью делись
  4. Anton2013 23 июня 2014 00:16
    Граниты возможно заменит Ониксами? Их же штук 60-80 будет можно поставить?
    1. adept666 18 сентября 2014 16:01
      Так и планируют(точное количество ПКР к сожалению не известно).

      Проект модернизации был подготовлен санкт-петербургским конструкторским бюро морской техники «Рубин» еще несколько лет назад. В ноябре нынешнего года комиссия завода «Звезда» утвердила этот проект, подписав с «Рубином» соглашение. Обновлять вооружение, навигационное оборудование и другие системы, а также укреплять корпус лодки станут 27 предприятий-подрядчиков «Рубина», среди которых ОАО «Концерн «Моринформсистема–Агат», ОАО «Концерн «НПО «Аврора», ФГУП «ЦНИИ конструкционных материалов «Прометей» и ОАО «ЦКБ «Лазурит».Лодки проекта «Антей» предназначены для борьбы с авианосными группировками — для поражения авианосцев их оснащали ракетным комплексом «Гранит». Крылатые ракеты этого комплекса развивают скорость в 2,5 Маха и поражают надводные цели на расстоянии до 600 км. На «Иркутске» «Гранит» заменят на более современный «Оникс». Дальность действия ракет «Оникса» вполовину меньше. Однако они лучше защищены от радиопомех и более скрытны для радаров. По словам контр-адмирала в отставке Владимира Захарова, «Гранит» морально устарел. К тому же ракеты «Оникса» намного компактнее — это позволит разместить на борту большее их количество.
  5. котэ119 20 ноября 2014 17:45
    такой бред написан ужас......
Картина дня