The criterion for comparing foreign and Russian tanks should be efficiency in combat, and not the presence of a dry closet



Opinions of a number of military experts and managers that Russian-made tanks are inferior to foreign vehicles in their combat capabilities and characteristics are completely unfounded, said Vyacheslav Khalitov, deputy general director of the Uralvagonzavod research and production corporation for the development of special equipment.


He said that there are a number of criteria on the basis of which a true assessment of the combat capabilities of the vehicle is given, so let us proceed from these criteria. Khalitov, in particular, is amazed by the statements of some domestic experts who state that the main drawback of the T-90С tank is that the ammunition load in it is located next to the crew. But, where is the ammunition on the "Abrams" and "Leopard", is it not next to the crew? - retorted Vyacheslav Halitov.

According to him, the T-90C tank, produced in Russia, shows itself very effectively in confrontation with armored targets, shows perfect reliability on the march. But these experts for some reason do not speak. Further, the production worker said that recently our tank passed 1,5 thousands of kilometers, while there was not a single failure. But can experts who criticize the T-90C show the 1,5 thousands of kilometers that the Leopard or Abrams tanks have passed? He thinks not.

Khalitov noted that the result of a tank battle depends on numerous factors. All these factors must be taken into account, and not to pull out some obscure elements.

He admits that the Russian tank does not have a dry closet, but at the same time it is on the 80 cm below the profile of the Leopard. And if you raise the tower and install a bio-toilet, then the probability of hitting such a tank increases dramatically.

V. Khalitov says that we should not forget that a tank is primarily a combat vehicle. And this machine is designed for combat, and not to make a Europe Plus hotel of a tank.

Statements of a series of so-called. According to V. Khalitov, military experts, regarding the fact that domestic tanks allegedly are thoroughly inferior in terms of armor protection to advanced foreign analogues and therefore need to acquire armor abroad, do not stand up to scrutiny.

He says that at present all this advertised foreign armor has not shown itself anywhere. Along with these, there is a mass of photographs in which it can be seen that the same "Abrams" are making their way through 12-mm ammunition from the back of the tower. Therefore, to assert that Western armor is better than Russian, this is not true.

According to V. Khalitov, domestic armor is currently one of the best in the world, and therefore there is no need to spend huge amounts of money on new capital developments in this direction. At the same time, these works do not stop. Already, Russian tanks are equipped with fifth-generation dynamic protection, active protection is being used, and systems for remotely detonating mines According to V. Khalitov, all this together gives a good protection of the tanks, not only no worse than that of the "Leclerc" and "Abrams", but even better.

He explained that there is such a thing as a weakened zone. As an example, the weakened zone of the frontal projection of the tank. So, the T-90С ratio of weakened zones on 10-15% is lower than that of the same Abrams and Leopard.

Thus, V. Khalitov said, domestic technology is not worse than its Western counterparts, and this is confirmed by the participation of our tanks in various armed conflicts.

Earlier, Alexander Postnikov, commander-in-chief of the Ground Forces, stated that those samples of military equipment and armaments that the armed forces receive according to the nomenclature of the Ground Forces, including missile and artillery weapons, and armored vehicles do not quite correspond to Western models.

Speaking at a meeting of the Federation Council Committee on Defense and Security, he cited the main battle tank T-90С as an example. In his words, this lauded T-90C is the seventeenth modification of the T-72 tank, worth 118 millions. According to the general, for that kind of money you can buy three Leopards.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

45 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Критерием сравнения зарубежных и российских танков должна быть эффективность в бою, а не присутствие биотуалета



Мнения ряда военных экспертов и руководителей о том, что танки российского производства по своим боевым возможностям и характеристикам уступают зарубежным машинам, совершенно безосновательны, заявил Вячеслав Халитов, заместитель гендиректора научно-производственной корпорации "Уралвагонзавод" по развитию специальной техники.


Он рассказал, что имеется ряд критериев, на основании которых дается истинная оценка боевых возможностей машины, так что давайте из этих критериев и будем исходить. Халитова, в частности, поражают заявления некоторых отечественных экспертов, которые заявляют, что основной недостаток танка Т-90С состоит в том, что боекомплект в нем расположен рядом с экипажем. Но, а где находится боекомплект на "Абрамсе" и "Леопарде", разве не рядом с экипажем? - парировал Вячеслав Халитов.

С его слов, произведенный в России танк Т-90С очень результативно показывает себя в противостоянии с бронированными целями, показывает совершенную надежность на марше. Но эти эксперты об этом отчего-то не говорят. Далее производственник рассказал, что недавно наш танк прошел 1,5 тысячи километров, при этом не было ни одного отказа. А могут ли эксперты, которые критикуют Т-90С, показать 1,5 тысячи километров, которые прошли танки "Леопард" или "Абрамс"? Он думает, что нет.

Халитов отметил, что результат танкового боя зависит от многочисленных факторов. Именно все эти факторы необходимо учитывать, а не вырывать какие-то неясные элементы.

Он признается, что у российского танка нет биотуалета, но в то же время он на 80 см ниже по профилю "Леопарда". А если поднять башню и установить биотуалет, то вероятность попадания в такой танк резко возрастает.

В.Халитов говорит, что не стоит забывать, что танк - это прежде всего боевая машина. И эта машина предназначена для ведения боя, а не для того, чтобы делать из танка гостиницу в стиле "Европа плюс".

Утверждения ряда т.н. военных экспертов, касающиеся того, что отечественные танки якобы основательно уступают по броневой защите передовым зарубежным аналогам и в связи с этим необходимо приобретать броню за рубежом, по мнению В.Халитова не выдерживают никакой критики.

Он говорит, что в настоящее время вся эта разрекламированная иностранная броня нигде себя не показала. Наряду с эти имеется масса фотографий, на которых видно, что те же "Абрамсы" пробиваются 12-мм боеприпасами с задней части башни. Поэтому утверждать о том, что западная броня лучше, чем российская, это неверно.

По словам В.Халитова, отечественная броня в настоящее время одна из самых лучших в мире, и поэтому нет необходимости тратить колоссальные средства на новые капитальные разработки в этом направлении. В то же время, данные работы не останавливаются. Уже сейчас российские танки оснащаются динамической защитой пятого поколения, используется активная защита, системы дистанционного подрыва мин. Со слов В.Халитова, все это в комплексе дает хорошую защищенность танков, не только не хуже, чем у "Леклерка" и "Абрамса", а даже лучше.

Он разъяснил, что имеется такое понятие, как ослабленная зона. Как пример, ослабленные зоны лобовой проекции танка. Так вот у танка Т-90С соотношение ослабленных зон на 10-15 % меньше, чем у того же "Абрамса" и "Леопарда".

Таким образом, сказал В.Халитов, отечественная техника не хуже западных аналогов, и это подтверждается участием наших танков в разных вооруженных конфликтах.

Напомним, ранее Александр Постников, главнокомандующий Сухопутных войск заявил, что те образцы военной техники и вооружения, которые вооруженные силы получают по номенклатуре Сухопутных войск, включая ракетно-артиллерийское вооружение, бронетехнику, пока не совсем отвечают западным образцам.

Выступая на одном из заседаний комитета СФ по обороне и безопасности, он в качестве примера привел основной боевой танк Т-90С. С его слов, это расхваленный Т-90С является семнадцатой модификацией танка Т-72, стоящий 118 миллионов. По утверждению генерала, за такие деньги можно купить три "Леопарда".
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

45 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти